• 150 Customer Reviews
  • 29% Recommend This Product
2.2 out of 5
5 star: 25% 4 star: 3% 3 star: 2% 2 star: 5% 1 star: 63%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Does actually work for certain projects

    • By Joyce Murray,
    • Newtown, PA,
    • Apr 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this through PCH, and it came with a full glue stick and working UV light. I think I paid $9.99. It worked to bond together a clear vegetable crisper drawer that had cracked. The replacement drawer would have cost me $65.

    I also tried it to repair a plastic handle with less favorable results. However, reading the other comments, I think I will use epoxy on the handle and hold it in place with the bonding agent after application. That will eliminate me having to hold the handle in place for a long period of time while the epoxy dries.

    All in all, for the price and the uses of the product, I was pleasantly surprised. It sounds like there may be knock-off products out there from bad websites, which I would not buy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Yes it works well, it just isn't glue

    • By Joyce Murray,
    • Newtown, PA,
    • Apr 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I actually have used this product to repair a broken vegetable bin drawer and to reattach a refrigerator handle. If you use it to bond plastic to plastic and you understand the limits of the UV light penetration, it works exceptionally well in places where crazy glue won't.

    I highly recommend it and completely disagree with those who reviewed it negatively. They may have tried to use it like glue and improperly bonded it. When done right, it works wonderfully!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Of course it does not work

    • By Rick,
    • Madison, MS,
    • Apr 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Plain and simple, it does not work. Just another BS product priced cheaply to get you to try it. Don't bother.

    Metal to metal did not work. It only creates a soft blob with no hardening, regardless of UV exposure time. I bought this through Pub Clearing House.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • 5 Second Fix?

    • By Ildi,
    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Apr 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It sounded too good to be true, and it was.

    5 Second Fix is a gimmick. I tried it on a few different items, including leather, plastic, synthetic, etc. and it never glued anything. I used the light even longer than 5 seconds, and nothing was fixed. I added even more glue time and time again, thinking I did not add enough in the beginning. It NEVER worked.

    In the end, I would say it is better to buy the normal quick fix glues that are cheaper and actually work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Doesn't work!

    • By Beth,
    • New York, NY,
    • Apr 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm not even sure where to start!

    1. You need way more than just 5 seconds! More like 15 minutes.

    2. You need A LOT of it; like a thick ball of glue on both ends.

    3. Don't try to use the item half an hour later; it will detach!

    4. Be ready to use your mouth as a light holder if you need to keep both pieces together while the glue/light works its "miracle."

    After 45 minutes of dealing with this glue and seeing my sunglasses falling apart, I decided to take even more time and to write a review. Don't buy it, it is a waste of time and money. Super glue would do the job so much better!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worked great.

    • By Vada,
    • Texas,
    • Apr 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had a few broken ceramic figurines that meant a lot to me. I have tried all kinds of glue to fix them (Super Glue, Gorilla Glue, etc.) and none of them worked. But I tried 5 Second Fix as my last resort. And to my husband's amazement, it worked. He salvaged my keepsakes, and I am pleased that it worked. And I will purchase it again.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not concerned with tornadoes anymore

    • By Scott Smith,
    • Alabama,
    • Mar 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Our house was mostly destroyed in the 2011 tornadoes that swept through Alabama. Now, thanks to the 5 Second Fix we are getting things back to normal. This has worked on everything so far. Wood to wood. Plastic to metal to glass. Is there anything that it can't do? I'm going up on the roof tomorrow to see if I can get it back together. Wish me luck.

    I have five more packages being sent ASAP. This is a product that insurance companies will be getting their hands on soon. Tow truck drivers should carry it with them and fix the problems right then and there. No need for a tow. Just get the problem fixed and be on your way. There are going to be many happy customers, and it is going to put a lot of other companies out of business I hate to say.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • 5 Second Fix

    • By Lisa,
    • Darwin, Australia,
    • Feb 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    "If it is too good to be true, it usually is."

    Don't bee a fool like me; take your money and spend it on yourself. This product's ad was rubbish, and there is no way this product will bond anything from what I have experienced. Shame on your Ontel for ripping off people expecting to receive a product that does what you claim. It is very disappointing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Conned again

    • By John O'Bryan,
    • Morgan, South Australia, Australia,
    • Feb 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have tried to fix all sorts of items with this so called 5 Second Fix and not one even came close to working. I believe that chewing gum would work better. All it did was make the job harder, as I had to clean all items again and then bond it with another plastic fix that worked on most items. The only thing 5 Second Fix is good for is destroying your eyesight. Do NOT buy!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money

    • By Uli Kruger,
    • Australia,
    • Jan 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought 5 Second Fix with high hopes that it would work as advertised. It does not! I tried it on five different projects and materials, all of them unsuccessful. How can the UV glue cure when you weld solid material where the light cannot penetrate, anyway?

    This is a useless gimmick, and I am angry that it is still being promoted.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • 5 Second Fix does work

    • By Howard,
    • Levittown, NY,
    • Jan 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought two sets of 5 Second Fix and kept it around until I needed to fix something. Well, the frame of my glasses needed to be repaired, so I used 5 Second Fix and wah-la! Even after about a year on the shelf, it worked.

    I would suggest this to my friends, and I will use 5 Second Fix on items that do need to be fixed.

    Thank you 5 Second Fix, it was well worth the money.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It has worked for me in the past

    Overall Experience:

    I have used it in my house, and as far as it goes, I like it. It doesn't take as long as super glue to set up and it's not as messy. With little fixes, it has worked. I've used it on metal, plastic, everything, and it doesn't hold as strong as super glue, I don't think, but it does become a plastic.

    I've used it actually even on my wiper blades when they broke on my car! I used it to bind the metal together with my wiper blade, and it has held going on six months now? I mean it doesn't work exactly how they say it will and everything, but I got it for Christmas again this year, and I (in most cases where I have used it) have been pleased.

    The only complaint I have is that when I got it in the package, some of the liquid had leaked out. But I will be buying another one.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Bust

    • By Tammy,
    • Arkansas,
    • Dec 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the 5 Second Fix in hopes that it was the miracle fix. WRONG! It did fix my glasses, but I have not put any pressure on them. I'm hoping they hold until I can get more next week. After fixing glasses I put the stick in a drawer, the next day I got the stick from the drawer and it had leaked out. After cleaning that up I then tried fixing a broken paper towel holder. The cheap plastic ones from Walmart. I glued all the way around it and then put the light on it. I made sure to light the whole area. Then I put just a tiny bit of pressure and it snapped off. So I give it a one star. And only because my glasses are still holding after one day.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rubbish

    • By La Puc,
    • Australia,
    • Dec 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Very toxic. It came with a leaking cartridge.

    They were very rude through email and made it difficult for a replacement. The product is complete rubbish too.

    Do not but!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Impressed by 5 Second Fix

    • By Jami,
    • Minneapolis, MN,
    • Dec 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I read all these reviews and just had to leave my own input. I thoroughly read the instruction which a high number of dissatisfied people may not have done. I repaired my son's broken glasses and have been very impressed. He is 13 and a very active kid in sports. His glasses are holding up perfectly. I did as the instructions suggested by using thin layers. It's made pretty clear that it won't work well on a solid object that doesn't allow the UV light direct access. It's too bad that a good product gets poor reviews that seems to largely consist of "operator error" failures.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Get me once sham on you,twice sham on me!

    Overall Experience:

    This product is rubbish. But I guess if they get a million customers at $9.95 a pop they can make millions and drop out of sight. Don't buy - it doesn't work. I think Super Glue.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Rubbish

    • By John,
    • Singapore,
    • Dec 3, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First product had a dead battery, I bought from Cold Storage, so took back for a replacement. Got the replacement, battery OK, but no glue! Went back and replaced that one and opened it in store to check this time.

    Got home and tried to glue a couple of arms onto a wooden figurine, it appeared to hold the arms on and after a few hours I moved the figurine into the display case.

    A few hours later, the arms started falling off one by one. What a waste of time and money.

    Avoid this product at all costs. I have since re-glued the arms with wood PVA glue, but I had to remove the useless crust of this junk product off the pieces first. The arms are strong enough to pick up the figurine with.

    My advice would be: save your money, time and sanity and buy something else.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Laser glue pen

    • By Julie,
    • Australia,
    • Dec 1, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is crap. When you push the laser button very hard you get a slight glimmer. Wouldn't fix a glass sculpture, plus it leaks from the bottom & it's toxic. It's a scam. My husband tried also on other things, no way was it going to work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sunglass repair

    • By Dave,
    • CA,
    • Nov 12, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Arm on my sunglasses broke. Used another glue first -- didn't work. A friend let me use their 5 Second Fix. It took two people, one to hold the glasses and one to use the laser and it worked. Highly recommended.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Pure junk

    • By Rick Eckblad,
    • Peoria, AZ,
    • Nov 10, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have tried to bond several things together with no success. I even put a large drop on plastic which hardened by the 5 Second Fix but it then just picked it off with a slight flick of a fingernail.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Absolutely crap

    • By Jennifer,
    • Karratha, Western Australia ,
    • Nov 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We have tried 5 Second Fix in about 8 different products from my son's iPad life proof case, kids plastic toy, to loom bands machine, shoes, etc. NOT one item lasted for more than 2 days. This is a total rip off and very disappointing. Save your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Roger Alfa,
    • Finland,
    • Sep 27, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It doesn't work on anything. The liquid itself gets a bit hard but that doesn't affect the part you trying to fix. Don't buy it , it's a waste of money and time. How can I get my money back?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Does not stick

    • By Joe Vilardi,
    • Adelaide, Australia,
    • Aug 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I tried to put an arm on sun glasses which was broken. Well this does not work. My advice is to use insulation tape because at least it stays together. To return this, the cost of freight is $9. You're better off going to the store locally and buying something else there.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • 5 second FIX does that "fix"

    • By CharleyC,
    • Danville, IL,
    • Aug 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this product on a whim at a local lumber store and didn't try till I moved my computer monitor. The case was cracked leaving a 1/8 inch gap so decided to try the FIX and it is still holding after 4 months. Just fixed a 4 foot plastic level I have had for years that fell and broke. It did take some time to fix it but it is holding.

    Also, I tried to fix a solar window flower I got my wife (the ones where the flowers swing back and forth), she said it can't be fixed but I hate to see her not happy and 15 minutes ago I repaired it with 5 Second FIX.

    I have repaired several other items around the house and it is much cheaper to fix than to replace all that I fixed. I need to buy more of it, I wish they had refills. I will buy more to use around the house.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Failed first time

    • By Tom Hardin,
    • Queensland, Australia,
    • Aug 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I used the product as directed to try to repair a broken "Fitbit" watch band. No grip whatsoever. Complete failure. I would not want to risk using this product on anything of value for fear of failure.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Absolutely horrible

    • By Bill,
    • Missouri,
    • Aug 6, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    If you purchase this product, you just threw your money out the window because it doesn't Bond or stick to anything. The liquid glue hardens under UV but does not bond anything. I will never purchase TV gimmicks again without reading reviews first. 99.9% of these hyped up commercial gimmicks that I have purchased on TV are pure lies and it is beyond me how they get away with it. They all need to be investigated first for truthful advertisement.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Did not work for me

    • By Venice,
    • Sydney, Australia,
    • Aug 4, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This new 5 Second Fix doesn't work. I was so excited to get it due to false marketing, especially about the rope that tows the truck.

    After I received the goods, no matter what I tried it on, it didn't work. It sticks things like a normal glue but not what it claims. Please be warned and do not fall in its marketing advertising. It does not work!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 28-54 of 150

Write a Review for 5 Second Fix!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
5 Second Fix