About Yes! By Finishing Touch

Published on: Mar 13, 2014

Ideal for both men and women, the Yes! by Finishing Touch claims to be an “instant, pain free hair remover.” The device uses advanced Sensa-Light technology to easily remove hair from all parts of your body in one step, while effortlessly following your contours for the best hair removal experience possible.

The Yes! device is manufactured by Idea Village based out of Wayne, NJ, who currently holds an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, although uncredited. According to their BBB profile, most of their 152 closed complaints appear to reference poor quality products and ineffective customer service. Regarding the Yes! device specifically, there were few online customer reviews as of this writing. However, this seems to be in line with the fact that the product’s URL was only registered in November 2013, and the its trademark was recently approved in March 2014. With this in mind, various publicly available sources display that the Finishing Touch line of beauty products appear have an evenly mixed online reputation, with the most common complaints citing poor quality, and that they do not work as well as advertised.

How Yes! by Finishing Touch Works

Similar to EpiTouch, Silk’N Flash&Go, and NoNo Pro, the Yes! by Finishing Touch is a hair removal beauty device that can be used anywhere on your body, and claims to help you avoid painful, smelly removal methods, such as waxing, laser, or electrolysis.

According to the manufacturer, the Yes! device is different from the competition due to its proprietary Sensa-Light heads, which are designed to last 60-90 days, depending on how often it’s used, as well as the thickness of your hair. Also, when compared to other devices, Yes! by Finishing Touch can be used by both men and women. However, keep in mind that it is only intended to be used while dry (e.g. not in the shower).

When you’re ready to begin using your Yes!, simply turn the device on and wait until the front LEDs flash in 0.5 second intervals, which signals that it’s ready. Then, simply apply the Yes! By Finishing Touch to the area you wish to remove hair from, and it will begin working. When you’re finished, remove the device from your skin, and it will “sleep” after six seconds of inactivity.

Each Yes! device comes with a carrying case, rechargeable Lithium Ion battery, and a 39" charger cord. The company claims that the Deluxe model also comes with an AC adapter, though we were unable to locate this option during the checkout process.

Yes! by Finishing Touch Pricing & Refund Policy

The Yes! by Finishing Touch is currently available only through the manufacturer, and is priced at $39.99 plus $7.99 shipping and handling.

All Yes! devices come with a 60-day money back guarantee (though there is some confusion about this—see next section), which includes you original S&H, in addition to return S&H back to the company. To begin the process, simply contact customer service at 877-206-6764 or ideavillage@customerstatus.com.

Bottom Line: Is Yes! by Finishing Touch a Scam?

If you’re thinking about purchasing a Yes! by Finishing Touch device, keep in mind that it is a very new product, therefore online customer reviews are essentially non-existent. On top of this, the Yes! device is an “As Seen on TV” product, which tend to carry lower levels of customer satisfaction that more mainstream products. With this said, the Finishing Touch line of beauty products is fairly popular, and appear have an evenly mixed overall online reputation, with the most common complaints citing poor quality, and that they do not work as well as advertised.

Also, the Yes! device’s return policy is confusing, as the customer service page claims there is a 60-day refund policy, while just below this area, it claims to be 30 days. The product’s return policy page also reflects 30 days. Because of this, you may want to contact the company directly at 877-206-6764 or ideavillage@customerstatus.com to verify prior to placing your order.

SEE ALSO: Secrets that the “As Seen On TV” Industry Doesn’t Want You to Know About

Want to Learn Expert Tips for Online Safety?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our Complete Online Safety e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

223 Customer Reviews for Yes! By Finishing Touch

Average Customer Rating: 2.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 37 4 star: 16 3 star: 9 2 star: 18 1 star:  143
Bottom Line: 26% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 223
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Won't work

    • Okemah, Oklahoma,
    • Jun 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased the Yes! By Finishing Touch, charged it, used it, and liked it. The second time I tried to use it, it would not work. The purple light flashes but just does nothing else. I would not recommend this product. It is very expensive for one-time use.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Say NO to Yes!

    • Jacksonville, FL,
    • May 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've purchased 3 within 2 years. All three work fine for about 3 months, then just stop. It will have a full charge, the light will still blink and when you put it on your skin, it does nothing.

    This happened with all three units.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Love it

    I am a cancer survivor and have been trying to find something for years that I could use that would not cut under my arm where I had 100 lymph nodes removed due to breast cancer. I can also do my legs and not cut myself. I have very sensitive skin, and this is a real life changer for me. Thank you so very much, I love it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Replacement blades

    • Oklahoma,
    • Feb 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered replacement blades with my order but did not receive them. I emailed the company, and they said that I did not order any. I am not pleased with this product, and will not recommend it to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Yes! is not good

    • E Grand Forks, MN,
    • Feb 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the Yes! Ladies Hair Remover at Bed Bath & Beyond. The first two times were great. I recharged it when it showed a low battery, but when I went to use it, the thing didn't work. The light came on, but when I put it on my skin, nothing happened. This is not a fake review. I am very serious and not happy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Yes! By Finishing Touch

    • Wilmington, NC,
    • Feb 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product simply does not perform as advertised. The changing heads are very difficult, and only one of the heads works at all. The one that works does so very poorly. Every electric razor I have ever tried was vastly superior to this product. A complete waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Love it

    • Colorado,
    • Jan 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have used Yes! for over two years. It is what they say, and more. I used the NoNo Pro for 60 days and had no results, although it is purported to be all you need for many years. They don't tell that the filaments burn out and must be replaced. The Yes! is truly all I need. My lip hair doesn't grow out as coarse and not as frequently. The same is true for the rest of my face.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Disappointment!

    • Clifton Park, NY,
    • Jan 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I used the product today for the first time. I purposely let the hair on my legs grow so that it wouldn't be considered "stubble." I followed instructions to the "t" (i.e. holding shaver at a 45-degree angle, not pressing down too hard, legs free of creams and lotions, etc.).

    When I got thru, I had the worst stubble ever. It did remove the hair, but the stubble it left was horrible. I then proceeded to use the "stubble attachment" and again followed the directions (i.e. holding shaver at a 90-degree angle etc.). It took off some of the stubble, but quite frankly, my regular electric razor does a much better job!

    Is this supposed to eventually stop new hair growth? I'm not sure what this product is supposed to do, but I'll say it's definitely NOT worth buying.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Not good

    • Anderson, SC,
    • Dec 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    First of all, how can they advertise this as not a razor? I guess, technically, it is a trimmer and not a razor but it does the same thing. A lot of hype for nothing. And it leaves stubble no matter which head it used.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Rubbish

    • UK,
    • Nov 17, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This has never worked. The light comes on and it makes a noise but that's it, really no cutting of hair happens. An absolute waste of money. It's in the bin! I didn't want to give it a star at all because it's so rubbish. I'm going to stick to wet shaving.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Yes!... It is a big fat waste of money.

    • Texas,
    • Nov 9, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Bought this after my Clio quit working at almost 4x the cost. I will say that I did like the concept of the lighted head but the one on the product was not as bright as I would have liked. The Yes! is rechargeable which is a desirable feature and I liked the shape of it, but the rest of the features - which are the essentials for a good shaver - were lacking in my book.

    It does not shave your hairs very close to the skin - with either the regular head or the foil shaver head. It leaves stubble that is the approximate length my hairs have regrown to 4 to 5 days after using my previous electric shaver. Add to that the extremely annoying, fairly loud noise it makes and it's definitely not a Yes! in my book. I gave it to my 15-year-old son, I figured he couldn't hurt himself with it lol.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 223

Write a Review for Yes! By Finishing Touch!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review