About Yes! By Finishing Touch

Ideal for both men and women, the Yes! by Finishing Touch claims to be an “instant, pain free hair remover.” The device uses advanced Sensa-Light technology to easily remove hair from all parts of your body in one step, while effortlessly following your contours for the best hair removal experience possible.

The Yes! device is manufactured by Idea Village based out of Wayne, NJ, who currently holds an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, although uncredited. According to their BBB profile, most of their 152 closed complaints appear to reference poor quality products and ineffective customer service. Regarding the Yes! device specifically, there were few online customer reviews as of this writing. However, this seems to be in line with the fact that the product’s URL was only registered in November 2013, and the its trademark was recently approved in March 2014. With this in mind, various publicly available sources display that the Finishing Touch line of beauty products appear have an evenly mixed online reputation, with the most common complaints citing poor quality, and that they do not work as well as advertised.

How Yes! by Finishing Touch Works

Similar to EpiTouch, Silk’N Flash&Go, and NoNo Pro, the Yes! by Finishing Touch is a hair removal beauty device that can be used anywhere on your body, and claims to help you avoid painful, smelly removal methods, such as waxing, laser, or electrolysis.

According to the manufacturer, the Yes! device is different from the competition due to its proprietary Sensa-Light heads, which are designed to last 60-90 days, depending on how often it’s used, as well as the thickness of your hair. Also, when compared to other devices, Yes! by Finishing Touch can be used by both men and women. However, keep in mind that it is only intended to be used while dry (e.g. not in the shower).

When you’re ready to begin using your Yes!, simply turn the device on and wait until the front LEDs flash in 0.5 second intervals, which signals that it’s ready. Then, simply apply the Yes! By Finishing Touch to the area you wish to remove hair from, and it will begin working. When you’re finished, remove the device from your skin, and it will “sleep” after six seconds of inactivity.

Each Yes! device comes with a carrying case, rechargeable Lithium Ion battery, and a 39" charger cord. The company claims that the Deluxe model also comes with an AC adapter, though we were unable to locate this option during the checkout process.

Yes! by Finishing Touch Pricing & Refund Policy

The Yes! by Finishing Touch is currently available only through the manufacturer, and is priced at $39.99 plus $7.99 shipping and handling.

All Yes! devices come with a 60-day money back guarantee (though there is some confusion about this—see next section), which includes you original S&H, in addition to return S&H back to the company. To begin the process, simply contact customer service at 877-206-6764 or ideavillage@customerstatus.com.

Bottom Line: Is Yes! by Finishing Touch a Scam?

If you’re thinking about purchasing a Yes! by Finishing Touch device, keep in mind that it is a very new product, therefore online customer reviews are essentially non-existent. On top of this, the Yes! device is an “As Seen on TV” product, which tend to carry lower levels of customer satisfaction that more mainstream products. With this said, the Finishing Touch line of beauty products is fairly popular, and appear have an evenly mixed overall online reputation, with the most common complaints citing poor quality, and that they do not work as well as advertised.

Also, the Yes! device’s return policy is confusing, as the customer service page claims there is a 60-day refund policy, while just below this area, it claims to be 30 days. The product’s return policy page also reflects 30 days. Because of this, you may want to contact the company directly at 877-206-6764 or ideavillage@customerstatus.com to verify prior to placing your order.

SEE ALSO: Secrets that the “As Seen On TV” Industry Doesn’t Want You to Know About

Want to Learn to Shop Smarter and Scam-Proof Your Life?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

203 Customer Reviews for Yes! By Finishing Touch

Average Customer Rating: 2.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 35 4 stars: 15 3 stars: 8 2 stars: 17 1 stars: 128
Bottom Line: 27% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 203
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Love My Yes!

    I got my Yes! for Christmas and I love it! The price is very good compared to other hair removal systems. The hair comes back much slower and not as thick.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Buyer beware if you are having this shipped to Canada.

    I was charged after I received my Yes an additional $18.09 for duty from FedEx. I just received a bill in the mail from FedEx.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Yes hair remover

    • Lancashire, UK,
    • Mar 20, 2016

    I ordered the Yes Hair remover because now that I'm older, I suffer from dark hairs on my chin that need waxing weekly and plucking daily which nicks and causes rashes. I used the Yes and love it. It's smooth, easy to use, and totally painless. I used it on chin and lip and would recommend it totally. I feel smooth and less conscious of the rash. Now it's fading due to no plucking.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 10 people found this review helpful

    What a disappointment.

    • New York,
    • Mar 15, 2016

    The head is only one inch long and the hair only came off after several swipes in one area, so shaving took a very long time. Also, the razor part scrapes the legs at the 45 degree angle that is recommended. The head has to be changed (which is very difficult) to the foil side for stubble areas. The foil head didn't take the hair off at all! Luckily, I bought the 3 dollar return guarantee at Wal-Mart and didn't have any problem returning it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Just bought it, ITS GREAT

    • Palmdale, CA,
    • Mar 9, 2016

    I bought this Yes! Finishing touch at Sears today and I charged it before my first use (as it says on the box) and I am very very happy with it. It removes hair with literally no pain. It just feels like you are lightly combing your skin. I would give five stars but for thicker hair (such as pubes) you have to go over the area twice or so to get full coverage. This product is surprisingly very good and so much cheaper than other hair removal lights. Plus mine came with an adapter for my charger, and it came with another head to get that stubborn stubble rust the regular head has a hard time picking up. Overall, it's a great product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Fell for that ad but not for the lack of hair leaving my body. so it's credit time for the $39.99

    I'm still hairy after months of constant usage of the Yes! by Finishing Touch unit. My face, arms, armpits, legs have thick hair and I am shaving daily with the bright light on everything. Nothing is leaving, and even my new husband freaks out with my hairy legs and I shaved that night and the light is to kill the hair in the core with the light filling the space. However, nothing is leaving. My upper lip is getting a mustache, my arms are wrecking my satin blouse. My armpits burn badly with deodorant going on them every two days.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Garbage

    • California ,
    • Jan 17, 2016

    Don't waste your money. This is nothing more than a sad, weak electric razor that's useless. It does NOT remove hair. Not at all! It's shocking that these claims are made, yet are so far from the truth.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    YES shaver

    • Jan 17, 2016

    I purchased the Yes shaver for women and am waiting for the Yes shaver for men originally promised by the end of 2015. Compared to the No No Shaver that I tried before (and returned due to great unhappiness with it) the Yes shaver has been great. The beard type attachment works well although it does clog the small driver wheel under the attachment. About every time I use it I put a drop of oil on this wheel and then clean the shaving head. If I shave in the am then the Yes works very well to touch up if I go out at night. It is great on the above the lip area which is hard to shave and easy to cut with a regular blade. The hair removal worked very well when I need to shave a knee cap and leg for a medical procedure. It's much better than shaving the knee cap and leg with a blade. I like this product and definitely recommend it, but would not use it on a beard.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Yes! hair removal

    • Port St. Lucie, FL,
    • Jan 16, 2016

    I just received my Yes! hair remover today, and it really does work well. I have cerebral palsy and tend to cut myself shaving my legs with a razor. So this device is a great tool and much safer. However, I did have to email the company as they didn't include the extra replacement heads that I paid for.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    • Whittemore, Michigan ,
    • Jan 12, 2016

    I was so excited when I saw that you could buy the Yes! By Finishing Touch at Kmart. Then I got it ended up thinking to myself that this was a waste of 40 bucks. it doesn't even work and it's not like you can take it back to Kmart after it's been open. I'm very disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Comments on the Yes razor.

    • Jan 8, 2016

    I purchased a NoNo and like it but it's slow to accomplish it's purpose. I saw your ad which focused on the "sensa light," that I assumed contributed to keeping the hair from coming back so soon. However, when I used it, I found that all it is is a little shaver with a light. It does nothing to delay the return of hair. Granted, it's a good little shaver, but if you're looking for something to actually take care of hair at the roots, this is NOT your product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 203

Write a review for Yes! By Finishing Touch!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review