About Advanced Dermatology

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Nov 24, 2014

Advanced Dermatology advertises itself as a comprehensive skincare system that offers deep regeneration, providing results so dramatic that they’re claimed to be an alternative to cosmetic surgery.

Their website claims these products were “Inspired by our deep dermatological expertise,” although there is frustratingly little to be found about the company behind Advanced Dermatology on their US website.

It’s What’s Inside That Counts

Advanced Dermatology is almost equally silent about what’s inside their products as to who’s behind them.

Here’s what we’re told is “at the heart” of their five-step skin regimen:

  • Peptides, Stem Cells, and Growth Factors
  • Antioxidants and Vitamins
  • Fluorocarbons
  • Hyaluronic Acid
  • Oligosaccharides, Phospholipids, Lipids, and Polysaccharides 

  • Encapsulated Retinaldehyde
  • 20 Additional ingredients that promise to “help bolster the skin’s defense against future damage and aging”

Advanced Dermatology’s Australian site does acknowledge the frustration that many beauty regimen buyers have regarding potency. Often, products will claim to contain powerful ingredients, but include so little that they fail to make a difference.

Advanced Dermatology.au claims their product is incomparable to most retail brands because:

“Unlike so many products on the market that contain only token amounts of active ingredients, our products virtually overflow with state-of-the-art ingredients, 44 active ingredients in the Anti-Ageing kit. Concentration is the key. We are also proud of what’s missing from the products. They’re free of artificial colors, artificial fragrance, dyes, and harmful preservatives.”

Product and Promised Results

The five-step Advanced Dermatology regimen (with optional eye treatment) includes the following products:

  • Deep Wrinkle Firming Skin Quench
  • Overnight Resurrection
  • Super Youth Serum
  • Healing Foam Cleanse, and
  • Daily Sun Defense

Advanced Dermatology claims that, “After just four weeks, results were almost unanimous – 97% of women saw a significant improvement in the appearance of their skin. Results were even more astonishing at twelve weeks.”

What They Claim vs. What We Found

Advanced Dermatology claims their product’s combined ingredients will work to help naturally boost your collagen, elastin and keratin, and regular application will smooth out and fill in lines and wrinkles. These ingredients are said to work with hyaluronic acid that contains smaller polymers to allow for better skin penetration. This incredibly powerful natural filler smoothes, hydrates and protects the skin.

However, when asked about the effectiveness of the product on RealSelf.com, plastic surgery expert Dr. Brooke R. Seckel stated that:

“The skin care products that you mention can be effective in peeling dead, damaged skin and removing pigment when properly applied. At the present time however these products do not truly build significant new collagen to plump and tighten the skin. (Source)

Advanced Dermatology also claims that their antioxidant ingredients act as a protective field to help neutralize free radicals and protect skin from environmental oxidation. They promise that their products are a “Cosmetic Vaccine-Against Future Aging and Damage.” (Source)

Can that really be true? We’re not sure about the “vaccine” part, but New York-based Dermatologist Doris Day agrees that topical antioxidants can help fight existing wrinkles in a 2009 WebMD response. (Source)

Additionally, Advanced Dermatology claims to hydrate deeply, nourish and protect the face, diminishing dullness and restoring your firm, youthful skin.

How & Where Can You Get It?

The Advanced Dermatology Kit is available for purchase only on their website, and retails for three payments of $59.95, which are paid once a month for three months.

The company will ship you a three month-supply of the kit with a 30-day “no questions asked” return policy. If you’re not satisfied, simply return the kit within the 30-day period to receive a refund.

See Also: A Comprehensive Guide to Buying Anti-Aging Products & Avoiding Scams

After these first 3 payments are completed and you’re satisfied, you’ll receive a 90-day supply of Advanced Dermatology once every three months, and your credit card will be charged $59.95 each time as part of Advanced Dermatology’s autoship program.

A final note on the ordering: Advanced Dermatology raises a red flag with their claim that “orders are limited to one kit per person.” The statement is less a helpful tip and more a marketing trick to whip up your urge to buy with feelings of urgency, and any company that employs it should be purchased from with a note of caution.

So What Can Advanced Dermatology Do For Me?

Accurate and unbiased reviews of Advanced Dermatology are difficult to find, as the product is not sold on Amazon or any other third-party retailers that display reviews.

While beauty bloggers reviewing the product often link to a special price (indicating their review has been sponsored), realistic feedback can sometimes be found in the user comments sections of those sites.

Overall, Advanced Dermatology reviews appear to be mixed, with some users claiming the product is life changing, while others stated they saw no difference at all. On top of this, it’s difficult to gauge effectiveness without knowing how strictly those users followed the prescribed regimen.

While the medical opinions linked above state that over-the-counter products simply cannot match their claims of firming or rejuvenating, the antioxidant ingredients contained in Advanced Dermatology look promising, and they include a sunscreen for future protection as well.

Read Next: 4 Types of Wrinkles and How to Treat Wrinkles, Creases, Lines, & Folds


Read 38 Advanced Dermatology Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 3 4 star: 2 3 star: 1 2 star: 2 1 star:  30
Bottom Line: 13% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 38
Sort reviews by:

  • 24 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money.

    • La Mesa, CA,
    • Mar 18, 2015

    The product did not perform as advertised and when I tried to return it for a refund, I was told that no refund would be given because it was after the first 30 days. No customer service. They lock you in to automatic payments for product but will not give you a refund when you have had sufficient time to determine if the products works for you or not. I'm very unhappy with this company and product. Don't fall for the hype!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Too much money.

    This product is no better than a decent drug store cleanser, moisturizer and eye cream. I thought I was paying $79.95 a shipment. Turns out it was three payments of $79.95 a month for one shipment. They don't make that clear at all. And when I canceled, they asked if I would continue with $59.95 a month. No, it's a rip off! And yes, I do read the fine print. Unbelievable.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Scammer Company

    • Jul 23, 2015

    Horrible customer service. Called after two weeks to see where my shipment was. Told me it had been shipped. I asked for tracking email. They said it would take up to 48 hrs. REALLY? They ran out of product and would give me a number when mine shipped. Hold on, didn't they tell me previously it had already shipped. I canceled my order.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Read The Fine Print

    • Cincinnati, OH,
    • Aug 21, 2015

    I signed up for the trial shipment and paid $79.95. It said I would be auto shipped and can cancel at any time. I have not used the trial kit yet as I was using my current skin care regimen and once they were gone, I was going to use the Advanced Dermatology routine. I received the auto shipment and now have two that have not been used and I'm not even sure I will like it. I called to return it and get the RMA number and was told that I cannot return it even though it's been unused and unopened. For the first auto shipment outside the trial kit, they are charging my account $79.95 three times, that amounts to almost $240 for this product that I haven't tried and did not want to keep. Had I known this, I would never have signed up for this product and still don't even know if I like it. Why can't you return a product you have never used if you don't want it?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Pretty sure it's a scam

    • Birmingham, AL,
    • Sep 8, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the 30-day free trial which was supposed to ship within a week. TWO MONTHS later, I finally received it. As part of their program, you are guaranteed your next shipment (a 90-day supply) 30 days after your original shipment. Here we are a month and a half later and no 90-day supply. I called a week ago and was told it would ship the next day. Still no 90-day supply. Tried to call today and their phones are not working. There is no email address to contact anyone on their site. Pretty sure I've been taken. Now that I can't get in touch with the company, I have no way of canceling my order. Taking bets on how many months they keep charging me $80.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Rip Off Artists!

    • Redondo Beach, CA,
    • Sep 10, 2015

    Here's the deal. They send you a trial one-month supply of the product with the terms that you may cancel within 30 days. Fine. If you don't cancel they explicitly state that they will automatically ship you a three-month supply and bill your credit card once per month for three months.

    Herein lays the scam. The three-month supply is only twice the quantity of the one-month supply, so they are effectively shorting the customer an entire month worth of product, and charging you for three months.

    If you love this product it is more cost effective to buy the trial, cancel and then buy the trial again when you need it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Worst Rip off Ever

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Oct 11, 2015

    I ordered these two items as samples and paid for shipping. You figure that's the end of it. Read the small print. I then received an e-mail stating my order will ship in two days -- what?! $86.69 USD which comes to over $100 Canadian. When I called I got the 15 minute protocol sales -- how "we can downgrade your shipment, we can this and we can that." I stayed strong ONLY to find out it did NOT matter that I cancelled my order because they already charged my credit card. Not only that, they charged it again for the other item for which I did not receive an e-mail notice.

    I called and was on hold, then got cut off as the customer service person answered my call, called back and left my number 20 minutes ago for them to call me back (wait time was 3 minutes 14 seconds).

    I used this product it wasn't bad, but it sure wasn't worth $86.69/each with no refund available. I called my credit card company and they said unfortunately there are a lot of companies that do this and they RARELY refund you your entire cost. Well I am calling back and this time I won't be so pleasant.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Beware

    • Oct 16, 2015

    Extremely frustrated & disappointed in Advanced Dermatology product! It caused breakout all over my face, chest and neck, including cystic​ spots! Telling me this was a deep cleaning, I continued to use over a months time. Beware, the price is on par with what I was previously using, however ended up paying over $160 just for trying it. No full refund! Which tells me they don’t backup their product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Impossible Service

    • Henderson Harbor, NY,
    • Nov 1, 2015

    I spent an hour trying to cancel this and after an hour of holding, I was told someone would have to call me back in two days. I insisted that they give me someone who could cancel this account but was told they were too busy.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 33 out 33 people found this review helpful

    This is a scam

    • Singapore,
    • Dec 7, 2015

    This company billed me regularly for "monthly supplies " after I purchased a trial kit. The product is not of any difference from other skincare products but the scheming way of marketing is beyond imagination. I got a trial kit that was advertised for 7.95. And now I have been billed hundreds of dollars regularly for the same kit. No additional "monthly supplies " were sent to me except the automatic deduction from my credit card. This is a scam and need to be raised for public awareness.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 36 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Buyers beware

    • Mar 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Potential buyers, please beware. These are sample sizes---each bottle is 0.5 oz. Also, there is an automatic replenishment boilerplate language hidden on their website. In layman term, after the first shipment, they will automatically ship you the product once a month and your credit card will be automatically charged. Cancelation is a huge hassle.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 38

Write a Review for Advanced Dermatology!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review