About Advanced Dermatology

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Nov 24, 2014

Advanced Dermatology advertises itself as a comprehensive skincare system that offers deep regeneration, providing results so dramatic that they’re claimed to be an alternative to cosmetic surgery.

Their website claims these products were “Inspired by our deep dermatological expertise,” although there is frustratingly little to be found about the company behind Advanced Dermatology on their US website.

It’s What’s Inside That Counts

Advanced Dermatology is almost equally silent about what’s inside their products as to who’s behind them.

Here’s what we’re told is “at the heart” of their five-step skin regimen:

  • Peptides, Stem Cells, and Growth Factors
  • Antioxidants and Vitamins
  • Fluorocarbons
  • Hyaluronic Acid
  • Oligosaccharides, Phospholipids, Lipids, and Polysaccharides 

  • Encapsulated Retinaldehyde
  • 20 Additional ingredients that promise to “help bolster the skin’s defense against future damage and aging”

Advanced Dermatology’s Australian site does acknowledge the frustration that many beauty regimen buyers have regarding potency. Often, products will claim to contain powerful ingredients, but include so little that they fail to make a difference.

Advanced Dermatology.au claims their product is incomparable to most retail brands because:

“Unlike so many products on the market that contain only token amounts of active ingredients, our products virtually overflow with state-of-the-art ingredients, 44 active ingredients in the Anti-Ageing kit. Concentration is the key. We are also proud of what’s missing from the products. They’re free of artificial colors, artificial fragrance, dyes, and harmful preservatives.”

Product and Promised Results

The five-step Advanced Dermatology regimen (with optional eye treatment) includes the following products:

  • Deep Wrinkle Firming Skin Quench
  • Overnight Resurrection
  • Super Youth Serum
  • Healing Foam Cleanse, and
  • Daily Sun Defense

Advanced Dermatology claims that, “After just four weeks, results were almost unanimous – 97% of women saw a significant improvement in the appearance of their skin. Results were even more astonishing at twelve weeks.”

What They Claim vs. What We Found

Advanced Dermatology claims their product’s combined ingredients will work to help naturally boost your collagen, elastin and keratin, and regular application will smooth out and fill in lines and wrinkles. These ingredients are said to work with hyaluronic acid that contains smaller polymers to allow for better skin penetration. This incredibly powerful natural filler smoothes, hydrates and protects the skin.

However, when asked about the effectiveness of the product on RealSelf.com, plastic surgery expert Dr. Brooke R. Seckel stated that:

“The skin care products that you mention can be effective in peeling dead, damaged skin and removing pigment when properly applied. At the present time however these products do not truly build significant new collagen to plump and tighten the skin. (Source)

Advanced Dermatology also claims that their antioxidant ingredients act as a protective field to help neutralize free radicals and protect skin from environmental oxidation. They promise that their products are a “Cosmetic Vaccine-Against Future Aging and Damage.” (Source)

Can that really be true? We’re not sure about the “vaccine” part, but New York-based Dermatologist Doris Day agrees that topical antioxidants can help fight existing wrinkles in a 2009 WebMD response. (Source)

Additionally, Advanced Dermatology claims to hydrate deeply, nourish and protect the face, diminishing dullness and restoring your firm, youthful skin.

How & Where Can You Get It?

The Advanced Dermatology Kit is available for purchase only on their website, and retails for three payments of $59.95, which are paid once a month for three months.

The company will ship you a three month-supply of the kit with a 30-day “no questions asked” return policy. If you’re not satisfied, simply return the kit within the 30-day period to receive a refund.

See Also: A Comprehensive Guide to Buying Anti-Aging Products & Avoiding Scams

After these first 3 payments are completed and you’re satisfied, you’ll receive a 90-day supply of Advanced Dermatology once every three months, and your credit card will be charged $59.95 each time as part of Advanced Dermatology’s autoship program.

A final note on the ordering: Advanced Dermatology raises a red flag with their claim that “orders are limited to one kit per person.” The statement is less a helpful tip and more a marketing trick to whip up your urge to buy with feelings of urgency, and any company that employs it should be purchased from with a note of caution.

So What Can Advanced Dermatology Do For Me?

Accurate and unbiased reviews of Advanced Dermatology are difficult to find, as the product is not sold on Amazon or any other third-party retailers that display reviews.

While beauty bloggers reviewing the product often link to a special price (indicating their review has been sponsored), realistic feedback can sometimes be found in the user comments sections of those sites.

Overall, Advanced Dermatology reviews appear to be mixed, with some users claiming the product is life changing, while others stated they saw no difference at all. On top of this, it’s difficult to gauge effectiveness without knowing how strictly those users followed the prescribed regimen.

While the medical opinions linked above state that over-the-counter products simply cannot match their claims of firming or rejuvenating, the antioxidant ingredients contained in Advanced Dermatology look promising, and they include a sunscreen for future protection as well.

Read Next: 4 Types of Wrinkles and How to Treat Wrinkles, Creases, Lines, & Folds


Read 38 Advanced Dermatology Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 3 4 star: 2 3 star: 1 2 star: 2 1 star:  30
Bottom Line: 13% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 38
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Expect less and you will be still disappointed

    • Mechansburg ,
    • Apr 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    No Dermatologist nor Doctor but a PA. RN or LPN? No, a medical assistant. PA prescribed 3Picato 0.015 gel. My son is a pharmacist and he informed me they retail at $600 apiece. I tried to cancel with two calls and left messages. Stopped at the office and PA and doctor were not in that day but assured they would call. Still no call. Received bill and have questions. Left message and still return call. One star is more than they deserve. I’m going to inform my insurance company and write a letter to whatever agency that handles complaints and investigations in Florida.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Shipping scam

    • Ohio,
    • Mar 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received a trial kit and immediately found that the products were not for me. My skin dried, broke out, and there was peeling around my nose and chin. I called to get return instructions and found out that I had to pay for shipping to return the product. The products shipped to me free! Because I didn't stay in their program the cost to me was $13.

    There is no return information when you receive the package - you have to call. Found this whole experience maddening and find they are not clear or truthful on the website about the program membership (automatic) and the return information. If I knew I would have to pay to return the products, and that it was automatic participation, I never would have sent for the trial offer.

    BAD business operation...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    The worst company to do business with

    • Toronto, Canada,
    • Jan 20, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am self-employed, so I'm in and out of the city all the time. I had asked not to be on the regular mail out list and instead to just ship to me when I sent them an email. This was going along fine for over two years. I added something to my order, I let the person I was dealing with know that I didn't want the new product and somehow I got put back on the regular mailout system, so I sent the product back - I had to pay the $15 shipping for a package I didn't order. I had just purchased a new vehicle, so the charge to my card and the $15 was a real inconvenience. The representative argued with me that I didn't tell her not to send a regular package. I said we've had a two-year understanding - YOU dropped the ball. She wouldn't take responsibility for it and canceled my account saying I didn't order enough products from them.

    I didn't do business with them again for two years. Just recently I ordered a package and I received this email from them saying they didn't want my business. I know what you're thinking, oh, you must have been difficult - not at all. It was simply I was sent something I didn't order and I sent it back - no harsh words.

    The staff here are petty and vengeful - not someplace I want to be giving my business to. After they canceled my order, I got an email saying sorry to see you go. If this is how they treat customers - good luck to them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Billing dept

    • Brandon, FL,
    • Jan 7, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    Everyone pay attention! This place, Advanced Dermatology, will turn you into the credit agency without ever sending you a bill, and with outstanding credit. Just try calling the billing dept, you can't ever talk to anyone. They will not answer emails. I have been using them for over 10 years now and I would not send my dog to this place. I have tried to contact them for two weeks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Deceptive advertising and bad customer service

    • Texas,
    • Dec 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I began ordering and using the product in June and then had decided to begin using something else. I got a 90-day supply on November 15th and I wanted to return it for a refund. I was well-within their advertised 30-day return policy. But, as always, there's a catch. The 30-day money back guarantee is only good for the first order. If you want to cancel after you have received a couple of kits, it's going to cost you at least a 3-month supply at $59.95 each. And, by the way, they are NOT on 5th Avenue in NYC...they're in some clearing house in Franklin, TN.

    It's just disgusting customer service, and they are getting money out of me FOR NOTHING. Don't use this service...total SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Don’t waste your money

    • Detroit, MI,
    • Oct 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company is a complete scam and a liar. I called to cancel my order, and he first stated that I could return my product unopened once I receive it in the mail, then tells me he needs to talk with his supervisor, so I get put on hold. He then comes back on the line to offer me more products, and I say I just want to cancel and get a refund. Then he tells me he cannot give me a full refund and that he misspoke earlier. I was really irritated at that point, so I asked to speak with his supervisor. He says, "I’m sorry but I’m the supervisor on the floor and there is no one above me to take your call."

    A total BS. They scam you out of your hard earned money. Now I don’t have money to pay this month's bills because of this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Worst company/brand EVER

    • Wichita Falls, TX,
    • Aug 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up for this product's line starter kit to try it out before I purchased the entire line. The starter kit alone was $60. So after using the products for over a month, I decided I saw no change OR benefit to my skin. In fact, my skin had became somewhat oily. I just forgot about the products in my cabinet and moved on. UNTIL I noticed an $80 drafted from my bank account for Advanced Dermatology a month later. Then I get a shipment of products.

    I immediately called to cancel. I was assured my subscription was canceled. If you're running a subscription business, you might want to let them know you're signing them up for the subscription. This month, I was just billed AGAIN $80. I'm down now $320 for this monthly subscription that I didn't sign up for or ask for. When I called again to make sure it was canceled, she informed me how it's a payment system. The products are $240 and they bill you for three separate $80 payments. That's complete BS.

    When I let her know I had previously tried to cancel and nothing was done, she said there was nothing she could do for me, because there was no recollection of my cancellation in their notes. THAT IS NOT MY FAULT. I am so irritated and now broke because of this company, and I wish I could give them less than a star.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Beware! Don't waste your money!

    I used this for three weeks with zero results. Be aware that your 30 days for a refund start the day you order, not receive the products. They waited five days to process my order, and then it had shipping time. By the time I received the product, over a week of my 30 days was gone.

    I called to request a refund because I saw no results and was I formed I wasn't eligible. I had my packing slip with the processing date which was what I thought they would go by, but no, it was the order date. They are just plain thieves selling worthless products. Live and learn!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    This is a scam business

    • Victoria, Australia,
    • Mar 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a dishonest scam business. I ordered their face cream package. It is not like what it is advertised. There is not even a location. I think their location is China. This gives a clue that it is a scam pretending to be in Australia.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Not worth it

    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Feb 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using their products for over a year. I finally canceled due to the lackluster performance of their products. I saw no benefit or change to my skin. Product, packaging and price, two thumbs down.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Total scam!

    • Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada,
    • Oct 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the trial unit, and there's fine print saying that for international customers, we have to call to tell them when we received and starting from that day, we have 35 days to cancel the replenishments. I don't like the product and called them to cancel the future shipments. I tried it for two weeks, but nobody answered the phone and the call was disconnected. I emailed them to cancel, and they insisted they are charging me all the future payments. Now I have to cancel my credit card.

    REMEMBER THAT, one you ordered the trial kit, they are not letting you off the hook!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 38

Write a Review for Advanced Dermatology!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review