• 151 Customer Reviews
  • 29% Recommend This Product
2.2 out of 5
5 star: 25% 4 star: 3% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 5% 1 star: 63%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Great product

    • By Kathie Miller,
    • New Lenox, IL,
    • Dec 10, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    This stuff is amazing. I can put together anything, even very heavy things. It is awesome.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It worked great.

    • By Chris,
    • Wapwallopen, PA,
    • Dec 28, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I repaired the hands on two wise men form our ceramic nativity seen that had broke off years ago. Plus the horn on a quarts bull.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Extremely satisfied

    • By Dave,
    • Concord, NH,
    • Jan 3, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    Contrary to all the scam reviews, I still bought it and glad I did. I have used so many other products and impressed with the results and placing another order today. I travel for a living, and baggage handlers are brutal on luggage. This year my luggage traveled on 93 planes. I have gone through a lot of expensive top brand name hard shell type bags. Tumi, Briggs and Riley (guaranteed against baggage handler abuse). Even the $800 suitcase cracked in the corners. This past summer after my new B&R bag came off the carousel cracked, I decided to fix it before it got worse and have to replace it. 5 Second Fix sounded good because I don't have time to wait for drying and curing. Less than 24 hours and I'm back on another plane. The repairs that were made 6 months ago with 5 Second Fix have held up. The bag continues to get damaged and I continue to fix it. I now use it to fix everything, metal to metal, or plastic to metal. I think the trick to this is that the crack needs to be big enough for the light to penetrate or it won't bond and cure. 5 Second Fix dries hard and bonds impressively well. As far as my luggage, every repaired crack has held up for 6 months and I think this is a tough durable product. I recommend it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Five Second Fix worked well on a resin figurine.

    • By Bonnie,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jan 18, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    I re-attached an arm to a very small Xmas tree ornament. The arm is about 1/8" in diameter. The bond worked in 5 seconds like promised. I tried to pull it off again and it wouldn't budge. Unless the arm falls off in the future, I'm happy with the results. I didn't pay $20 for the tool. It was a special offer. The tool is very small. Unless I was desperate to fix something, which I was, I wouldn't pay that. Also, I wouldn't expect to repair big items with 5 Second Fix like the advertising claims.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Yes it works

    • By Jessica Leser,
    • Arlington, TX,
    • Jan 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Got for a Christmas present. They are available at Dollar General now, so you don't have to order online. I broke a pair of sandals a year ago and refused to throw them away. I just fixed them five minutes ago. Fantastic. Very happy. I would not call it a tool though. It's definitely better for arts and crafts and stuff like that. The one downside is that the pen is not refillable. Once the liquid plastic is gone, you have to order a whole new pen. However, as I work with clay, beads, fabrics, etc., these pens will come in handy. LOVE IT.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Loved it

    • By Doris,
    • Charlottesville, VA,
    • Jan 22, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    This product works great, worked so well I purchased a second tube just to have on hand.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • 5 Second Fix - Works Great.

    • By Carol,
    • Rochester, NY,
    • Jan 25, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    This product works GREAT. Have used it on several items, and works much better then the strongest glue put there. I even used it on a cord that the bunny chewed to the wires (wires were not damaged). Used this product to seal the area, worked great. I would recommend this product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It does what it say

    Overall Experience:

    I honestly broke my dentures an I used 5 Second Fix. The teeth are like new again, no messy glue, real easy to handle. I highly recommend this product. Thanks 5 Second Fix, you just saved me a lot of money.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worked like a champ!

    • By Tom,
    • Weir, TX,
    • Jan 30, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Broke the arm off my glasses and repaired it in one try with 5 Second Fix! I had a ceiling fan fall and bust the housing and got the same result with this product. Lastly, my trailer hitch had broken and 5 Second Fix did its job! Wow I wonder if it can fix a broken marriage too?

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Awesome

    • By Donna Grambow,
    • Lino Lakes, MN,
    • Feb 4, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    I love this glue. It has saved me lot of money because it works so well.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • I love it

    • By Crystal ,
    • Grand Rapids, Michigan ,
    • Feb 19, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this item, and it blew my mind on how well it works. I really think it is something everyone should have in their home.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Panasonic pencil sharpener repair.

    • By Mark Davis,
    • Pomona, CA,
    • Feb 26, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I dropped a pencil sharpener, and blew the plastic part into several pieces. I bought some 5 Second Fix at the Dollar General, to see if it worked. Initially I had a little trouble handling the broken pieces, because once I tried my first piece, I discovered that I needed a third hand. So I used scotch tape and bonded two places to hold it. I then proceeded to attach the remaining pieces. There were also areas that were missing pieces. I used two pieces of plastic, cut from the package the 5 Second Fix came in, attached them, and filled the area from the back side, to build up the thickness. I then took it outside to expose it to natural UV. Everything seems to be holding up good!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great product

    • By Harold,
    • Blairsville, GA,
    • Feb 28, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    I used 5 Second Fix on my wife's necklace and yes, I was impressed by how fast and strong it held. I pulled hard on the chain and it stood the force.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Works great

    Overall Experience:

    I just purchased 5 Second Fix at a Ross store for just $6.99. I tried it on my husband's glasses and it seems to have bonded them fine. I also have a hanging magnet that is used to hang a decorative metal trey on the wall that the top rounded part where the nail goes through broke off and no glue would hold it together. The 5 Second Fix has bonded it together and I can use it to hang my Coca Cola trey on the wall again. I'm very happy so far. If you want to bond something where it looks neat and you can't see it I don't think that will happen with this. I don't like that it says it has chemicals that are known to cause cancer, so I used gloves.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • This product works

    • By Olli,
    • Wylie, TX,
    • Mar 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Used this product to bond broken plastic inside a Kia Sedona. All other products failed, yet this one worked.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Works good

    • By King,
    • Potomac, MD,
    • Mar 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My wife purchased it for me for Christmas, tried it out repairing her items and had very good results with shoes, purses, and plastic picture holder which came apart. The battery life of the UV LED does not seem to last as long as a tube of 5 Second Fix. I ran out of battery, but used another stick of 5 Second Fix to have the LED cure the rest of the old tube of 5 Second Fix. I did find that you have to clean both surfaces well in order for this to work well. I repaired a case iron grease tray in a restaurant where someone used Draino and caused holes to appear in the bottom edges of the trap. It does work quickly to stop water leaks, so long as there is not a lot of water pressure behind the seal. I have used it to secure steel metal to aluminum and it works well even when the bottom latch of a crash bar constantly rubs up against it hundreds of times a day. I could not secure the metal down with a metal screw because the screw would stop the door from closing, it was that close a fit.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fantastic!

    • By Mallory,
    • Texas,
    • Jun 9, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is probably the best 10 dollars I've ever spent! I have a beautiful decoration that is air blown glass with mine and my husband's name on it that broke the day after I got it. We tried every kind of glue you can imagine to try and fix it. Nothing worked. Just made an ugly mess on my decoration. I finally decided to try this 5 Second Fix and I'll be darn, it worked. My husband and I were blown away. This product is amazing.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Fixed an anchor light on my pontoon boat

    • By Bob C,
    • St. Louis, MO,
    • Jun 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My wife ordered this stuff about 8 months go. We put it away and forgot about it. Then, the anchor light on my pontoon boat broke in 3 pieces and a replacement ranged from 35.00 to 60.00 dollars. I found the 5 Second Fix we had bought, thought I would try it. I had nothing to lose. Well, I am here to tell everyone who says this stuff doesn't work, you're nuts! I put the three pieces back together and it is as good as new. Great product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Repairing memories

    • By Curtis Vos Sr.,
    • Wyoming, Michigan ,
    • Jul 9, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This stuff is great! Works every time I've needed it to. My son was a 29 year old (US) soldier who passed away a year and a half ago. I had his new grill at home and needed to fix it. I had a really tight spot to reach so I could put on 1 lock washer and a regular washer and a nut also. All 3 were small parts so I lined all 3 up and and dabbed just a little bit of 5 second repair on them, put the UV-light on the them and was able to put all 3 on at once. What a time saver 5 second fix turned out to be. The job was done in less then 10 minutes, without it, I was looking at lest a 1 hour job taking it all apart and back together again. Now I'm a happy Dad! Now I can remember him while I grill with confidence in the repair. Try it, it does work and works good.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • works great

    • By Daniel,
    • Amsterdam,
    • Jul 19, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Works great, but be aware of the fact that it is NOT glue, but liquid plastic which turns hard when exposed to UV light. So if light cannot reach where you've put it (e.g. between two pieces of wood), it will not turn hard. If you put it between two opaque pieces and shine the UV light on it, only the very edges will turn hard and the center will not.

    As such, it's perfect for fixing just about anything transparent or translucent, such as glass, plastics, various jewelry pieces, etc. Also, you can use it to build up a shape: for example, a nib had broken off a plastic hinge, and I could reform it by placing a dot of 5SF, hardening it, adding another dot on top, hardening it, and so on.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • 5 second FIX does that "fix"

    • By CharleyC,
    • Danville, IL,
    • Aug 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this product on a whim at a local lumber store and didn't try till I moved my computer monitor. The case was cracked leaving a 1/8 inch gap so decided to try the FIX and it is still holding after 4 months. Just fixed a 4 foot plastic level I have had for years that fell and broke. It did take some time to fix it but it is holding.

    Also, I tried to fix a solar window flower I got my wife (the ones where the flowers swing back and forth), she said it can't be fixed but I hate to see her not happy and 15 minutes ago I repaired it with 5 Second FIX.

    I have repaired several other items around the house and it is much cheaper to fix than to replace all that I fixed. I need to buy more of it, I wish they had refills. I will buy more to use around the house.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Impressed by 5 Second Fix

    • By Jami,
    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Dec 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I read all these reviews and just had to leave my own input. I thoroughly read the instruction which a high number of dissatisfied people may not have done. I repaired my son's broken glasses and have been very impressed. He is 13 and a very active kid in sports. His glasses are holding up perfectly. I did as the instructions suggested by using thin layers. It's made pretty clear that it won't work well on a solid object that doesn't allow the UV light direct access. It's too bad that a good product gets poor reviews that seems to largely consist of "operator error" failures.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • 5 Second Fix does work

    • By Howard,
    • Levittown, NY,
    • Jan 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought two sets of 5 Second Fix and kept it around until I needed to fix something. Well, the frame of my glasses needed to be repaired, so I used 5 Second Fix and wah-la! Even after about a year on the shelf, it worked.

    I would suggest this to my friends, and I will use 5 Second Fix on items that do need to be fixed.

    Thank you 5 Second Fix, it was well worth the money.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not concerned with tornadoes anymore

    • By Scott Smith,
    • Alabama,
    • Mar 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Our house was mostly destroyed in the 2011 tornadoes that swept through Alabama. Now, thanks to the 5 Second Fix we are getting things back to normal. This has worked on everything so far. Wood to wood. Plastic to metal to glass. Is there anything that it can't do? I'm going up on the roof tomorrow to see if I can get it back together. Wish me luck.

    I have five more packages being sent ASAP. This is a product that insurance companies will be getting their hands on soon. Tow truck drivers should carry it with them and fix the problems right then and there. No need for a tow. Just get the problem fixed and be on your way. There are going to be many happy customers, and it is going to put a lot of other companies out of business I hate to say.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Worked great.

    • By Vada,
    • Texas,
    • Apr 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had a few broken ceramic figurines that meant a lot to me. I have tried all kinds of glue to fix them (Super Glue, Gorilla Glue, etc.) and none of them worked. But I tried 5 Second Fix as my last resort. And to my husband's amazement, it worked. He salvaged my keepsakes, and I am pleased that it worked. And I will purchase it again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Yes it works well, it just isn't glue

    • By Joyce Murray,
    • Newtown, PA,
    • Apr 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I actually have used this product to repair a broken vegetable bin drawer and to reattach a refrigerator handle. If you use it to bond plastic to plastic and you understand the limits of the UV light penetration, it works exceptionally well in places where crazy glue won't.

    I highly recommend it and completely disagree with those who reviewed it negatively. They may have tried to use it like glue and improperly bonded it. When done right, it works wonderfully!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Does actually work for certain projects

    • By Joyce Murray,
    • Newtown, PA,
    • Apr 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this through PCH, and it came with a full glue stick and working UV light. I think I paid $9.99. It worked to bond together a clear vegetable crisper drawer that had cracked. The replacement drawer would have cost me $65.

    I also tried it to repair a plastic handle with less favorable results. However, reading the other comments, I think I will use epoxy on the handle and hold it in place with the bonding agent after application. That will eliminate me having to hold the handle in place for a long period of time while the epoxy dries.

    All in all, for the price and the uses of the product, I was pleasantly surprised. It sounds like there may be knock-off products out there from bad websites, which I would not buy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 151

Write a Review for 5 Second Fix!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
5 Second Fix