Read 45 Aimee Age Correction Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 1 1 star:  43
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 45
Sort reviews by:

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Amiee cream

    • UK,
    • Oct 1, 2015

    I received my trial pot of cream on time, but like most people I didn't read the "Terms and conditions" which allows them to keep sending every month pots of this cream at £89.95 each. I have since cancelled with no problem and received a discount of 22.49 to help with the shock. The cream itself is sticky and I and friends can see no difference, sorry.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • South Yorkshire, England,
    • Sep 28, 2015

    I was tricked into buying this product. I wasn't shown the terms and conditions till after I had purchased the product, a very clever scam on their part).

    However when I complained I managed to receive half the refund, I was told if I didn't accept this I wouldn't receive a penny, this I thought was blackmail, so I agreed. I still wasn't happy on how I'd been treated.

    I was advised by their call centre to write them a letter. I sent them a letter by recorded delivery, not receiving any reply for over six weeks so I emailed a dozen times, only to receive repeated emails that they were looking into it. The cream makes me look ill. Beware -- a very clever scam. I spoke to one of there advisers, an American woman, to try and resolve, she was extremely rude and hung up. Absolute con.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Devon, England,
    • Sep 27, 2015

    I think I am savvy but feeling ill and needing a lift, I signed up for the 'free trial' and gave my credit card details for the postage.

    Only then did I 'Google' the company and alarm bells rang. I phoned the company immediately to cancel but after a difficult conversation was told it would be entered on my file.

    The man who delivered the goods advised me not to accept it as several of his other 'ladies' had been scammed for £89.95pm.

    I contacted my credit card company Lloyds when the payment was charged to my account and they were amazing. They put a 'chargeback' to Aimee's bank and refunded my £89.95 immediately stating if it happened again they would continue with this until their bank got fed up basically. Today I have been advised by Aimee that they have canceled my account but I shall still actively monitor my credit card.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Northern Ireland,
    • Sep 27, 2015

    This is a total scam, stay away from this so called "free trial". I have been charged $89.95 x 2 for two products which were greasy. I only received my "free trial" but was charged for another pot of each. I have rang their customer service and eventually been advised that my subscription has been canceled and I will get 22.49 refund. Thanks for nothing (literally). These people are disgusting.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Totally fraudulent scam

    • UK,
    • Sep 25, 2015

    When I ordered the free samples for which I paid postage, there was nothing about a trial, which I carefully looked for and would not have signed up for. I only discovered the fraud when my bank account was billed £89.95 twice approximately 3 weeks after I ordered the free samples. I have received nothing since the original samples. I have advised the Police Fraud line about this. AVOID.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Very Concerned

    • Leicestershire,
    • Sep 24, 2015

    My husband surprised me with new eye cream and face cream, I was thrilled, what a treat, some luxury looking face products.

    However, I thought I'd be nosy and see what else the company does (also how to use the products as they come without instructions). However hard I looked, all I could find what a seemingly fake page which doesn't sell anything and LOTS and LOTS of review sites all about scams.

    Now I am very concerned that my husband has been conned, we will be looking further into this when he gets home from work. The items arrived without any paperwork at all, so no details of credit agreements and no contact details.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Sep 22, 2015

    This company is full of crap. I actually got to speak to a customer service advisor today after ringing constantly for the last two weeks and another pot of so called age correction cream arrived this morning. It's already in the hands of my card provider to stop it. The advisor advised that they will keep sending it and I cannot return the products to them. If I wanted to cancel they would refund half of the money they had already taken and close my account, other wise I still have an active account and owe them for every thing they send. Don't try the free sample as you are locked in straight away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    The worst experience ever, frustrating and sleepless nights!

    • Plymouth, Devon, UK,
    • Sep 16, 2015

    I signed up for this so called risk free trial by putting credit card details for postage at £3.95 each. The goods were received without an invoice or any paperwork.

    On receiving my credit card statement, I noticed that two amounts of £89.95 had been taken. I contacted my bank immediately and was told that nothing could be done until I had returned the goods and waited 15 days for a response from Aimee. Aimee stated that they will not honor returns without an RMA number. I called several times a day without success, the email addresses are not valid either. I then checked their Terms & Conditions which were quite frightening (I'm sure on the initial contact nothing like this appeared) and I was assured by my bank that no further payments could be taken.

    On September 8th, 2015, another package arrived. As a safeguard, I called the bank only to be told that the payments had "slipped" through as Aimee had put a different name on the debit, this time it were two payments of £91.25 and one of £92.25 (I have received to date only one product). I tried to phone again but no calls are taken. Help, this is appalling!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 17, 2015

      Deborah

      Julia

      I have had a similar experience and this is nothing short of scandalous. I too never saw any terms and conditions and wasn't even certain that my order had been processed as the screens flicked from one to the other after I had submitted my payment details. This site needs to be closed down to prevent further abuse and exploitation. I will be contacting Trading Standards as no response has been forthcoming from the Aimee Complaints department (I doubt its existence). My advice is to make a complaint to Trading Standards, WATCHDOG or the Police as could potentially be online crime.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • London, England,
    • Sep 15, 2015

    This company is a scam. Please do not pay for the so called free trial. They took money in my account claiming that I subscribed to the company and they will continue to do do that. Please do not sign up for the free trial otherwise they'll be sending you product every month!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Stay away from this company

    • Scotland,
    • Sep 15, 2015

    Don't be tempted to order the very misleading free trial of this face cream, it is a scam, and a very clever way for them to access and steal from your bank account by asking you for card details for the postage and packaging. Thankfully l realized in time by reading the reviews, and l phoned the bank and trading standards before the company started helping themselves to my money. The bank had heard of them and knew they were scammers, and even my local post office had heard of them as other people in my area have been victims. l'll buy my skin cream from a different store from now on. l can't believe l was taken in by the advert, and have definitely learned my lesson.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Age Correction Cream

    • London,
    • Sep 15, 2015

    I seen your offer on the internet of a free trial and I only had to pay the shipping cost - so I thought why not try it. I got the trial creams and didn't really rate them - however what I also got was a bill twice in my account for £53.97 x 2 for something that I did not want. I rang to complain and the company was so rude. I am now down over £100 and have not got that sort of money to waste on this cream so am going to contact citizens advice because I am totally disgusted with this site. Please, especially older ladies who are vulnerable like me, be careful. Also, unless refunded, will be notifying Facebook, Twitter, etc.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 45

Write a Review for Aimee Age Correction!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review