About Zantrex Black

When compared to the Red and Blue formulations, Zantrex Black claims to be a new, accelerated, rapid-release formula that provides quick, “high-velocity” weight loss results. On top of this, Zantrex Black is claimed to be formulated for maximum potency and extreme energy.

Because it’s summertime, it’s likely that you want to gain the perfect, swimsuit-ready body you’ve always wanted. After all, no one can blame you for wanting to look your best. But to find out whether or not Zantrex Black is the best way to accomplish this, we took a hard look at the supplement’s claims, and what you can realistically expect from taking it.

Important Details About Zantrex Black

At its most basic, Zantrex Black contains a proprietary formula of ingredients that are claimed to help you burn fat and lose weight, increase your energy, and decrease your appetite. However, unlike other Zantrex formulas, the new Black version is claimed to rapidly release into your system in order to provide you with the fastest effects possible.

With this in mind, Zantrex Black’s proprietary ingredients include the following:

  • Protein 0.5g
  • Niacin 30mg
  • Zantrex-3 Proprietary Blend 1,160mg
    Yerba Mate (leaf) Extract, Guarana (seed) Extract, Trimethylxanthine, Damiana (Turnera diffusa var. aphrodisiaca) (leaf) Extract, Green Tea (leaf) Extract, Kola (seed) Extract, Schizonepeta (flower) Extract, Black Pepper (fruit) Extract, Rhodiola crenulata (root) Extract, Asian Ginseng (root) Extract, Maca (root) Extract, Cacao (seed) Extract, Black Tea (leaf) Extract

According to the Zantrex Black product page, you should take 2 liquid-filled softgels 15 minutes prior to each meal, along with a full glass of water. If necessary, you can take 1-2 additional softgels at a time throughout the remainder of the day to experience a “significant energy boost,” although the company recommends that you don’t exceed 6 softgels during a 24-hour period.

Important note: Under the details section of the Zantrex Black webpage, it also claims that you should not take more than 4 capsules per day. While this may be a typo, this is something you’ll definitely want to confirm in advance.

Zantrex Black Pricing & Refund Policy

Each bottle of Zantrex Black contains 84 softgels and is priced at $39.99 plus $6.95 shipping and handling.

Zantrex Black comes with a 30-day return policy, less shipping and handling charges. In order to initiate the process, you’ll need to contact customer service at 800-898-5153.

Keep in mind that Zantrex Black is also available through a variety of third party retailers such as GNC, Amazon.com, CVS, and many more.

What’s the Bottom Line About Zantrex Black?

As with any other nutritional supplement, weight loss or otherwise, if you’re expecting “magical” results with Zantrex Black, you’ll likely be disappointed. However, can this supplement help to boost your overall weight loss goals? Maybe, but keep the following in mind before placing your order:

Price

With 84 pills per bottle and a manufacturer’s price of $39.99, this works out to about 14 days before you’ll need to refresh. While this is certainly less expensive than some of the other weight loss supplements we’ve reviewed, this still means you’ll be paying about $80 per month, assuming you take 2 softgels before each meal (6 per day).

Ingredients & Effectiveness

Overall, there is very little evidence showing any of the ingredients contained in Zantrex Black can actually burn fat, and what evidence does exist is inconclusive. Because of this, you shouldn’t expect to take Zantrex Black and just watch your body begin shedding fat.

However, because this supplement contains a fair amount of stimulants, these can help curb your appetite and reduce your calorie intake, thereby potentially helping you to lose weight.

Customer Reviews & Negative Side Effects

Zantrex Black appears to have a mixed online reputation, with some of the most common compliments referencing increased energy and reduced appetite. However, most complaints referenced negative side effects related to the high level of stimulants, including stomach ache, headache, dizziness, and skin flushing.

With this said, due to the high amount of stimulants contained in Zantrex Black, if you’re especially sensitive to these types of ingredients, you may want to avoid the supplement altogether. Even if you’re not sensitive, you will probably want to avoid taking it close to bedtime in order to get a good night’s sleep.

Keep Your Expectations Realistic

As we’ve mentioned in most of our weight loss supplement reviews, the only proven method of losing weight and keeping it off is through regular exercise and a healthy diet. While supplements like Zantrex Black may help give you an extra boost, whether through appetite suppression or providing extra energy during your workouts, they are only intended to enhance the benefits of exercise and diet, not to replace them.

Bottom Line: As long as you only expect Zantrex Black to help support your exercise and healthy diet habits, this supplement may help provide the extra boost you need. However, if you’re on a tight budget or are sensitive to stimulants, you may want to look elsewhere.

Tired of Nutritional Supplements Rip-Offs? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 2 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

28 Customer Reviews for Zantrex Black

Average Customer Rating: 3.0
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 8 4 stars: 5 3 stars: 3 2 stars: 2 1 stars: 10
Bottom Line: 54% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 28
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Energy

    • Knoxville, TN,
    • Sep 23, 2016

    Started taking Zantrex Black 4 days ago. I have had a lot of energy. Usually, if I go for a walk I already get out breath on the second lap. This time, I was able to take 2 laps. Only side effect is muscle aches during the night.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Greater results than I expected

    • Alabama,
    • May 24, 2016

    I'm 18 years old, weighed 238 and I am 6'2. Honestly, the results were better than I expected. I've been taking the recommended two pills before each meal and I'll tell you, and I'll be honest, you do get a burst of energy from the product, and you will lose weight. However the main side effects are feelings of nausea and diarrhea. I had to get over those two barriers, otherwise I'm happy with the product. I've been taking the product for upwards of a week and a half and I have already lost 8 pounds. I don't exercise, and although it sounds bad, the nausea kind of ruins your appetite so your caloric intake will go down. I'm pretty satisfied with the product, but just a tip - you're going to feel sick while taking it so eat light when you do eat.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Give it a try if you're not easily affected by caffeine.

    Here's some background on me: I'm 22, I'm 5'4. I had my baby 19 months ago, and went from 160 lbs to 200 lbs between getting pregnant and a month ago. I don't eat the greatest, I didn't exercise much before taking these, and I constantly drink coffee (through the day). I do not drink soda and I drink my coffee black. I work full time and go to community college full time.

    My fiancé randomly picked these up from CVS for me to try. I never asked because I don't believe in diet pills. I've never seen good results.

    I will say this: you will suffer the consequences if you take even one of these without eating. I learned that the hard way when I decided to take one at home and drive 30 minutes to breakfast. Had to turn the car around and go to the restroom. Further details would be gross, just take my word. It wasn't pretty.

    Anyway, I take them in the morning RIGHT before eating. I would even recommend eating with five minutes if possible as they act quickly. I take two, and it gives me energy for at least 6 hours. I feel motivated, ready to take on the day within 30 minutes of taking the pill. If I start to see myself getting tired, I take one more right before I eat or while I'm eating and it keeps my perked up until bed time. I don't get to work out until my son has gone to bed (around 7 pm) and have noticed that since taking these, I feel up to doing my workout routine. I haven't missed a day since starting these a month ago. I have lost 6 pounds with these pills, moderate exercise 5 times a week, and decent eating. I still eat fast food probably once a week, and frozen meals a couple times a week for lack of time. 6 pounds in a month, I've learned, isn't bad. It isn't a miracle pill, which doesn't exist. I praise it mainly for it's ability to keep me energized, which helps me get myself to work out. I wake up at 6 am, same time as my son, and if I'm not working or in class, I'm with him, and he's crazy. So by 7 pm (his bed time) I'm normally exhausted. With these pills, I feel fine (it is currently 8 pm and I just did my work out).

    Like I said, the only negative side effects I experienced were when I took them without eating. I am also used to consuming a lot of caffeine in a day, so I suppose if you're not, these might give you the jitters. I would recommend them to anyone that doesn't get jittery after 2 cups of coffee.

    My bottom line is that there's no miracle pill that will shed weight with no exercise or healthy eating! I'm sure if I stuck to a weight-loss diet and exercised harder, (I do a basic routine) I would be losing more. For now, I am happy with 6 lbs a month. It's more than I lost before the pills. Honestly, I was gaining a bit of weight month to month before them.

    Give it a try, I would say. Even one a day could help.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Horrible

    • Dec 1, 2015

    10 minutes after taking I became extremely hot and almost passed out. Then came the feeling of needing to vomit. It also effected my airways and everything became tight and hard to breathe. After that passed I just feel jittery.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 12, 2016

      Mike

      You would have to take a handful at once on an empty stomach to feel effects like this. I love the fake paid reviews.

    • Feb 16, 2016

      Katrina

      Actually the exact same thing happened to me. I can relate it to the feeling of having stomach ulcer, it was horrible. So instead of taking it 15 minutes before a meal, I actually do about five minutes before a meal, so I don't have the bad effects again. Seemed to help.

    • Feb 19, 2016

      Shannon

      This is most likely a niacin flush - while it does pass it is a scary thing to experience the first time around. After the first time I reduced the dosage to just 1 pill which seemed to help and my body quickly became accustomed so I don't experience it any more. I am back up to two at a time and no longer get the flush.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Returning the product

    • Feeding HIlls, MA,
    • Nov 20, 2015

    Got Zantrex Black yesterday, took only one pill this morning, within 20 minutes I felt stomach pain and a terrible pressure in my head, and I was hot and flush in my face. Luckily I can take it back. Just be careful, looks like there are a lot of terrible reactions you can get from it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    So far so good!

    I purchased the Zantex Black about seven days ago. I immediately started at 2 pills before each meal. I definitely see that it helps a lot with suppressing my appetite and energy is so so. In seven days I have lost three pounds, but that is with a 1500 calorie a day diet plan. I would definitely recommend this product as of now.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 9 people found this review helpful

    No side effects so far.

    I began taking Zantrex Black 6 days ago. I started taking one in the morning as soon as I begin to eat my cereal. I know the directions say to take it 15 minutes before eating, but I never take any kind of pills on an empty stomach. I did not experience any side effects thus far. I just started a second pill today right as I started eating my lunch. I did not experience any side effects yet. I intend on doing the one pill in the morning and one at lunch until my body gets used to the ingredients in this pill. On day 8, I plan on taking two in the morning with my cereal and one at lunch. Beginning with week 3, I will take two in the morning and two at lunch. Yes, I know this is not per the instructions. But, I'd rather do it the way I am doing it by slowly introducing it to my body and then once my body is used to the ingredients, I will be able to take the full dosage recommended. It may take me longer to get the achieved results, yet I have had no negative side effects thus far. I do have more energy and feel an all over better feeling so far.

    I have noticed a decrease in appetite. However, I have noticed an increase in my water intake, which is true benefit of taking this thus. Too soon for me to tell where this pill will take me. But, I believe my slow and steady approach has eliminated any side effects that others have mentioned in the reviews. So far, I'm happy with what I'm experiencing and have no complaints yet. Time will tell as I increase my dosage at my own pace. I would recommend it. However, you know your own body and how you respond to energy pills, weight loss supplements, etc. Have some common sense when deciding to swallow these pills. That's what I've been doing and will continue to do!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 23, 2016

      Debra

      I took 2 pills, and I started to get double heart beats, headache, can't sleep. Is that normal?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Not What I Expected

    • Miami, FL,
    • Aug 31, 2015

    It suppresses appetite but does not give me energy as I expected.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Energy

    • Riverton, WY,
    • Aug 10, 2015

    Like some people who are allergic to a great deal of things myself, I was able to take these as directed to get the energy boost I wanted through the day. I take 6 total, 15-20 minutes before eating and 45 minutes prior to my work out. It's been only a few weeks now but I've lost a total of 17 lbs. I would recommend it only if your are able to deal with the high dose of caffeine and the niacin effect.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Never Again.

    • New York,
    • Jul 31, 2015

    I only took one pill, thank goodness. Within five minutes my stomach ached and I broke out with a severe rash all over my whole body. I've taken every diet pill known to man including both blue and red Zantrex and have never had any allergic reactions. I would never recommend this product and I'm returning it to the store.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    • Dallas, TX,
    • Jul 22, 2015

    I've recently purchased two bottles of Zantrex Black and I seen no results! I am a 5-year bodybuilder and was taking them to help me shred. Didn't help. Strict diet, hardcore workout plan in place. I felt a little energized, that's about it. Save your money, it's worthless.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 28

Write a review for Zantrex Black!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review