About Yes! By Finishing Touch

Ideal for both men and women, the Yes! by Finishing Touch claims to be an “instant, pain free hair remover.” The device uses advanced Sensa-Light technology to easily remove hair from all parts of your body in one step, while effortlessly following your contours for the best hair removal experience possible.

The Yes! device is manufactured by Idea Village based out of Wayne, NJ, who currently holds an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau, although uncredited. According to their BBB profile, most of their 152 closed complaints appear to reference poor quality products and ineffective customer service. Regarding the Yes! device specifically, there were few online customer reviews as of this writing. However, this seems to be in line with the fact that the product’s URL was only registered in November 2013, and the its trademark was recently approved in March 2014. With this in mind, various publicly available sources display that the Finishing Touch line of beauty products appear have an evenly mixed online reputation, with the most common complaints citing poor quality, and that they do not work as well as advertised.

How Yes! by Finishing Touch Works

Similar to EpiTouch, Silk’N Flash&Go, and NoNo Pro, the Yes! by Finishing Touch is a hair removal beauty device that can be used anywhere on your body, and claims to help you avoid painful, smelly removal methods, such as waxing, laser, or electrolysis.

According to the manufacturer, the Yes! device is different from the competition due to its proprietary Sensa-Light heads, which are designed to last 60-90 days, depending on how often it’s used, as well as the thickness of your hair. Also, when compared to other devices, Yes! by Finishing Touch can be used by both men and women. However, keep in mind that it is only intended to be used while dry (e.g. not in the shower).

When you’re ready to begin using your Yes!, simply turn the device on and wait until the front LEDs flash in 0.5 second intervals, which signals that it’s ready. Then, simply apply the Yes! By Finishing Touch to the area you wish to remove hair from, and it will begin working. When you’re finished, remove the device from your skin, and it will “sleep” after six seconds of inactivity.

Each Yes! device comes with a carrying case, rechargeable Lithium Ion battery, and a 39" charger cord. The company claims that the Deluxe model also comes with an AC adapter, though we were unable to locate this option during the checkout process.

Yes! by Finishing Touch Pricing & Refund Policy

The Yes! by Finishing Touch is currently available only through the manufacturer, and is priced at $39.99 plus $7.99 shipping and handling.

All Yes! devices come with a 60-day money back guarantee (though there is some confusion about this—see next section), which includes you original S&H, in addition to return S&H back to the company. To begin the process, simply contact customer service at 877-206-6764 or ideavillage@customerstatus.com.

Bottom Line: Is Yes! by Finishing Touch a Scam?

If you’re thinking about purchasing a Yes! by Finishing Touch device, keep in mind that it is a very new product, therefore online customer reviews are essentially non-existent. On top of this, the Yes! device is an “As Seen on TV” product, which tend to carry lower levels of customer satisfaction that more mainstream products. With this said, the Finishing Touch line of beauty products is fairly popular, and appear have an evenly mixed overall online reputation, with the most common complaints citing poor quality, and that they do not work as well as advertised.

Also, the Yes! device’s return policy is confusing, as the customer service page claims there is a 60-day refund policy, while just below this area, it claims to be 30 days. The product’s return policy page also reflects 30 days. Because of this, you may want to contact the company directly at 877-206-6764 or ideavillage@customerstatus.com to verify prior to placing your order.

SEE ALSO: Secrets that the “As Seen On TV” Industry Doesn’t Want You to Know About

137 Customer Reviews for Yes! By Finishing Touch

Average Customer Rating: 2.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 24 4 stars: 8 3 stars: 5 2 stars: 11 1 stars: 89
Bottom Line: 26% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 137
Sort reviews by:

  • Works great for me

    • DFW Metroplex, TX,
    • Jul 1, 2015

    I have a terrible hormonal problem which causes facial and neck hair. With regular shaving, I get razor burn and have to shave 4 times a day at least. I use Vaniqa which only lessens the thickness of the hair. I thought I would try this and I am glad I did. I get no razor burn, it takes about 2 minutes twice a day and it leaves my skin soft and smooth. I do find it odd that their web page says the head lasts a year and this page says 90 days. I have been using it for over 90 days and it still works just as well as the day I got it. I have tried it on my legs and it works just as well there, with no nicks or cuts. It DOES NOT make the hair go away. It is basically a very gentle and well designed razor. The sensa-light is nothing miraculous, it works by letting the razor know when it touching the skin so it turns on and after it does not sense the skin anymore, it will turn off. For the price, it works great and does what they say it does. I would love to have a product that removed the hair forever but they are just too pricey for me at $300.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    This is the worst.

    • Lakewood, CO,
    • Jun 29, 2015

    This is the worst investment I have ever made other than buying the NoNo shaver. You have to use this every single day and it still doesn't handle the job. I'm so sorry I spent money on this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Not even a star. (But you can't post review without at least marking one star.)

    • Ceres, CA,
    • Jun 27, 2015

    This is a little electric razor. It leaves stubble. Does not remove hair it only shaves it off, just like all other electric razors. The purple flash light - no other purpose but to light up the path you are shaving. So tired of scams.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Product Disappointment

    • Jun 16, 2015

    This product isn't what it says it is. There's no light that takes the hair off. It's an electric razor plain and simple. It does remove hair painlessly but not completely at first try. I got this for my 11 year old daughter to use without shaving and I was highly disappointed!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Yes is a No

    I got mine from Evine on TV. They represented it as an amazing hair remover, that the light was significant in the hair removal. Well, it lasted through 3 uses and died. I was referred to the manufacturer. I emailed them and they were very prompt to send me another. This one was worse, it didn't charge at all and now they want me to spend my money to send it back to them to repair it. I am already in the hole for 39.95 + tax and shipping. I'm not throwing more money into the hole. I feel this is a light rechargeable shaver that dies quicker then a Bic throw away. Good luck.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Not a laser not a razor

    This is nothing but an electric razor.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Not good at all

    • New Jersey,
    • Jun 7, 2015

    This is a terrible product. Its overall quality is cheap and it doesn't remove hair completely. It leaves you with a very uncomfortable short stubble feel. Not to mention its incredibly unreasonable price. I wouldn't recommend this product to anybody. And if you do purchase it, prepare yourself for a huge disappointment.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Glorified electric razor

    • Florida,
    • Jun 4, 2015

    I purchased the Yes razor and have had it for about 2 months. Yes, it removes hair, but is no miracle hair cure. It's just that, an electric razor. Granted, it does a great job, it shaves the hair so close my skin is baby soft. But, that's all it does. It does not prevent the hair from growing back, nor does it make the hair thicker. The hair grows back just like it would with any other shaver. As for the miracle light. It's quite simply put, like a mini flashlight that helps you see where you have shaved and where you haven't. That's it! No miracle here. Just a glorified shaver. Albeit a good one, nothing more, nothing less. I would not recommend it if you're looking for it to perform miracles, but would recommend it if you're looking for a really close shaver.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Greatest product

    • Denton, Texas,
    • May 31, 2015

    This is a great product. I highly recommend it. You can use on every part of your body. It works best on legs and bikini area. The hair does grow back but I have only used it twice, so prolonged use may prove differently. The hair isn't as thick and comes right off. Facial hair requires daily use but it probably depends upon the individual. I do agree that it is a razor. But this product is worth the money.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 16 people found this review helpful

    The Yes ! Product is great !

    • Huntsville, AL,
    • May 28, 2015

    I have had my Yes! Hair Remover or about three months and I love it. It removes the hair easily and leaves my skin smooth. Hair returns slowly. The Yes! stays charged for a really long time and seems well made. I love it!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Total scam

    • Berlin WI,
    • May 26, 2015

    This is a terrible product. Its overall quality is cheap and it doesn't remove hair completely. It leaves you with a very uncomfortable short stubble feel. Not to mention its incredibly unreasonable price. I wouldn't recommend this product to anybody. And if you do purchase it, prepare yourself for a huge disappointment :(

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 137

Write a review for Yes! By Finishing Touch!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review