About Wow Cup

Distributed by Telebrands and based out of Fairfield, NJ, the Wow Cup is an “As Seen on TV” children’s cup that “automatically seals for no spills.” According to the company’s website, no matter what happens to your Wow Cup, the liquid will always stay in.

As a company, Telebrands holds an A- rating with the Better Business Bureau, despite having more than 1,650 closed complaints over the past three years. Regarding the Wow Cup specifically, online customer reviews appear to be overwhelmingly positive, with the most common complaints citing high price, and that they are not completely spill-proof.

How the Wow Cup Works

The primary selling feature of the Wow Cup is its 360-degree drink edge, which allows liquid to flow only when your child drinks, and then automatically seals itself once they’re done, thereby preventing spills. In fact, the Wow Cup was presented with the Mom’s Choice Award for its innovative design.

According to the company’s website, all Wow Cups feature three easy to assemble parts, and come in your choice of blue, pink, green, or purple. In addition, the cups are BPA-free, “virtually indestructible,” and are completely dishwasher safe.

Wow Cup Pricing & Refund Policy

If purchased directly from the manufacturer, the Wow Cup costs $10, plus $6.99 shipping and handling. As with most “As Seen on TV” products, you’ll also be presented with an opportunity to obtain a second Wow Cup, just pay an additional $6.99 S&H. Wow Cups are also available through Amazon, Toys R Us, Bed Bath & Beyond, and more, should you wish to purchase from a more traditional retailer.

All Wow Cups come with a 30-day satisfaction guarantee, less shipping and handling charges. Simply contact customer service at 855-668-1655 to begin the process.

Pros:

  • Claims to “automatically seal for no spills.”
  • BPA-free, dishwasher safe, and “virtually indestructible.”
  • 30-day refund policy.

Cons:

  • Most common complaints cite high price, and that it is not completely spill-proof if dropped directly on its lid.
  • Only holds cold liquid (cannot withstand high heat).
  • “As Seen on TV” product, which tend to not have the highest levels of customer satisfaction.
  • Refunds do not include S&H charges, which can quickly become costly.

Tired of Rip-Offs on TV? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

16 Customer Reviews for Wow Cup

Average Customer Rating: 2.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 5 4 stars: 2 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 1 1 stars: 8
Bottom Line: 50% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 16
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 3 people found this review helpful

    These are awesome

    • Springfield IL,
    • Oct 1, 2015

    We bought for our special needs son. We were tired of trying to clean sippy cups. I give this an A+.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 8 people found this review helpful

    A quite useful product for a very messy sister.

    • Lodi, NJ,
    • Aug 15, 2015

    I was sitting on my bed watching TV with my 4 year old sister and bam. An infomercial showed up showing the WOW cup. My sister began to brag about wanting one so I got out some of my money I had from my pocket to see if I had enough and searched up reviews about it and locations of where to get it.

    I saw this one review on YouTube (one of the first video results you'll see when you look it up on Google) where it spilled like crazy and it was a complete water works disaster. I really didn't want to waste my money on something bad but I went to give it a try. My mom sister and I found the purple WOW cup (as seen on TV) and bought it. My sister refused to change her mind. Even when we showed her we could buy a my little pony night light instead. When we came home my sister tried it with some water.

    Guess what? No spill, yay. I kind of went into disbelief and got the WOW cup (turning out not to be a scam)and just drank. No spill at all. I kind of tried to be all Myth Busters on it but I couldn't bust it and find anything wrong with it.

    Now it's time for the cop busters. Now time for cup busters with Nick. So there's really no defects on this product. The thing is that if it falls on its top it'll open and spill. I read the other reviews and tested it out so I'm saying this on experience. Just trust me. No doubts needed. But really you have a 45% chance in 100% that it will happen because take a normal cup. What kind of normal cup falls on its top all the time. And besides that your good to go unless you let your child or sibling destroy it with pins. Then your screwed (and so are they.)

    So this is an actual real review about the purple WOW cup (The somewhat spill proof Sippy Cup) that has 78% of the information you need. Note: this product review is written by an average person who actually got the product and tested it out without using their main tunnel of extreme info like an expert scientist reviewer. I actually enjoy this product so much that I'm actually getting my On my way. blue WOW cup of my own. Yeah, be sure to stay tuned for that review.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your time and money

    • Georgia,
    • Aug 7, 2015

    Wow it did the exact same thing to me, charges me double what I ordered. I've been trying to speak to somebody about this issues but have run in to the same problems you did. Could you give me the NJ number you found? I would greatly appreciate it. 

    P.S. It's been over a month and I've yet to receive the product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Headache!

    • Kansas ,
    • Aug 6, 2015

    They added extra cups to my order. I'm having the hardest time finding a number to cancel the entire order.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Wow Cup is a waste of money.

    • Akro, OH,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    My two year old got a Wow Cup last July as a gift for her second birthday. She is now two and a half and just now able to use the cup. Since the first day we used it, it has leaked all over the rim. Since she got it back in July, we cannot return the cup due to the 30-day return policy. This cup was a huge disappointment and just left us with a ton of stains on our carpet and couch.

    Do not buy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Amazing.

    • Joplin, MO,
    • Jul 2, 2015

    I will never use another sippy cup again. My two year old loves to spill drinks and this is the only cup that he can't spill or shake his drink out of. He has dropped it thrown it shaken it etc. and never has a leak or one drop spilled. Best thing ever. And he loves it, he won't even take another cup now.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Wow Cup= spillable cup

    • Huron, OH,
    • Jun 30, 2015

    Cup leaks almost every time. I have followed the directions and it still leaks. The best spill proof is by Playtex, with the white stopper inside. I would definitely not recommend, and I would love my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 6 people found this review helpful

    This cup is great.

    • Alexandria, VA,
    • Jun 29, 2015

    I have tried many, many sippy cups trying to get my three years old off the bottle, she refused all of them. Finally, I bought the Wow cup, and she drinks from it, for 3 days now, she hasn't had her bottle, only this cup. Yes, it can leak just a little if dropped on the top, but for the most part, it is leak proof. We discourage her from throwing things, so there shouldn't be a problem.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 5 people found this review helpful

    I absolutely love this cup, I'll never get sippy cups again.

    • Florida,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    I have 2 young daughters, one is 7 and autistic the other one is almost 2. My 2 year old is being weaned off the bottle and is using her wow cup. It's been dropped through you name it. It has still kept itself in tact. My 7 year old being autistic, throws it and drops it. There's been no spills or stress. As a mom of 2 young ones, I recommend this cup to any one who has kids and spills. I will never buy another sippy cup.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 16, 2014

      Nick

      How come you gave it two stars even though it was a great product?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    We love it

    • Louisville, KY,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    My daughter received one of these for her 1st birthday. Since she was 6 months old, she has loved drinking out of regular cups. Although she will take certain sippy cups pretty well, she always still goes after regular cups. She has done so well with her Wow Cup. We haven't had any spills and she is always happy to take her drink in it. We will for sure be buying more.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't work

    • California,
    • Jun 24, 2015

    Bunch of claims. Breaks open if dropped, cap not very durable. Still leaks like any other cup. Don't waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 16

Write a review for Wow Cup!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review