Read 16 Abs After 40 Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 2.8
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 6 4 star: 1 3 star: 1 2 star: 0 1 star:  8
Bottom Line: 50% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-16 of 16
Sort reviews by:

  • 19 out 28 people found this review helpful

    I love the Abs After 40 program, it really works

    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • Jan 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My Name is Randy. I'm 52 years old and have ten kids and 13 grandchildren. I'm a Heavy Duty Mechanic and a workaholic.

    Over a year ago I started getting angry with myself at how out of shape I was getting, and how much pain I would wake up in when I'd get out of bed in the morning. I also had an increasingly difficult time putting my socks on in the morning. This may sound simple, but these were my motivators.

    Then about 7 or 8 months ago, while surfing the net, I started seeing the ads for the Abs After 40 program that Mark was doing. Eventually, I watched one and what Mark was saying made total sense. I went to my doctor and asked to have my testosterone levels checked, and sure enough, they were right at the bottom of the scale, and right where my doctor thought they should be for a guy my age. I thought "That's not good enough," I want something better for myself.

    So, six months ago I signed up on the Abs After 40 program and made a commitment to myself to get in not just good shape, but great shape. It came complete with a nutrition system and the support I needed to keep me motivated. It wasn't easy, but SO well worth the effort. I have lost 21 pounds and bulked up with lots of muscle. I'm in the best shape of my adult life. After three months, I signed up for the Abs After 40 Advanced and took advantage of the Platinum coaching too. What an awesome system.

    Now, I went all in. I use all the vitamins and supplements religiously. I have only missed two workouts since I started. I eat right now and my cravings for sugar and chocolate are totally gone. And I've been at this long enough now to have developed new habits.

    Mark Mcilyar and the coaching staff really have this figured out. I can't recommend it enough.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 24 out 32 people found this review helpful

    The program has worked for me!

    • New Jersey,
    • Jan 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I'm 5'7" and weighed 201 pounds on January 1, 2016. I subscribed to the Abs After 40 program the third week of January and have been fairly consistent since then in doing the program daily, and following the free meal plan that was made available as part of the program.

    I averaged about two pounds of weight loss each week until I lost about 35 pounds and got down to 165 pounds. Since then I have maintained my weight within 10 pounds of 165, getting down to 161 at one point.

    I have been very pleased with my initial $97 investment. I understand some other reviewers feel that the marketing of other products is a bit aggressive. I can't disagree with that assessment, but I will say that I read many of the offerings and watched many of the corresponding videos and found them to be very informational and beneficial to my progress.

    This month I added a few additional Six Pack Abs workout programs and committed to taking the recommended supplements. I will give them a three-month trial and report back on that component in April of 2017.

    There is some feedback that I can provide to improve the offering, but the bottom line for me is that I followed the program and it definitely worked for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 24 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Abs After 40 Review

    • Woodbridge, VA,
    • Jan 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I recently purchased the Abs After 40 program with the number one goal in mind to finally get in the best shape of my life. I am a 53-year-old male, and within the last ten years I've tried programs, such as P90X, and found the workouts to be too long and exhausting. Although I did see some results after only making it to day 75 of a 90-day program, I thought I looked good enough to stop. Now that I am older and feeling the effects of low testosterone and its symptoms, I'm glad I found a program that will help boost my T levels back to what they were as a younger man.

    So far I have successfully completed Week 3 of Phase 1 of the program, and although I haven't been as regimented with the nutrition side of the program as I should be, I have lost 6 pounds so far, feel more energized, and actually am actually beginning to see my abdominal muscles again, since this first phase has been so core-focused.

    Unlike the other reviews posted here, I can honestly say that I have not been pushed or duped into buying supplements for this program. Although I do get a fair number of emails regarding supplements, I've never had anyone call me and try to hard sell me. Obviously, the other two reviews on this site were from people who seemed to want to complain about the marketing of this company and their products, rather than give a positive testimonial as to whether or not the program has had a positive benefit for them. I think the videos and the exercises are great! Much easier on my joints than other, more high impact programs I've tried in the past.

    I can't wait to complete Phase 1 this week and move on to Phase 2. This is one program I will without a doubt continue until the end. If Mark McIlyar can look that good at 53, then so can I! ;-)

    I would absolutely recommend the Abs After 40 program to my other over 40-year-old buddies.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 25 out 44 people found this review helpful

    Abs After 40

    • London, England,
    • Mar 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I spent 12 years in the UK Special Forces, I have been training since the age of 14, and I have never seen, used or followed a fitness program before (outside of the military). I went through a low training period in my 30's due to building a business and a family.

    I came across Mark's program just under a year ago. Although I have not followed the diet plan to the letter (I do like a drink or three), I have finished all three phases and what a result I have had.

    I have been with my wife since we were 15 and 16 (now 47), and she comments almost every day on how great I'm looking. She has said countless times that I'm in the best shape she has ever seen me in. I must be completely honest and say that I agree with her, and even my work colleagues comment on how good I'm looking and ask what it is I'm now doing. I have no problem letting them know that it's the Abs After 40 and a lot of effort on my part. Let's be honest, if you don't put "P" for plenty in, how can you expect to get results?

    I have received a lot of emails regarding their products, but I have never been pressured into buying them. I'm a bit old-school when it comes to products, and I believe in eating well and training hard.

    I will be signing up to the Abs After 40 Advanced system because it works! I hope this helps, and whatever system you choose, always remember to "maintain the aim."

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Worked for me

    • Wahiawa, HI,
    • May 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Look, workouts and programs are only as good as the work you put into them. I followed this program exactly and even increased the rounds from the beginning. The only supplement I felt necessary to take was, Test Reload. I am a 54-year-old male that works out religiously for years but could never get that fat around my waist to go away; this did it. I am in the first week of phase 2 and can really see the difference. I dropped 10 pounds in phase 1, which was all belly fat because I am known as a fat skinny guy with some muscle but not overweight. I am happy so far and will report back when my 90 days is complete. I would definitely recommend to a friend, thanks Mark!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-16 of 16

Write a Review for Abs After 40!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review