• 151 Customer Reviews
  • 29% Recommend This Product
2.2 out of 5
5 star: 25% 4 star: 3% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 5% 1 star: 63%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Aweful, zero stars!

    • By Ryan,
    • California,
    • Oct 18, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I FINALLY received this product in the mail after months of waiting and back and forth. The second I opened the box, a disgusting chemical smell poured out giving me the sensation that my noise hairs were burning up. The warning of cancer and carcinogens on the sheet were also disturbing. Using the product itself was useless, none of the repairs they showed on the video are even reasonable, putting a canoe together is utter stupidity.

    I have been using the product Bondic for the last year and thought that the 5 Second Fix was a cheaper solution, but this is garbage. If you need a tool like this, use BONDIC and not this cheap knock off. They are at least plastic and do not promote ridiculous uses that would never work! I highly recommend to stay away from 5 Second Fix, it looks and smells extremely toxic with a complete lack of customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Do not order

    • By Christh,
    • St Augustine, FL,
    • Sep 18, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Very disappointed for I ordered this the middle of August. I didn't receive a call, email or anything saying it was on back order. I have emailed them multiple times with the confirmation email I received. I never get a response. I thought maybe I was tricked and scammed but apparently this is how they do business. Do not order, no one will contact you back and hold time is way too long.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad experience

    • By Thomas S Cressey,
    • Kennebunk ME,
    • Sep 22, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered this product on August 28th. It is now September 19th and I have not received it. Called customer service and the number is not in service. Cannot talk to a human.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No Delivery

    • By Harold Miller,
    • Ft Lauderdale, FL,
    • Sep 18, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I know I ordered the 5 Second Fix eight weeks ago and I haven't received anything yet. Are they aiding and abiding in a scam?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • NO

    • By Susi,
    • Sep 24, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    The only thing they did not try to sell me was the kitchen sink. Was on the phone for 27 minutes to place this order. Many different products were offered including vacations. Do not call, it is a scam of the first order.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad customer service

    • By Roy Applegate ,
    • Dallas Tx.,
    • Sep 3, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I had ordered 5 Second Fix online using a PayPal prepaid debit card. Received an email saying my order will ship only later that day. Another email stated they can't take gift cards, which mine isn't. Called the following day, after 38 recordings saying they will be right with me. Tried to explain my situation, gave another prepaid card, she came back with the same answer. Whatever bank they are using it rejects prepaid cards. They may be doing a booming business but I bet they are missing more than they know. I don't care if they come out with one second fix, it is to much trouble dealing with them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Web Service Fee?

    • By Mark Kieffer,
    • Plymouth, MN,
    • Oct 8, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Besides having to reject a half dozen add-on offers before they'd place the order, there's a $1.00 "Web Service Fee" added to the order when you place it. No warning anywhere about the fee. I emailed them and told them them to take it off or cancel the order. I wish I'd read the reviews here before placing my order.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It has it's purpose, but don't expect magic

    Overall Experience:

    3.5 stars. I do find it pretty useful, mainly because, as it claims, unlike super glue or 2 part epoxies​, you need not gold it in place very long (only 5-10 seconds, as claimed) to set.

    The claim that it dries clear is also true.

    As for strength, it's good, but of course nothing like the TV ads claim.

    It's properties (strength, adhesion and clearness) are about equal to super glue 2 part liquid epoxy - only, no mixing, and sets faster (super glue takes 30 seconds to set, this only 5-10).

    So yes, I do like it and would recommend it for the right purposes. As for fixing anything, haha, of course not.

    I first tried it on 4 pairs of broken eye glass frames. It worked pretty well on 2 of them (where the break isn't in a place that takes a lot of tension), but failed on the other 2 due to the tension in the location of the break.

    Still, it meant I was able to repair 2 pairs that I previously could not. So that's OK for me.

    But the main attraction, for me, is the quick, controlled setting. So here's one creative way a way I now use it:

    I use it to do an immediate initial bond of 2 things that I otherwise couldn't hold in place long enough. Then I strengthen the bond with high quality stronger 2 part epoxy, like marine epoxy, or JB weld.

    These epoxy's take much longer to fully cure, making them too difficult to work with on their own, but thanks to products like 5 Second Fix as the initial holder mechanism, a new world of epoxy bonding possibilities become possible.

    So there you have it - for some, like myself, it is quite useful. But if you're expecting a magical end all permanent bonding agent, in most cases, FAIL.

    Here's another use I found. The UV LED diode​ is rather strong (compared to low end UV diode flashlights), making it pretty good as a pet urine in carpet locating device.

    However, it should also be noted that the 5 Second Fix light design is pure LED diode, connects to 6 volts (2 x 3V batteries), without a current reducing resistor. That means that the life of the LED is likely not terrible long, because it's likely pulling too much current.

    The reason it doesn't immediately burn out is because the used battery type doesn't output huge current. Still, with out a resister in line, it means it will consume the battery rapidly, as well as limited life for the LED lamp.

    But I think all that's probably calculated into the amount of lamp usage required to consume the contents of the liquid agent.

    So it's OK I guess, but means the light may be pretty much done when the liquid is used up. So that may be why you can't just by the liquid separately.

    Note that I did not buy it from the website. It is now sold at local stores. I bought it at Fry's Electronics, in the "as seen on TV " section. The price there is $10 for a single pen (vs. the double one for $20 on the site), and being Fry's, it's easily returnable, etc.

    Final comment is that if you want to stronger UV light bonding product, they are certainly out there. Look on Amazon and eBay or Google searches. But these commercial grade products typically run more like $40 (compared to this for $10).

    Think about the dental adhesive for fillings that use UV light to cure. They are obviously much stronger than 5 second fix, but MUCH more costly as well.

    So you get what you pay for, and as I explained, for $10 I do find it of use in certain situations as described.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Do NOT buy

    • By Cynthia ,
    • California ,
    • Oct 8, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    It's a scam! I called and they charged my credit card $82.00 for items I didn't order. Stay away. I called my credit card company and reported the charges as fraud.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Back order

    • By Louis Santillanes,
    • Albuquerque, MN,
    • Oct 12, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Over one month ago, I ordered two sets of the 5 Second Fix kits and paid over $40.00 for them and I have still not received them. They need to either send them or refund my money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Deceit and Lies

    • By Richard Toman,
    • Brandon, Vermont,
    • Oct 24, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered online 2 for 1 with no shipping. My credit card info was taken and then a lot of upsells. I ordered an upsell and instead of $38 as I expected, I got hit with an $82 charge with $1 web fee and I was charged for shipping and handling. I could not reach anyone by phone and no reply to my email. Since the charge had not yet posted on my credit card account, I closed the account and opened a new one keeping the ridiculous scam from taking way too much money for what is about a $10 cost for materials found at any hardware store as epoxy resin requiring the light that is about $7 online. Lifetime supply total about $15. I canceled in writing but no response. They do not take PayPal because PayPal will refund the charges and it is not that easy with a credit card.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Website is a trap

    • By Charles,
    • Hayward CA,
    • Sep 16, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    The website is balky, making you enter info several times, and it does not acknowledge order placement of each item. Once the order is placed, then only do you get to see what you have "ordered" and you cannot edit the order. You wind with multiple items when you wanted one. For my $19.95 order, I wound up with an order of $94.00! I called customer "service" and was told I had to call back in 24-48 hours to cancel or amend the order. Want to bet it is shipped by then?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Can't say anything good, because they backordered

    • By Doe Jemma,
    • Sep 3, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    They backordered the 2 for 1 deal. So don't order it. They also said that they may be discontinuing the 2 for 1 deal before they restock. No date of restocking. They reimbursed my card though.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The worst customer service and product. It's a scam, stay away!

    • By John,
    • California,
    • Oct 27, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Don't bother, it doesn't work! When I received my statement, I saw that they charged me $98.99 without permission when I just ordered the $19.99 for 2 deal. Total scam. If you order this after reading all these review, which I didn't have the luck of finding until it was too late, you deserve what you get. Take all this advice and star far away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Scott ,
    • Boston, MA,
    • Sep 29, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My sister bought so I gave it a try. Don't waste your money. It's a joke. I wouldn't even give it one star.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • 100% scam.

    • By Deanna,
    • California,
    • Nov 8, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the two for one back in July. After no response, I called and customer service said it was on back order. After a couple of weeks I finally received an e-mail telling me that the product was on back order and that it should be shipped on 9/21/2015.

    On 9/28/15 I received another e-mail stating, “We attempted to process your order today, and we were unable to obtain authorization.” They gave me a website to go to, which I did several times. After another week, I called and she verified that everything was correct on my part and she would put the order in for shipping.

    It is now 11/1/2015 and I am still waiting. I called to place another order thinking that my first order just died. I asked the representative if he could check on my previous order and he said he doesn't have that software, and that I would have to call customer service directly. So I changed gears and asked if I may place a new order and if they have the actual product to send out. He said he didn't know, all he knew was that it was 3-6 week wait time for delivery.

    I then responded and I quote myself, “Is their really a product or do you just charge customers and screw them with no product?” He just laughed and said I need to call customer service. Do not buy this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Tried to order by phone

    • By Don Jamison,
    • Sacramento CA,
    • Sep 29, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I attempted to order by phone. I was asked about 5 times did I want this or that. I had to say no every time, and finally gave up. Calling my Visa and making sure they would cancell any charges from this company. I think it is some kind of scam, I may be wrong, but it sure looks like it. Do not order by phone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Hope the product isn't a lie like the website is

    • By Peggy Bellard,
    • Natchitoches, LA,
    • Oct 5, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    WOW! I go through the process of ordering the two pack for $19.99 free shipping, as shown as the final amount above. However, after clicking on "Process Order", the credit card charge is now $20.99. They charge $1.00 as a "website fee". What a joke!

    Like I said, I hope the product works like they advertise and won't be a lie like their website charging application is a lie! I'll come back and review the product when I get it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Pricing Scam

    • By Dr. David Wade,
    • Dallas, PA,
    • Nov 13, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered the double set. You then have to go through page after page after page of incessant selling. When you finally get to the final order page, you find that 5 Second Fix costs an extra dollar for "web service" Folks: There is a word for this. It's called fraud. You cannot tell people one price and charge another. Will the extra dollar kill me? No. But, it is still fraud.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Terrible

    • By Todd,
    • Lebanon, PA,
    • Nov 2, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    The product DOES NOT work! And the customer service was terrible as well. It specifically says to not return the product to the store where purchased. Evidently the customer service rep does not know this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Just doesn't work

    • By Xalia,
    • Portland, OR,
    • Nov 3, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    It took months to get, forgot about it until it finally came in the mail. Seemed easy to use and when something I glued fell apart after a few days of not even being used I assumed it was because I didn't use enough. I did a small gem project and it didn't even last a few hours. Sucks, don't be scammed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • 5 Second Fix

    • By Sid Frasier,
    • Temple, TX,
    • Dec 20, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The product works o.k. for certain applications (nothing with high stress or vibration). The amount of adhesive they provide for $19.95 is a joke, according to their support it is 4 milliliters which is approximately 1 teaspoon. I wondered why they had about 5 up-sells trying to get people to buy refills. It is because the amount they provide won't last long at all.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It works but...

    • By Bob,
    • Washington,
    • Jan 4, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    This product works, but it should not be used to glue something that light cannot penetrate. Why? Well, because the light will not go inside of something to cure the adhesive.

    Example: You have a coffee cup with a broken handle and you fix it with this UV actuated adhesive.

    When the UV light hits the outside it cures and hardens the adhesive on the outside of the handle and the light does not penetrate to the inner part of the handle.

    The inner part is not glued together and the bond strength is only as strong as the small amount of cured adhesive on the outside of the coffee cup handle.

    So with this in mind, use this adhesive in appropriate situations.

    Actually regular 2 part epoxy will do what this adhesive does and more reliably in most circumstances. I recommend long term 24 hour cure epoxy, not the 5 minute cure epoxy, but both work pretty well and the adhesive will give a thorough bond.

    In the example of the coffee cup handle above, regular epoxy will give a bond hundreds of times stronger than the UV light based 5 minute fix adhesive does.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Online ordering untrustworthy

    • By Robin,
    • Gaithersburg MD,
    • Nov 19, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    This review is about the ordering process only. I ordered the $19.99 5 Second Fix "As Seen on TV" online. After choosing the least expensive of the options ($19.99), I had to click "No" to repeated attempts to get me to upgrade the product. After doing so, I submitted my order only to find that on the receipt I've been charged $40.99! Have sent the company an email requesting cancellation, but buyers beware! This was clearly an attempt to "upsell" me, regardless of whether I wanted to be.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Warning: Do not buy - very disappointed.

    • By Wyatt Earp,
    • Miramar, Fl,
    • Dec 1, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    First, let me state that I do not expect anything from the "as seen on TV" department to work like it does in the commercials. I was looking for this product to be about 50% true. Bottom line is that this does not "bond" anything. I have tried plastic to plastic, rubber to plastic, painted and unpainted metal to metal and with not to much effort, I was able to break the bond pretty easily meaning there is nothing permanent or even temporary with it's bond.

    As stated by other reviews. My order initially stated that it was on back order and I had to wait. Then when I got the shipping notification, I saw that there was an error with it and had to call and get it corrected. This meant to cancel the previous order and put in for a second order. No problem except now the second order is on back order. I just chuckled.

    I will also confirm that the up selling while trying to place the order online is also accurate. Be careful if you do indeed want to try this product just for fun.

    The only thing that I can see this being used on is a plastic to plastic bond of light material. Nothing heavy duty or any kind of weight bearing. And with all the cautions stated on the paperwork, I wouldn't use this on kids toys either.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money and time.

    • By Debbie Brose,
    • Fresno, CA,
    • Apr 6, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I could not be more unhappy with a product! A friend of mine had purchased a different brand of the same kind of bonding agent and THAT STUFF ROCKED. The other brand worked perfectly on everything I used it on. I was so jazzed when I bought my new 5 Second Fix, ready to do all kinds of stuff-repairs to crafts. Well it did not work on any one of the things I tried to use it on! I want my money back so I can buy the other brand that did all the things this product does not.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A Money grabbing scam

    • By Dan,
    • Missouri,
    • Dec 19, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I have been waiting for over a month now for the product I ordered on November 5th. I have not heard so much as a "howdy" from this online venture. I have yet to see anybody, including a number of my friends in my own town, even get a sample of the product. So far, this company takes your money, and then "Back Orders" the product promising you a filled order in the unforeseeable future. It is my opinion, this is a scam and I would not recommend you to fork out the money just to get it swallowed up. FYI, their "Customer Service" line has been disconnected with no forwarding information. Scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 151

Write a Review for 5 Second Fix!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
5 Second Fix