About Yes! By Finishing Touch

Ideal for both men and women, the Yes! by Finishing Touch claims to be an “instant, pain free hair remover.” The device uses advanced Sensa-Light technology to easily remove hair from all parts of your body in one step, while effortlessly following your contours for the best hair removal experience possible.

The Yes! device is manufactured by Idea Village based out of Wayne, NJ, who currently holds an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, although uncredited. According to their BBB profile, most of their 152 closed complaints appear to reference poor quality products and ineffective customer service. Regarding the Yes! device specifically, there were few online customer reviews as of this writing. However, this seems to be in line with the fact that the product’s URL was only registered in November 2013, and the its trademark was recently approved in March 2014. With this in mind, various publicly available sources display that the Finishing Touch line of beauty products appear have an evenly mixed online reputation, with the most common complaints citing poor quality, and that they do not work as well as advertised.

How Yes! by Finishing Touch Works

Similar to EpiTouch, Silk’N Flash&Go, and NoNo Pro, the Yes! by Finishing Touch is a hair removal beauty device that can be used anywhere on your body, and claims to help you avoid painful, smelly removal methods, such as waxing, laser, or electrolysis.

According to the manufacturer, the Yes! device is different from the competition due to its proprietary Sensa-Light heads, which are designed to last 60-90 days, depending on how often it’s used, as well as the thickness of your hair. Also, when compared to other devices, Yes! by Finishing Touch can be used by both men and women. However, keep in mind that it is only intended to be used while dry (e.g. not in the shower).

When you’re ready to begin using your Yes!, simply turn the device on and wait until the front LEDs flash in 0.5 second intervals, which signals that it’s ready. Then, simply apply the Yes! By Finishing Touch to the area you wish to remove hair from, and it will begin working. When you’re finished, remove the device from your skin, and it will “sleep” after six seconds of inactivity.

Each Yes! device comes with a carrying case, rechargeable Lithium Ion battery, and a 39" charger cord. The company claims that the Deluxe model also comes with an AC adapter, though we were unable to locate this option during the checkout process.

Yes! by Finishing Touch Pricing & Refund Policy

The Yes! by Finishing Touch is currently available only through the manufacturer, and is priced at $39.99 plus $7.99 shipping and handling.

All Yes! devices come with a 60-day money back guarantee (though there is some confusion about this—see next section), which includes you original S&H, in addition to return S&H back to the company. To begin the process, simply contact customer service at 877-206-6764 or ideavillage@customerstatus.com.

Bottom Line: Is Yes! by Finishing Touch a Scam?

If you’re thinking about purchasing a Yes! by Finishing Touch device, keep in mind that it is a very new product, therefore online customer reviews are essentially non-existent. On top of this, the Yes! device is an “As Seen on TV” product, which tend to carry lower levels of customer satisfaction that more mainstream products. With this said, the Finishing Touch line of beauty products is fairly popular, and appear have an evenly mixed overall online reputation, with the most common complaints citing poor quality, and that they do not work as well as advertised.

Also, the Yes! device’s return policy is confusing, as the customer service page claims there is a 60-day refund policy, while just below this area, it claims to be 30 days. The product’s return policy page also reflects 30 days. Because of this, you may want to contact the company directly at 877-206-6764 or ideavillage@customerstatus.com to verify prior to placing your order.

SEE ALSO: Secrets that the “As Seen On TV” Industry Doesn’t Want You to Know About

147 Customer Reviews for Yes! By Finishing Touch

Average Customer Rating: 2.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 27 4 stars: 8 3 stars: 5 2 stars: 12 1 stars: 95
Showing 1-11 of 147
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Works well, I would recommend it so far.

    • Anchorage, AK,
    • Jul 30, 2015

    Yes! works better than creams, wet and self-lubricating blades, and other dry-electric shavers. Must use it regularly, (like once a week). Leaves chest, legs, pubic, and other body-hair areas smooth as marketed. I am a man and will also use it sometimes to touch-up face, but usually just use it on unwanted body-hair.

    Was again really impressed by the way it makes my legs and other body parts (like chest, arms and shoulders), smooth. The skin seems to have a nice sheen and feels smooth, like a finishing touch.

    Bought it at Walmart (hate to say), for a little less than $40 a year ago. So far it works well, and has lasted this time. So far would recommend it.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Just Another Scam

    • Colleyville, TX,
    • Jul 28, 2015

    This is nothing more than an over-priced cheap electric razor with a light on it. "Sensa-light" refers to the way this razors turns on & off, NOT how it removes hair. VERY disappointing & misleading. After trying for one hour neither one of the heads would remove hair on my legs. Don't waste your time or money. At least the return to Bed, Bath & Beyond only cost my time & gas.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Total waste of money

    • Oklahoma,
    • Jul 20, 2015

    This is nothing but a really poor quality shaver. It is not a "hair removal system" as claimed. Total waste of money. Even worse, I purchased these for my daughters for Christmas. What a total disappointment.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 19 people found this review helpful

    My legs have never looked better.

    • Los Angeles, CA ,
    • Jul 16, 2015

    After trying several other products, this is hands down the absolute BEST hair remover. Pain free and easy to use.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 26 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Terrible Product

    • Florida,
    • Jul 16, 2015

    This is nothing more than an electric razor. I found that it did not remove hair at all. I would not recommend it to anyone!

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 27 out 28 people found this review helpful

    A Waste of Money

    • Norfolk, NE,
    • Jul 16, 2015

    This is a waste of money, the product does not work. It's nothing but a glorified electric razor, with a light. A "wanna-be" product with false claims. I'm returning the one I bought. My rating of this product is 0 or below!

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money.

    • Jul 13, 2015

    Ouch is what I have to say. It pinched and irritated the skin on my face. Will be returned.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Smooth operation

    I like it. I shaved my arms, sides of my face, legs & mustache. It's easy, mostly painless & has taken 4 months for repeat on the mustache. I just did the rest. I bought to extra heads in case I need them in the future. Two thumbs up!

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 36 out 38 people found this review helpful

    No to Yes By Finishing Touch

    • Greensboro NC,
    • Jul 4, 2015

    If I wanted a eclectic razor I would have bought one. But I got the Yes. Bottom line -- a waste of money because it is in fact an eclectic razor. Very disappointed. The commercial on TV was a lie. Your company should be ashamed for deceiving people.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 16, 2015

      Michele Jones

      It is just like an electric razor, complete waste of money.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy!

    • Seneca Falls NY,
    • Jul 2, 2015

    I tried getting the foil blade off the Yes Razor and really had a hard time. It scrapped and scratched my legs up when I used the other blade on my legs because the foil one didn't do a thing. I even might have broke the foil blade trying to get it off. I would really wish to get my $39.99 back. I didn't receive any free gift either. Don't waste your money. It's a piece of plastic.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Works great for me

    • DFW Metroplex, TX,
    • Jul 1, 2015

    I have a terrible hormonal problem which causes facial and neck hair. With regular shaving, I get razor burn and have to shave 4 times a day at least. I use Vaniqa which only lessens the thickness of the hair. I thought I would try this and I am glad I did. I get no razor burn, it takes about 2 minutes twice a day and it leaves my skin soft and smooth. I do find it odd that their web page says the head lasts a year and this page says 90 days. I have been using it for over 90 days and it still works just as well as the day I got it. I have tried it on my legs and it works just as well there, with no nicks or cuts. It DOES NOT make the hair go away. It is basically a very gentle and well designed razor. The sensa-light is nothing miraculous, it works by letting the razor know when it touching the skin so it turns on and after it does not sense the skin anymore, it will turn off. For the price, it works great and does what they say it does. I would love to have a product that removed the hair forever but they are just too pricey for me at $300.

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 147

Write a review for Yes! By Finishing Touch!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review