About Zantrex Black

When compared to the Red and Blue formulations, Zantrex Black claims to be a new, accelerated, rapid-release formula that provides quick, “high-velocity” weight loss results. On top of this, Zantrex Black is claimed to be formulated for maximum potency and extreme energy.

Because it’s summertime, it’s likely that you want to gain the perfect, swimsuit-ready body you’ve always wanted. After all, no one can blame you for wanting to look your best. But to find out whether or not Zantrex Black is the best way to accomplish this, we took a hard look at the supplement’s claims, and what you can realistically expect from taking it.

Important Details About Zantrex Black

At its most basic, Zantrex Black contains a proprietary formula of ingredients that are claimed to help you burn fat and lose weight, increase your energy, and decrease your appetite. However, unlike other Zantrex formulas, the new Black version is claimed to rapidly release into your system in order to provide you with the fastest effects possible.

With this in mind, Zantrex Black’s proprietary ingredients include the following:

  • Protein 0.5g
  • Niacin 30mg
  • Zantrex-3 Proprietary Blend 1,160mg
    Yerba Mate (leaf) Extract, Guarana (seed) Extract, Trimethylxanthine, Damiana (Turnera diffusa var. aphrodisiaca) (leaf) Extract, Green Tea (leaf) Extract, Kola (seed) Extract, Schizonepeta (flower) Extract, Black Pepper (fruit) Extract, Rhodiola crenulata (root) Extract, Asian Ginseng (root) Extract, Maca (root) Extract, Cacao (seed) Extract, Black Tea (leaf) Extract

According to the Zantrex Black product page, you should take 2 liquid-filled softgels 15 minutes prior to each meal, along with a full glass of water. If necessary, you can take 1-2 additional softgels at a time throughout the remainder of the day to experience a “significant energy boost,” although the company recommends that you don’t exceed 6 softgels during a 24-hour period.

Important note: Under the details section of the Zantrex Black webpage, it also claims that you should not take more than 4 capsules per day. While this may be a typo, this is something you’ll definitely want to confirm in advance.

Zantrex Black Pricing & Refund Policy

Each bottle of Zantrex Black contains 84 softgels and is priced at $39.99 plus $6.95 shipping and handling.

Zantrex Black comes with a 30-day return policy, less shipping and handling charges. In order to initiate the process, you’ll need to contact customer service at 800-898-5153.

Keep in mind that Zantrex Black is also available through a variety of third party retailers such as GNC, Amazon.com, CVS, and many more.

What’s the Bottom Line About Zantrex Black?

As with any other nutritional supplement, weight loss or otherwise, if you’re expecting “magical” results with Zantrex Black, you’ll likely be disappointed. However, can this supplement help to boost your overall weight loss goals? Maybe, but keep the following in mind before placing your order:

Price

With 84 pills per bottle and a manufacturer’s price of $39.99, this works out to about 14 days before you’ll need to refresh. While this is certainly less expensive than some of the other weight loss supplements we’ve reviewed, this still means you’ll be paying about $80 per month, assuming you take 2 softgels before each meal (6 per day).

Ingredients & Effectiveness

Overall, there is very little evidence showing any of the ingredients contained in Zantrex Black can actually burn fat, and what evidence does exist is inconclusive. Because of this, you shouldn’t expect to take Zantrex Black and just watch your body begin shedding fat.

However, because this supplement contains a fair amount of stimulants, these can help curb your appetite and reduce your calorie intake, thereby potentially helping you to lose weight.

Customer Reviews & Negative Side Effects

Zantrex Black appears to have a mixed online reputation, with some of the most common compliments referencing increased energy and reduced appetite. However, most complaints referenced negative side effects related to the high level of stimulants, including stomach ache, headache, dizziness, and skin flushing.

With this said, due to the high amount of stimulants contained in Zantrex Black, if you’re especially sensitive to these types of ingredients, you may want to avoid the supplement altogether. Even if you’re not sensitive, you will probably want to avoid taking it close to bedtime in order to get a good night’s sleep.

Keep Your Expectations Realistic

As we’ve mentioned in most of our weight loss supplement reviews, the only proven method of losing weight and keeping it off is through regular exercise and a healthy diet. While supplements like Zantrex Black may help give you an extra boost, whether through appetite suppression or providing extra energy during your workouts, they are only intended to enhance the benefits of exercise and diet, not to replace them.

Bottom Line: As long as you only expect Zantrex Black to help support your exercise and healthy diet habits, this supplement may help provide the extra boost you need. However, if you’re on a tight budget or are sensitive to stimulants, you may want to look elsewhere.

Tired of Wasting Money? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

36 Customer Reviews for Zantrex Black

Average Customer Rating: 2.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 10 4 star: 5 3 star: 3 2 star: 3 1 star:  15
Bottom Line: 47% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 36
Sort reviews by:

  • A nightmare

    I took two pills this morning around 8:15 am, I was on an empty stomach. About 15 minutes later, I began to feel very hot (like a hot flash but 10 times more). My face, chest, hands, and arms were very hot, and my skin so red it seemed as if it was going to explode. My face, lips, ears, tongue, arms, and hands began to itch like crazy. I felt tightness in my chest, and my heart rate was racing and with very fast palpitations. I got a terrible headache, and my blood pressure was very high. I had to go to Urgent Care to see what was wrong. I have to follow up with a cardiologist. I would never recommend this product, Zantrex Black, to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Do not take this diet pill!

    • Freeport, NY,
    • Jul 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased Zantrex Black because it was on sale and I wanted to try a diet pill. I took one pill and a little while later I couldn't think straight. I got so confused. My tongue felt like it was swollen and I couldn't pronounce my words. I felt like I was having a stroke. Please be aware of side effects that are not listed.

    I needed to give it a one-star rating for this review to be posted.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Warning: do not take Zantrex!

    • Pleasant Grove, UT,
    • Jul 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I tried Zantrex this morning. I took two pills. About 20 minutes later I had horrible stomach pain. Immediately following I felt very hot and itchy, and my skin broke out in a rash all over my body, face, arms, and legs. My heart was racing a 100 miles an hour. In an instant, I got very tired and felt like my heart rate plummeted. I put my hand over my heart and couldn't feel my heart beat. I was fighting to stay awake. My son was with me and took my pulse and said it was very slow. He rushed me to instant care. They took my blood pressure and told me they weren't equipped to handle this and rushed me to the ER. On the way, I couldn't talk and didn't have the energy to breathe. They kept waking me and told me to fight to stay awake. I felt like my heart was stopping and I was dying. No joke. It was the scariest moment of my life!

    They put an IV in and got me fluids. I felt better about an hour later but felt horrible anxiety and jittery. Maybe that was in response to what I had just experienced or another side effect. I was in the ER for several hours. I just got home, and I feel okay now. It was an emotional experience and I feel horrible for scaring my husband and kids like that.

    Do not take Zantrex Black. It is not worth the risk. Anything that does that to your body can't be safe. I will NEVER take anything like that ever again! I don't know how some of these other reviews have anything positive to say about it. Either they aren't real reviews, or I had an extremely bad reaction. Be careful. I wish I had read reviews first before trying it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    I think I lost 5 lbs already - one dose!

    • Washington DC,
    • Jun 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ok, I took one dose before lunch. Two pills as directed. Ate lunch. Two hours later, my stomach cramped up something awful. I've been in the bathroom ever since. It definitely helped me lose weight as it emptied my entire bowels. Small and large intestines! I go to the bathroom great. Several times a day. Perfect consistency. Not today. Goo came out of my gut that obviously had not been processed yet. So for that, I have to give the product a low mark. Anything that does THIS to your body is not good for you.

    I'm sure it doesn't happen to everyone, but what if I were stuck in traffic or on the metro train? There would have been MAJOR problems. I'm actually afraid to go out, and it has been about four hours since I took the two pills. I want to stay close to a restroom. I've done colon cleanses that weren't THIS effective, this quickly!

    So beware. It may sound appealing, but I actually worry about what it may have done to my body to cause such a reaction. I not only wouldn't recommend this to a friend, I wouldn't recommend it to an enemy!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Great product

    • North Carolina,
    • May 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I don't recommend this to anyone sensitive to energy blends or caffeine, but I recommend it to anyone else. Zantrex keeps your insulin levels lowered and increases fat burn during the 4-hour window it is active.

    I have been using this product for years and it helps with my lifestyle choices. I do Lean-gains 16/8 protocol, and this is an extremely beneficial product to use. Anyone who has a thing for energy or adrenaline should use this product also. If you are super sensitive, then I don't recommend it (again).

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Not worth it

    • Phillipsburg, NJ,
    • May 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The pill simply isn't worth it.

    I started with one pill instead of two. The first time I took a pill, I felt lightheaded and nauseous. I tried again, and this time things went smoothly, so I chalked it up to coincidence.

    After a week of taking one pill per meal without incident, I bumped it up to two pills. TERRIBLE MISTAKE! I did this at work on my lunch break, and about 15 minutes after taking the pills I felt lightheaded, nauseous, jittery, hot, itchy, bloodshot eyes, tight throat, and extremely anxious. I was itching so much I broke skin! I was talking with a coworker when all this occurred, and he instantly noticed I wasn't feeling well. I had no choice but to tell him what I had done, even if weight loss pills were the last thing I wanted to admit taking. I was so unsettled by the way I was feeling that I felt someone should know in case anything further happened.

    It's been over an hour after taking the recommended two pills, and I still feel terrible. It's just not worth it to me. I'd rather cut my food intake in half and eat a healthier diet while adding more exercise than ever ingest another Zantrex Black.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Ended at the ER

    • New York, NY,
    • Mar 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I drank it this morning since I had a lot of errands to do with my husband. First stop was a clinic, thank God for that. On my way there I felt hot and cold, then I had to pee and vomit. Got to the clinic and vomited, saw the nurse and I began to feel chest pains, and became confused, wanting to vomit my stomach out. I urinated and did number 2.

    I began having chest pains, I was about to pass out, felt like having a heat attack, blood pressure was sky high, was losing consciousness, forgot to speak. The worst weight loss pill ever. PA had to call an ambulance, ended up in the ER, with all sorts of meds and IV. I did not do any of my errands.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 32 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Zantrex Black gave me my body back!!

    I started taking Zantrax Black in July of 2016 because I was so unhappy with the way I looked and felt. I work in a special needs classroom, and there is a lot of moving to be done on a daily basis. I always felt tired and drained at the end of the day, and I know that my weight played a major role in that. I started at a weight of 265 lbs.

    The Zantrax Black began to curb my appetite from day one. I never felt hungry, and I had the energy to move more. My co-workers began to notice that I wasn't dragging the way I used to.

    Fast forward to the present. I have lost a grand total of 65 lbs, and I've got about ten more to go. In six months I've slimmed dramatically, and I look the best I have in years! My husband loves the results.

    I hope this helps someone else to jump start their weight loss. Don't wait to get started. I promise you'll thank me!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Apr 2, 2017

      Kay

      How did you take the pill, two in the morning and two in the afternoon? Any side effects? How was your appetite? Did you work out at all?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Energy

    • Knoxville, TN,
    • Sep 23, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Started taking Zantrex Black 4 days ago. I have had a lot of energy. Usually, if I go for a walk I already get out breath on the second lap. This time, I was able to take 2 laps. Only side effect is muscle aches during the night.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Greater results than I expected

    • Alabama,
    • May 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm 18 years old, weighed 238 and I am 6'2. Honestly, the results were better than I expected. I've been taking the recommended two pills before each meal and I'll tell you, and I'll be honest, you do get a burst of energy from the product, and you will lose weight. However the main side effects are feelings of nausea and diarrhea. I had to get over those two barriers, otherwise I'm happy with the product. I've been taking the product for upwards of a week and a half and I have already lost 8 pounds. I don't exercise, and although it sounds bad, the nausea kind of ruins your appetite so your caloric intake will go down. I'm pretty satisfied with the product, but just a tip - you're going to feel sick while taking it so eat light when you do eat.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Give it a try if you're not easily affected by caffeine.

    • Ventura County, California,
    • Mar 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Here's some background on me: I'm 22, I'm 5'4. I had my baby 19 months ago, and went from 160 lbs to 200 lbs between getting pregnant and a month ago. I don't eat the greatest, I didn't exercise much before taking these, and I constantly drink coffee (through the day). I do not drink soda and I drink my coffee black. I work full time and go to community college full time.

    My fiancé randomly picked these up from CVS for me to try. I never asked because I don't believe in diet pills. I've never seen good results.

    I will say this: you will suffer the consequences if you take even one of these without eating. I learned that the hard way when I decided to take one at home and drive 30 minutes to breakfast. Had to turn the car around and go to the restroom. Further details would be gross, just take my word. It wasn't pretty.

    Anyway, I take them in the morning RIGHT before eating. I would even recommend eating with five minutes if possible as they act quickly. I take two, and it gives me energy for at least 6 hours. I feel motivated, ready to take on the day within 30 minutes of taking the pill. If I start to see myself getting tired, I take one more right before I eat or while I'm eating and it keeps my perked up until bed time. I don't get to work out until my son has gone to bed (around 7 pm) and have noticed that since taking these, I feel up to doing my workout routine. I haven't missed a day since starting these a month ago. I have lost 6 pounds with these pills, moderate exercise 5 times a week, and decent eating. I still eat fast food probably once a week, and frozen meals a couple times a week for lack of time. 6 pounds in a month, I've learned, isn't bad. It isn't a miracle pill, which doesn't exist. I praise it mainly for it's ability to keep me energized, which helps me get myself to work out. I wake up at 6 am, same time as my son, and if I'm not working or in class, I'm with him, and he's crazy. So by 7 pm (his bed time) I'm normally exhausted. With these pills, I feel fine (it is currently 8 pm and I just did my work out).

    Like I said, the only negative side effects I experienced were when I took them without eating. I am also used to consuming a lot of caffeine in a day, so I suppose if you're not, these might give you the jitters. I would recommend them to anyone that doesn't get jittery after 2 cups of coffee.

    My bottom line is that there's no miracle pill that will shed weight with no exercise or healthy eating! I'm sure if I stuck to a weight-loss diet and exercised harder, (I do a basic routine) I would be losing more. For now, I am happy with 6 lbs a month. It's more than I lost before the pills. Honestly, I was gaining a bit of weight month to month before them.

    Give it a try, I would say. Even one a day could help.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 36

Write a Review for Zantrex Black!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review