33 Consumer Reviews for Addium - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 2.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 11 3 star: 2 2 star: 3 1 star:  13
Bottom Line: 45% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 33
Sort reviews by:

  • 27 out 67 people found this review helpful

    No more morning fog

    If you're on the fence, do it: buy this product. I am not exaggerating when I say it is by far the most impressively effective supplement I have ever tried, and I've tried a lot. There are at least 30 different supplements in the 'reject box' in my hall closet- things that I've tried over the years and, after seeing no results, discontinued. I have several medical conditions and, due to my desperation to feel better, I often turn to alternative medicine for relief when 'standard' medical approaches fail (or cause their own problems). 98% of these 'alternative options' end up being bogus, money wasting dead ends, so I don't get my hopes up (and I only buy on sale!).

    I had switched to a new multivitamin about 15 days before I received Addium in the mail so I waited 2 weeks to start them. I wanted to ensure I could assess the effects (if there were any) of this product rather than giving Addium credit for something that was really due to the multivitamin. (And honestly I wasn't psyched to start taking them since, like I said, I didn't think they'd do anything - these "brain pill" supplements have always been particularly disappointing).

    Imagine my SHOCK when, the first day I took a Addium, I felt a HUGE difference! Due to my medical issues, I often have majorly fatigue and some serious 'brain fog'. After taking Addium, I felt alert, clear headed, and laser focused. It made enough of a difference that I actually thought "Wow, I really feel great today! I wonder why on earth...wait, I took that new thing this morning, could it actually be working?". I consistently experienced these same results over the next 10 days whenever I took Addium. I even stopped them for 3 days and, again to my surprise, the fatigue and fog slowly rolled back in.

    So, in conclusion let me say: 1. I NEVER write long reviews like this but I am so thoroughly impressed that I can't shut up. 2. I went into this not expecting it to do much of anything, much less anything SO noticeable. 3. I (obviously) enthusiastically recommend this product. 4. I'm so glad to have found something that WORKS for my fatigue/mental fog that, ironically, my only cause for hesitation with writing this review is that I'm afraid too many people will discover it and they'll sell out.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (2)
    View all 2 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 19, 2015

      Crystal,

      I saw this exact review on another website. Fake.

    • Aug 31, 2015

      John

      This is a fake review. I've seen it on multiple websites, exactly the same. If this "person" "doesn't usually write long reviews," this "person" has gone to GREAT LENGTHS to advertise (falsely in my opinion) on a product that has little to no information on the website, the amount of ingredients, where they're sourced, if they're monitored/registered with/by the FDA. Another "miracle" product that's an overpriced bottle of nothing.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 28 out 38 people found this review helpful

    Seems to work for us

    • Bountiful, Utah ,
    • Aug 8, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    So I was pretty skeptical about this and had been reading reviews and watching YouTube videos. It seemed like people were really expecting this to be just like the movie limitless. If you buy this expecting that you're a fool.

    I decided I'd never know what it could do unless I tried it. After being on prescription medications like Strattera, Wellbutrin, riddlin, and others, I knew each person reacted differently.

    I took a step am bought 3 bottles. I didn't like how when I said no to a fourth discounted bottle that it popped up again and dropped the price even lower. To be honest I just about canceled the transaction and didn't buy it.

    It came to my house in about a week which was pretty fast I thought. I took a pill the next morning at around 8 AM. To be honest I don't think I noticed anything at all. Not Eve a niacin reaction. I don't have all effigies so that wasn't unusual.

    The next day I took another one about the same time and about 45 min later It was like I got this burst of I guess what I'd call ambition. I felt like I needed to so something. So I cleaned the whole house and I was happy doing it. It was so strange to feel that way like I had desire to make use of my time.

    The next day is when things got really strange. I have these songs on my iTunes and I was scrolling down through my phone and came across this section of songs that at the time I didn't know who sang it. So I had them labeled "some guy" or "some group" here is where it got crazy, when I saw the name of the song I instantly knew who the artist was, on all of the ones whom I didn't already know. Immediately I said that's this group or that guy. Like it just came to me all the sudden.

    I also noticed an ability to pay attention and listen when people were talking to me. My wife was telling me a story from her work and I could not for the life of me take my eyes off of her and I patiently listened to the whole thing. That's something that I can never do. I lose interest in something that isn't quick and drift off to another place. I found myself reading a book and that's a miracle in it's self. I can't stay focused long enough to have it make sense.

    So this all sounds pretty good and all but there's more. I have an 17 year old son who's always mad and down in the dumps and sees only negative in everything. I convinced him to take one based on what the manufacturers says about being able to access 100% of your brain. He loved the movie so he grabbed one and took it. In about an hour he came from his room and walked up to me and started talking. He was expressing himself and he was like sure of himself and confident. He was telling me funny stories of he and his friends and I was blown away at his smile and his laughter. You have no idea how happy I was to see that. For 5 days he's been a kid that was like let out of a locked door. He's enthusiastic and happy and fun to be around and he's ambitious and has these plans that he shares with me. It's a miracle.

    I have even more positive things that I could write but I think you see that I'm extremely pleased with this. It's done more for my family than anything I could have hoped for. Can we predict the future and learn how to speak a different language in a day? No, but what I've shared above is worth just as much to me.

    I hope this testimonial of Addium can help you decide if you want to try it. Would you pay $50 for a chance to see? I did, and I'm glad I did.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 27 people found this review helpful

    It's alright

    • Tampa, FL,
    • Aug 4, 2015

    I've been taking Addium for about a week now. I work over nights and take the pool every night before work. The positives about this pool is that yea, it keeps you awake a long time (my whole shift) and there isn't any crash at all from it, that's about all I've noticed.

    If you're already good and awake, you won't notice the difference in your body take place after minutes like everyone claims, you'll feel literally like nothing has changed what's so ever. As for concentration, honestly, I haven't noticed too much of a difference, at least nothing that I can note on here saying that it helps or doesn't help.

    Also, fair warning for anyone trying this pill for the first time, at least for me, I'm assuming it's because this was a new substance introduced to my body, for the first couple of days it does mess with your stomach when you need to use the bathroom, but also it's been over a week now and it seems that my body has gotten used to it because I no longer have that problem. Hope this helps guys.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 5, 2015

      Chuck,

      I agree with Sam from Florida.

      I have been taking Addium for about three weeks and don't see much of a change.

      I had suffered a stroke about 7 years ago and tried this product to hopeful help me out.

      The only thing I can see it does is to maintain what levels I do have Not improve them.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Horrible experience

    • Melbourne, Florida,
    • Jul 31, 2015

    This supplement did the opposite than what is promised through the site. It made me extremely lethargic and completely out of sorts. It made me exhausted and knocked me three sheets to the wind. I took it for three days and my family thought I was on drugs, that's how out of it I was. I bought three bottles and can't figure out how to go about getting a refund for the bottles as it does not do what the ad promised. I am in my masters program and needed the additional help for my studies. This was one of the worst experiences I have had in my life.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 8, 2015

      Pat,

      When stimulants make you tired, it usually means you have ADD or ADHD. See your doctor and try Adderall.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 27 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Caffeine and vitamins.

    • Jul 26, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    The only reason why this product is even halfway effective is because it has B4, B6, and caffeine in it. Caffeine will give you the initial boost right after taking the pill (at least until you acclimate to it) and the B vitamins are what the human body needs to have natural energy and it does have a mood boosting effect. They suggest B vitamins for people with depression in addition to other treatments. The problem is that B vitamins and caffeine are ok in moderation, but in excess are fairly dangerous.

    I purchased one bottle and when it came I read the nutritional information, I never could bring myself to take one. There are 525mg of their blend and I have no idea what the ratios are, but usually the most concentrated ingredients are listed at the top, which is caffeine. There could be up to 520mg of caffeine in them. That is four energy drinks!

    Why would I consume a product when I don't know what the heck is in it?! Anyone with heart palpitations/arrhythmia could end up in the hospital if they decided to take this product and not read the bottle.

    I didn't even bother returning it because of the possibility of the tabs being resold. Down the toilet they went!

    Some information that might prove useful: I bought Addium on Amazon. Most of the information in this review I believe to be fact. I have had a decent exposure to the medical field, but I would like to say I am not a medical professional. If you are considering taking Addium, do actual research. Go to your doctor and ask about the ingredients, if she/he doesn't recognize some of the ingredients then it might raise a few questions. While you're at it ask your doctor how to naturally and healthily raise your focus and energy levels instead of buying into this crap like I almost did.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 8, 2015

      Pat,

      You shouldn't put pills down the toilet. It poisons the water supply.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Can't concentrate

    I'm on day two of taking Addium. I have plenty of energy but I can't concentrate on one thing at a time. I have a huge test to take in a few days and I'm still very easily distracted by small things. I'll start to read for maybe 20 minutes then I start getting completely of track and start cleaning or something. The energy I get from the product is great and it seems to be good for doing continuous​ motions. I cleaned my apartment in almost a snap of a finger on the first day, but for some reason retaining information and trying to stay concentrated on studying for this test is an extreme hassle. Should I take 2 or is that just going to make me hyper?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 3, 2015

      G-Estevez Daniel

      Interesting I thought it was in my head. I had the same effect and I'm a smoker as well.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 37 out 40 people found this review helpful

    Addium, a bad product with even worse customer service.

    • Texas,
    • Jul 21, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    My wife and I both tried Addium more than once and we both broke out in rashes. We tried to get our money back and they blew us off and wouldn't even work with us.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Addium

    • Jul 16, 2015

    I'm on my second day taking Addium​. I'm a heavy smoker, yet all of a sudden I feel to be able to breath clearer. I am more calm, not fatigued, and focus better, so far that's is. No jitters at all. Started my first dose with two pills, then today switched to just one.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 3, 2015

      G-Estevez Daniel

      I'm a smoker and shared this experience. More so when running I noticed a dramatic clarity in breathing. I thought perhaps I must be inventing it in my head trying to find some positive when all the other claims didn't seem to hold true.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 41 out 44 people found this review helpful

    About Addium

    • Ephrata, PA,
    • Jul 16, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought these "so called like limitless pills". I know there's no such thing as the true pill like in the movie Limitless. But these reviews that say they work and enhance peoples memory and work ethics I believe are just coming from the makers of this pill in order to increase sales. Because these pills did not work like some of these reviews claim. I think this is just an easy way just for this company to make money off of people. I was naive in believing in this. Placebo affect didn't even work. Don't waste you're money on these. Unfortunately we had to hit a star rating on this. If I was able to, I would give this product one star.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Addium is good.

    • Wisconsin,
    • Jul 16, 2015

    I took my first dose of Addium today. I felt great all day. It did give me energy but it also helped me with my focus. I am a cook at a busy restaurant, so I need to multitask and it seemed to help with that. I hope that tomorrow remains the same.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 20 people found this review helpful

    I feel like a pressure.

    • CA,
    • Jul 14, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    My nervous system changed to have a lot of tension. Feeling very stressed, sometimes even a headache. I stopped for a while to see if it was due to Addium or not, and I didn't have this symptoms. And when I started to take it again, I had the symptoms all over again. I don't know if it is normal or not, but I really expected better results.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 19, 2015

      Zaid

      I think it's like steroids. I am sure it has side effect. The company is trying to sell anything to get money from people.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 33

Write a Review for Addium!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review