About Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven

The new Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven claims to help you cook “easier, flavor-infused meals” up to 70% faster than a conventional oven. In addition, the company claims that the oven’s “moisture-sealed and pressurized” technology ensures that it’s “virtually impossible to dry out or ruin your food.”

The Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven is manufactured by KitchenTek, LLC, based out of Pueblo, CO. The company’s website was down during our research, though they appear to be relatively new, as online information about them is scarce. Regarding the Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven specifically, online reviews appear to be primarily negative, with the most common complaints citing cheap construction and poor customer support.

How the Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven Works

According to the manufacturer, the Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven underwent 2 ½ years of development prior to being released, in order to perfectly combine all the benefits associated with both a pressure cooker and a conventional oven. Because of this, the company claims that the Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven’s “Flavor Infusion Technology” allows you to “make the most moist, flavorful meals you’ve ever had,” and that it will be “the only oven you’ll ever need.”

The oven’s three-position rack (bottom, middle, and broil) is claimed to provide all the same adjustability as your conventional oven, but allows you to “toast, roast, bake, broil, and re-heat food in a fraction of the time.” In fact, despite its relatively small size, the device can accommodate up to a 14lb turkey or a 12in pizza.

When you’re ready to use your Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven, you can choose between two different modes:

  • Pressure Mode – Cooks your food up to 70% faster, while using low pressure to lock in heat, moisture, and flavor.
  • Standard Mode – Works like a conventional oven, while “using a fraction of the energy.”

Whichever mode you choose, the Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven can be used in five easy steps:

  1. Turn the oven on, and allow it to quickly preheat (indicated by a green “ready light.”
  2. Add food a lower the sealing lever.
  3. Seal the vent release valve.
  4. Set the timer.
  5. After your food has cooked, open the vent release valve to release any built-up steam.
  6. Enjoy your meal.

When cooking with the Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven, you can use your normal pots, pans, and bakeware. On top of this, other than the unit itself, all parts are dishwasher safe.

Keep in mind that when new, you’ll need to run the oven through one full cycle prior to placing food inside, which will burn off any “non-toxic protective oils.” Also, unlike a traditional oven, you’ll need to release pressure inside the unit prior to opening the front door. Failing to do this could result in severe steam burns.

Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven Pricing & Refund Policy

The Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven is available through Amazon.com, HSN, and directly through the manufacturer. If you choose the latter option, the Standard Oven is priced at 5 payments of $49.99, or one single payment of $249.95, and includes the following:

  • Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven
  • Baking/broil rack
  • Drip/baking pan
  • Roasting pan
  • Crumb tray
  • Quick start guide
  • Recipe booklet
  • Use and care guide

If you’re looking for an upgrade, you can also purchase the Rotisserie Series Model for 5 payments of $69.99, or one single payment of $349.90. This model includes everything found with the Standard option, with the addition of:

  • “Specially-engineered” rotisserie functionality
  • Related tools and accessories
  • Free recipe book with rotisserie options

Standard shipping is free, though you can choose FedEx Express Saver for $29.99, FedEx 2nd Day for $39.99, or FedEx Next Day for $49.99.

All Wolfgang Puck Pressure Ovens come with a 60-day money back guarantee. If you’re dissatisfied for any reason during this time, you’ll need to contact customer service at (800) 498-1303 or wolfgangpuckoven@kitchentek.com to obtain a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number.

The Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven comes with a one-year limited warranty, which covers manufacturer defects in workmanship and materials. However, the product’s FAQ page claims that a 36-month extended warranty can be purchased as well, though this option did not appear when we attempted to check out.

Pros

  • Combines many of the benefits of a pressure cooker and conventional oven into one countertop device.
  • Allows you to cook food up to 70% faster, while sealing in moisture and flavor.
  • Can cook most of the same foods as a traditional oven.
  • 60-day money back guarantee.

Cons

  • Most common customer complaints cite cheap construction and poor customer support.

Bottom Line: If you’re thinking about purchasing a Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven, keep the following in mind:

The oven is relatively new, so there are a limited number of online customer reviews available. However, the majority of these are from independent bloggers who received a free Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven in exchange for a review.

When looking at non-blog related reviews, most appear to be primarily negative, with some of the most common complaints citing cheap construction and poor customer support. This shouldn’t come as much of a surprise though, as high quality conventional pressure cookers can cost as much as $400. When you factor in the fact that the Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven also combines the features of a regular oven for just under $300 (Standard Model), the old adage “you get what you pay for” seems relevant. With this in mind, we did find one very detailed review that stated the same, which was highly complimentary of the oven.

Also, it’s important to note that only poultry cooks 70% faster than a conventional oven. According to the website, beef and pork cook 50% faster, and “casseroles, vegetables and baked goods cook 25% faster.”

All in all, the Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven is a unique device that has very little (if any) market competition. As such, for people who are looking to save time when cooking, the product might be a viable option. However, keep in mind that it may not be a high-quality appliance, and you may experience difficulty processing a refund or an exchange through customer service.

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

40 Customer Reviews for Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven

Average Customer Rating: 3.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 13 4 star: 6 3 star: 3 2 star: 6 1 star:  12
Bottom Line: 50% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 40
Sort reviews by:

  • Brilliant

    • United Kingdom,
    • Jul 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I cooked a full-size chicken and roast potatoes in 40 minutes, and it tasted amazing, moist and tender. I am going to try bread next. The build quality could be better, but a fabulous oven and time saver in this busy world. I am on the lookout now for a recipe book.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Do NOT buy Pressure Oven or Pressure Cooker

    The pressure buttons failed on my Pressure Oven in a little over a year, which is out of the warranty period.

    OK, bad luck, but you cannot get it repaired anywhere per customer service.

    Bad luck? Pressure button failed on the Pressure Cooker shortly after the warranty expired. I bought a second one. The pressure button failed on the second one shortly after that warranty expired.

    No repair available. Wolfgang is a con man.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven

    • Essex, Maryland,
    • Jun 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased my oven about 17 months ago. I bought the largest one with all the attachments, i.e. the rotisserie, and the basket for breaded foods like shrimp and wings. I paid over $500.00 for the oven. I was a little disappointed with the difficulty in cleaning the oven, as there was no light that stayed on when it was not in operation.

    It cooked okay, however, the pressure mode seemed not to work at times, and now it will not heat up at all even though it turns on. I was under the impression that since it was from or endorsed by such a world-famous chef as Mr. Puck that I would have many years of use from this oven. Man, was I surprised.

    I am now extremely glad that after only one use I so rapidly returned the pressure cooker I purchased at Christmas time, as it was blowing all the breakers in my house. I will NEVER, EVER buy anything with the Wolfgang Puck name on it again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Prepare to be dissatisfied

    • Victoria, Australia,
    • Jun 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased my Wolfgang Puck Oven two years ago after watching an amazing ad on TV. The demonstration seemed almost too good to be true, but I was sucked in anyway.

    This item was promoted as a bench top pressure oven. What they failed to mention is that the moisture generated in the cooking process is not well contained and subsequently leaks through the door seal, onto the bench top, into your drawers, and onto the floor.

    Undeterred, I decided to use the Oven outside in future, on a covered verandah where it could leak freely onto the floor, and I could simply hose this away. Apart from the problem of leaking, I was happy enough with it's cooking performance.

    One day I switched the oven on to cook a roast, and this turned off power to half the house because one of the RCD earth leakage circuit breakers had detected a fault and tripped.

    I later proved that the lower heating element, even though operational, had a poor insulation resistance to earth, and this caused the RCD to trip.

    None of our local appliance repair shops were able to supply me with a suitable replacement heater element. Finally, after searching the internet in vain, I decided to contact Customer Relations. Their brief response was:

    "Good day,

    The heating element is not a replaceable part as a new housing is needed unfortunately.

    Thank you and have a great day

    W.P. Productions

    Customer Relations (W.P. Warranty Dept.)

    May 29, 2017."

    The fact is that the "housing" is the entire Oven. In other words, if a heating element fails then you must buy a new oven. Another fact is that both the top and bottom heating elements are very easily replaceable, for a fraction of the cost of a new oven, however, no one bothered to consider stocking these as a spare part. Indeed I doubt that any replacement parts whatsoever are stocked.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Read carefully before purchasing this pressure oven

    I was extremely happy with this oven for exactly 14 months before it quit heating even though it turned on. Customer service reminded me that it only came with a 1-year warranty and because there were no parts available, they couldn't help me! I had essentially "leased" this oven for $250 for 14 months and didn't know it!

    The only reason I purchased this without checking reviews was because it had a trusted name like Wolfgang Puck attached to it. So very disappointed! They should be more forthcoming with their advertising. NEVER AGAIN.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful
    Updated review

    Quality challenges in this oven

    • Dana Point, CA,
    • Apr 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Subsequent failure of the timer that kept ticking past zero and went to "always on" position. There is a severe safety concern when it was still on and very hot an hour after I thought it had shut off.

    I found a Chinese supplier with a similar timer (matching mounting and matching shaft for the original knob) for US $14 delivered. The replacement timer is only 90 instead of 120 but no risky option for overrunning 0 to "always on". New timer works fine; easy enough to scale knob time by 3/4.

    Overheating is high risk; my recommendation is changed to "No - I would not even recommend this to an enemy" ...not even if you buy another one at $50 just for parts.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 5, 2017

      SanFran13

      Hi Ed,

      I also loved my oven, but it just stopped heating this week, and it sounds like the same problem as you experienced. What does their customer service say the best solution? I am not savvy with repairs as you, but I do hope that I can get the oven working again.

    • Apr 12, 2017

      Angela

      Well, it is made in China. Chef Puck sure makes it look like a dream oven when he demonstrates on HSN. Perhaps they can help you. Now I'm pretty blessed that I bought a refurbished one from newegg.com. Maybe they fixed all these issues in the US. Of course, it may have just been an open box.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)

    • Previous review
    • Feb 9, 2017

    Quality challenge in this oven

    First of all, my wife loves this as a reasonable toaster oven, with the benefit of using the pressure to cook food slightly faster. We bought this a few years ago, and it has worked well.

    But when ours failed recently (with the heating elements not coming on but lights and timer were OK), and since I'm "lucky" enough to be somewhat handy in troubleshooting (and an old EE as well), I thought I could troubleshoot the problem. During the disassembly, I found poor construction (sheet metal screws in at odd angles holding the cover on, an original loose screw holding the controller's printed circuit board to the spacer) before finally tracing the problem to a bad solder joint on the relay, which finally burned out due to the high current through that connection. That was easily solved with remedial soldering of stranded copper wire from each onboard spade connector, to the respective relay pins to carry the high current.

    A quick analysis of the copper and solder design showed (to me anyway) that this may be a weak spot subject to early failure. The final problem to solve is why the pressure is no longer holding, but at least it can continue as a simple toaster oven.

    In summary, I wish it had better quality for the $250 we spent.

    (read moreread less...)

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    I'm satisfied but speed of cooking doesn't match the claims

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Feb 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I actually really like mine and bought another one for my summer home. It was hard to pass up when Bed Bath & Beyond was blowing them out, and it cost me around 60 bucks with a coupon. I cooked a 14-pound turkey in just an hour, and it was delicious; moist and browned. However, for chicken breasts, fish, and smaller meat parts, it takes much much longer than the directions stated.

    Yes, it is not easy to clean. And maybe it won't last, but I'm having fun with it and would recommend it to anyone who, like myself, doesn't want to wait so long for food to cook.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy any Wolfgang Puck items ever!

    • Riverside, California,
    • Feb 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    We received this as a wedding gift. This Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven WPROR1002SC is the worst item I have ever used. Not only did the oven stop working, their customer service was rude and not helpful. Since we did not have the receipt for the oven, they refused a replacement. I would never contact the person who gave us this item asking for the proof they bought it. That would only embarrass them.

    This item is junk and never worked as they said. After three uses, it is now dead. It will not heat at all, the door won't seal, and the timer broke. You figure it out. Should you buy one?

    Save your money! Do NOT buy this pressure oven.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Bad product

    • South Hill, VA,
    • Feb 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the pressurized oven about a year ago and now it is not working and there is no way it can be fixed. I called customer service, and they gave me no help. I will never buy their product again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Had an issue, but got good customer service

    Got my oven right before Christmas (I got the Rotisserie model) and so far, so good! I would say the main drawback is the heat on the outside of the oven, but I have it up enough where the grandkids cannot get to it.

    I made the pot roast recipe (page 32 of the Wolfgang Puck recipe book) last night, and the time in the book called for 120 minutes PLUS another 60. It even said in italics that the longer cooking time was so the chuck roast would be fall-apart tender. I followed the recipe to the letter, and after just the 120 minutes, I had beef jerky instead of pot roast, the veggies were burnt to a crisp, and so was my baking pan! So I called Customer Service this morning. They are sending me a new pan, and they looked into the recipe issue and said that the time was indeed wrong, and they were in the process of fixing it in the recipe book.

    So for those of you who cook this, it's 45 minutes TOTAL (pressure mode for a 3-lb roast) for rare, 50 for medium, 55 for well-done.

    They were very apologetic and helpful.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven

    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • Jan 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven has been used for one month. Roast pork cooks great, roast chicken cooks great, and vegetable medley cooks great as well. However, it already needed cleaning inside and I could not scrub off the accumulation of burned on grease splatter from the top. How should I clean it?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 40

Write a Review for Wolfgang Puck Pressure Oven!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review