About Addium

Addium is a nootropic supplement that the manufacturer claims will help increase your energy, maintain your focus, and boost your brain performance. Ultimately, this is claimed to allow you to think clearly, process data more quickly, retain more information, and make you more efficient. More, more, more!

Because of this, the manufacturer claims that Addium pills can help unlock 100% of your brain's potential, dubbing it “the most advanced and effective cerebral enhancement complex in the world.”

After taking Addium (no dosing instructions are provided on the product’s website), it’s claimed to take effect within minutes and to provide an “incredible” burst of energy for up to 6 hours. Then, it’s claimed to leave your system without a crash and without the harmful side effects associated with prescription medication.

In today’s society, the reality is that those who can work faster, harder, and longer are often the ones who are most likely to succeed. But what if you had something that could give you an extra little edge over the competition? Something that could help you outperform them?

Is Addium that “something?” Consider the following:

What Ingredients Do Addium Pills Contain?

In order to accomplish all of these benefits, Addium claims to contain many of the same ingredients as other brain health supplements we’ve reviewed, including:

  • Tyrosine – May help you create neurotransmitters that promote mental alertness.
  • GABA – Claimed to prevent over-excitement and maintain focus.
  • Bacopa Monnieri – May help increase cerebral brain flow, and by proxy, cognitive function.
  • Alpha GPC – Helps neurotransmission function properly.
  • Vinpocetine – May help increase ATP energy production.
  • Huperzine A – Claimed to help prevent the breakdown of acetylcholine.

But what does science have to say about these ingredients?

Do Addium’s Ingredients Really Provide All These Benefits?

According to WebMD, tyrosine is possibly effective for improving alertness following the loss of sleep, and possibly ineffective for treating adult attention deficit disorder. GABA is possibly effective for high blood pressure and motion sickness, although there is insufficient clinical evidence available for any of its other benefits.

On the other hand, bacopa is possibly effective for improving memory, but only related to specific extracts (KeenMind; BacoMind). Vinpocetine seems to have shown some promise for Alzheimer’s and other diseases that interfere with thinking. Also, huperzine A might be effective for treating patients with Alzheimer’s, as well as for older children with memory problems.

Finally, there appears to be insufficient evidence for any mental benefits associated with alpha gpc.

So what does this leave us with? From an evidence-based standpoint, with continued use, Addium’s ingredients are most likely to:

  • Slightly improve your alertness—but only if you’re tired.
  • Reduce your blood pressure.
  • Improve your thinking—perhaps moreso if you’re suffering from Alzheimer’s or another dementia-related disease.

Because of this, it appears that Addium may help some individuals experience some types of benefits. However, it’s important to note that there isn’t a product label provided on the Addium website, so there’s no way to know how much of each ingredient the supplement contains, or whether or not it contains enough to provide any of these benefits.

Is Addium Similar to Adderall?

Based on the company’s fake news articles comparing Addium to Adderall and their numerous posts on LegalAdderall, it’s clear that the supplement’s name is intended to trigger the association between the two.

However, as we can see from the previous section, although some of the ingredients in Addium aren’t without their benefits, they almost certainly won’t work anything like a prescription medication.

Are Customers Calling Addium the “Limitless” Pill?

Unlike a large portion of the nutritional supplements we review here at HighYa, Addium actually had a fair number of online customer reviews at the time of our research.

SupplementCritique claimed that Addium was previously advertised using some deceptive marketing tactics, such as sending out a tweet with Bradley Cooper’s picture from the movie Limitless. Also, the review claimed that Addium’s manufacturer posted an article online that appeared to come from Forbes, although like the Bradley Cooper image, it was also a counterfeit of the real thing.

In fact, it appears the company continues to use similar tactics, as we found a CNN iReport titled “Real Life Limitless Pill Stirs Controversy on College Campus,” which is 1) not monitored by CNN, and 2) fake.

Interestingly, Addium has an average 4.5-star customer rating (as of 2/9/15) on Amazon.com, although the SupplementCritique article above called into question many of the online reviews for Addium. In fact, such a high density of overly positive reviews (often posted from accounts with only one review), is one of the telltale signs of a fake customer review.

From a company standpoint, Addium is manufactured by Precision Labs LLC based out of Jackson, WY. However, other than that the company was established in September 2014, there wasn’t any additional information available about them online.

Finally, keep in mind that by placing an order on Addium’s website, you’ll be submitting to an arbitration agreement. In short, this means that your rights to a trial by jury or to become part of a class action lawsuit will be severely limited in the event you incur any damages.

Addium Pricing & Refund Policy

You can purchase Addium in 1 of 3 ways:

  • 1-Month Supply (30 pills): $39.95
  • 2-Month Supply: $64.95
  • 3-Month Supply: $89.95

Regardless of which option you choose, $4.95 will be added to your order to cover S&H.

Important note: Unlike many other brain health and nutritional supplements we’ve reviewed, the Addium website doesn’t directly indicate that you’ll be signed up for any kind of autoship program when placing your order. However, an autoship program is mentioned in the product’s Terms & Conditions, but only if “you are placing an order online as part of one of our automatic replenishment programs, your membership in the program will remain in effect until it is cancelled.”

Again, nothing is indicated about an autoship program on the supplement’s website, but it’s worth taking note of.

With this said, Addium comes with a 30-day refund policy, less S&H charges, even if the bottle is empty. In order to request a refund, you’ll need to contact customer service at 844-747-8532.

Can Addium Boost Your Brain’s Focus, Energy, & Performance?

As we mentioned in our The Truth About Memory Supplements article, many of these “brain boosters” use inconclusive or incomplete science—not to mention wildly overzealous claims—to sell their products. And considering the lack of evidence for its ingredients, Addium appears to fall into one (or more) of these categories.

Will Addium’s ingredients provide some sort of benefits? With continued use, it’s possible. Will these benefits be in line with the supplement’s high price? In our opinion, probably not.

See also: 6 Ways to Naturally Improve Your Focus, Energy, Productivity, and Decrease Stress

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

33 Consumer Reviews for Addium

Average Consumer Rating: 2.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 11 3 star: 2 2 star: 3 1 star:  13
Bottom Line: 45% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 33
Sort reviews by:

  • 41 out 44 people found this review helpful

    About Addium

    • Ephrata, PA,
    • Jul 16, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought these "so called like limitless pills". I know there's no such thing as the true pill like in the movie Limitless. But these reviews that say they work and enhance peoples memory and work ethics I believe are just coming from the makers of this pill in order to increase sales. Because these pills did not work like some of these reviews claim. I think this is just an easy way just for this company to make money off of people. I was naive in believing in this. Placebo affect didn't even work. Don't waste you're money on these. Unfortunately we had to hit a star rating on this. If I was able to, I would give this product one star.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 37 out 40 people found this review helpful

    Addium, a bad product with even worse customer service.

    • Texas,
    • Jul 21, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    My wife and I both tried Addium more than once and we both broke out in rashes. We tried to get our money back and they blew us off and wouldn't even work with us.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Mad

    • May 24, 2015

    Total rip off, waste of my time and money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 21 people found this review helpful

    No stars. Scam

    • Arlington, VA,
    • Jun 15, 2015

    It's a scam and a waste of money. Your best bet is go take a multivitamin and a cup of coffee.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 40 out 43 people found this review helpful

    Scam all the way

    • Nashville, TN,
    • Jul 4, 2015

    When I signed up, they offered a "special one-time offer" for a 3-month supply at a discounted price. When I clicked no, then they offered it again at an even lower price. I took as directed and felt worse each day. I felt lethargic (lack of interest in things as well as lack of energy), and it didn't help at all with concentration. After 10 days I quit taking it. Slowly, I started to feel better.

    I finally got up the nerve to call them for my money-back guarantee, and they would not honor it! It had been 31 days since they show it was delivered, and they only honor the money-back within 30-days. I explained I was out and didn't get it until 2 days AFTER when they said I got it, then got the second package (the initial and 3-month supply came as separate orders) arrived 2 days after that, so it had not been 30 days yet. They said all they could do was refund half of the cost (even though three of the bottles were totally unopened).

    I asked to speak to a supervisor. After waiting on hold for more than 20 minutes (guess they figured I'd give up), he said he would only refund 50% of the INITIAL bottle and not anything on the 3-month supply since I bought it at a "discount." Plus, get this, he said a condition of sending me the refund was that I agreed this is the full settlement and can never take them to court or sue them. I explained I would be blasting the media with this for sure! Save your money! Don't fall for this product or company. I feel totally duped.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 27 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Caffeine and vitamins.

    • Jul 26, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    The only reason why this product is even halfway effective is because it has B4, B6, and caffeine in it. Caffeine will give you the initial boost right after taking the pill (at least until you acclimate to it) and the B vitamins are what the human body needs to have natural energy and it does have a mood boosting effect. They suggest B vitamins for people with depression in addition to other treatments. The problem is that B vitamins and caffeine are ok in moderation, but in excess are fairly dangerous.

    I purchased one bottle and when it came I read the nutritional information, I never could bring myself to take one. There are 525mg of their blend and I have no idea what the ratios are, but usually the most concentrated ingredients are listed at the top, which is caffeine. There could be up to 520mg of caffeine in them. That is four energy drinks!

    Why would I consume a product when I don't know what the heck is in it?! Anyone with heart palpitations/arrhythmia could end up in the hospital if they decided to take this product and not read the bottle.

    I didn't even bother returning it because of the possibility of the tabs being resold. Down the toilet they went!

    Some information that might prove useful: I bought Addium on Amazon. Most of the information in this review I believe to be fact. I have had a decent exposure to the medical field, but I would like to say I am not a medical professional. If you are considering taking Addium, do actual research. Go to your doctor and ask about the ingredients, if she/he doesn't recognize some of the ingredients then it might raise a few questions. While you're at it ask your doctor how to naturally and healthily raise your focus and energy levels instead of buying into this crap like I almost did.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 8, 2015

      Pat,

      You shouldn't put pills down the toilet. It poisons the water supply.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Horrible experience

    • Melbourne, Florida,
    • Jul 31, 2015

    This supplement did the opposite than what is promised through the site. It made me extremely lethargic and completely out of sorts. It made me exhausted and knocked me three sheets to the wind. I took it for three days and my family thought I was on drugs, that's how out of it I was. I bought three bottles and can't figure out how to go about getting a refund for the bottles as it does not do what the ad promised. I am in my masters program and needed the additional help for my studies. This was one of the worst experiences I have had in my life.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 8, 2015

      Pat,

      When stimulants make you tired, it usually means you have ADD or ADHD. See your doctor and try Adderall.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 38 out 51 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Joliet, IL,
    • Aug 16, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered a bottle but decided to cancel my order. They refunded my money three days later and then immediately recharged it. The person I spoke to said they can't just take money out of my account but I know what credits and debits are and I know how to add and subtract. I can literally see on my transactions everything that happened. Other reviews said they were charged for two or three bottles. Other reviews were not good either. My bank disputed it for me but I never got my money back or my bottle that they charged to me. Scam all the way.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (8)
    View all 8 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 28, 2015

      Alex

      Did they send you an email saying that your order had been canceled?

    • Sep 16, 2015

      Brad

      Jess, this was kind of your fault. No matter what company you order from, if you cancel in the middle of your shipping process your more likely to mess up the order. Especially if the company has invested time and money to service you.

    • Sep 20, 2015

      Jessica,

      Yes I got a conformation that it was being canceled.

      No, it is in no way my fault that they stole my money. The order was not even shipped. I immediately called them to cancel my order. It was in no way in the shipping process. The company did not invest time or money into servicing me. They may have invested 2 minutes to cancel the order and two seconds to reorder it. I still want my money back.

    • Oct 19, 2015

      Tyler,

      It's your fault that you made the order and changed your mind. Don't give the pills a bad review if the company screwed you for that reason. This review deserves to be in the Better Business Bureau. You may know your credits and debits but you lack the simplest of common sense.

      You shouldn't have cancelled your order. Those pills probably would've helped you realize that.

    • Oct 25, 2015

      Jessica

      Look guys, a good company would do what it takes to not be called a bad company. Saying, “You lack the simplest common sense” is beyond your ability to judge. If I didn't want to get that I have every right to get my money back. I made my money I should be able to decide what to do with it. So what am I supposed to lose my $50 that I made by working at my job? No. If I decide to take anything back to a store I can. I didn't even get any product so this is my fault?

      I bet you work for the company and you probably post up great reviews everywhere and insult people saying that this crap does not work in an attempt to get more people to buy this product. Have you read the rest of the bad reviews and called people senseless and said it was their fault they got screwed? Have you seen the other websites that are calling this crap out?

    • Oct 25, 2015

      Jessica

      It's not my fault their company sucks and has bad business practices. I bet you work for the company or run some kind of scam like them. I did research late, yes, I was having a bad day and made an impulsive decision, my bad. That is still my hard-earned money and I still want it back. But hey screw me, it's fine. Yeah, I already started knocking them every chance I get so keep chasing my comments, I'm sure you work for the company. If you don't, you shouldn't be telling me about how I'm wrong because they jacked me.

    • Oct 25, 2015

      Jessica

      Hey, that was a good idea though, thanks. I just filed a complaint with the BBB.

    • Nov 6, 2015

      Jessica

      Dear Jessica Mcintosh :

      This message is in regard to your complaint submitted on 10/25/2015 5:00:44 PM against Addium. Your complaint was assigned ID 10877777.

      We have forwarded your complaint to the address you provided in your complaint. Unfortunately, the mail was returned to our office by the Post Office as “Unable to Forward, Return to Sender or Box Closed”. We can not process a complaint without a current address for the company.

      We will keep your complaint on file and should a current address be found for the company we will be able to proceed with your complaint. Please keep us informed should you receive further information regarding this matter.

      Thank you for your assistance.

      Yeah, like I said, it is a scam.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    No significant changes

    • Cincinnati, OH,
    • Sep 26, 2015

    I read a lot of reviews about Addium. It seemed just like what I was looking for. I wanted a sharper focus and the natural energy boost it promised.

    Now, 60 days later and $75 dollars less, I'm still waiting. Most web sites stated that the effects were immediate to a few days away from first use. I've taken it as stated every day for two months and I've noticed no new energy and my focus is the same.

    Maybe I'm just one of the people it doesn't work for. I will not call it a scam, but Caveat Emptor.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    DISAPPOINTED

    • Texas,
    • Nov 8, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered this product on 9/12/2015. Received it and immediately returned it unopened, and received an email confirming "your returned product" on 10/14/2015. I have requested my refund DAILY since then, still waiting.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Scam.

    • Akron, OH,
    • Jan 3, 2016

    This does not work. I sent the product back and still have not received the refund. 50 bucks gone just like that.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 33

Write a Review for Addium!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review