About Advanced Dermatology

By HighYa Research Team
Published on: Nov 24, 2014

Advanced Dermatology advertises itself as a comprehensive skincare system that offers deep regeneration, providing results so dramatic that they’re claimed to be an alternative to cosmetic surgery.

Their website claims these products were “Inspired by our deep dermatological expertise,” although there is frustratingly little to be found about the company behind Advanced Dermatology on their US website.

It’s What’s Inside That Counts

Advanced Dermatology is almost equally silent about what’s inside their products as to who’s behind them.

Here’s what we’re told is “at the heart” of their five-step skin regimen:

  • Peptides, Stem Cells, and Growth Factors
  • Antioxidants and Vitamins
  • Fluorocarbons
  • Hyaluronic Acid
  • Oligosaccharides, Phospholipids, Lipids, and Polysaccharides 

  • Encapsulated Retinaldehyde
  • 20 Additional ingredients that promise to “help bolster the skin’s defense against future damage and aging”

Advanced Dermatology’s Australian site does acknowledge the frustration that many beauty regimen buyers have regarding potency. Often, products will claim to contain powerful ingredients, but include so little that they fail to make a difference.

Advanced Dermatology.au claims their product is incomparable to most retail brands because:

“Unlike so many products on the market that contain only token amounts of active ingredients, our products virtually overflow with state-of-the-art ingredients, 44 active ingredients in the Anti-Ageing kit. Concentration is the key. We are also proud of what’s missing from the products. They’re free of artificial colors, artificial fragrance, dyes, and harmful preservatives.”

Product and Promised Results

The five-step Advanced Dermatology regimen (with optional eye treatment) includes the following products:

  • Deep Wrinkle Firming Skin Quench
  • Overnight Resurrection
  • Super Youth Serum
  • Healing Foam Cleanse, and
  • Daily Sun Defense

Advanced Dermatology claims that, “After just four weeks, results were almost unanimous – 97% of women saw a significant improvement in the appearance of their skin. Results were even more astonishing at twelve weeks.”

What They Claim vs. What We Found

Advanced Dermatology claims their product’s combined ingredients will work to help naturally boost your collagen, elastin and keratin, and regular application will smooth out and fill in lines and wrinkles. These ingredients are said to work with hyaluronic acid that contains smaller polymers to allow for better skin penetration. This incredibly powerful natural filler smoothes, hydrates and protects the skin.

However, when asked about the effectiveness of the product on RealSelf.com, plastic surgery expert Dr. Brooke R. Seckel stated that:

“The skin care products that you mention can be effective in peeling dead, damaged skin and removing pigment when properly applied. At the present time however these products do not truly build significant new collagen to plump and tighten the skin. (Source)

Advanced Dermatology also claims that their antioxidant ingredients act as a protective field to help neutralize free radicals and protect skin from environmental oxidation. They promise that their products are a “Cosmetic Vaccine-Against Future Aging and Damage.” (Source)

Can that really be true? We’re not sure about the “vaccine” part, but New York-based Dermatologist Doris Day agrees that topical antioxidants can help fight existing wrinkles in a 2009 WebMD response. (Source)

Additionally, Advanced Dermatology claims to hydrate deeply, nourish and protect the face, diminishing dullness and restoring your firm, youthful skin.

How & Where Can You Get It?

The Advanced Dermatology Kit is available for purchase only on their website, and retails for three payments of $59.95, which are paid once a month for three months.

The company will ship you a three month-supply of the kit with a 30-day “no questions asked” return policy. If you’re not satisfied, simply return the kit within the 30-day period to receive a refund.

See Also: A Comprehensive Guide to Buying Anti-Aging Products & Avoiding Scams

After these first 3 payments are completed and you’re satisfied, you’ll receive a 90-day supply of Advanced Dermatology once every three months, and your credit card will be charged $59.95 each time as part of Advanced Dermatology’s autoship program.

A final note on the ordering: Advanced Dermatology raises a red flag with their claim that “orders are limited to one kit per person.” The statement is less a helpful tip and more a marketing trick to whip up your urge to buy with feelings of urgency, and any company that employs it should be purchased from with a note of caution.

So What Can Advanced Dermatology Do For Me?

Accurate and unbiased reviews of Advanced Dermatology are difficult to find, as the product is not sold on Amazon or any other third-party retailers that display reviews.

While beauty bloggers reviewing the product often link to a special price (indicating their review has been sponsored), realistic feedback can sometimes be found in the user comments sections of those sites.

Overall, Advanced Dermatology reviews appear to be mixed, with some users claiming the product is life changing, while others stated they saw no difference at all. On top of this, it’s difficult to gauge effectiveness without knowing how strictly those users followed the prescribed regimen.

While the medical opinions linked above state that over-the-counter products simply cannot match their claims of firming or rejuvenating, the antioxidant ingredients contained in Advanced Dermatology look promising, and they include a sunscreen for future protection as well.

Read Next: 4 Types of Wrinkles and How to Treat Wrinkles, Creases, Lines, & Folds


Read 38 Advanced Dermatology Customer Reviews and Complaints

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 3 4 star: 2 3 star: 1 2 star: 2 1 star:  30
Bottom Line: 13% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 38
Sort reviews by:

  • 49 out 54 people found this review helpful

    Advanced Dermatology: Definite Scam

    • Arkansas,
    • Mar 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    After using the product for around 50 days, I decided it wasn't doing anything for my skin. My skin looked exactly the same, so I didn't feel it was worth the money to keep using the product. So I called the customer service representative to cancel my order. She easily let me cancel, but she told me I had 2 pending charges. What this company doesn't make clear on their site, is that when you order you are paying monthly for a 90-day supply. And they don't send you an email monthly, like valid companies, showing that you were charged. The charges just show up on your bank account. So you are charged $80/month for three months, even if you decide you don't want the product after the first month. I think this is SO misleading and for a company to have to make their profits in this deceitful way is sad and is a red-flag for potential customers. It's obvious they do this because many of their customers are probably like me, they don't feel the product produced any results. So like me, many people want to quit purchasing the product after a month or two. So the company makes it so that you MUST pay for three-months at a time, without really telling you that when you sign up. That way, they can get three month's pay out of each customer. It's deceptive and I wish I hadn't been fooled, because I honestly knew better based on how little info their is online about this company. And the only positive reviews seem to come straight from the Advanced Dermatology website.

    This is the first review I've ever written, but I'm upset and I want to let others know what to expect with Advanced Dermatology.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 36 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Buyers beware

    • Mar 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Potential buyers, please beware. These are sample sizes---each bottle is 0.5 oz. Also, there is an automatic replenishment boilerplate language hidden on their website. In layman term, after the first shipment, they will automatically ship you the product once a month and your credit card will be automatically charged. Cancelation is a huge hassle.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 33 out 33 people found this review helpful

    This is a scam

    • Singapore,
    • Dec 7, 2015

    This company billed me regularly for "monthly supplies " after I purchased a trial kit. The product is not of any difference from other skincare products but the scheming way of marketing is beyond imagination. I got a trial kit that was advertised for 7.95. And now I have been billed hundreds of dollars regularly for the same kit. No additional "monthly supplies " were sent to me except the automatic deduction from my credit card. This is a scam and need to be raised for public awareness.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 31 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Yes, I think it is a scam

    Each part of my experience feels now as I look back like I was taken in by a scam operation. I do believe they are in NYC but that is pretty much it. The first difficulty occurred when I tried to get out of the expensive shippings I didn't realize I couldn't cancel. After threatening them with their false advertising they took off the last of the three billings they charged me for. BUT the worst part is the product. They are not natural, do not leave the skin feeling moist at all and all of them feel the same.

    I think of myself as a savvy person but I do feel the products are all chemicals and it was this bit of complaint that got me out of the extended shipments I had alas signed up for. I write this to warn others to stay away. I learned about them from a NYT's insert in a Sunday issue. I was vulnerable.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 29 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Product is poor and extremely overpriced

    • Alabama,
    • Jun 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product is ENTIRELY too expensive for the type of product you receive. I am disgusted at the amount you have to pay for this product. It did not do what they promise it will do, no changes in my skin what-so-ever. Do not purchase, unless you enjoy throwing your money away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 27 out 27 people found this review helpful

    A Shady Company Selling Shady Products

    • North Carolina,
    • Nov 15, 2015

    I've used the Advanced Dermatology kit and it is OK. In my personal opinion it is not worth $60 EVERY MONTH. Yeah, they won't tell you its a monthly subscription, and when you return it they charge you a 20% re-stocking fee.

    Do these products work? I don't know.

    I did like the facial wash though, It's great if you have sensitive skin. Do these products actually make your skin firmer and look "youthful"? Maybe if you use it twice daily for several months.

    One thing that I hated is, if you open the nozzle on the bottle, there is no straw to suck up all the remaining product that is left in the bottle. You might think your product is all gone, but in reality you have only used the top surface of the product. I opened a bottle because it wasn't squirting anything out anymore, and it was still 3/4 full! But there is no straw to capture and pull out the product.

    I give the product a F for this cheap scam. They are making you buy more of their products.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 26 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Advanced Dermatology

    • Jul 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am very upset over the customer service I received today from this company. First, I tried to give this product a chance to do all the wonderful things it claims to do, but it just broke my skin out. So when I got July's shipment, I decided to cancel and send the product back unopened. When I called to cancel they said that they would cancel the last $80 portion of the payment, but could not return the product even if it was unopened for a refund. What company works this? You can't return unopened product for a refund? Plus the customer service guy was really rude. Don't order from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 26 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Definitely a scam! Do not buy!

    First off I never received the trial kit. I only received 5 full sized bottles. When I called to return this item I was told that ONLY THE TRIAL KIT could be returned!

    I was told that I agreed to their terms, however when I looked at the site it clearly stated that the items could be returned.

    So now I've wasted $180.00. Actually, my bank called me about this purchase thinking that it was a fraudulent charge.

    I think I will dispute this charge on my credit card. Horrible, horrible!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 24 out 29 people found this review helpful

    Don't waste your money.

    • La Mesa, CA,
    • Mar 18, 2015

    The product did not perform as advertised and when I tried to return it for a refund, I was told that no refund would be given because it was after the first 30 days. No customer service. They lock you in to automatic payments for product but will not give you a refund when you have had sufficient time to determine if the products works for you or not. I'm very unhappy with this company and product. Don't fall for the hype!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Customer Service - Ugh!

    • Santa Clarita, CA,
    • Apr 27, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    After using the promotional skin care set, I really liked the product and was happy to receive the full-size product shipment. However, over time, I found that I used one or two products more than the other. When I ran out of those products and called customer service, I was told I couldn't purchase them individually. I was told I would need to wait until the next shipment arrived. That's when the red flag was raised that I would be at the mercy of their "auto-shipment" protocol hell!

    When I received the next shipment (late, I may add), I tried to return this shipment by following the instructions on the invoice. So I called customer service to receive an RMA (Return Merchandise Number) but was told I had to wait 30 days. Say What? I explained that as much as I liked the product, I was still very disappointed that I couldn't order an item individually, I would need to cancel all future shipments. After listening to the unending "protocols" of why it was not allowed to purchase an individual product that I ran out of, I now have duplicate products whether I want them or not. To me, that is very "scam-like".

    Unless you think you will simply LOVE the product, be sure to read all the fine print before you place your order.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Scammer Company

    • Jul 23, 2015

    Horrible customer service. Called after two weeks to see where my shipment was. Told me it had been shipped. I asked for tracking email. They said it would take up to 48 hrs. REALLY? They ran out of product and would give me a number when mine shipped. Hold on, didn't they tell me previously it had already shipped. I canceled my order.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 1-11 of 38

Write a Review for Advanced Dermatology!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review