Read 83 Air by crazybaby Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 2 3 star: 3 2 star: 6 1 star:  68
Bottom Line: 8% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 83
Sort reviews by:

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Over-hyped

    • New York,
    • Aug 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Those headphones have multiple problems:

    - Connectivity: The left ear is the master piece and has a strong connection. The right ear connects to the left ear and drops the connection from time to time. Enough time to notice it and be annoyed by it.

    - Microphone: One of the functionality highlighted on their website is the quality of the microphone. Well, nobody hears me when I am on a call. Moreover, when I pick up a call, only the left ear works, the right ear doesn’t have audio during the call.

    - Battery: After a full charge overnight, I get two hours of play time, worse than my previous $20 Bluetooth headphones.

    - Charging sleeve: Although the sleeve is nice looking, it is too big to carry it in a pocket or even a suit jacket. So if you don’t want to carry it in your hands, you’ll have to leave it home.

    The idea was good, but the execution was poor, and the final product doesn’t live up to the hype and is definitely not worth the premium price.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Sleek, but so frustrating

    It looks good. No, it looks great. Fits really well, to the point that I don't even notice they're on at times and are just a perfect snug fit for that morning walk. Love the shape and the form.

    Sound-wise, this tiny little thing packs quite a decent punch. The trebles are nice and firm, and the bass will make you groove. It even has a passive ambient sound suppression.

    But that's it. The connection breaks from time to time. There is a skip on the right earpiece if you even move your head. If you go to a place with a lot of Wi-Fi connections, you'll end up not getting a decent flow unless your phone is right in front of you. Even if you're wearing a smartwatch, the Bluetooth from that would cause interference. You won't get a decent 5 minutes of music without the right ear dropping off for a second to reconnect. I have no issues if it's only a rare thing because it's a drop for a second, but when that happens more than 50 times in a minute, then you're pretty much listening from the left and occasionally from the right, which is pretty frustrating. The only time this worked flawlessly was when I was nowhere near a Wi-Fi or Bluetooth connection.

    There is no backend support, it's like even they've given up. Not expecting any firmware update or any support since they've now launched Nano.

    I told them all of the above info over a mail and their reply was a $50 in shop gift card. Like really!?

    Now I'm stuck with these and have to keep my phone and myself in a certain manner for the music to play. SO FRUSTRATING! I feel like smashing them at times when the song is playing, and the feels are on and then BOOM, audio drops from the right 10 times in a row.

    Go for alternatives. There are plenty out there. This isn't worth the time and effort.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Don't do it

    • New York,
    • Nov 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got my crazybaby Air earbuds while they were on Indiegogo. They looked amazing (so much better than those ugly Apple things), they block out a lot of ambient noise, and according to their website they have "never drop connection" with "excellent pocket performance."

    Having used them for a few months now, I can tell you that only the sound and ergonomics are good. The rest of it bites.

    My first set had to be returned because the right one wouldn't connect. The replacement set, which I have now, has amazing sound, really couldn't ask for better and it blocks out a lot of the world so you can enjoy your music. However, the never drop connection is laughable. It drops constantly, especially the right one. The excellent pocket performance is also a joke. Working out at the gym, I cannot have it in the pocket of my shorts while I work out.

    Battery life is horrible. My spouse and I were doing yard work and turned on our respective headsets at the same time. Mine were the Air and his were the Apple Airpods. Mine had died, and his were still going. In fact, they never died the entire time we were working in the yard and mine were fully charged.

    So, though they look great and the sound is amazing, stay away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Pathetic response by Support

    • New South Wales, Australia,
    • Dec 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Firstly, let me say that the air Nano works a treat, but the silicone sleeves leave a lot to be desired; it tears easily. I contacted Support to let them know and was basically fobbed off with them saying there are three sets in one pack (I only received one set, which is why I contacted them in the first place). I contacted them again to be told check the box. I responded with "I have, that's why I'm contacting Support AGAIN," then to be treated substandard and asked to supply a bloody photo. Have crazybaby standards for quality gone?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Bad purchase

    • Kolding, Denmark,
    • Sep 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought them a year ago while they were campaigning on IndieGoGo. They just arrived yesterday. So, the audio quality is mediocre at best, the light on the sides as they show it on the campaign videos are nonexistent basically, and for the worst, the Bluetooth literally loses connection if the phone is not next to them. If you put your phone in your front pocket, then it will every second lose connection. On the back pocket, you don't hear anything.

    All in all, overpriced Chinese garbage. I won't buy anything from Indiegogo again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 74 people found this review helpful

    Never received my order

    • Houston, TX,
    • Feb 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    When I went and preordered on Indiego, the company said they would deliver my Air by crazybaby in January of 2017. I still haven't received them, and there is no way to contact the company by email. I am very disappointed that they didn't follow through with delivery, or at the very least, explain why they haven't delivered my Air earbuds. Also, I'm now at a loss of over $100.

    I would appreciate it if somebody at crazybaby would have the decency to contact me by email and tell me what is going on. I feel like I've been scammed!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Non existent customer services

    Been waiting since December for the Air. It's now mid-July and still waiting and no response from crazybaby customer service. I moved to an apartment this week and I am afraid as I have been waiting for so long if it is ever shipped it will go to the wrong address. But no one is responding to emails. The product may well be good (although I don't know for sure as I still don't have it) but the service is lousy.

    You need both to have a successful business! And this is despite being over subscribed by over 1700%! You'd think you'd be able to afford some admin support to answer emails.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Stay away from a defective product

    • Austin, TX,
    • Jul 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received the product and the left ear bud was Dead on Arrival. I sent an email to their help desk.

    Never heard back from them. Stay away, they don't care about you after you pay for their product.

    Their help desk said they would get back to me in 36 hours and they never did.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Non-existent product, a myth - buy a unicorn instead

    • Texas,
    • Jul 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Would be ZERO stars if I could submit that level. I was an early contributor to this company and ordered two of their Air headphones due to arrive in January. I received a few updates about great enhancements, revolutionary design and more. Was promised a March delivery. Then emails about shipping delays due to improvements (April shipment) and final tweaks to create the perfect product, then a July shipment.

    Next a few more emails about the shipments beginning to reach customers mid-July. Still nothing. Now requests for support have gone unanswered. Absolute rip-off. I will be reporting their inability to fulfill their orders and the issue with payment for a product that I have never received. Promising technology, promise broken. Save your money and buy a unicorn!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Bad product

    • New York,
    • Jul 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've had mine in black for almost two weeks and from the get go the right ear peace drops the signal. The customer service is slower than molasses. I see them going nowhere with this product but to Claims Court. I am willing to work with them because when they do work, they sound good, but they don't answer my questions.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Awful support and right ear bud drops

    • New York,
    • Jul 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I funded this product on November 4th with a promise of January delivery. I just received them mid-July. Their communication during the funding campaign was pathetic and non-existent. I almost canceled my order many times but held on.

    They look fantastic. They fit fantastic. The sound is adequate. The charging tube is neat, BUT the right ear bud constantly drops. I've paired and unpaired and even paired up with my wife and son's phones to make sure it wasn't my phone. Same results.

    I contacted support a week ago and again three days ago with NO response except for an automated email response promising that they would contact me within 36 hours. If you go to any review site, you'll see that the right ear bud drop issue is a common problem. Stay away from these until they've fixed the audio drop issue.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 83

Write a Review for Air by crazybaby!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review