About Aimee Age Correction

Aimee Age Correction claims to be a vitamin-rich anti-aging formula that can help you achieve visibly younger looking skin, without invasive surgery or painful injections.

As such, Aimee Age Correction is claimed to smooth the look of fine lines, improve skin tone, reduce the appearance of uneven and sagging skin, firm skin structure, eliminate the look of dark circles, enhance hydration, and counter the effects of stress.

At this point, you’re probably thinking to yourself, “Wow! Aimee Age Correction sounds like a miracle product!” But when it comes down to it, is this anti-wrinkle formula really all it’s cracked up to be, or a common scam wrapped in a pretty package? Consider the following:

The Effectiveness of Aimee Age Correction’s Ingredients

According to the product’s website, Aimee Age Correction includes the following ingredients (active ingredients are linked):

Water, Glyceryl Stearate, PEG-100 Stearate, Cetyl Alcohol, Stearic Acid, Glycerin, Dimethicone, Ethylhexyl Palmitate, Sodium PCA, Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil, Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Sodium Hyaluronate, Acetyl Hexapeptide-8, Olea Europaea (Olive) Fruit Oil, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Tocopheryl Acetate (Vitamin E), Hydrolyzed Wheat Protein, Hydrolyzed Wheat Starch, Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Flower Extract, Leontopodium Alpinum Flower Extract, Lactose - ProBio Balance CLR, Milk Protein, Bifida ferment Lysate, Ascorbic Acid (Vitamin C), Linoleic Acid - Vitamin F Forte, Xanthan Gum, Tetrasodium EDTA, Sodium Hydroxide, Phenoxyethanol, Ethylhexylglycerin

Overall, other than for moisturization, nearly all of Aimee Age Correction’s ingredients won’t provide the benefits claimed by the manufacturer, although hyaluronic acid may be effective for treating aging skin, but only when injected.

In addition, acetyl hexapeptide-8 is a proprietary ingredient manufactured under the name Argireline, which is claimed to be an “anti-wrinkle peptide, the first of its generation, [that] attenuates wrinkles and expression lines, reducing the depth by 17% in 15 days and the face becomes smoother.” However, the manufacturer provides no third-party clinical evidence to support these claims.

It’s important to note that this website claims Aimee Age Correction also contains a “stem cell stimulating protein” (perhaps Duplicell P199), while this website claims that the product also contains cucumber extract, neither of which are reflected in the above ingredients list.

Is Aimee Age Correction Clinically Tested?

According to the Aimee Age Correction website, the anti-aging formula cause a 90% diminished appearance of wrinkles and a 73% increase in skin firmness, while 90% of users claimed their skin looks and feels smoother.

However, the product’s website doesn’t indicate how these numbers were tabulated (e.g. clinical trial, self-reporting, etc.) or provide any citations to back up their claims.

Is Aimee Age Correction Used by Celebrities?

If you were just glancing through the product’s website, it would be fairly easy to assume that Aimee Age Correction is used by celebrities.

However, there wasn’t any third-party verification available online showing that Aimee Age Correction is used by celebrities, or that they’ve even heard about the product.

Aimee Age Correction’s Advertising Tactics

Finally, perhaps due to the lack of clinical evidence supporting their claims, Aimee Age Correction’s manufacturer attempts to make you believe that the product is in such high demand that they’re unsure if they can keep it in stock. In addition, they’d like you to believe that only 250 trials are given out per day.

In our experience however, most of these types of claims are simply intended to force you to make an emotional purchasing decision instead of an informed one, which is something we covered in depth in our How Weight Loss Ads Convince You to Buy article.

Customers Aren’t Talking about Aimee Age Correction

There weren’t any legitimate online customer reviews for Aimee Age Correction at the time of our research, although we did encounter numerous fake review websites created by affiliates (such as this site), which are intended to appear legitimate, but are just filled with more marketing hype from the manufacturer or just the people trying to sell the product online.

From a company perspective, Aimee Skincare Ltd is based out of Milton Keynes, England (as is Lumera Eye Serum), although this landing page indicates the company is based out of Manchester. Regardless, as we mentioned in our trial-based anti-aging products article, this backs up our assertion that many of these types of products are manufactured by the same companies, often just under different names (we’ll talk more about this in the final section).

Aimee Age Correction Pricing & Refund Policy

Aimee is only available through a 14-day trial for £2.95 (about $4.64), for which you’ll receive a 30-day supply of the product.

Then, once your trial expires, you’ll be billed £89.95 (about $141.45) for the full price of the product you already received and will also be enrolled in the company’s autoship program. This means you’ll continue receiving a 30-day supply of Aimee Age Correction once per month, and your credit card will be billed £89.95 each time.

Outside of the trial period, no refunds are available for Aimee Age Correction. Even within the trial period, refunds are only available for unopened packages.

In order to cancel your trial or your autoship enrollment, you’ll need to contact customer service at 0800 206 1656 or 0800 046 9691 (long distance charges may apply).

Thinking about Aimee Age Correction? Read This First!

Chopping to the point: As we’ve mentioned countless times, there has been a recent surge in the number of trial-based anti-aging products, including popular options such as DermAktive, Nuvie Skin Care, Absolute Derma, and many more. And among these, none have positive online customer reputations.

Because of this, any time you encounter an anti-aging product sold only through a free trial, your scam alarm should immediately start going off.

Considering this, as well as the lack of clinical evidence showing the product works as advertised, the manufacturer’s less-than-stellar advertising tactics, as well as its ultra-high price, it’s our opinion that Aimee Age Correction is a scam.

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

45 Consumer Reviews for Aimee Age Correction

Average Consumer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 1 1 star:  43
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 45
Sort reviews by:

  • 22 out 22 people found this review helpful

    SCAM

    • UK,
    • Aug 13, 2015

    This is a complete scam. It is a trial but read the small print. After 14 days you will not only be fully charged the £89.95 for the product but will also be charged this for each month thereafter unless you cancel it.

    I was also sent two products when I only asked to trial one. This has therefore cost me £170.90 in total for something I canceled when sending the product back.

    The email does not provide the correct address to write to. It does not state you have to cancel through their customer services even through they have since stated that, it simply suggests it, but also provides an address.

    Customer services were rude, unhelpful and have stated they won't provide a refund.

    It is preying on those that don't read T&C's by hiding charges in small print. I actually read them and STILL got charged!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Aug 18, 2015

      Jeedah

      Tried to cancel within the terms of their contract and was told I couldn't.

      Got in touch with Credit card company who said they would block any further payments. They already have numerous blocks on customer accounts to this company.

      I am putting my cancellation in writing to the various addresses used by 'Aimee'.

      No, I probably wouldn't even recommend to my worst enemy.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Total Rip Off

    • Dorset,
    • Aug 18, 2015

    I too was taken in by the £2.99 trial offer and failed to read the small print about cancelling within 14 days. Subsequently I have been charged £181.90 for a product that has done absolutely nothing to my fine lines let alone the wrinkles! I did manage a refund of £44.97 and have cancelled any future deliveries.

    Please, please do not be taken in by the claims for this product. It's seriously expensive and does NOT fulfill the promises made. Definitely NOT recommended.

    I'm only giving it one star as you have to give some rating and this is the minimum I can do.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    BE WARNED OF Aimee Age Correction

    • England, UK,
    • Aug 11, 2015

    This product is a fake and is not up to the standard the company portrayed it to be.

    In addition, what they have are hidden costs and not a trial period just to get their hands on your credit information so that they could do what they would like.

    I am highly disappointed with the way this company operates and the quality of their products. The manufacturing claims that their products are used by celebrities, However, there is no evidence available online showing that Aimee Age Correction is used by celebrities, or that they’ve even heard about the product. They deceive people and this is not a moral way to operate.

    Before I received the trial products, they charged me £178 excluding the trial payment because I entered my credit information without telling me the price of the products or even trying it out. This is a real scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Unethical trading from this beauty company.

    • UK,
    • Sep 1, 2015

    Please don't be taken in like I was by a free month sample. I'm dyslexic and struggle to read all the small print, this company is trading under at least different names addresses and telephone numbers.

    They scammed me out 180.00. The creams don't work. Did not come boxed and their customer service centre sounds like a car phone warehouse. You would think a beauty helpline would be run by helpful women educated in the product and wanting to develop good customer relations at this price point. However not so, there was an echo on the line and the man that answered, was not in the least sympathetic or interested in my obvious distress, in fact he was very rude and uncaring.

    Speak to your bank first and close of any routes there, then open a case with Trading Standards, next report to Watch Dog.

    This is a nasty unscrupulous organization, and we were left short to pay our monthly bills and buy food because of them. They have only been trading under the name Aimee for 1 month as of today.

    Do not buy from them. I have never come across a beauty sample that cost £90.00 each and at that price I would at least expect packaging.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Do Not Send Off For Free Sample

    • Manchester,
    • Sep 2, 2015

    I paid £2.95 postage for a free sample then found out after they had taken payment that I had subscribed to the company and they would be taking £80 a month from my account. They have taken 3 separate payments from my account under different names, so it's now in dispute. The cream stings my face so I can't use it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 14, 2015

      RV,

      I cannot believe I have been scammed.

      They took money from my account under three different company names.

      When I asked why, I came across a very arrogant guy named David. I'm not sure if that's even his real name.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Eye and face cream

    • Lewes, Great Britain,
    • Aug 28, 2015

    I sent off for the free sample but had to pay for the postage. Unbeknown have now been charged £89.99 for further products which I have not even received. To take my money without asking if I liked the free products is a big con and I want to have this sorted.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Kent UK,
    • Aug 30, 2015

    Total scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Scam, Scam, Scam!

    • London, England,
    • Aug 24, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I fell for this scam. I thought I would try the cream and ordered the free anti ageing and eye lift. I didn't even see the small print, let alone read it. I was alerted by my bank that nearly £180 was to be taken and then I looked again.

    When you sign up for the samples you agree to join up to receiving a monthly supply at £89.95 per item unless you cancel from 14 days of your order. Those tiny bottles at £89.95!

    I did manage to cancel any future supply and get a refund for the eye cream but am still really out of pocket.

    I also feel embarrassed at being caught out. Please, please avoid and tell everyone you know.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    How to get a full refund from Aimee

    • North Somerset,
    • Oct 8, 2015

    This company is breaking the law by not sending a written confirmation of your order and agreement. So send a registered letter plus e-mail to all the addresses saying

    The regulations say that I:

    • must be given clear information about the goods or services before I buy; this is called pre-contract information
    • must receive contract confirmation after I have bought the goods or services
    • must expressly agree to any additional payments

    Your company is therefore in breach of The Consumer Contracts (Information, Cancellation and Additional Charges) Regulations 2013. Under the above Regulations, I ask you to provide a full refund of £___ within 14 days or I will proceed to legal action.

    I got a full refund immediately.

    Good luck!

    I addressed it to

    Aimeebesteyes.com, Radiant Skin, Aimee Age Correction and Charmedhaven.com, Halcyon Horizons Ltd,
    Company No. 08607363,
    20-22 Wenlock Road,
    Wenlock Road,
    London,
    N1 7GU

    Also e-mailed to info@aimeeagecorrection.com who wouldn't provide a postal address.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Unsatisfied Customer - UPDATE

    • London, UK,
    • Sep 10, 2015

    Please note that I have been trying to call their 0800 number and could not get through to cancel my order and the membership. Two payments of £89.95 have been taken from my account, I have tried emailing and calling but could not get through to anyone to cancel, plus the product is not satisfactory and this company should honor their T&C's. However, if it's not possible to get through to the company, how am I able to cancel the so called membership? I was also lead to believe that this was a sample, not the actual product. Their advert is extremely misleading and when speaking to my Bank they said they have had countless complaints about the company.

    The line I call either has an answering-phone message that never picks up or the message runs out and it tells you to call back and when you call back it either does the same thing. The line is so bad you can't even hear the answer-phone message.

    Please can you respond by either emailing me or responding to this review. Thank You.

    Review Update:

    Hi there, I've already submitted a review on this site and like a dog with a bone, I refuse to roll over and let this company scam me. I have been bombarding the company with emails and finally got a reply from them saying that there was nothing wrong with their landline and that I should just keep trying. However, in good faith they will refund me 25% of the two pound;89.95 payments they received and cancel my 'membership'. This is still ripping me off. There is no way that these products are worth even a tenth of what they are asking for to cover a tub of 15ml and 30ml products that, quite frankly, do no more than a tub of aqueous cream would do.

    I have sent my story to BBC1's Rip Off Britain Show and in that submission I attached links to a Guardian online feature on this company and other peoples stories that have been scammed. Please feel free to do the same. The more people that shout about this scam the better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 12, 2015

      FB,

      How do you cancel this? No one is answering any of my calls or responding to my emails, if anything they are cutting all my calls to multiple company numbers.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    At 70 you would think I'd know a scam when I saw one, NOT SO. This company have caught me good and proper. On the day my 'FREE' trials arrived (skin & eye care), I checked out the ingredients and found them to be exactly the same as a skin moisturizer I have been using that only costs me £1.50! I emailed the company the same day I received them, telling them that under no circumstances to access my debit card. Fifteen days later they did exactly that.

    I emailed them again telling them I was now going to contact my solicitor. No reply to any email and today, September 8th, they have attempted to take ANOTHER £89.95 from my account. I have managed to block this via my bank who are also attempting to regain the original £89.95 back. Do not touch these supposedly 'FREE' trials with a barge pole as it is just another way for nasty, shadowy low life people to make money from good, decent and honest, hardworking people!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 45

Write a Review for Aimee Age Correction!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review