About Yes! By Finishing Touch

Ideal for both men and women, the Yes! by Finishing Touch claims to be an “instant, pain free hair remover.” The device uses advanced Sensa-Light technology to easily remove hair from all parts of your body in one step, while effortlessly following your contours for the best hair removal experience possible.

The Yes! device is manufactured by Idea Village based out of Wayne, NJ, who currently holds an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, although uncredited. According to their BBB profile, most of their 152 closed complaints appear to reference poor quality products and ineffective customer service. Regarding the Yes! device specifically, there were few online customer reviews as of this writing. However, this seems to be in line with the fact that the product’s URL was only registered in November 2013, and the its trademark was recently approved in March 2014. With this in mind, various publicly available sources display that the Finishing Touch line of beauty products appear have an evenly mixed online reputation, with the most common complaints citing poor quality, and that they do not work as well as advertised.

How Yes! by Finishing Touch Works

Similar to EpiTouch, Silk’N Flash&Go, and NoNo Pro, the Yes! by Finishing Touch is a hair removal beauty device that can be used anywhere on your body, and claims to help you avoid painful, smelly removal methods, such as waxing, laser, or electrolysis.

According to the manufacturer, the Yes! device is different from the competition due to its proprietary Sensa-Light heads, which are designed to last 60-90 days, depending on how often it’s used, as well as the thickness of your hair. Also, when compared to other devices, Yes! by Finishing Touch can be used by both men and women. However, keep in mind that it is only intended to be used while dry (e.g. not in the shower).

When you’re ready to begin using your Yes!, simply turn the device on and wait until the front LEDs flash in 0.5 second intervals, which signals that it’s ready. Then, simply apply the Yes! By Finishing Touch to the area you wish to remove hair from, and it will begin working. When you’re finished, remove the device from your skin, and it will “sleep” after six seconds of inactivity.

Each Yes! device comes with a carrying case, rechargeable Lithium Ion battery, and a 39" charger cord. The company claims that the Deluxe model also comes with an AC adapter, though we were unable to locate this option during the checkout process.

Yes! by Finishing Touch Pricing & Refund Policy

The Yes! by Finishing Touch is currently available only through the manufacturer, and is priced at $39.99 plus $7.99 shipping and handling.

All Yes! devices come with a 60-day money back guarantee (though there is some confusion about this—see next section), which includes you original S&H, in addition to return S&H back to the company. To begin the process, simply contact customer service at 877-206-6764 or [email protected]

Bottom Line: Is Yes! by Finishing Touch a Scam?

If you’re thinking about purchasing a Yes! by Finishing Touch device, keep in mind that it is a very new product, therefore online customer reviews are essentially non-existent. On top of this, the Yes! device is an “As Seen on TV” product, which tend to carry lower levels of customer satisfaction that more mainstream products. With this said, the Finishing Touch line of beauty products is fairly popular, and appear have an evenly mixed overall online reputation, with the most common complaints citing poor quality, and that they do not work as well as advertised.

Also, the Yes! device’s return policy is confusing, as the customer service page claims there is a 60-day refund policy, while just below this area, it claims to be 30 days. The product’s return policy page also reflects 30 days. Because of this, you may want to contact the company directly at 877-206-6764 or [email protected] to verify prior to placing your order.

121 Customer Reviews for Yes! By Finishing Touch

Average Customer Rating: 2.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 20 4 stars: 7 3 stars: 5 2 stars: 11 1 stars: 78
Bottom Line: 26% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 121
Sort reviews by:

  • Scam in my opinion.

    • by Trina Karnes ,
    • May 17, 2015

    You pay $50 for an electric razor. Just go to Walmart for 15 bucks and you will get same result. The hair grows back quick and it seems thicker now thanks to the Yes by Finishing Touch razor. Now I have to through painful Lazer hair removal.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    I don't like this product and would not recommend it

    • by Darlene,
    • Bayonne, NJ,
    • May 16, 2015

    Heads are hard to change. Neither head eliminates hair completely, both leave stubble. Very disappointing Fran.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • by Jamie,
    • Washington, D.C.,
    • May 13, 2015

    This is nothing but an electric razor with a light on it. Unlike an electric razor, this has heads which need replacing. Garbage, garbage, garbage!

    I would recommend it to someone I dislike!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Doesn't know

    • by Deanna Norman,
    • Sterling, IL,
    • May 12, 2015

    I used the Yes! By Finishing Touch one time and then it didn't charge back up! It's a scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    YES

    • by Rosey,
    • Bay Shore, NY,
    • May 9, 2015

    This hair shaver, YES, is not what they say. It leaves your legs full of stubbles and you end up shaving with a disposable to get rid of the stubbles.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Don't by the Yes! By Finishing Touch

    There is nothing special about this product. It's an over priced battery operated razor. It doesn't nick you and barely cuts hair. Upside, I got another adapter.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Fran let me down

    • by Lisa Byers,
    • Temple TX,
    • May 6, 2015

    I've always loved Fran so I believed her on the commercial and bought the Yes. Well it's not good, it just gets a little of peach fuzz. Then my upper lip felt like I shaved one day later! As for chin it got nothing and legs neither, very disappointed! Sorry Fran it's not a good product. I got it at Walgreens and took it back. Bad, bad, bad.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Broken piece

    • by Elma Mckee,
    • Milford, Delaware,
    • May 4, 2015

    My micro foil head broke inside. I had to order a new one. I only had it for four months. Once you start using this you have to use it all the time. Plus it made the hair on my chin more coarse. I recommend getting your hair removed professionally.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Worst product

    • by Ladonna,
    • Apr 30, 2015

    False advertisement. The product does not work and does not do anything it claims.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 20 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Love this product!

    • by Tori,
    • Sheboygan, WI,
    • Apr 27, 2015

    I have had a facial hair issue for years. First, I tried the NoNo Pro. That product burned my skin and did not get rid of all of the hair. It left me with short stubble. The YES worked! It gets all the way down to the skin with no cuts, bumps or stubble. I love this product!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 18 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Misrepresentation

    • by Britt ,
    • Tulsa, OK,
    • Apr 27, 2015

    I bought the Yes thinking it was a hair remover. This doesn't even shave hair! It is more a hair mower than anything. It trimmed my hair leaving behind 3-day stubble growth behind. I used it on my arms first because that hair is fine. I figured that would tell me quicker than my leg hair if this is legit. All it did was trim my hair down. Very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 121

Write a review for Yes! By Finishing Touch!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review