About Yes! By Finishing Touch

Ideal for both men and women, the Yes! by Finishing Touch claims to be an “instant, pain free hair remover.” The device uses advanced Sensa-Light technology to easily remove hair from all parts of your body in one step, while effortlessly following your contours for the best hair removal experience possible.

The Yes! device is manufactured by Idea Village based out of Wayne, NJ, who currently holds an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, although uncredited. According to their BBB profile, most of their 152 closed complaints appear to reference poor quality products and ineffective customer service. Regarding the Yes! device specifically, there were few online customer reviews as of this writing. However, this seems to be in line with the fact that the product’s URL was only registered in November 2013, and the its trademark was recently approved in March 2014. With this in mind, various publicly available sources display that the Finishing Touch line of beauty products appear have an evenly mixed online reputation, with the most common complaints citing poor quality, and that they do not work as well as advertised.

How Yes! by Finishing Touch Works

Similar to EpiTouch, Silk’N Flash&Go, and NoNo Pro, the Yes! by Finishing Touch is a hair removal beauty device that can be used anywhere on your body, and claims to help you avoid painful, smelly removal methods, such as waxing, laser, or electrolysis.

According to the manufacturer, the Yes! device is different from the competition due to its proprietary Sensa-Light heads, which are designed to last 60-90 days, depending on how often it’s used, as well as the thickness of your hair. Also, when compared to other devices, Yes! by Finishing Touch can be used by both men and women. However, keep in mind that it is only intended to be used while dry (e.g. not in the shower).

When you’re ready to begin using your Yes!, simply turn the device on and wait until the front LEDs flash in 0.5 second intervals, which signals that it’s ready. Then, simply apply the Yes! By Finishing Touch to the area you wish to remove hair from, and it will begin working. When you’re finished, remove the device from your skin, and it will “sleep” after six seconds of inactivity.

Each Yes! device comes with a carrying case, rechargeable Lithium Ion battery, and a 39" charger cord. The company claims that the Deluxe model also comes with an AC adapter, though we were unable to locate this option during the checkout process.

Yes! by Finishing Touch Pricing & Refund Policy

The Yes! by Finishing Touch is currently available only through the manufacturer, and is priced at $39.99 plus $7.99 shipping and handling.

All Yes! devices come with a 60-day money back guarantee (though there is some confusion about this—see next section), which includes you original S&H, in addition to return S&H back to the company. To begin the process, simply contact customer service at 877-206-6764 or ideavillage@customerstatus.com.

Bottom Line: Is Yes! by Finishing Touch a Scam?

If you’re thinking about purchasing a Yes! by Finishing Touch device, keep in mind that it is a very new product, therefore online customer reviews are essentially non-existent. On top of this, the Yes! device is an “As Seen on TV” product, which tend to carry lower levels of customer satisfaction that more mainstream products. With this said, the Finishing Touch line of beauty products is fairly popular, and appear have an evenly mixed overall online reputation, with the most common complaints citing poor quality, and that they do not work as well as advertised.

Also, the Yes! device’s return policy is confusing, as the customer service page claims there is a 60-day refund policy, while just below this area, it claims to be 30 days. The product’s return policy page also reflects 30 days. Because of this, you may want to contact the company directly at 877-206-6764 or ideavillage@customerstatus.com to verify prior to placing your order.

SEE ALSO: Secrets that the “As Seen On TV” Industry Doesn’t Want You to Know About

Want to Learn to Shop Smarter and Scam-Proof Your Life?

Join 1,203,040 HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

197 Customer Reviews for Yes! By Finishing Touch

Average Customer Rating: 2.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 34 4 stars: 13 3 stars: 8 2 stars: 17 1 stars: 125
Bottom Line: 26% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 197
Sort reviews by:

  • Garbage

    • California ,
    • Jan 17, 2016

    Don't waste your money. This is nothing more than a sad, weak electric razor that's useless. It does NOT remove hair. Not at all! It's shocking that these claims are made, yet are so far from the truth.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • YES shaver

    • Jan 17, 2016

    I purchased the Yes shaver for women and am waiting for the Yes shaver for men originally promised by the end of 2015. Compared to the No No Shaver that I tried before (and returned due to great unhappiness with it) the Yes shaver has been great. The beard type attachment works well although it does clog the small driver wheel under the attachment. About every time I use it I put a drop of oil on this wheel and then clean the shaving head. If I shave in the am then the Yes works very well to touch up if I go out at night. It is great on the above the lip area which is hard to shave and easy to cut with a regular blade. The hair removal worked very well when I need to shave a knee cap and leg for a medical procedure. It's much better than shaving the knee cap and leg with a blade. I like this product and definitely recommend it, but would not use it on a beard.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • Yes! hair removal

    • Port St. Lucie, FL,
    • Jan 16, 2016

    I just received my Yes! hair remover today, and it really does work well. I have cerebral palsy and tend to cut myself shaving my legs with a razor. So this device is a great tool and much safer. However, I did have to email the company as they didn't include the extra replacement heads that I paid for.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    • Whittemore, Michigan ,
    • Jan 12, 2016

    I was so excited when I saw that you could buy the Yes! By Finishing Touch at Kmart. Then I got it ended up thinking to myself that this was a waste of 40 bucks. it doesn't even work and it's not like you can take it back to Kmart after it's been open. I'm very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Comments on the Yes razor.

    • Jan 8, 2016

    I purchased a NoNo and like it but it's slow to accomplish it's purpose. I saw your ad which focused on the "sensa light," that I assumed contributed to keeping the hair from coming back so soon. However, when I used it, I found that all it is is a little shaver with a light. It does nothing to delay the return of hair. Granted, it's a good little shaver, but if you're looking for something to actually take care of hair at the roots, this is NOT your product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Not worth it

    • Little Rock, AR,
    • Jan 8, 2016

    Not at all good. Product should be on dollar shelf at Walmart. Would not recommend at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    I did not have a problem with service. But I think I have a worse hair problem.

    • Merkel, Texas,
    • Jan 7, 2016

    I did not have a problem with the price or service. It works just fine. But I feel my hair problem is worse. I try to pluck and keep it down. Could have bought a razor and had the same results. Would not recommend it to anyone. Just buy a razor or pluck.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Round Rock, TX,
    • Dec 30, 2015

    They sold my credit card to someone who then charged my credit card 29.95. I have dealt with this and hopefully will be refunded.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Yes By Finishing Touch

    • Cleveland, Ohio,
    • Dec 29, 2015

    5 stars of a really big disappointment. This product is nothing else than a huge lie. It is just an ordinary razor that does not do nothing special. It is a totally waste of money. Unfortunately ,I lost the receipt so I can't return it, but for sure it will go in the garbage. Just stop scamming people with this crappy product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Thank you!

    • Springfield, MA,
    • Dec 27, 2015

    I received the Yes! by Finishing Touch for Christmas and was hoping for the best. Thankfully that's what I received. It works so much better than any buffer product that I've used in the past. No more red face, no more stubble. Even if it's nothing more than a micro razor, I'm happy to have it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Yes! By Finishing Touch sucks

    Yes! By Finishing Touch sucks. The light - it does nothing. It does not shave the hair unless you want to sit for hours trying to make it work. I think there should be lawsuit against them and they should refund everybody's money including shipping. How can a celebrity just lie to the public? Shame on you Fran Drescher. Just use an electric razor, at least you know it will work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 197

Write a review for Yes! By Finishing Touch!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review