About Yes! By Finishing Touch

Ideal for both men and women, the Yes! by Finishing Touch claims to be an “instant, pain free hair remover.” The device uses advanced Sensa-Light technology to easily remove hair from all parts of your body in one step, while effortlessly following your contours for the best hair removal experience possible.

The Yes! device is manufactured by Idea Village based out of Wayne, NJ, who currently holds an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, although uncredited. According to their BBB profile, most of their 152 closed complaints appear to reference poor quality products and ineffective customer service. Regarding the Yes! device specifically, there were few online customer reviews as of this writing. However, this seems to be in line with the fact that the product’s URL was only registered in November 2013, and the its trademark was recently approved in March 2014. With this in mind, various publicly available sources display that the Finishing Touch line of beauty products appear have an evenly mixed online reputation, with the most common complaints citing poor quality, and that they do not work as well as advertised.

How Yes! by Finishing Touch Works

Similar to EpiTouch, Silk’N Flash&Go, and NoNo Pro, the Yes! by Finishing Touch is a hair removal beauty device that can be used anywhere on your body, and claims to help you avoid painful, smelly removal methods, such as waxing, laser, or electrolysis.

According to the manufacturer, the Yes! device is different from the competition due to its proprietary Sensa-Light heads, which are designed to last 60-90 days, depending on how often it’s used, as well as the thickness of your hair. Also, when compared to other devices, Yes! by Finishing Touch can be used by both men and women. However, keep in mind that it is only intended to be used while dry (e.g. not in the shower).

When you’re ready to begin using your Yes!, simply turn the device on and wait until the front LEDs flash in 0.5 second intervals, which signals that it’s ready. Then, simply apply the Yes! By Finishing Touch to the area you wish to remove hair from, and it will begin working. When you’re finished, remove the device from your skin, and it will “sleep” after six seconds of inactivity.

Each Yes! device comes with a carrying case, rechargeable Lithium Ion battery, and a 39" charger cord. The company claims that the Deluxe model also comes with an AC adapter, though we were unable to locate this option during the checkout process.

Yes! by Finishing Touch Pricing & Refund Policy

The Yes! by Finishing Touch is currently available only through the manufacturer, and is priced at $39.99 plus $7.99 shipping and handling.

All Yes! devices come with a 60-day money back guarantee (though there is some confusion about this—see next section), which includes you original S&H, in addition to return S&H back to the company. To begin the process, simply contact customer service at 877-206-6764 or ideavillage@customerstatus.com.

Bottom Line: Is Yes! by Finishing Touch a Scam?

If you’re thinking about purchasing a Yes! by Finishing Touch device, keep in mind that it is a very new product, therefore online customer reviews are essentially non-existent. On top of this, the Yes! device is an “As Seen on TV” product, which tend to carry lower levels of customer satisfaction that more mainstream products. With this said, the Finishing Touch line of beauty products is fairly popular, and appear have an evenly mixed overall online reputation, with the most common complaints citing poor quality, and that they do not work as well as advertised.

Also, the Yes! device’s return policy is confusing, as the customer service page claims there is a 60-day refund policy, while just below this area, it claims to be 30 days. The product’s return policy page also reflects 30 days. Because of this, you may want to contact the company directly at 877-206-6764 or ideavillage@customerstatus.com to verify prior to placing your order.

SEE ALSO: Secrets that the “As Seen On TV” Industry Doesn’t Want You to Know About

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

214 Customer Reviews for Yes! By Finishing Touch

Average Customer Rating: 2.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 35 4 stars: 16 3 stars: 9 2 stars: 18 1 stars: 136
Bottom Line: 26% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 214
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Rubbish

    • UK,
    • Nov 17, 2016

    This has never worked. The light comes on and it makes a noise but that's it, really no cutting of hair happens. An absolute waste of money. It's in the bin! I didn't want to give it a star at all because it's so rubbish. I'm going to stick to wet shaving.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Yes!... It is a big fat waste of money.

    • Texas,
    • Nov 9, 2016

    Bought this after my Clio quit working at almost 4x the cost. I will say that I did like the concept of the lighted head but the one on the product was not as bright as I would have liked. The Yes! is rechargeable which is a desirable feature and I liked the shape of it, but the rest of the features - which are the essentials for a good shaver - were lacking in my book.

    It does not shave your hairs very close to the skin - with either the regular head or the foil shaver head. It leaves stubble that is the approximate length my hairs have regrown to 4 to 5 days after using my previous electric shaver. Add to that the extremely annoying, fairly loud noise it makes and it's definitely not a Yes! in my book. I gave it to my 15-year-old son, I figured he couldn't hurt himself with it lol.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Worst Purchase Ever in my life

    This product does not even deserve one star. It cuts nothing and scratches you in the process of cutting.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    YES Battery Experience

    • Walnut Creek, CA,
    • Oct 29, 2016

    The YES Finishing Touch worked as far as removing the hair on my legs.

    I only used it about 15 times when the battery would not charge anymore. Therefore, it didn't work!

    There were no instructions on replacing the battery. I went to the YES website to find out what battery I needed to replace the battery. There was no information there. It just referred to a rechargeable battery. I had to take the YES apart to see what battery was there.

    There was no replaceable battery. It just looked like a printed circuit board and couple other electronic attachments that made it work but no replaceable battery.

    The statement of a "replaceable" battery is not anything you can buy at the store. Therefore the statement is misleading.

    I would not suggest buying the YES unless you want a short term investment!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Very convenient and easy to use.

    I bought a "Yes! By Finishing Touch" device about 6 months ago. I wanted an easier, dry method of shaving, as an occasional alternative for shaving while in the shower.

    I did not know what "Sensa-light technology" was supposed to mean, but the implication in ads and commercials seemed to be that the light was somehow involved in the hair removal. However, since there weren't any statements which actually said that, I assumed, correctly, that it was simply a light to better see the hair you are trying to remove.

    I read in reviews on Highya and Amazon, that some people had differences in what was included when they bought. My unit came with a list and photo in the instruction manual. A carrying case is neither mentioned nor shown in the ads and commercials that I saw.

    My Yes! device has a cap, 2 heads, tiny cleaning brush, USB charging cable, and the aforementioned wall plug and instruction manual.

    I grabbed an extra makeup bag I had lying around (small, leatherette with pockets) and put everything inside (including the instructions).

    When I first got the Yes! I tested out the two different heads by using the device on my forearms and my chin and cheeks, cleaning up the hairline near the ears/sideburns.

    So... you are supposed to hold the regular "Sensa-light" head at a 45 degree angle, skimming lightly. (You're not supposed to SCRAPE the hairs off, ladies. Duh!)

    The "microfoil" head is smooth and should be held at a 90 degree angle a TINY bit more firmly against the skin. If you hold it above the skin, it won't work. And if you press down too hard, it isn't going to work.

    I find that the Sensa-light head doesn't give a super close shave like a wet shave with a double blade razor, especially on my legs. But it is a lot faster and way more convenient. If you need a closer shave, it takes like 15 seconds to change the Sensa-light head to the microfoil head and get a smoother feel. (It was tricky figuring out how to change the heads, but it's actually very quick and easy to do.)

    The microfoil head is great for the leg hair stubble left from a quick first pass with the Sensa-light head, and also excellent for getting those post-menopausal face hairs. It doesn't hurt like plucking, and it doesn't make your skin look unnatural like wet shaving your face with a Gillette razor.

    So I like how clean and fast the Yes! works. I am chronically ill, and it takes a lot of effort just to shampoo my hair during my shower. I really don't have the energy to shave my legs also.

    So I find the Yes! much easier to use, just sitting in a chair, without dealing with water, soap, or shaving cream in the shower.

    The heads and device are also simple to clean when you're finished. Just tap it gently on the sink or counter to knock out the hairs, blow in it (using canned air is also mentioned as an option by the manufacturer), or use the included brush. I feel it's much easier than needing to wipe soap and hair off my twin blade razor with a washcloth and then rinsing, after *every* swipe or two on my legs.

    It's not a cheap price, but the device feels sturdy and I would definitely recommend Yes! to a friend or purchase another, if I needed to, eventually. So far mine works fine, and its really made my life easier. When you're chronically ill, conquering these little grooming issues can really help keep up your morale.

    I knocked 1 star off my review rating because of the price and the confusing (somewhat misleading) terminology "Sensa-light".

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Tinny piece of junk

    • Long Beach, CA,
    • Oct 4, 2016

    Bought this for $40 but you can't tell anything about how the product works from the packaging. When I opened it and saw it, I was so disappointed! I thought it worked with the light: no, it's just a really low-quality blade. I had bought and returned an $8 electric razor because it didn't work. The "yes" is about the same quality as that razor. I shaved one leg with a disposable razor, the other with Yes. Yes left me stubbly and hairy, and took forever to use. My little razor from the dollar store worked much better. Yes is just a really cheap tinny razor that has to be held at just the right angle, but doesn't work at any angle. The gimmicks are cute: light, USB cable, but what good does it do if it doesn't work at all? Going to take it back to store: it's useless.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Absolutely NO results

    • Latonia, KY,
    • Aug 10, 2016

    Being older and also being a red head I thought this product would be just right for me. It is NOT.

    It has removed exactly ZERO hair except on the face.

    I tried it on my arms and it still looks the same. I tried it on my legs where the hair is NOT thick at all. Before using this item I barely needed to shave my legs every two months.

    It did nothing. I wouldn't recommend to an enemy much less a friend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Good at first, but soon useless!

    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Jul 16, 2016

    I was pleased at first, it worked as promised on my neck and upper lip. But after a month or two, it simply stopped working. Light went on, it whirred when touching my skin, but did nothing to the hair.

    Therefore a total waste of money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 28 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Ripoff

    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • May 27, 2016

    What a colossal waste of money! Even if you follow ALL directions accurately, it does NOT remove even baby fine hair from your arm!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 36 people found this review helpful

    It's a trimmer, not a hair removal product

    • Billings, MT,
    • May 18, 2016

    I just bought a Yes Finishing Touch. This is marketed as a hair removal product. To me, a hair removal requires removal of the hair cuticle. This product though marketed as such is just a trimmer with a light, is just a trimmer. I am very disappointed and I haven't even used it yet.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 26 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • Binghamton, NY,
    • May 9, 2016

    I had gotten the Yes in December 2015. I used it maybe once a week in between regular razor shaves. It worked well at the time. As of April 2016 it no longer works. I have cleaned, charged, etc., as usual. It lights up but no action. At $40.00, or any price, it should last more than 4 months. I had sent an email to customer service and never received a response. That is just poor business.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 214

Write a review for Yes! By Finishing Touch!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review