Read 83 Air by crazybaby Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 2 3 star: 3 2 star: 6 1 star:  68
Bottom Line: 8% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 83
Sort reviews by:

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy, get refund

    • Hong Kong,
    • Dec 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is what they reply when I ask why the refund handling fee is 10%:

    Since we launched Air's crowdfunding project, our team had never stopped putting effort into the product. All the time was needed and required to invest into early development and improvement for the trial runs before mass production. As stated before in our updates, we will not be able to deliver substandard product. Please kindly understand that we also come a long way from the initial idea of making Air. And we really appreciate the support from our backers. Our team has been doing their best to make this headphone come into life, and shared with backers the fruition we harvested.

    Due to the campaign had closed and moved into mass production and shipment stage, we have produced for all the existing orders. For each individual order we have born the production cost, transportation expense and bank transaction fee. Therefore if backer requested a refund, we can not be able to issue the full refund anymore. The 10% handle fee was not charged on our side, it was from both indiegogo platform fee and paypal transferring fee when indiegogo sent over the fund to us. Please let us know your thought. Hopefully, we can come to a mutual agreement on this. Thank You.

    They dare to claim to have completed all orders. Are you kidding me? It was like an infinite wait with no updates.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Horrible product and customer service.

    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Dec 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    As described, they sound good, but they do not work.

    Frequent and continuously dropped connection, no matter how close together the phone and earpiece are. Just turning your head will cause a disconnect, but no reason really needed. It's like an old scratchy record skipping.

    Complaints to customer service go unanswered, or replies are received months later with useless impractical and ineffective "tips."

    I've thrown mine out.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 8 people found this review helpful

    After over a year I still have not received my two Air purchases

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Dec 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I helped fund crazybaby last November (2016) by pre-purchasing two of their Air products. The delivery date was estimated to be January 2017. As of December 15, 2017, I have not received either product. They told me they had sent it just under two weeks ago and sent me tracking numbers, but the tracking numbers still don't work. They have stopped responding to my emails.

    If you deal with this company, you will get a lot of positive-sounding emails and excuses, but at the end of the day, they are making empty promises. I am very disappointed in this whole experience, and so far I am out a lot of money. I can't review something I've never received.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Defective and no customer service

    • Novato, CA,
    • Dec 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Stay away from crazybaby. My headphones arrived defective, and the company has ZERO customer service. I sent several emails but only got non-relevant automatic replies back, which seems consistent with experiences from other customers. They do react to social media posts asking for the order number and then promising that customer service will reach out. But that is an empty promise, still zero customer service. Money wasted.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Stay well clear

    • United Kingdom,
    • Dec 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I backed this campaign in November 2016, and like so many other backers, the Airs have never arrived!

    After many months of patiently waiting I went back onto the backing website (Indiegogo) and was shocked at the huge number of comments from other backers in the same position as me.

    However, it seems that for 99% of the people that have actually received their Airs, they are appallingly bad quality and just do not work. Quite how such glowing reviews for these appear on the web is very suspicious.

    I suspect that the whole "campaign" is essentially a scam to get money out of backers and then give little or no backup.

    Crazybaby should be avoided at all costs; spend your money elsewhere.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Worst company ever

    The worst customer service. Don't expect them to refund your order even if it is malfunctioning. I supported them on Indiegogo more than a year ago, and still haven't gotten most of my orders. These guys just want money without the care their customers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Don’t trust this company

    • Munich, Germany,
    • Dec 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the crazybaby Air and want to give you 2 reasons not to do it.

    1. I waited 6 months longer than promised on my product, meanwhile outdated, and the company didn't bother for months letting anyone know whats happening.

    2. After my airs broke (1 month of usage), I sent them back and except for a note that my buds arrived there is no chance to communicate anymore. It has been THREE MONTHS since I am waiting for a replacement and I don't even know whats going to happen.

    Bottom line: Just another Chinese company that promises quality they can't deliver. Neither built-quality nor support-quality. Don't waste your money and nerves on this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Refuse to honor warranty. Defective and worthless!

    • Boise, ID,
    • Nov 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had a defective pair of Airs since they were delivered in August. I have sent dozens of emails and IM's and they didn't respond until November 1st. Then they promised an RMA and replacement and then once again ignored me. The right earpiece has NEVER worked and as far as I am concerned they have NO WARRANTY.

    What a bunch of thieves. That is what it is called when you take someone's money and provide them nothing in return.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Don't do it

    • New York,
    • Nov 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got my crazybaby Air earbuds while they were on Indiegogo. They looked amazing (so much better than those ugly Apple things), they block out a lot of ambient noise, and according to their website they have "never drop connection" with "excellent pocket performance."

    Having used them for a few months now, I can tell you that only the sound and ergonomics are good. The rest of it bites.

    My first set had to be returned because the right one wouldn't connect. The replacement set, which I have now, has amazing sound, really couldn't ask for better and it blocks out a lot of the world so you can enjoy your music. However, the never drop connection is laughable. It drops constantly, especially the right one. The excellent pocket performance is also a joke. Working out at the gym, I cannot have it in the pocket of my shorts while I work out.

    Battery life is horrible. My spouse and I were doing yard work and turned on our respective headsets at the same time. Mine were the Air and his were the Apple Airpods. Mine had died, and his were still going. In fact, they never died the entire time we were working in the yard and mine were fully charged.

    So, though they look great and the sound is amazing, stay away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Sleek, but so frustrating

    It looks good. No, it looks great. Fits really well, to the point that I don't even notice they're on at times and are just a perfect snug fit for that morning walk. Love the shape and the form.

    Sound-wise, this tiny little thing packs quite a decent punch. The trebles are nice and firm, and the bass will make you groove. It even has a passive ambient sound suppression.

    But that's it. The connection breaks from time to time. There is a skip on the right earpiece if you even move your head. If you go to a place with a lot of Wi-Fi connections, you'll end up not getting a decent flow unless your phone is right in front of you. Even if you're wearing a smartwatch, the Bluetooth from that would cause interference. You won't get a decent 5 minutes of music without the right ear dropping off for a second to reconnect. I have no issues if it's only a rare thing because it's a drop for a second, but when that happens more than 50 times in a minute, then you're pretty much listening from the left and occasionally from the right, which is pretty frustrating. The only time this worked flawlessly was when I was nowhere near a Wi-Fi or Bluetooth connection.

    There is no backend support, it's like even they've given up. Not expecting any firmware update or any support since they've now launched Nano.

    I told them all of the above info over a mail and their reply was a $50 in shop gift card. Like really!?

    Now I'm stuck with these and have to keep my phone and myself in a certain manner for the music to play. SO FRUSTRATING! I feel like smashing them at times when the song is playing, and the feels are on and then BOOM, audio drops from the right 10 times in a row.

    Go for alternatives. There are plenty out there. This isn't worth the time and effort.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Design flaws

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Oct 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was an early backer of this new product by Air, and was so excited to receive them! I followed instructions, got them going, but still found that I could only hear phone calls out of one ear (my left) and it was extremely hard to hear the call.

    Naturally, I thought this was a product construction or hardware issue, so I contacted customer support to resolve. The initial response was, "try resetting the Bluetooth." Did that, no luck, and replied that it had not worked.

    I wrote probably five more emails to ask for assistance before I gave up.

    Today, it was announced that they had a "new and improved" customer service center, so I go to check it out, and voila; I find that there is a section regarding my specific issue.

    And there I find that they have not designed the product for stereo sound for phone calls. They believe it poses a safety concern. Now, imagine only one of your earbuds worked when you're speaking to someone in a busy environment. Would that be alright with you?

    For me, it's not. They won't be used for 80% of the reason I bought them. The sound quality is nice for music, no issues there, but it's not the primary reason I bought it, so naturally, I feel scammed.

    I encourage you to think about your needs closely before purchasing this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 83

Write a Review for Air by crazybaby!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review