About Yes! By Finishing Touch

Ideal for both men and women, the Yes! by Finishing Touch claims to be an “instant, pain free hair remover.” The device uses advanced Sensa-Light technology to easily remove hair from all parts of your body in one step, while effortlessly following your contours for the best hair removal experience possible.

The Yes! device is manufactured by Idea Village based out of Wayne, NJ, who currently holds an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, although uncredited. According to their BBB profile, most of their 152 closed complaints appear to reference poor quality products and ineffective customer service. Regarding the Yes! device specifically, there were few online customer reviews as of this writing. However, this seems to be in line with the fact that the product’s URL was only registered in November 2013, and the its trademark was recently approved in March 2014. With this in mind, various publicly available sources display that the Finishing Touch line of beauty products appear have an evenly mixed online reputation, with the most common complaints citing poor quality, and that they do not work as well as advertised.

How Yes! by Finishing Touch Works

Similar to EpiTouch, Silk’N Flash&Go, and NoNo Pro, the Yes! by Finishing Touch is a hair removal beauty device that can be used anywhere on your body, and claims to help you avoid painful, smelly removal methods, such as waxing, laser, or electrolysis.

According to the manufacturer, the Yes! device is different from the competition due to its proprietary Sensa-Light heads, which are designed to last 60-90 days, depending on how often it’s used, as well as the thickness of your hair. Also, when compared to other devices, Yes! by Finishing Touch can be used by both men and women. However, keep in mind that it is only intended to be used while dry (e.g. not in the shower).

When you’re ready to begin using your Yes!, simply turn the device on and wait until the front LEDs flash in 0.5 second intervals, which signals that it’s ready. Then, simply apply the Yes! By Finishing Touch to the area you wish to remove hair from, and it will begin working. When you’re finished, remove the device from your skin, and it will “sleep” after six seconds of inactivity.

Each Yes! device comes with a carrying case, rechargeable Lithium Ion battery, and a 39" charger cord. The company claims that the Deluxe model also comes with an AC adapter, though we were unable to locate this option during the checkout process.

Yes! by Finishing Touch Pricing & Refund Policy

The Yes! by Finishing Touch is currently available only through the manufacturer, and is priced at $39.99 plus $7.99 shipping and handling.

All Yes! devices come with a 60-day money back guarantee (though there is some confusion about this—see next section), which includes you original S&H, in addition to return S&H back to the company. To begin the process, simply contact customer service at 877-206-6764 or ideavillage@customerstatus.com.

Bottom Line: Is Yes! by Finishing Touch a Scam?

If you’re thinking about purchasing a Yes! by Finishing Touch device, keep in mind that it is a very new product, therefore online customer reviews are essentially non-existent. On top of this, the Yes! device is an “As Seen on TV” product, which tend to carry lower levels of customer satisfaction that more mainstream products. With this said, the Finishing Touch line of beauty products is fairly popular, and appear have an evenly mixed overall online reputation, with the most common complaints citing poor quality, and that they do not work as well as advertised.

Also, the Yes! device’s return policy is confusing, as the customer service page claims there is a 60-day refund policy, while just below this area, it claims to be 30 days. The product’s return policy page also reflects 30 days. Because of this, you may want to contact the company directly at 877-206-6764 or ideavillage@customerstatus.com to verify prior to placing your order.

SEE ALSO: Secrets that the “As Seen On TV” Industry Doesn’t Want You to Know About

160 Customer Reviews for Yes! By Finishing Touch

Average Customer Rating: 2.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 30 4 stars: 9 3 stars: 7 2 stars: 12 1 stars: 102
Bottom Line: 27% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 160
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    This sucks

    • Aug 25, 2015

    Bought the Yes about 6 months ago. And it worked fine. Up until today when I went to use it. One of the blades no longer works. I can turn it on and it lights up, but when I place it next to where I want to remove the hair nothing happens. And I don't know if this piece can be replaced or not.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Yes hair remover

    • Mocksville, NC,
    • Aug 22, 2015

    I bought one a few mouths ago, I would not recommend this product to anybody. It sucks and it cuts the hair but it's not a permanent hair removal system.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    I do not like it

    • Jarrell, TX,
    • Aug 20, 2015

    I know when you say if it is too cheep, you pay for what you get. Well I found that the Yes! Finishing Touch is just that. It is a cheep electric razor. It does not do what it claims to do. I have been using it for several months and all I get is a shave and not even that close. So for my advise, save up to get a NoNo Pro hair remover as that may work. I would not recommend this to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Yes, I love it.

    • channelview, tx,
    • Aug 20, 2015

    I don't like to shave but when I used this, I was very pleased. Have been telling all my friends that they need to get this. I'm very pleased.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Don't be Fooled by YES! by Finishing Touch

    • Tennessee,
    • Aug 20, 2015

    Yes! by Finishing Touch is a razor. The "sense-light" technology is just a light that turns on the razor. The razor is a miniature version of the kind that barbers use. There isn't anything "high tech" about it. The hair is not removed permanently, either. It's just a razor.

    They do not make this clear in their advertising at all. If I wanted to shave, I'd use my cheap old plastic throw away razor, at least I would know it's not permanent.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 30, 2015

      Amber

      All of you keep griping that it's not a permanent hair removal system. But correct me if I'm wrong, I have not seen seen any such claim that it was. It states that it is a painless hair removal system, that it's safe from cuts and nicks, that it has a rechargeable lithium ion battery. So stop expecting things they don't promise.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    A pleasure to use

    • Aug 19, 2015

    I had to go over my legs twice on the first try, but the product left my legs silky smooth in minutes and is so much better than balancing in the shower with a razor.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Works Well, Not Scam, Maybe You Should Read The Instructions

    • Manhattan,
    • Aug 16, 2015

    This shaver is great does what it says it does. I love it. Actually every time I shave my chin hair, it is growing back less. Don't know how but it is. The price of this Yes is bullseye. I don't know why some people are saying that it does not work -- it does. Now I will not shave the peach fuzz on my face because I'm not a man. But the chin hair why not. So far I'm thinning the hair underneath my chin. Now I won't recommend a women to shave her face unless she already has. But peach fuzz, ladies learn to live with it, we are not perfect or all models, handle it, not all women are the same with follicles and stuff like that. So if you don't have a problem with the peach fuzz, leave it alone. It can be worst if you touch it up with any shaver. Remember all of us have different hormones. Again under the chin is fine, but my face I will not touch with anything. Lets feel blessed. Have a wonderful day.

    P.S. I'm a real customer and am not a doctor but I know what I'm talking about for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 30, 2015

      Marise

      Wonder how much she got paid for that review? It's a piece of junk. It will cost you more in shipping costs alone both ways if you return it than it's worth. Save your money.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    It's a joke!

    • Lancaster, PA,
    • Aug 14, 2015

    Would not remove any hair from my legs. Tried on my arms (never shaved them before so it's very fine hair) and nothing. Just a cheap electric razor with a little blue light so you can see that all the hair is still there.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Yes! I really like it.

    • Aug 11, 2015

    When I turned on the product, I was terrified that it was an electric shaver. It is not a buzzer, but it sounds like one. I've never shaved before. Most of my hair is blonde with a few dark strays. Waxing, Nair, and that Smooth Away (practically a skin sander/buffer thing) all broke me out. I tried this product and was so excited after using it the first time. Not only does it remove the hair, but it made my skin so soft and smooth. You do need to apply a little pressure as you make skin contact. If your hair is long and dark, you have to use the longer setting head before the close smooth setting head. I've been using this product for a couple months, and the hair seems to be growing in slower and lighter. I use this product mostly for my face. I would recommend this to all my fury friends! :)

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 25 out 28 people found this review helpful

    Not happy

    • New Brighton, PA,
    • Aug 4, 2015

    It was a waste of time and money. I will return it tomorrow. It does not do what it promised.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 20, 2015

      Stuart

      Why?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 33 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Aug 2, 2015

    Nothing more than an irritating razor with a light on it. Left stubble and I have blonde hair. Razor was rough and irritating. Do not buy. I bought at a drug store so I can easily take it back. Thank God.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 22, 2015

      Anna Wadsworth

      This product is advertised to mimic the NO NO hair removal system and I ordered it because it presented itself as such. It's a razor. It irritated my skin, as I have mature skin. I usually use an epilator and have hair free skin for a couple of weeks. Fran Drescher is a fraud as is this product.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 160

Write a review for Yes! By Finishing Touch!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review