Read 45 Aimee Age Correction Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 0 3 star: 1 2 star: 1 1 star:  43
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 45
Sort reviews by:

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    A terrible company

    • Manchester,
    • Sep 15, 2015

    I too was conned. As soon as I placed the order I realized that I had unwittingly entered a monthly subscription. I returned the unopened products immediately by registered post with a letter saying by law I had a cooling off period in which to change my mind. I have since been charged 2 payments of £89. I eventually managed to make contact by phone, e-mails aren't answered. Phones are rarely answered. I was told that because I returned the products without authorization my contract wasn't cancelled. After much arguing on a terrible phone line with an echo I was offered a refund of 25% as a goodwill gesture - take it or leave it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Leicestershire,
    • Sep 14, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I sent off for a free trial of eye and face cream. This was a product I thought I could try. I did not see any small print about being tied into any monthly contact. Also the advert appeared to be backed up by British celebrities. And the cost was supposedly reasonable.

    The products came today. I thought I would check out prices on their web site. I could find the web site but no price list. I came upon this review site. And alarm bells rang.

    Tried to phone the contact number 0800 285 1483 / 0800 046 8017. Mailed trueeyeallure.com. No reply from mail or phone contacts.

    Got straight on to my Credit card supplier. They said the names of these companies were very well known! They have cancelled any out going payments to this company and sister companies.

    Please be aware that this maybe a scam! I've been very lucky due to this site. Thanks to everyone that sent a review.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Aimee cream products

    • Devon, Great Britain,
    • Sep 14, 2015

    A warning to everybody that these products can seriously damage your skin. I came out in a bad rash after using Aimee products, and still looking for a product to correct my skin. The sale of these products seems nothing more than an unfair money making scheme. Please do not waste your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Scammed completely

    • Uk,
    • Sep 12, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    I saw an advert on Cosmopolitan, thinking it was legit and signed up. No mention on the website anywhere that it was a scam that charged after 14 days every month. Used phone number & couldn't get through extremely bad line. I have retried many numbers above but they're the same bad lines. Now stuck as I cannot contact them to cancel. Any help please?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 11, 2015

      HighYa Team

      Hi Beatrice,

      This is quite common. If you have attempted every single contact method with little to no success, we can recommend you contact your bank/credit card company and explain the whole situation to them. They are well aware of such misleading practices in these companies and will probably reverse all the charges and put a block on any future attempt to charge your charge card.

       

       

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 9 people found this review helpful

    Scam!

    At 70 you would think I'd know a scam when I saw one, NOT SO. This company have caught me good and proper. On the day my 'FREE' trials arrived (skin & eye care), I checked out the ingredients and found them to be exactly the same as a skin moisturizer I have been using that only costs me £1.50! I emailed the company the same day I received them, telling them that under no circumstances to access my debit card. Fifteen days later they did exactly that.

    I emailed them again telling them I was now going to contact my solicitor. No reply to any email and today, September 8th, they have attempted to take ANOTHER £89.95 from my account. I have managed to block this via my bank who are also attempting to regain the original £89.95 back. Do not touch these supposedly 'FREE' trials with a barge pole as it is just another way for nasty, shadowy low life people to make money from good, decent and honest, hardworking people!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Totally disgusted

    • Bournemouth, England,
    • Sep 11, 2015

    I thought this was a 30 day trial and when I went to cancel they said I only had 14 days to cancel. I called the call center which was so loud and and buzzing noises all the time I could not make my self understood and the customer service is rubbish. I have canceled my unknowing subscription, they charge £89.95 then 95 pounds so they have taken £90.90 from my credit card within two weeks.

    I am taking legal advice, this should not be allowed, It isn't a free sample. For heavens sake, be careful and do not order from this company, cannot even find an email address to follow up my phone call.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Unsatisfied Customer - UPDATE

    • London, UK,
    • Sep 10, 2015

    Please note that I have been trying to call their 0800 number and could not get through to cancel my order and the membership. Two payments of £89.95 have been taken from my account, I have tried emailing and calling but could not get through to anyone to cancel, plus the product is not satisfactory and this company should honor their T&C's. However, if it's not possible to get through to the company, how am I able to cancel the so called membership? I was also lead to believe that this was a sample, not the actual product. Their advert is extremely misleading and when speaking to my Bank they said they have had countless complaints about the company.

    The line I call either has an answering-phone message that never picks up or the message runs out and it tells you to call back and when you call back it either does the same thing. The line is so bad you can't even hear the answer-phone message.

    Please can you respond by either emailing me or responding to this review. Thank You.

    Review Update:

    Hi there, I've already submitted a review on this site and like a dog with a bone, I refuse to roll over and let this company scam me. I have been bombarding the company with emails and finally got a reply from them saying that there was nothing wrong with their landline and that I should just keep trying. However, in good faith they will refund me 25% of the two pound;89.95 payments they received and cancel my 'membership'. This is still ripping me off. There is no way that these products are worth even a tenth of what they are asking for to cover a tub of 15ml and 30ml products that, quite frankly, do no more than a tub of aqueous cream would do.

    I have sent my story to BBC1's Rip Off Britain Show and in that submission I attached links to a Guardian online feature on this company and other peoples stories that have been scammed. Please feel free to do the same. The more people that shout about this scam the better.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Sep 12, 2015

      FB,

      How do you cancel this? No one is answering any of my calls or responding to my emails, if anything they are cutting all my calls to multiple company numbers.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Aimee Cream

    • Wiltshire, UK,
    • Sep 9, 2015
    I bought some eye correction and age correction cream for a trial of £2.99. I did receive the product and it did make a difference. Then when I read the small print it stated that I will be charged £89 on a monthly basis. I went straight to my bank and closed my account. So there is no chance of them taking any money from my account.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Aimee Total Scam

    • London UK,
    • Sep 8, 2015

    I've been ripped off for £500 by this unethical company. I never saw the terms and conditions specifiying that I'll be enrolled into some monthly account. I only sent off for 'free trial' plus I gave them my credit card details to cover postage. I was contacted by my bank today due to suspicious behaviors despite the fact that they let a £91 payment go through. I have not checked my bank account for July and August in detail as I had best friend dying in hospice. Recently I found out that they have been taken monthly payments of just under £200.

    I only received two products that I didn't want anyway. I want to return them and get a refund. This is fraud and a clever SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    A scam, rip-off, and con.

    • Bristol, UK,
    • Sep 8, 2015
    • Verified Reviewer

    Like others, I fell for this but quickly came to my senses. I tried to ring phone numbers which were dead, then rang the credit card company who were well aware of this company and went ahead and blocked any future payments. The cream arrived and attached was a new number which I rang to cancel but as per others, was told to ring back in 14 days per their terms & conditions. It was a very abrupt operator. Con artists!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy the trial!

    • York, England,
    • Sep 8, 2015

    I purchased two small pots of cream; face and eye for a sum under £5 then was debited two lots of £89 from my credit card. The small print apparently said that if I didn't cancel within 14 days this would happen. The cream is awful anyway and my skin reacted badly to it so had to stop using it. I've managed to get 50% of my money back but am seeking a full refund. The company has been really bad to deal with.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 45

Write a Review for Aimee Age Correction!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review