Read 17 Abs After 40 Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 6 4 star: 1 3 star: 1 2 star: 0 1 star:  9
Bottom Line: 47% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-17 of 17
Sort reviews by:

  • 19 out 28 people found this review helpful

    I love the Abs After 40 program, it really works

    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • Jan 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    My Name is Randy. I'm 52 years old and have ten kids and 13 grandchildren. I'm a Heavy Duty Mechanic and a workaholic.

    Over a year ago I started getting angry with myself at how out of shape I was getting, and how much pain I would wake up in when I'd get out of bed in the morning. I also had an increasingly difficult time putting my socks on in the morning. This may sound simple, but these were my motivators.

    Then about 7 or 8 months ago, while surfing the net, I started seeing the ads for the Abs After 40 program that Mark was doing. Eventually, I watched one and what Mark was saying made total sense. I went to my doctor and asked to have my testosterone levels checked, and sure enough, they were right at the bottom of the scale, and right where my doctor thought they should be for a guy my age. I thought "That's not good enough," I want something better for myself.

    So, six months ago I signed up on the Abs After 40 program and made a commitment to myself to get in not just good shape, but great shape. It came complete with a nutrition system and the support I needed to keep me motivated. It wasn't easy, but SO well worth the effort. I have lost 21 pounds and bulked up with lots of muscle. I'm in the best shape of my adult life. After three months, I signed up for the Abs After 40 Advanced and took advantage of the Platinum coaching too. What an awesome system.

    Now, I went all in. I use all the vitamins and supplements religiously. I have only missed two workouts since I started. I eat right now and my cravings for sugar and chocolate are totally gone. And I've been at this long enough now to have developed new habits.

    Mark Mcilyar and the coaching staff really have this figured out. I can't recommend it enough.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Abs After 40

    • New South Wales, Australia,
    • Jan 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am very pleased with the program thus far, over the last 8 weeks and the loss of 25 pounds. It isn't all hype. The exercises are gentle enough for me, coming back from a 4-year recovery process from a work injury, yet enough to notice good progress in muscle and strength.

    I'm not a fan of the supplements, but will stick with it for six months. Also, I don't appreciate the over kill of sales stuff, but that's the way it rocks aye!

    I do recommend and trust the Abs After 40 program for my friends. While I can run my life around the program, it's working for me!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Abs After 40 changed my life

    • Victoria, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jan 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have completed Abs After 40, Abs After 40 Advanced, and am a member of the Platinum Coaching Program.

    Since I began, just over six months ago, I have lost 25 pounds and totally altered the shape of my body. For the first time in my life, I am actually "toned." I am proud of the way I look, and that has had a very positive effect on the way I feel. All of my friends and colleagues continually comment on how good I look.

    The workout programs, combined with the nutritional guidelines, were easy to follow, increased in intensity at a manageable rate, and have made me want to continue weight training.

    Through the Platinum Coaching, Mark McIlyar serves as a sounding board, as an instructor, and provides endless encouragement. I can also say that he has become a friend.

    Checking in with Mark has clarified many details of the workout programs, and saved me from wasting my efforts through mistakes or misunderstandings. Mark so clearly wants to help his clients make progress!

    I was very surprised to read the two negative reviews on this website, because what they describe is SO not my experience with Abs after 40.

    I love the workouts and the food regime. My life has been changed (for the better) by Abs After 40!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 37 out 48 people found this review helpful

    Falsified info

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Jan 9, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I stumbled on the Abs After 40 YouTube video, of which took forever to watch. Mark just kept talking in circles, and what could have taken maybe 15 minutes, turned out to be almost an hour.

    He showed a blurred out picture of Stallone, making the inference that he was a client/customer. At that point, I knew this was BS, failing to disclose that Stallone is an HGH user, which is EXACTLY what I believe Mark is as well.

    I do agree that the increase of testosterone decreases fat through multi-jointed exercises, as I a personal trainer myself. So once I reached the point of the video where this "breakthrough info" would be costing me $97, I opted out.

    The next day I received a call telling me that "they were going to go ahead and unlock the membership site" or something, with me responding with "no thanks, I'm not interested because I don't believe it."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 80 out 82 people found this review helpful

    Total disappointment

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Nov 6, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    The programs are inconsistent. What Mark Mcilyar shows in the workouts is different from what app shows when you start doing them. And the app is cumbersome to use.

    This is nothing but a scam to sell supplements. As you sign up, there are offers to purchase additional supplements everywhere, and during the first workout, the same. My inbox has been bombarded with emails, even after I unsubscribed from ALL emails. I have been asking for an ingredient list for their supplements but they do not send me one.

    Today I received a call from a "coach", first saying that he was going to help me achieve my goals, then saying that he was going to send me 2 months worth of supplements. Note: not asking if I wanted to buy them, just telling me that he was going to send them to me. I again asked for an ingredient list, he said he does not have one. And once I said I was not going to purchase the supplements until I had that information, the offer to help me achieve my goals was retracted. Apparently, it only comes with the supplements.

    This is the only site on the internet that I found a real review. Do not trust any reviews on any sites that include a link to the program. When you sign up, one of the many emails you receive indicates that if you post a link on your site or social media pages, you get a commission from any sales they make from that link.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 136 out 139 people found this review helpful

    Scam, run away!

    • New York,
    • Sep 24, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up for Abs After 40 and from the moment I started the process, there were endless attempts to sell me additional products.

    I wanted to simply sign up, try it for a month and see how I liked it.

    However, even during the sign-up, EVERT PAGE is pushing you to buy another product. Entire pages of supplements are pushed at you and you have to search for a way to get past the page without buying the product.

    I was EXTREMELY CAREFUL not to buy anything other than the basic program. However, somehow, they managed to slip something by me, saying I agreed to a 14 Day Free Trial of an additional program, that after the trial would start auto billing me for more money every month.

    After declining no less than 5 additional offers for products during the checkout, I finally paid and was ready to get started.

    The website design is awful. It is very clear that helping you to reach your goal is NOT the goal. Selling you supplements and other "programs" is the main goal. It's all about the cash. Before I could even complete the introduction video, they were calling me on the phone trying to sell me even more crap including "couching".

    You could easily spend a $1000 if you're not very careful. JUST ONCE it would be nice to have a program that is about helping the customer. I mean for the love of god, give a person a day or two to try your product before you start trying to sell them something else.

    Just a passing fad, that will rip off enough fools to make this George Bush looking muscle person a fortune and help absolutely nobody.

    This company is awful.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-17 of 17

Write a Review for Abs After 40!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review