About Yes! By Finishing Touch

Ideal for both men and women, the Yes! by Finishing Touch claims to be an “instant, pain free hair remover.” The device uses advanced Sensa-Light technology to easily remove hair from all parts of your body in one step, while effortlessly following your contours for the best hair removal experience possible.

The Yes! device is manufactured by Idea Village based out of Wayne, NJ, who currently holds an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, although uncredited. According to their BBB profile, most of their 152 closed complaints appear to reference poor quality products and ineffective customer service. Regarding the Yes! device specifically, there were few online customer reviews as of this writing. However, this seems to be in line with the fact that the product’s URL was only registered in November 2013, and the its trademark was recently approved in March 2014. With this in mind, various publicly available sources display that the Finishing Touch line of beauty products appear have an evenly mixed online reputation, with the most common complaints citing poor quality, and that they do not work as well as advertised.

How Yes! by Finishing Touch Works

Similar to EpiTouch, Silk’N Flash&Go, and NoNo Pro, the Yes! by Finishing Touch is a hair removal beauty device that can be used anywhere on your body, and claims to help you avoid painful, smelly removal methods, such as waxing, laser, or electrolysis.

According to the manufacturer, the Yes! device is different from the competition due to its proprietary Sensa-Light heads, which are designed to last 60-90 days, depending on how often it’s used, as well as the thickness of your hair. Also, when compared to other devices, Yes! by Finishing Touch can be used by both men and women. However, keep in mind that it is only intended to be used while dry (e.g. not in the shower).

When you’re ready to begin using your Yes!, simply turn the device on and wait until the front LEDs flash in 0.5 second intervals, which signals that it’s ready. Then, simply apply the Yes! By Finishing Touch to the area you wish to remove hair from, and it will begin working. When you’re finished, remove the device from your skin, and it will “sleep” after six seconds of inactivity.

Each Yes! device comes with a carrying case, rechargeable Lithium Ion battery, and a 39" charger cord. The company claims that the Deluxe model also comes with an AC adapter, though we were unable to locate this option during the checkout process.

Yes! by Finishing Touch Pricing & Refund Policy

The Yes! by Finishing Touch is currently available only through the manufacturer, and is priced at $39.99 plus $7.99 shipping and handling.

All Yes! devices come with a 60-day money back guarantee (though there is some confusion about this—see next section), which includes you original S&H, in addition to return S&H back to the company. To begin the process, simply contact customer service at 877-206-6764 or [email protected]

Bottom Line: Is Yes! by Finishing Touch a Scam?

If you’re thinking about purchasing a Yes! by Finishing Touch device, keep in mind that it is a very new product, therefore online customer reviews are essentially non-existent. On top of this, the Yes! device is an “As Seen on TV” product, which tend to carry lower levels of customer satisfaction that more mainstream products. With this said, the Finishing Touch line of beauty products is fairly popular, and appear have an evenly mixed overall online reputation, with the most common complaints citing poor quality, and that they do not work as well as advertised.

Also, the Yes! device’s return policy is confusing, as the customer service page claims there is a 60-day refund policy, while just below this area, it claims to be 30 days. The product’s return policy page also reflects 30 days. Because of this, you may want to contact the company directly at 877-206-6764 or [email protected] to verify prior to placing your order.

109 Customer Reviews for Yes! By Finishing Touch

Average Customer Rating: 2.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 18 4 stars: 7 3 stars: 4 2 stars: 11 1 stars: 69
Bottom Line: 26% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 109
Sort reviews by:

  • it works

    • by Marci,
    • Nashville,
    • Apr 19, 2015

    I love this thing. My legs are so smooth, smoother than they have ever been. Mini shaver or not, it was worth what I paid for it. You have to use it after you shave.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Works for me!

    • by M. Davis,
    • Gastonia, NC,
    • Apr 16, 2015

    I am 30 and have been fighting a beard for about 15 years. I tried this with the second tip that comes in the box. My face is smooth and so much better than shaving like a man. No bumps. No redness. Not embarrassed by using this! I love it! Nobody can tell me different.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Yes hair removal

    • by candace,
    • Los Angeles ca,
    • Apr 14, 2015

    My friend bought this product and I used it. I'm happy with it. It's a reasonable price and you can purchase it at Target. I will be purchasing it now too.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Love it

    • by JR,
    • Dalas TX,
    • Apr 6, 2015

    It does actually remove hair. Love it, glad I bought it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    What a Joke

    This device is such a joke - it's not even funny! I bought the Yes hair remover believing that its "light" was what was removing the hair, it doesn't! What's the light for anyway, so I can see what I'm shaving? The moment I turned on the device, I realized that it was a shaver, a "Glorified" shaver. It is no different than the shears I use to cut my family's hair just a lot smaller. It promises NO CUTS, no burns, no bumps, no scraps, etc., IT'S A LIE! I used it on one of my armpits and it cut me twice, drawing blood. I then used it on my husbands arm leaving five scrap marks all ending with blood. We returned the Yes hair removal device immediately to Bed Bath and Beyond where my husband purchased it for me as gift. The Yes hair remover does remove hair however, it also removes, cuts, scraps, and draws blood from the skin as well. Before you purchase this device, get a demonstration in person first. I POSITIVELY do not recommend this product to anyone. BUYER BEWARE!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 13 people found this review helpful

    it works if you use it properly

    • by Christina Payne,
    • Apr 4, 2015

    This product works well if used properly. If you read the instructions fully and follow the steps, it does work as advertised. In the instructions it says to wait until it is fully charged. The next "bullet" says it is a two yes TWO step process. First is the sensa light which you hold at a 45-degree angle. During this step the Sensa light does its work on your hair and follicle while the head trims the hair. The second step is the micro foil head. In this step you hold "Yes" strait up and down and push slightly. During this step "Yes" trims what is left of the hair. It also gives a more direct Sensa light therapy to the hair follicles. They both work on all hair types. In my opinion and use, the second step is for beginning use and for the hair that is more course.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    I'm happy with mine!

    • by Rosalie,
    • Brockton, MA,
    • Apr 4, 2015

    I am very happy with the YES. It is painless and removes my facial hair with out any problems, yes it will grow back. This is not electrolysis.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 13 people found this review helpful

    It made me happy

    • by Billie,
    • Waco, Texas,
    • Apr 3, 2015

    I have tried so many different shaving devices and never had any luck. Most caused a lot of pain or would break out the skin on my face. I am from German descent and have a problem with hair growing on my face, from the time I was 14. My mother would never let me shave my face. "You'll be sorry" is what she would say. Later I did and I was sorry because stubble grew back. The other product was so expensive. I couldn't afford to go to a professional to have it removed.

    When I got my Yes by Finishing Touch, I was so excited to try it. After it was charged, the first thing I shaved was my arm, that was 2 weeks ago, still nothing has grown back. The next was my face. I first let the hair grow out some and then went to town shaving. This is the first full week and still the hair isn't back.

    Do I love my Yes by Finishing Touch? Yes I do. I am also letting my daughters try it and buying them one for their birthdays. I tell all my friends too.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Just a miniature razor

    • by Deborah Marcucci,
    • Mercer, PA,
    • Apr 1, 2015

    I should have listened closer or explored before purchasing. I guess the 6 easy flex pays to break up the cost is what caught my eye the most. I thought the light would somehow inhibit hair growth. It does nothing of the sort. The shaver is very tiny and does what a regular blade on a razor does. It is also cheaply built.

    I am sending this back no matter what the shipping and handling is. Its a gimmick.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    False Advertisement

    • by Amy,
    • Campbell, MO,
    • Mar 31, 2015

    I pretty much spent 40 dollars on a mini razor. It doesn't work like they say it does. I still have to shave my legs like I did with a regular razor. This Yes! by Finishing Touch razor is definitely a waste of money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    It won't keep charge

    • by Debbie Balser,
    • Mammoth, WV,
    • Mar 31, 2015

    The charge worked good the first couple of times but now it won't even keep the charge to be able to use the Yes by Finishing Touch!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 109

Write a review for Yes! By Finishing Touch!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review