33 Consumer Reviews for Addium - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 2.7
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 11 3 star: 2 2 star: 3 1 star:  13
Bottom Line: 45% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 33
Sort reviews by:

  • 14 out 35 people found this review helpful

    One Week using Addium and...

    • Escondido, CA,
    • Jul 13, 2015

    It's been one week since I first started taking Addium. I started with taking the recommended 1 pill per day, but I was only getting a slight energy buzz and wanted to feel the full effects. Now, I take two capsules in the morning and two in the afternoon, if needed.

    I knew it wasn't going to be anything like the "Limitless Pill", as the ads claimed. However, it does indeed give me a great shot of energy that lasts for 4-5 hours. I also feel like I'm focusing better at work, and able to get things done quicker without procrastinating. (This could be a placebo effect).

    I can't say much about the memory and brain aspect of the pill, as I've only been taking it a week. If it's able to improve my awful memory even a little bit, I'll consider it money well spent.

    For now, it gets 4/5 stars. I will continue to take it until I finish my two bottles and report back.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 2, 2015

      S Vasquez,

      Look at the amazon reviews and you will see this exact one! I'll be blasting to the world via social media that this company is a scam.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Helps my night shift

    • Idaho,
    • Jul 10, 2015

    I work the night shift as security for a bank. I've always had issues staying awake when working from 10 PM - 7 AM. It was made even worse when there was no access to coffee anywhere so I would bring a couple bottles of 4 hour energy with me. I've been giving Addium a try for the past couple weeks and it has worked wonders for me. I just bring one pill with me to work. I take it at 12 AM and until 7 AM and I don't even give out a single yawn. I'm happy that I'm finally saving money on yearning for energy, and on top of that, I am not walking around with a bunch of bottles in my pocket. Nice product.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Not too shabby

    • Montana,
    • Jul 8, 2015

    A friend suggest I take Addium since it apparently did the trick for them. I ordered a single month supply from addium.com and received my order in 3 days. So that was nice.

    I was anxious about taking it the first time, but it worked out for the better. I felt the effects come in within 20 minutes and it did give me an extra jolt in my step. The reason why I removed a star was because I feel the pill is slightly big, but that might be just me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Saving money on coffee & Redbull

    • Maryland,
    • Jul 6, 2015

    Coming from a person who splurges daily on coffee and Redbull, Addium has turned out to be a very cost effective way of being full with energy for the day. I would usually take two cups of coffee before heading to work and a cup of coffee within two hours of being at work. A Redbull during lunch, and then an iced coffee right after work. All that cost me money.

    As of right now, I just slip in one pill of Addium in the morning, I feel the effects set in within 10 minutes, and until around 3 PM I am alert and focused on my work. Instead of spending over $10 a day on getting my energy boost, Addium works out to about $1 a pill. Thanks for saving me money Addium!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 18, 2015

      Kim Stephenson

      Hi Steven, I just read your Addium review. I think you should try caffeine pills. I buy them online at Supplement Warehouse. They are extremely inexpensive and work very well. Each pill is supposedly the equivalent of one cup of coffee. I take 2 at a time, and they get me moving. If you look them up and see how cheap they are, I think you may decide to give them a try. I hope they'll work as well for you as they do for me. Good luck. Late shifts are really tough, so I sympathize. Take care, Kim.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 40 out 43 people found this review helpful

    Scam all the way

    • Nashville, TN,
    • Jul 4, 2015

    When I signed up, they offered a "special one-time offer" for a 3-month supply at a discounted price. When I clicked no, then they offered it again at an even lower price. I took as directed and felt worse each day. I felt lethargic (lack of interest in things as well as lack of energy), and it didn't help at all with concentration. After 10 days I quit taking it. Slowly, I started to feel better.

    I finally got up the nerve to call them for my money-back guarantee, and they would not honor it! It had been 31 days since they show it was delivered, and they only honor the money-back within 30-days. I explained I was out and didn't get it until 2 days AFTER when they said I got it, then got the second package (the initial and 3-month supply came as separate orders) arrived 2 days after that, so it had not been 30 days yet. They said all they could do was refund half of the cost (even though three of the bottles were totally unopened).

    I asked to speak to a supervisor. After waiting on hold for more than 20 minutes (guess they figured I'd give up), he said he would only refund 50% of the INITIAL bottle and not anything on the 3-month supply since I bought it at a "discount." Plus, get this, he said a condition of sending me the refund was that I agreed this is the full settlement and can never take them to court or sue them. I explained I would be blasting the media with this for sure! Save your money! Don't fall for this product or company. I feel totally duped.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Works for my son.

    My son has been struggling in the school for the past two years. He was always complaining about having issues in staying focused in class or feeling very tired before noon. We have tried different supplements out but nothing was giving him a noticeable difference. We decided to try out Addium on a whim about three weeks ago and I am glad we did. Since then he has been taking more notes in class and coming home without having to take a nap right after.

    The reason why I subtracted a star was because of the Niacin flush. It took him quite some time to get used to it, and even to this day he is a bit itchy for the first 10-15 minutes. Wish the product didn't contain Niacin, but I understand that Niacin is a helpful ingredient.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (4)
    View all 4 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 7, 2015

      Michelle

      This article was posted June 24 about your son's performance in school. Is your son going to school in June?

    • Jul 12, 2015

      Kaycee,

      How old is your son?

    • Jul 22, 2015

      Becki,

      You might as well be giving him vitamin b supplements and caffeine pills. It's literally the same thing minus the new magic chemicals that have not been formally tested and could be potentially harmful.

    • Aug 27, 2015

      Carrie

      I need to know the child's age! My son is 10 years old has bad ADHD! Wanting to know if he can take it. Please help.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Not bad.

    • Jun 24, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been an avid consumer of supplements for the past two years. I'm trying practically anything that promised an improvement of energy or focus.

    I saw someone mention Addium in a tweet so I decided to Google the product and brought a one month supply after reading the reviews.

    Pros:

    • Nice energy boost
    • Was able to keep track of things throughout the day better, so possibly my memory was better?
    • Didn't feel as though I had to look at the clock every 15 minutes to hop the day goes by quicker. I actually stay focused on my work.

    Cons.

    • The pill is slightly large. I didn't have a problem swallowing it, but my wife who takes no pills at all had difficulties the first time around.
    • Having to get used to the Niacin flush. First time users to Niacin will be in for a surprise.
    • Lasts about 8-10 hours, wish it could last for around 12.

    Not a bad product overall. There's definitely slight room for improvement but it does the trick.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 40 out 47 people found this review helpful

    Addium Review

    • Feremont, CA,
    • Jun 19, 2015

    I've taken Addium a few days now and I find it a mixed bag. On the positive side, it really does make me think better. Ideas flow easier even when previously I was blocked for months. Words are more easily remembered that I might have stumbled over before, etc. That's the good. What I find interesting is I can't find anyone talking about the bad. The bad, at least for me, is the come down. All is right in the world until about 5 hours later (read the middle of the work day) when I get a sort of buzzing "heavy" sensation across my entire brain. As if someone has put a metaphorical low jack on my head. My brain function is, of course, returning to normal so perhaps this is just the sort of feeling one gets when you've been running too long without hydrating or cutting blood flow to your leg when sitting the wrong way for too long. Nothing so bad you can't still function, but strong enough that it cannot be ignored. The feeling lasts for at least 2 hours, maybe 3. Functioning through it is still fine but certainly no longer enjoyable. It almost feels like an encouragement to take another pill. "Just one more and I'll feel good again". In this way it really IS like the limitless pill. All in all, I'm still playing with it to see if this is indeed something I can live with.

    Finally, I'd love to see a version of this pill that doesn't have caffeine. I really don't want to go red line on my caffeine intact. I bet it would take care of the come down problem and would certainly remove my apprehension about taking more than one pill a day (even if that does mean using up to 2 bottles a month, yikes).

    The pluses are a little too positive, leaving me wondering if others in my life are seeing me in a different and not all together positive way, while the negatives are bad enough to make me either not want to take another one, take them sparingly or (and I'm sure the Addium people will love this) start taking two a day and sleep through the mildly intense come down. Good luck nootropic people! This one is definitely in the ball park, but is far from a home run.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (3)
    View all 3 commentsHide comments
    • Jun 6, 2015

      Anonymous,

      Man, this is so fake. You keep trying to draw comparisons between this garbage and Adderall (amphetamine: a real, very effective drug). Drug-naive people fall for this crap while someone gets rich. Not even effective nootropics can compare to real stimulants.

    • Jun 17, 2015

      Kari Lody

      So how is this working for you now? It's now a little over a week later?

    • Jul 11, 2015

      Lindsey

      I tried calling their customer service line and its been disconnected.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 21 people found this review helpful

    No stars. Scam

    • Arlington, VA,
    • Jun 15, 2015

    It's a scam and a waste of money. Your best bet is go take a multivitamin and a cup of coffee.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Junk

    • St Louis,
    • May 30, 2015

    If anything it makes me more tired. Somebody is getting rich.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 14 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Mad

    • May 24, 2015

    Total rip off, waste of my time and money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 33

Write a Review for Addium!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review