About Advanced Cleanse Plus Aloe

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Dec 31, 2013

Manufactured by My Aloe Cleanse and based out of Savannah, GA, Advanced Cleanse plus is a concentrated aloe extract powder that is claimed to help your body better process the foods you eat, and along with regular exercise, to help you lose weight as well. The company claims to use only high-quality ingredients, small craft batches, and GMP (Good Manufacturing Practices) policies.

See Also: Your Complete Guide on How to Buy a Nutritional Supplement

My Aloe Cleanse holds an F rating with the Better Business Bureau, though this is based on just one closed complaint within the past three years. All online “reviews” we found for Advanced Cleanse Plus Aloe were just advertisements for the product, therefore we were unable to gauge overall levels of customer satisfaction.

How Advanced Cleanse Plus Aloe Works

According to the Advanced Cleanse Plus Aloe website, the primary active ingredient is Cape Aloe (Aloe ferox), which is extracted from the Aloe Cactus. The company claims that they’ve lab tested their supplement in order to ensure the best quality and highest concentrations of aloe, and is acceptable for use by both men and women.

Each capsule of Advanced Cleanse Plus Aloe contains the following ingredients:

  • 250mg powdered Cape Aloe
  • 50mg Senna Leaves
  • 50mg Cascara Sagrada
  • 50mg Fennel Seed
  • 20mg African Bird Pepper

While no specifics are provided on the Advanced Cleanse Plus Aloe website, aloe that is taken orally is typically used as a natural, gentle laxative. By taking this on a daily basis, you can experience regular bowel movements, thereby improving digestion and ridding your body of chemicals. The manufacturer recommends taking one capsule of Advanced Cleanse Plus Aloe per day as your body becomes used to the supplement, and then two capsules per day thereafter.

Advanced Cleanse Plus Aloe Pricing & Refund Policy

When ordering Advanced Cleanse Plus Aloe, you’ll have two purchasing options:

  1. Free 14-day trial, just pay $7.74 shipping and handling.
  2. One bottle of 60 capsules (30-day supply) = $72.47, with free shipping and handling.

Keep in mind that whichever option you choose, you’ll automatically be signed up for the company’s autoship program. If you order the trial, this will begin on the 15th day following your purchase; if the 30-day supply, it will begin one month from your date of purchase. From here, you’ll continue receiving one bottle per month, and your payment method on file will be charged accordingly.

See also: Think That Free Trial is a Good Idea? Why You Might Be Gambling with Your Money

The company claims that all Advanced Cleanse Plus Aloe supplement comes with a 100% satisfaction guarantee. If you’re unhappy for any reason, you’ll need to call 877-635-0840 to obtain a Return Merchandise Authorization (RMA) number. Once the company receives the unused portion, your account will be refunded, less an $8.95 restocking fee.

Pros

  • Can improve digestive health and help you shed pounds.
  • Acts as an all-natural laxative for those experiencing constipation.

Cons

  • Almost no information on the company’s website that outlines exactly how Aloe can help you lose weight.
  • Very expensive – nearly identical supplements can be found elsewhere for as little as $10.
  • Not an all-inclusive weight loss solution – you’ll still need to exercise regularly in order to achieve the results you desire.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!


Read 18 Advanced Cleanse Plus Aloe Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.5
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 1 3 star: 1 2 star: 0 1 star:  15
Bottom Line: 11% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 18
Sort reviews by:

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Unwanted order paid for

    • Merseyside, England,
    • Aug 10, 2015

    They sent me this first two bottles of 30 pills. I took two of each they made me feel very ill, I had paid for these and now they have taken £160 out of my account without my knowing and I have no agreement with them. When I rang they say they cannot find my details, and I have emailed them also. I seriously think I have lost my money. What a terrible scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Total scam

    • Washington,
    • Aug 8, 2015

    Ordered the Aloe Cleanse and Garcinia with the understanding that it was a free trial. Only pay shipping costs of less than $5. To my surprise, I was charged almost $90.00 US. It overdrew my account! which now is incurring over drawn fees, along with fees for insufficient funds- every time an auto bill pay comes up.

    This is absolutely a scam. I called the company and complained. They stated that I must have agreed to the terms and conditions for me to be charged and that a monthly, reoccurring debit will be made. I said, " no way" then the woman said there was cancelation fees for both the products. Cancelation fees? For a free trial offer,. needless to say, I threw a fit. After much arguing, and my answers not being answered fully- her best offer (starting at 35% discount, then 50% discount and then her final offer of 75% off total price to be refunded) was still ridiculous. I still had to pay $23.00 for a "free trial" offer. We shall see if they actually refund the money.

    If this happens to you, dispute it! Watch your credit card statements frequently. Don't fall for the free trial scam. I'm extremely disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Huge scam. Do not buy this.

    • Denver, CO,
    • Aug 6, 2015

    Whatever you do, do not buy this. They made it seem like you could get a sample bottle with just paying shipping and then they automatically sign you up to receive it every month. It is 72 dollars which is absolutely absurd for a cleanse. Awful company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Total scam

    • Pennsylvania,
    • Aug 4, 2015

    I can't believe I was scammed, I thought I was smart enough to catch it. But since Dr. Oz is so reputable I figured what could it hurt if its only $4.74 shipping for the cleanser and the Garcinia Ultra. My assumption was that I can cancel at any time. I never received the product first of all, but of course I was billed for it $78 and change. It would have been over $80 but my account would've accepted the full payment but because I don't make any money I guess the company thought (well if we get any money out of these stupid customers, we'll take it). They wouldn't refund any of my money because they said I'm not eligible, what crap is that. Goodness these company's really piss me off. If anyone needs to reach them the number I called is 877-635-0841.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    My experience with scam

    • United Kingdom,
    • Jul 28, 2015

    I am stunned. I thought I was getting a free trial bottle of Aloe Ferox Cleanse capsules for the just the price of the postage and packing. I ordered a free trial of Raspberry Keytone pro plus at the same time on the same understanding. Two weeks later (Friday and Mon. 22nd and 25th Aug) I was charged £69.95 for the Raspberry Keytone capsules and when I went to my bank to ask them to block any future payments, I discovered that Aloe Ferox company had just taken £79.95 from my account too, so between these two very unscrupulous companies, they took more money out than I had come in (State pension) and have left myself penniless until next week. Why are companies like this allowed to get away with this sort of scamming? Surely something can be done to block them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Read The Fine Print

    • Maryland,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    I did not knowingly authorize charges or order anything besides a free sample. Read the fine print. They will charge you a recurring fee very soon after you order your free sample. Also, there are no ingredients in this product that you can't get in a good supplement over the counter. Beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Expensive Scam

    • Findlay,
    • Jul 9, 2015

    We bought one bottle of Garcinia and one bottle of aloe cleanse supposedly for $4.74 and $7.74 respectively. Both options automatically sign you up for recurring auto ship. But, we were billed 10 days later for the same bottle for $79.74 and $89.74 respectively. This is highway robbery and subliminal under the table advertising. They would not refund the product because the bottle was opened. So, we paid a grand total of $181.96 for two bottles. We can buy the same standardized products for around $19.00 for the same amount. Totally ridiculous.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    My aloe cleanse

    • Murfreesboro, TN,
    • Jun 9, 2015

    On the 11th of February, I order the Garcinia Cambogia and the aloe cleanse yet I did not know the cleanse had to be sent too. These were received on the 15 or the 17th of February. My doctor told me not to take either especially the aloe cleanse. Colon cancer runs in my family so he said NO WAY.

    The trial bottle (that I paid $7.47 postage) has never been opened. I got on the computer to cancel both. There was a place that said cancel, which I did. They charged my Visa $38.47 to cancel so I called Customer Service and was told the charge occurred because I canceled on my computer and that he would give me 25% off or I could send the trial back but there would be a $8.99 charge. I told him this is a scam.

    We argued, he finally said I was rude so he was going to refund the full $38.47 I'm 80 years old and I don't need someone to take advantage of me or anyone else.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Complete scam! What fine print?

    Impossible to get them to cancel. Refused to give money back. They changed name of products, wanted cc # to find my account, said no manager or supervisor available. Charged my account 4 times 89.95 within a 30 day time frame.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Do not fall in this trap

    • Indiana,
    • Mar 28, 2015

    I only received one bottle and when I called to ask for a refund, they insisted that they only package two at a time. I had to call my bank to have a 3-way voice call with them to get the refund.

    I would rate this a 0.5 star if the option were available.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Nice people!

    • Feb 27, 2015

    I really wanted to try this product after reading all the reviews. I understood that I got a free 14 day trial and would be billed and charged after that time frame (just make sure to read the fine print). Unfortunately, this product simply did not agree with me. So I called up their support line, and they canceled my account in about 3 minutes with no additional charges. They were easy to work with and really nice! Too bad their product was just not meant for me...

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 18

Write a Review for Advanced Cleanse Plus Aloe!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review