About Advanced Dermatology

Advanced Dermatology advertises itself as a comprehensive skincare system that offers deep regeneration, providing results so dramatic that they’re claimed to be an alternative to cosmetic surgery.

Their website claims these products were “Inspired by our deep dermatological expertise,” although there is frustratingly little to be found about the company behind Advanced Dermatology on their US website.

It’s What’s Inside That Counts

Advanced Dermatology is almost equally silent about what’s inside their products as to who’s behind them.

Here’s what we’re told is “at the heart” of their five-step skin regimen:

  • Peptides, Stem Cells, and Growth Factors
  • Antioxidants and Vitamins
  • Fluorocarbons
  • Hyaluronic Acid
  • Oligosaccharides, Phospholipids, Lipids, and Polysaccharides 

  • Encapsulated Retinaldehyde
  • 20 Additional ingredients that promise to “help bolster the skin’s defense against future damage and aging”

Advanced Dermatology’s Australian site does acknowledge the frustration that many beauty regimen buyers have regarding potency. Often, products will claim to contain powerful ingredients, but include so little that they fail to make a difference.

Advanced Dermatology.au claims their product is incomparable to most retail brands because:

“Unlike so many products on the market that contain only token amounts of active ingredients, our products virtually overflow with state-of-the-art ingredients, 44 active ingredients in the Anti-Ageing kit. Concentration is the key. We are also proud of what’s missing from the products. They’re free of artificial colors, artificial fragrance, dyes, and harmful preservatives.”

Product and Promised Results

The five-step Advanced Dermatology regimen (with optional eye treatment) includes the following products:

  • Deep Wrinkle Firming Skin Quench
  • Overnight Resurrection
  • Super Youth Serum
  • Healing Foam Cleanse, and
  • Daily Sun Defense

Advanced Dermatology claims that, “After just four weeks, results were almost unanimous – 97% of women saw a significant improvement in the appearance of their skin. Results were even more astonishing at twelve weeks.”

What They Claim vs. What We Found

Advanced Dermatology claims their product’s combined ingredients will work to help naturally boost your collagen, elastin and keratin, and regular application will smooth out and fill in lines and wrinkles. These ingredients are said to work with hyaluronic acid that contains smaller polymers to allow for better skin penetration. This incredibly powerful natural filler smoothes, hydrates and protects the skin.

However, when asked about the effectiveness of the product on RealSelf.com, plastic surgery expert Dr. Brooke R. Seckel stated that:

“The skin care products that you mention can be effective in peeling dead, damaged skin and removing pigment when properly applied. At the present time however these products do not truly build significant new collagen to plump and tighten the skin. (Source)

Advanced Dermatology also claims that their antioxidant ingredients act as a protective field to help neutralize free radicals and protect skin from environmental oxidation. They promise that their products are a “Cosmetic Vaccine-Against Future Aging and Damage.” (Source)

Can that really be true? We’re not sure about the “vaccine” part, but New York-based Dermatologist Doris Day agrees that topical antioxidants can help fight existing wrinkles in a 2009 WebMD response. (Source)

Additionally, Advanced Dermatology claims to hydrate deeply, nourish and protect the face, diminishing dullness and restoring your firm, youthful skin.

How & Where Can You Get It?

The Advanced Dermatology Kit is available for purchase only on their website, and retails for three payments of $59.95, which are paid once a month for three months.

The company will ship you a three month-supply of the kit with a 30-day “no questions asked” return policy. If you’re not satisfied, simply return the kit within the 30-day period to receive a refund.

See Also: A Comprehensive Guide to Buying Anti-Aging Products & Avoiding Scams

After these first 3 payments are completed and you’re satisfied, you’ll receive a 90-day supply of Advanced Dermatology once every three months, and your credit card will be charged $59.95 each time as part of Advanced Dermatology’s autoship program.

A final note on the ordering: Advanced Dermatology raises a red flag with their claim that “orders are limited to one kit per person.” The statement is less a helpful tip and more a marketing trick to whip up your urge to buy with feelings of urgency, and any company that employs it should be purchased from with a note of caution.

So What Can Advanced Dermatology Do For Me?

Accurate and unbiased reviews of Advanced Dermatology are difficult to find, as the product is not sold on Amazon or any other third-party retailers that display reviews.

While beauty bloggers reviewing the product often link to a special price (indicating their review has been sponsored), realistic feedback can sometimes be found in the user comments sections of those sites.

Overall, Advanced Dermatology reviews appear to be mixed, with some users claiming the product is life changing, while others stated they saw no difference at all. On top of this, it’s difficult to gauge effectiveness without knowing how strictly those users followed the prescribed regimen.

While the medical opinions linked above state that over-the-counter products simply cannot match their claims of firming or rejuvenating, the antioxidant ingredients contained in Advanced Dermatology look promising, and they include a sunscreen for future protection as well.

Read Next: 4 Types of Wrinkles and How to Treat Wrinkles, Creases, Lines, & Folds

Tired of Wasting Money? Want to Learn to Shop Smarter?

Join over 3 million HighYa readers who receive weekly how-to guides, tips & reviews and get a FREE COPY of our 145 Scam Hacks e-book. Enter your email below to get started!

29 Customer Reviews for Advanced Dermatology

Average Customer Rating: 1.9
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 2 3 star: 1 2 star: 2 1 star:  20
Bottom Line: 21% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 29
Sort reviews by:

  • Total scam!

    • Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Oct 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the trial unit, and there's fine print saying that for international customers, we have to call to tell them when we received and starting from that day, we have 35 days to cancel the replenishments. I don't like the product and called them to cancel the future shipments. I tried it for two weeks, but nobody answered the phone and the call was disconnected. I emailed them to cancel, and they insisted they are charging me all the future payments. Now I have to cancel my credit card.

    REMEMBER THAT, one you ordered the trial kit, they are not letting you off the hook!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    No benefit!

    • New Jersey,
    • May 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    It just doesn't work. I used it for a month with no evidence of any improvement. Waste of money! The size of the product is small but did last the month using it sparingly. I gave it ample time to prove it's effectiveness and took photos of my face, and the after shots showed same creases and wrinkles. I was using Murad and switched to Advanced Dermatology. The other surprise is that you are billed another $2.00 for international shipping! I was never informed of that. I want to cancel and must call Monday - Friday. No one is available to you on weekend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Pricing scam

    • Hillsborough, NC,
    • Apr 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered online. The first shipment was a trial for $59.99. Tiny bottles, but they did last for 30 days. After 30 days, the next shipment came. They were bigger bottles, so $59.95 seemed worth it. Months went by, and I had run out of cleanser. I called and the clerk said she'd add a second bottle onto the next shipment. It came months later.

    After a year, I had received only four shipments. I believed it was back ordered and the bottles were big enough, so I was ok. Stupid me. I went through my credit card bills and discovered I had been charged $59.95 every month whether they shipped or not. I called to complain and was told that yes, indeed, I had received seven shipments but was billed for 18 months. Reason: each shipment is a 90-day supply, and it is paid for in monthly installments. So the real price is $180 per shipment. Outrageous.

    When I squawked, they said I should have read the small print. They refused to let me return the unopened shipment. The product is ok, but NOT WORTH $180.00 for 2 oz. Read the fine print and don't get ripped off like I did.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    BEWARE of this product!

    This product causes blotchiness, extreme dryness, and breakouts.

    The product came without any literature and had no instructions on how to apply. It caused my skin to become red, flair up with blotchy areas, extreme dryness all over my face, terrible raw places around my nose and even caused me to breakout.

    I tried to return the product and the customer service representative would not give me a refund authorization number because it was past the 30 days trial. I did not receive the product on the day he claimed and I was within the 30-day period.

    This product is over priced, does not do what it claims and causes damage to your skin. I would never recommend this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Definitely a scam! Do not buy!

    First off I never received the trial kit. I only received 5 full sized bottles. When I called to return this item I was told that ONLY THE TRIAL KIT could be returned!

    I was told that I agreed to their terms, however when I looked at the site it clearly stated that the items could be returned.

    So now I've wasted $180.00. Actually, my bank called me about this purchase thinking that it was a fraudulent charge.

    I think I will dispute this charge on my credit card. Horrible, horrible!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Advanced Dermatology

    • AZ,
    • Oct 5, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using this product for a year. What I like about this product is it exfoliates your skin. The price is good. Do I think this is the best skin product out there? No. I use other products as well, the only product that helps with wrinkles is Retin-A. So you could go to your doctor and get this fairly cheap. So I rotate products. I did cancel the product and they offered it to me for 34 dollars versus the 59 just to keep buying.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Advanced Dermatology

    • Jul 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am very upset over the customer service I received today from this company. First, I tried to give this product a chance to do all the wonderful things it claims to do, but it just broke my skin out. So when I got July's shipment, I decided to cancel and send the product back unopened. When I called to cancel they said that they would cancel the last $80 portion of the payment, but could not return the product even if it was unopened for a refund. What company works this? You can't return unopened product for a refund? Plus the customer service guy was really rude. Don't order from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 26 out 27 people found this review helpful

    Product is poor and extremely overpriced

    • Alabama,
    • Jun 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product is ENTIRELY too expensive for the type of product you receive. I am disgusted at the amount you have to pay for this product. It did not do what they promise it will do, no changes in my skin what-so-ever. Do not purchase, unless you enjoy throwing your money away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 28 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Yes, I think it is a scam

    Each part of my experience feels now as I look back like I was taken in by a scam operation. I do believe they are in NYC but that is pretty much it. The first difficulty occurred when I tried to get out of the expensive shippings I didn't realize I couldn't cancel. After threatening them with their false advertising they took off the last of the three billings they charged me for. BUT the worst part is the product. They are not natural, do not leave the skin feeling moist at all and all of them feel the same.

    I think of myself as a savvy person but I do feel the products are all chemicals and it was this bit of complaint that got me out of the extended shipments I had alas signed up for. I write this to warn others to stay away. I learned about them from a NYT's insert in a Sunday issue. I was vulnerable.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 46 out 50 people found this review helpful

    Advanced Dermatology: Definite Scam

    • Arkansas,
    • Mar 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    After using the product for around 50 days, I decided it wasn't doing anything for my skin. My skin looked exactly the same, so I didn't feel it was worth the money to keep using the product. So I called the customer service representative to cancel my order. She easily let me cancel, but she told me I had 2 pending charges. What this company doesn't make clear on their site, is that when you order you are paying monthly for a 90-day supply. And they don't send you an email monthly, like valid companies, showing that you were charged. The charges just show up on your bank account. So you are charged $80/month for three months, even if you decide you don't want the product after the first month. I think this is SO misleading and for a company to have to make their profits in this deceitful way is sad and is a red-flag for potential customers. It's obvious they do this because many of their customers are probably like me, they don't feel the product produced any results. So like me, many people want to quit purchasing the product after a month or two. So the company makes it so that you MUST pay for three-months at a time, without really telling you that when you sign up. That way, they can get three month's pay out of each customer. It's deceptive and I wish I hadn't been fooled, because I honestly knew better based on how little info their is online about this company. And the only positive reviews seem to come straight from the Advanced Dermatology website.

    This is the first review I've ever written, but I'm upset and I want to let others know what to expect with Advanced Dermatology.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 14, 2016

      Judy

      I agree. I like the products just fine. They go on clean and make some difference -- but nothing breathtaking. The same as many other products. I like that they are unscented. I've used them about 2 months, but didn't realize the 90-day supplies were billed monthly instead of every 3 months -- my bad for not reading the fine print.

      I agree it's just wrong they don't send email reminders of their charges, too. Undoubtedly they don't want us to realize how much they are charging us.

      I decided to cancel or try to slow the order, as I'm not going to use the full 90-day supply in 3 months, but found this to be a pain, too. You have to call their 800 phone number, but nope -- not on weekends or evenings, only 9-5, M-F. So, they set you in motion to pay forever with a click of the mouse, but to cancel is a bit more inconvenient.

      All signs of a bogus business.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 33 out 33 people found this review helpful

    Buyers beware

    • Mar 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Potential buyers, please beware. These are sample sizes---each bottle is 0.5 oz. Also, there is an automatic replenishment boilerplate language hidden on their website. In layman term, after the first shipment, they will automatically ship you the product once a month and your credit card will be automatically charged. Cancelation is a huge hassle.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 29

Write a Review for Advanced Dermatology!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review