About XHOSE

The XHOSE is a hose that is purported to automatically expand up to three times its original size when water is flowing through it and then contract back to its original size in seconds when the water is turned off.

See Also: Beware: Not Following These 6 Tips Could Cost You Money on Your Next “As Seen on TV” Purchase

Invented by Michael Berardi, XHOSE is an “As Seen on TV” product that consists of a multi-layered expanding inner hose covered by a folded outer covering made from durable webbing.

It comes in the following sizes: 25 ft, 50 ft, 75ft and 100ft. The XHOSE is also lightweight, with the company claiming that the 50 ft model weighs only 1 lb.

What is the XHOSE Pro?

Targeted more toward commercial use, XHOSE Pro is just like the original XHOSE but it comes with these additional features:

  • A solid brass fitting
  • A wider ¾ inch diameter for a more powerful spray
  • It is constructed with stronger materials than the regular XHOSE.
  • It comes with a Lifetime Guarantee and if at any time it breaks, you can easily get it replaced. 

The XHOSE Pro comes in the following sizes: 25, 50 and 75 ft.

Also claimed to be light weight, a 50 ft XHOSE Pro weighs about 2 lbs. 

XHOSE Pricing & Return Policy

The XHOSE prices are as follows:

  • 25 foot XHOSE - $19.95 plus $7.95 shipping and handling = $27.90
  • 50 foot XHOSE - $39.95 plus $8.95 shipping and handling = $48.90
  • 75 foot XHOSE - $49.95 plus $9.95 shipping and handling = $59.90
  • 100 foot XHOSE - $59.95 plus $9.95 shipping and handling = $69.90

Prices for the XHOSE Pro range from $29.95 for the 25 foot hose to $69.95 for the 75 foot hose plus shipping and handling.

For both the XHOSE and the XHOSE PRO, you get a second hose of the same length for free with every order. You just need to pay the additional shipping and handling fee.

XHOSE does provide refunds, however you will be required to pay for the return shipping. It is not stated on the website how long the refund policy is good for, nor is a phone number provided. The email address customerservice@nationalexpresstv.com is the only contact information provided.

Pros

  • Comes in four sizes (or three for the Pro version)
  • Instantly expands and contracts for ease of storage and draining
  • Includes a buy one get one free offer (plus additional shipping) on all orders
  • Light-weight and easy to store
  • XHOSE Pro comes with a Lifetime Guarantee

Cons

  • Return policy is unclear as to how long it lasts
  • You must pay for shipping/handling costs when returning the product
  • Many consumer complaints state that the XHOSE bursts when there is too much water pressure
  • Several consumers have also complained that the plastic fittings on the ends are poor quality and tend to leak soon after purchase

Tired of Rip-Offs on TV? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

40 Customer Reviews for XHOSE

Average Customer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 0 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 3 1 stars: 37
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 40
Sort reviews by:

  • Wasted Money

    • CA,
    • Jun 1, 2016

    I purchased two 50ft XHose Pro models, one for me and one for my Mom. I used Hers for a long watering job and rolled it away. I used mine for about ten minutes and rolled it away. Hers was kept in the sun. Mine was under a shaded patio. A month later, I was at her house and decided to water something else. Low and behold, the hose expanded only about five feet and leaks exploded from everywhere. Mine followed suit after using it 3 times. Trashed them both. Now there is a class action suit being filed which tells me a lot of us have been bilked by false advertising. Do not buy this hose.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • X-Hose Pro

    I ordered the X-hose pro from Amazon, who shipped it from a third party Microfiber Products. The first time I tried to use it the water came out of the sides of the hose and it did not expand. It is a piece of junk and a waste of money. Rating a negative one stars. I had to give it a rating to post my review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • X hose is a rip-off.

    • Texas ,
    • Sep 9, 2015

    I recently purchased an XHose Pro and after a few weeks the hose burst. I would not recommend xhose Pro to anybody. Xhose is definitely a rip off.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • XHose PRO

    • The Villages, Florida,
    • Sep 8, 2015

    Don't buy this hose. I have had 3 replacements and they all burst. They refuse to send me a replacement because the warranty period ran out. They asked if I turned on the water too fast and was the hose lying flat and was join kept out of the sun and was it kept in the cold. The only thing I did not do is take it to bed with me and cover it under the sheets. Terrible product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Burst after one use.

    • Lancashire, England, United Kingdom,
    • Aug 18, 2015

    The XHOSE seems to be the answer to lugging heavy old hoses about but sadly it doesn't deliver. I used my 75 feet hose once to wash the car, the second tine I used it the thing burst and I was left with a 4" hole in it. It literally burst like a child's balloon.

    The water pressure came from my standard garden tap which isn't very powerful but yet the thing couldn't cope with it. If you're thinking of buying one, beware as these things are a complete pile of junk. The sellers should be sued for selling such inadequate crap and I'm out of pocket by £50.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    This is crap.

    • Canada,
    • Aug 12, 2015

    I purchase two of these hoses last summer, (two because we needed the extra length) one split and I replaced it.

    Just when I was going to start using it again this summer, one split again, I replaced, it split.

    A few days ago I just happened to see the add for the latest XHOSE pro, the black hose, much stronger it said, longer lasting it said. I saw it in Walmart and purchased one, it has split. 

    I am very happy for Michael Berardi making $170.00 from me alone, how many other saps out there are lining this inventor's pockets by purchasing this piece of crap?

    Never again.

    Totally not recommended. 

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy this product

    • Hardin, KY,
    • Aug 10, 2015

    Save your money, it is a piece of junk. One exploded on hook up the other after 10 minutes of use and now I have to pay shipping to send them back? They should be sued for false advertising. I sent DAP a message stating that they should be ashamed to be affiliated with such a product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Xhose - junk.

    • Baytown, TX,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    Makes a soaker when it breaks. Junk. Must be made in China.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Change of warranty

    If you notice, the lifetime warranty seems to be gone and now replaced with a 90 day warranty. If you have a rocky area, that is just about how long this hose will last.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Xhose pro and flex hoses

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Aug 5, 2015

    These hoses are total garbage. I have had four of these hoses explode on me. I thought they were the answer to traditional hoses, however, I was terribly mistaken. I only use these for watering the flowers and grass and they cannot handle even that. They better go back to the drawing board, these hoses are so poorly made.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • XHOSE Pro leaks

    • Noblesville, IN,
    • Jul 17, 2015

    I purchased this in the Fall of 2014 and now leaks just below the brass coupler that was connected to a spray nozzle. I bought two 25' hoses directly from the manufacturer. It was a good product while it lasted. A lot of money to spend on something that has such a short life. I'm out of warranty and hope I can find an inexpensive 25' pocket hose to replace my damaged one. What a waste and a disappointment.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 40

Write a review for XHOSE!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review