Read 38 Advanced Dermatology Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.6
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 3 4 star: 2 3 star: 1 2 star: 2 1 star:  30
Bottom Line: 13% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 38
Sort reviews by:

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    No benefit!

    • New Jersey,
    • May 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    It just doesn't work. I used it for a month with no evidence of any improvement. Waste of money! The size of the product is small but did last the month using it sparingly. I gave it ample time to prove it's effectiveness and took photos of my face, and the after shots showed same creases and wrinkles. I was using Murad and switched to Advanced Dermatology. The other surprise is that you are billed another $2.00 for international shipping! I was never informed of that. I want to cancel and must call Monday - Friday. No one is available to you on weekend.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Pricing scam

    • Hillsborough, NC,
    • Apr 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered online. The first shipment was a trial for $59.99. Tiny bottles, but they did last for 30 days. After 30 days, the next shipment came. They were bigger bottles, so $59.95 seemed worth it. Months went by, and I had run out of cleanser. I called and the clerk said she'd add a second bottle onto the next shipment. It came months later.

    After a year, I had received only four shipments. I believed it was back ordered and the bottles were big enough, so I was ok. Stupid me. I went through my credit card bills and discovered I had been charged $59.95 every month whether they shipped or not. I called to complain and was told that yes, indeed, I had received seven shipments but was billed for 18 months. Reason: each shipment is a 90-day supply, and it is paid for in monthly installments. So the real price is $180 per shipment. Outrageous.

    When I squawked, they said I should have read the small print. They refused to let me return the unopened shipment. The product is ok, but NOT WORTH $180.00 for 2 oz. Read the fine print and don't get ripped off like I did.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    BEWARE of this product!

    This product causes blotchiness, extreme dryness, and breakouts.

    The product came without any literature and had no instructions on how to apply. It caused my skin to become red, flair up with blotchy areas, extreme dryness all over my face, terrible raw places around my nose and even caused me to breakout.

    I tried to return the product and the customer service representative would not give me a refund authorization number because it was past the 30 days trial. I did not receive the product on the day he claimed and I was within the 30-day period.

    This product is over priced, does not do what it claims and causes damage to your skin. I would never recommend this product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 26 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Definitely a scam! Do not buy!

    First off I never received the trial kit. I only received 5 full sized bottles. When I called to return this item I was told that ONLY THE TRIAL KIT could be returned!

    I was told that I agreed to their terms, however when I looked at the site it clearly stated that the items could be returned.

    So now I've wasted $180.00. Actually, my bank called me about this purchase thinking that it was a fraudulent charge.

    I think I will dispute this charge on my credit card. Horrible, horrible!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Advanced Dermatology

    • AZ,
    • Oct 5, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have been using this product for a year. What I like about this product is it exfoliates your skin. The price is good. Do I think this is the best skin product out there? No. I use other products as well, the only product that helps with wrinkles is Retin-A. So you could go to your doctor and get this fairly cheap. So I rotate products. I did cancel the product and they offered it to me for 34 dollars versus the 59 just to keep buying.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 26 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Advanced Dermatology

    • Jul 21, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am very upset over the customer service I received today from this company. First, I tried to give this product a chance to do all the wonderful things it claims to do, but it just broke my skin out. So when I got July's shipment, I decided to cancel and send the product back unopened. When I called to cancel they said that they would cancel the last $80 portion of the payment, but could not return the product even if it was unopened for a refund. What company works this? You can't return unopened product for a refund? Plus the customer service guy was really rude. Don't order from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 29 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Product is poor and extremely overpriced

    • Alabama,
    • Jun 14, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product is ENTIRELY too expensive for the type of product you receive. I am disgusted at the amount you have to pay for this product. It did not do what they promise it will do, no changes in my skin what-so-ever. Do not purchase, unless you enjoy throwing your money away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 31 out 32 people found this review helpful

    Yes, I think it is a scam

    Each part of my experience feels now as I look back like I was taken in by a scam operation. I do believe they are in NYC but that is pretty much it. The first difficulty occurred when I tried to get out of the expensive shippings I didn't realize I couldn't cancel. After threatening them with their false advertising they took off the last of the three billings they charged me for. BUT the worst part is the product. They are not natural, do not leave the skin feeling moist at all and all of them feel the same.

    I think of myself as a savvy person but I do feel the products are all chemicals and it was this bit of complaint that got me out of the extended shipments I had alas signed up for. I write this to warn others to stay away. I learned about them from a NYT's insert in a Sunday issue. I was vulnerable.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 49 out 54 people found this review helpful

    Advanced Dermatology: Definite Scam

    • Arkansas,
    • Mar 20, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    After using the product for around 50 days, I decided it wasn't doing anything for my skin. My skin looked exactly the same, so I didn't feel it was worth the money to keep using the product. So I called the customer service representative to cancel my order. She easily let me cancel, but she told me I had 2 pending charges. What this company doesn't make clear on their site, is that when you order you are paying monthly for a 90-day supply. And they don't send you an email monthly, like valid companies, showing that you were charged. The charges just show up on your bank account. So you are charged $80/month for three months, even if you decide you don't want the product after the first month. I think this is SO misleading and for a company to have to make their profits in this deceitful way is sad and is a red-flag for potential customers. It's obvious they do this because many of their customers are probably like me, they don't feel the product produced any results. So like me, many people want to quit purchasing the product after a month or two. So the company makes it so that you MUST pay for three-months at a time, without really telling you that when you sign up. That way, they can get three month's pay out of each customer. It's deceptive and I wish I hadn't been fooled, because I honestly knew better based on how little info their is online about this company. And the only positive reviews seem to come straight from the Advanced Dermatology website.

    This is the first review I've ever written, but I'm upset and I want to let others know what to expect with Advanced Dermatology.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 36 out 37 people found this review helpful

    Buyers beware

    • Mar 13, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Potential buyers, please beware. These are sample sizes---each bottle is 0.5 oz. Also, there is an automatic replenishment boilerplate language hidden on their website. In layman term, after the first shipment, they will automatically ship you the product once a month and your credit card will be automatically charged. Cancelation is a huge hassle.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Love it

    • Western Australia,
    • Mar 11, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am about halfway through my introductory offer of these products so can't really comment on ongoing service/supply/charges yet, however the initial product arrived approximately 3 months after ordering in a lovely leather case. The products are beautiful to use and I've noticed a real difference in my skin - tighter, smaller pores. It looks really nourished. I do use it religiously as specified and hoping that ongoing service/supply is good because I love this product. Happy customer so far.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 38

Write a Review for Advanced Dermatology!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review