About Addium

Addium is a nootropic supplement that the manufacturer claims will help increase your energy, maintain your focus, and boost your brain performance. Ultimately, this is claimed to allow you to think clearly, process data more quickly, retain more information, and make you more efficient. More, more, more!

Because of this, the manufacturer claims that Addium pills can help unlock 100% of your brain's potential, dubbing it “the most advanced and effective cerebral enhancement complex in the world.”

After taking Addium (no dosing instructions are provided on the product’s website), it’s claimed to take effect within minutes and to provide an “incredible” burst of energy for up to 6 hours. Then, it’s claimed to leave your system without a crash and without the harmful side effects associated with prescription medication.

In today’s society, the reality is that those who can work faster, harder, and longer are often the ones who are most likely to succeed. But what if you had something that could give you an extra little edge over the competition? Something that could help you outperform them?

Is Addium that “something?” Consider the following:

What Ingredients Do Addium Pills Contain?

In order to accomplish all of these benefits, Addium claims to contain many of the same ingredients as other brain health supplements we’ve reviewed, including:

  • Tyrosine – May help you create neurotransmitters that promote mental alertness.
  • GABA – Claimed to prevent over-excitement and maintain focus.
  • Bacopa Monnieri – May help increase cerebral brain flow, and by proxy, cognitive function.
  • Alpha GPC – Helps neurotransmission function properly.
  • Vinpocetine – May help increase ATP energy production.
  • Huperzine A – Claimed to help prevent the breakdown of acetylcholine.

But what does science have to say about these ingredients?

Do Addium’s Ingredients Really Provide All These Benefits?

According to WebMD, tyrosine is possibly effective for improving alertness following the loss of sleep, and possibly ineffective for treating adult attention deficit disorder. GABA is possibly effective for high blood pressure and motion sickness, although there is insufficient clinical evidence available for any of its other benefits.

On the other hand, bacopa is possibly effective for improving memory, but only related to specific extracts (KeenMind; BacoMind). Vinpocetine seems to have shown some promise for Alzheimer’s and other diseases that interfere with thinking. Also, huperzine A might be effective for treating patients with Alzheimer’s, as well as for older children with memory problems.

Finally, there appears to be insufficient evidence for any mental benefits associated with alpha gpc.

So what does this leave us with? From an evidence-based standpoint, with continued use, Addium’s ingredients are most likely to:

  • Slightly improve your alertness—but only if you’re tired.
  • Reduce your blood pressure.
  • Improve your thinking—perhaps moreso if you’re suffering from Alzheimer’s or another dementia-related disease.

Because of this, it appears that Addium may help some individuals experience some types of benefits. However, it’s important to note that there isn’t a product label provided on the Addium website, so there’s no way to know how much of each ingredient the supplement contains, or whether or not it contains enough to provide any of these benefits.

Is Addium Similar to Adderall?

Based on the company’s fake news articles comparing Addium to Adderall and their numerous posts on LegalAdderall, it’s clear that the supplement’s name is intended to trigger the association between the two.

However, as we can see from the previous section, although some of the ingredients in Addium aren’t without their benefits, they almost certainly won’t work anything like a prescription medication.

Are Customers Calling Addium the “Limitless” Pill?

Unlike a large portion of the nutritional supplements we review here at HighYa, Addium actually had a fair number of online customer reviews at the time of our research.

SupplementCritique claimed that Addium was previously advertised using some deceptive marketing tactics, such as sending out a tweet with Bradley Cooper’s picture from the movie Limitless. Also, the review claimed that Addium’s manufacturer posted an article online that appeared to come from Forbes, although like the Bradley Cooper image, it was also a counterfeit of the real thing.

In fact, it appears the company continues to use similar tactics, as we found a CNN iReport titled “Real Life Limitless Pill Stirs Controversy on College Campus,” which is 1) not monitored by CNN, and 2) fake.

Interestingly, Addium has an average 4.5-star customer rating (as of 2/9/15) on Amazon.com, although the SupplementCritique article above called into question many of the online reviews for Addium. In fact, such a high density of overly positive reviews (often posted from accounts with only one review), is one of the telltale signs of a fake customer review.

From a company standpoint, Addium is manufactured by Precision Labs LLC based out of Jackson, WY. However, other than that the company was established in September 2014, there wasn’t any additional information available about them online.

Finally, keep in mind that by placing an order on Addium’s website, you’ll be submitting to an arbitration agreement. In short, this means that your rights to a trial by jury or to become part of a class action lawsuit will be severely limited in the event you incur any damages.

Addium Pricing & Refund Policy

You can purchase Addium in 1 of 3 ways:

  • 1-Month Supply (30 pills): $39.95
  • 2-Month Supply: $64.95
  • 3-Month Supply: $89.95

Regardless of which option you choose, $4.95 will be added to your order to cover S&H.

Important note: Unlike many other brain health and nutritional supplements we’ve reviewed, the Addium website doesn’t directly indicate that you’ll be signed up for any kind of autoship program when placing your order. However, an autoship program is mentioned in the product’s Terms & Conditions, but only if “you are placing an order online as part of one of our automatic replenishment programs, your membership in the program will remain in effect until it is cancelled.”

Again, nothing is indicated about an autoship program on the supplement’s website, but it’s worth taking note of.

With this said, Addium comes with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges, even if the bottle is empty. In order to request a refund, you’ll need to contact customer service at 844-747-8532.

Can Addium Boost Your Brain’s Focus, Energy, & Performance?

As we mentioned in our The Truth About Memory Supplements article, many of these “brain boosters” use inconclusive or incomplete science—not to mention wildly overzealous claims—to sell their products. And considering the lack of evidence for its ingredients, Addium appears to fall into one (or more) of these categories.

Will Addium’s ingredients provide some sort of benefits? With continued use, it’s possible. Will these benefits be in line with the supplement’s high price? In our opinion, probably not.

See also: 6 Ways to Naturally Improve Your Focus, Energy, Productivity, and Decrease Stress

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

33 Consumer Reviews for Addium

Average Consumer Rating: 2.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 11 3 star: 2 2 star: 3 1 star:  13
Bottom Line: 45% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 33
Sort reviews by:

  • 5 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Saving money on coffee & Redbull

    • Maryland,
    • Jul 6, 2015

    Coming from a person who splurges daily on coffee and Redbull, Addium has turned out to be a very cost effective way of being full with energy for the day. I would usually take two cups of coffee before heading to work and a cup of coffee within two hours of being at work. A Redbull during lunch, and then an iced coffee right after work. All that cost me money.

    As of right now, I just slip in one pill of Addium in the morning, I feel the effects set in within 10 minutes, and until around 3 PM I am alert and focused on my work. Instead of spending over $10 a day on getting my energy boost, Addium works out to about $1 a pill. Thanks for saving me money Addium!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 18, 2015

      Kim Stephenson

      Hi Steven, I just read your Addium review. I think you should try caffeine pills. I buy them online at Supplement Warehouse. They are extremely inexpensive and work very well. Each pill is supposedly the equivalent of one cup of coffee. I take 2 at a time, and they get me moving. If you look them up and see how cheap they are, I think you may decide to give them a try. I hope they'll work as well for you as they do for me. Good luck. Late shifts are really tough, so I sympathize. Take care, Kim.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Controle of my life

    • Mableton GA,
    • Oct 3, 2015

    Just like most people I was skeptical when I heard of Addium. I'm no longer a skeptic.

    In the past I've been prescribed to adderall for ADHD . Through the past 4 years due to the economy and my lack of money saved in the bank I have not been able to pay for my medication. I decided to give Addium a try due to the fact that it was affordable; and I was tired of not having the focus I needed in life.

    I am more then glad I did. I'm on day two and already have the control and focus I've longed for these past years. Thank you.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 11 people found this review helpful

    There is a difference

    • Tennessee,
    • Oct 12, 2015

    I did not think this was an actual Limitless Pill. So that being said, I do see a difference in taking this pill.

    I haven't lost my keys even once in 2 weeks. That alone is amazing. I find it easier to stay on track. I am constantly being asked where things are and now all of the sudden I am spitting out the answers. I have had no bad side affects at all.

    Just today I was asked where the mosquito spray was that we have not used in months. Not only did I say where it was, but even pin pointed right behind the bags on the right side of the cabinet. This is what I mean about the difference that I see.

    One thing I must say is that you will not feel any different. At least I don't. All this pill does is enhance your own abilities. If you are expecting to feel some sort of feeling after taking this pill I doubt that you will. But I will say that even though I do not feel anything, I am noticing a huge difference in myself. I lost everything everyday. Lost my glasses, expensive jewelry, all of which I am now constantly aware of.

    I am not even trying. The answer to where I put everything is now just coming to me. This is more than I had expected, so I had to give a good review.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Great and works 100%

    • Pawtucket, RI,
    • Feb 22, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I took Addium, and from the start, it worked flawlessly. I started to stutter less, and I had an unbelievable amount of energy at work. Now I work at a supermarket full-time, in the produce department, and am always running around on my feet, loading the products. Before Addium, I was thinking about switching jobs, due to the fact I was tired all the time. This product works, and is not a scam, so buy it. I even noticed that when I didn't take it, I was more tired and didn't want to work. With the help of Addium, I get about 10 hours of energy per day.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 35 people found this review helpful

    One Week using Addium and...

    • Escondido, CA,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    It's been one week since I first started taking Addium. I started with taking the recommended 1 pill per day, but I was only getting a slight energy buzz and wanted to feel the full effects. Now, I take two capsules in the morning and two in the afternoon, if needed.

    I knew it wasn't going to be anything like the "Limitless Pill", as the ads claimed. However, it does indeed give me a great shot of energy that lasts for 4-5 hours. I also feel like I'm focusing better at work, and able to get things done quicker without procrastinating. (This could be a placebo effect).

    I can't say much about the memory and brain aspect of the pill, as I've only been taking it a week. If it's able to improve my awful memory even a little bit, I'll consider it money well spent.

    For now, it gets 4/5 stars. I will continue to take it until I finish my two bottles and report back.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 2, 2015

      S Vasquez

      Look at the amazon reviews and you will see this exact one! I'll be blasting to the world via social media that this company is a scam.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Addium is good.

    • Wisconsin,
    • Jul 16, 2015

    I took my first dose of Addium today. I felt great all day. It did give me energy but it also helped me with my focus. I am a cook at a busy restaurant, so I need to multitask and it seemed to help with that. I hope that tomorrow remains the same.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 40 out 47 people found this review helpful

    Addium Review

    • Feremont, CA,
    • Jun 19, 2015

    I've taken Addium a few days now and I find it a mixed bag. On the positive side, it really does make me think better. Ideas flow easier even when previously I was blocked for months. Words are more easily remembered that I might have stumbled over before, etc. That's the good. What I find interesting is I can't find anyone talking about the bad. The bad, at least for me, is the come down. All is right in the world until about 5 hours later (read the middle of the work day) when I get a sort of buzzing "heavy" sensation across my entire brain. As if someone has put a metaphorical low jack on my head. My brain function is, of course, returning to normal so perhaps this is just the sort of feeling one gets when you've been running too long without hydrating or cutting blood flow to your leg when sitting the wrong way for too long. Nothing so bad you can't still function, but strong enough that it cannot be ignored. The feeling lasts for at least 2 hours, maybe 3. Functioning through it is still fine but certainly no longer enjoyable. It almost feels like an encouragement to take another pill. "Just one more and I'll feel good again". In this way it really IS like the limitless pill. All in all, I'm still playing with it to see if this is indeed something I can live with.

    Finally, I'd love to see a version of this pill that doesn't have caffeine. I really don't want to go red line on my caffeine intact. I bet it would take care of the come down problem and would certainly remove my apprehension about taking more than one pill a day (even if that does mean using up to 2 bottles a month, yikes).

    The pluses are a little too positive, leaving me wondering if others in my life are seeing me in a different and not all together positive way, while the negatives are bad enough to make me either not want to take another one, take them sparingly or (and I'm sure the Addium people will love this) start taking two a day and sleep through the mildly intense come down. Good luck nootropic people! This one is definitely in the ball park, but is far from a home run.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 6, 2015

      Anonymous

      Man, this is so fake. You keep trying to draw comparisons between this garbage and Adderall (amphetamine: a real, very effective drug). Drug-naive people fall for this crap while someone gets rich. Not even effective nootropics can compare to real stimulants.

    • Jun 17, 2015

      Kari Lody

      So how is this working for you now? It's now a little over a week later?

    • Jul 11, 2015

      Lindsey

      I tried calling their customer service line and its been disconnected.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Not bad.

    • Jun 24, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been an avid consumer of supplements for the past two years. I'm trying practically anything that promised an improvement of energy or focus.

    I saw someone mention Addium in a tweet so I decided to Google the product and brought a one month supply after reading the reviews.

    Pros:

    • Nice energy boost
    • Was able to keep track of things throughout the day better, so possibly my memory was better?
    • Didn't feel as though I had to look at the clock every 15 minutes to hop the day goes by quicker. I actually stay focused on my work.

    Cons.

    • The pill is slightly large. I didn't have a problem swallowing it, but my wife who takes no pills at all had difficulties the first time around.
    • Having to get used to the Niacin flush. First time users to Niacin will be in for a surprise.
    • Lasts about 8-10 hours, wish it could last for around 12.

    Not a bad product overall. There's definitely slight room for improvement but it does the trick.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Works for my son.

    My son has been struggling in the school for the past two years. He was always complaining about having issues in staying focused in class or feeling very tired before noon. We have tried different supplements out but nothing was giving him a noticeable difference. We decided to try out Addium on a whim about three weeks ago and I am glad we did. Since then he has been taking more notes in class and coming home without having to take a nap right after.

    The reason why I subtracted a star was because of the Niacin flush. It took him quite some time to get used to it, and even to this day he is a bit itchy for the first 10-15 minutes. Wish the product didn't contain Niacin, but I understand that Niacin is a helpful ingredient.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 7, 2015

      Michelle

      This article was posted June 24 about your son's performance in school. Is your son going to school in June?

    • Jul 12, 2015

      Kaycee

      How old is your son?

    • Jul 22, 2015

      Becki

      You might as well be giving him vitamin b supplements and caffeine pills. It's literally the same thing minus the new magic chemicals that have not been formally tested and could be potentially harmful.

    • Aug 27, 2015

      Carrie

      I need to know the child's age! My son is 10 years old has bad ADHD! Wanting to know if he can take it. Please help.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Not too shabby

    • Montana,
    • Jul 8, 2015

    A friend suggest I take Addium since it apparently did the trick for them. I ordered a single month supply from addium.com and received my order in 3 days. So that was nice.

    I was anxious about taking it the first time, but it worked out for the better. I felt the effects come in within 20 minutes and it did give me an extra jolt in my step. The reason why I removed a star was because I feel the pill is slightly big, but that might be just me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Helps my night shift

    • Idaho,
    • Jul 10, 2015

    I work the night shift as security for a bank. I've always had issues staying awake when working from 10 PM - 7 AM. It was made even worse when there was no access to coffee anywhere so I would bring a couple bottles of 4 hour energy with me. I've been giving Addium a try for the past couple weeks and it has worked wonders for me. I just bring one pill with me to work. I take it at 12 AM and until 7 AM and I don't even give out a single yawn. I'm happy that I'm finally saving money on yearning for energy, and on top of that, I am not walking around with a bunch of bottles in my pocket. Nice product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 33

Write a Review for Addium!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review