About Zip Sox

Zip Sox are zippered compression socks they claim relieve leg pain, swollen ankles, and throbbing calves. They tout the long zipper makes them easier to put on than normal compression stockings and can be worn by men and women under any shoe.

Zip Sox are yet another product from Telebrands, the world’s oldest marketing company which claim to have sold hundreds of millions of products since 1983. Telebrands is accredited by the Better Business Bureau and currently has an A- rating. This does not mean the company or products are endorsed by the BBB, but they meet their standards for good business practices.

How Zip Sox Work

Zip Sox are essentially a pair of toeless flesh-colored compression socks with a zipper that runs along the side. Compression socks or stockings are elastic hose generally worn by older people to put gentle pressure on the legs, relieving common aches and pains associated with aging. By compressing the legs, it forces the blood through narrower channels and prevents it from pooling in the feet, which ends up causing the discomfort.

See Also: The Science of Compression Wear: Is it Hype or Hope?

To use Zip Sox, unzip, slide your feet in, and re-zip. They claim the zipper is pinch resistant and make them easy to put on or take off, unlike normal compression socks which they say can be difficult and cause pain. They claim it is made from a breathable nylon/spandex blend and its toeless design fits every size and can be worn with any shoe. They say the flesh color blends with almost any skin tone so no one will know you are wearing them (unless they see the zipper, of course.)

Then, go about your day. They claim Zip Sox soothe, massage, energize your feet and reduce fluid retention; they add they’re comfortable and perfect for those long car rides to visit the grandkids. They say Zip Sox will provide instant relief from swelling and pain.

Dr. Marc Brenner, who claims to work for the Institute for Diabetic Foot Research says many of his patients have great difficulty putting on regular compression socks and he recommends Zip Sox for patients with venous insufficiency and/or diabetes.

Zip Sox Pricing, Shipping, and Returns

They say you can order a pair of Zip Sox for $19.99 plus $6.99 S & H for a total of roughly $27. At checkout, you may add an additional pair of Zip Sox “free” but they charge another $6.99 handling. Telebrands asks that you allow 3-6 weeks to receive your Zip Sox. Once you get them, you have 30 days to try. If you don’t find Zip Sox put the spring in your step, you may return them for your money back (minus any S & H). Telebrands asks that all returns be accompanied by a “detailed explanation” as to why you don’t like your Zip Sox, otherwise they could reject your request.

Pros

  • Zipper makes it easy to put on and take off
  • Comfortable
  • One size fits all

Cons

  • "As Seen On TV” products sometimes promise more than they deliver
  • Results may not be typical for everyone
  • Non-refundable Shipping and Handling Charges

9 Customer Reviews for Zip Sox

Average Customer Rating: 2.3
Rating Snapshot:
5 stars: 3 4 stars: 0 3 stars: 0 2 stars: 0 1 stars: 6
Bottom Line: 33% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-9 of 9
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Zip Sox

    • Virginia Beach, VA,
    • Jun 25, 2015

    What a cheaply made product. I bought them yesterday at Bed Bath & Beyond, and wore them for an hour today. I noticed fabric is pulling away from zipper. I will return them and go over to Walmart to purchase their product. Just glad I didn't order them online.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Zip Sox

    • Denver, CO,
    • May 11, 2015

    Do not order from this company. I called to order a pair of these socks knowing that there would be some S&H charges. Before I was able to ask any questions about sizes, colors charges, and etc. my order was processed without any preview or total. After calling several different numbers, I was told that order was canceled only to see the next day that the charge had gone through. Now I'm still trying to get ahold of someone. Total scam. Not really the money but the principle of it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy them if you're over 50

    • Trenton, NJ,
    • Jan 27, 2015

    You probably shouldn't wear these after 50. I was told by a doctor that wearing anything tight may increase the chances of blood clots.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Great, wonderful, love them

    • Guy AR, USA,
    • Jan 22, 2015

    Bought them, used them, legs are always swollen until I used I tried the zip sox. They work great. I put them on at bed time and in the morning legs look and feel normal. If they came bigger I would buy them for my ex.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Buy Zip Sox locally

    • Columbus, OH,
    • Jan 21, 2015

    Knowing the high cost of S&H, I always look in local stores for "As Seen on TV" items. I bought one pair of Zip Sox at my local Bed, Bath & Beyond since they do take returns "without question".

    My experience with Zip Sox is more than satisfactory. They are wonderful. I work on my feet all day and they have given me relief from the swelling in the ankles and the aching around the varicose veins.

    I will buy more at my local Bed, Bath & Beyond.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 69 out 70 people found this review helpful

    Zip Socks steals from you

    • Michigan,
    • Dec 9, 2014

    I would not order Zip Socks ever. They took two withdraws from my account. Sent the wrong size. I had to return them at my expense. Then after five phone calls and told to wait three to five days over and over again I still don't have my money. Not holding my breath. Also you are calling a foreign country so the people are very hard to understand. PLEASE NEVER ORDER ZIP SOCKS.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 110 out 112 people found this review helpful

    Bait and switch

    • Homosassa, FL,
    • Oct 2, 2014

    These stockings are not what is pictured in their ads. These aren't smooth they have ridges. The border around the top isn't wide like in the pictures. Sure I can return them but lose $16.98 S&H plus the return postage. I have stockings like is shown in the pictures and they are great (ordered from another company). I'll never order another thing from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 20, 2014

      Anonymous

      Who was the other company you bought from and liked?

    • Nov 1, 2014

      Angela

      Where else did you buy them from?

    • Nov 19, 2014

      Krazemiriam

      How can one pair of stockings fit a size 4 and then a REAL leg like size 10. Impossible. Real women, do not waste your time or money.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 36 out 48 people found this review helpful

    My Zip Sox experience

    • Birmingham, AL,
    • Sep 22, 2014

    These are Awesome! I felt almost instant relief in my feet. I'm a diabetic and the compression made my burning feet feel much better. It also kept the swelling down to a minimum all day. Love them so much after just one day, will order more.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Oct 27, 2014

      Mike Mariner

      Probably works for them!

    • Nov 5, 2014

      Beverly Heacock

      These really look good in the commercial. I ordered 2 pairs which took forever to get here, when they did arrive, I couldn't begin to get my foot into them. They were size lg/xlg. I asked my daughter if she could get her foot into one of them. She said "no-way" we do not have big feet either. Watch the commercial, do you see any swollen ankles. Do you see anyone put them on from start to finish. I'm sorry I wasted my money on them, and I can't wait to send them back. Sorry, but I'm telling it like it is.

    • Nov 5, 2014

      Beverly Heacock

      Don't waste your money.

    • Nov 16, 2014

      Chris

      Thank you for your comment. I was concerned about the size. I wear a size 10 shoe, and I would consider the calf of my leg to be more than am XL, but no place can I find leg circumference measurement. I believe you answered my questions. Thank you

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 72 out 77 people found this review helpful

    Scammer company!

    • NJ,
    • Sep 20, 2014

    First, clothing is tax exempt in NJ. Secondly, medical devices are tax exempt in NJ. Yet they charge sales tax and it goes into their pockets. Ok, next, the first pair: s/h $6.99 while the second (free) pair s/h is $9.99. It pretty much costs them nothing extra to "process & ship" that second pair! They just want to get more non-refundable money out of you! Better off getting regular compression hose for less than half these rip-off prices at Walgreens or Walmart.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Nov 16, 2014

      Cupcake

      You say get compression socks from Walmart or Walgreens, but do they have ones with zippers?

      I'm also curious about the size. Zip sox provide choices of SM, MD, LG, or XL. This is based on your shoe size. I'm wondering if the leg circumference is taken into consideration, and if so where can that info be found?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-9 of 9

Write a review for Zip Sox!

Share your experience to help others avoid scams & discover great products!

Write a Review