Read 83 Air by crazybaby Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 2 3 star: 3 2 star: 6 1 star:  68
Bottom Line: 8% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 83
Sort reviews by:

  • 9 out 14 people found this review helpful

    How cheap of you crazybaby

    • Kerala, India,
    • Aug 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am a backer of their Air by crazybaby from Indigogo and I placed an order almost a year ago, and they were supposed to deliver the product by January of this year. It's the end of July, and still, they have not even arranged any shipment to me. On the other hand, they are selling on Brookstone website for the people who have placed an order just a couple of weeks ago. What about us backers? How can these people be so bad? I am never going to back these guys again.

    A pathetic company came across so far.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    No customer service and product not working

    I was so excited to get my Air by crazybaby headphones, but they are very disappointing.

    The right earbud kept dropping the signal from the get-go. I used them for one listening session of about one and a half hours, and the battery died (at least on the left bud, which is the main). Now they do not seem to be charging at all. The light comes on in the charging tube but stays orange the entire time, no matter how long I try to charge. To be honest, I really don't know if it is supposed to change when the charge is complete because the instructions that come with these are basically non-existent. The left earbud will only stay on for approximately 3-4 minutes, and the battery level for them on my phone shows that it is low no matter how long I try to charge them for in the charging tube.

    I contacted crazybaby through their website's "support" page four days ago (I've added a note every day) and have not heard from them other than one electronic reply stating that they've received my message.

    It sucks because I think these have a great fit and good sound. Keep your money and use it on a product where the company actually cares about their quality and customers.

    I also backed Air by crazybaby headphones on Indiegogo in November with a promise of a January delivery and did not receive the headphones until mid-July.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Stay away!

    • Dayton, Ohio,
    • Aug 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    After months and months of waiting and many times contemplating canceling, I hung in there as they baited me along with "we will ship in three weeks...ran into a problem and will ship in four weeks" etc. I was so excited to receive my headphones I purchased three sets! Yes, three.

    Well, here are the issues. I only received two of the three that I ordered. I tried to contact support, and it says they will respond in 36 hours, but it has been almost two weeks and there is no responses and no updates.

    I set up one of the headphone set, and the right one does not work. I sent an email, created a ticket, and of course got no responses. I guess it was great marketing as I bought into this product concept and the product does not work as described. I wasted about $300 on these; stay away!

    I am still waiting on a response and am very frustrated with this!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Pure junk, no support, no followup from crazybaby

    The product/company looks good on paper but does not perform. The company has been completely non-responsive to purchasers with problems. See Indiegogo.

    I made seven attempts to reach the company, and the only response was a single form letter email explaining that they did not have the manpower for individual responses. I tracked down a registered business phone number finally for their US operations and was told that the business was registered to a person that no longer exists at that "home" number!

    This group is not to be trusted.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Warning - these are really bad!

    • New South Wales, Australia,
    • Aug 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've had these Air by crazybaby now for two days, and I am extremely disappointed with the product. Forget the sound. I wish I could listen long enough to assess it without them constantly dropping. If I don't sit perfectly still with my phone in front of me, then dropouts begin. Forget putting your phone in your front jeans pocket and going for a walk; it sounds like a really bad phone call where you'd give up after 10 seconds and call back. The product was four months late on delivery and works like a beta model at best. Avoid these like the plague people. They look good, perform TERRIBLY.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Right side constantly cuts out

    • Long Island, NY,
    • Aug 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Shipping for the white pair was essentially when crazybaby advised. However, as others have said, there seems to be an issue with my right ear bud. The right side frequently cuts out, even though I am stationary and my phone is two feet away from me. I've messaged support with no response so far. I cannot recommend unless something changes.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Stay away!

    I was a backer with a promised January 2017 delivery date. Production delays "for quality improvements," finally early August 2017 delivery! Pairs well, looks good, sounds good, and like others experiences, the right earbud drops, and like others, zero response from "customer dis-service." I will NEVER buy another product from the dis-honorable company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Poorly built

    • Germany,
    • Aug 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    1. Opening and closing the tube creates a remarkable scratch noise, there was already damage on the aluminum when I received it. Edges do not meet and things stand off. The whole thing seems poorly built.

    2. Charging the earbuds within the tube does not work as expected. The gold pin connectors seem not to be able to reach the earbuds. Every time I have "fully charged“ the earbuds, the phone (iPhone 6 Plus) tells me the battery is only half full. I have never been able to use them longer than 30 minutes before they die.

    3. Connectivity issues occur regularly, even if the phone is right in front of it. Especially the right earbud goes silent on a minute basis.

    4. Using as headphones: Taking a phone call or recording an audio memo causes the right earbud to shut down immediately, and the microphone and speaker are completely and instantly turned off.

    5. The buttons on the earbuds are way too hard to press, it actually hurts your ear if you simply want to pause a song.

    I waited nine months for this, and it sadly turned out to be a bad, hastily assembled product that at best is in its alpha status. I lost my trust in crazybaby and won’t support these guys anytime soon again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Terrible, terrible, terrible

    • Massachusetts,
    • Aug 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Like many other reviewers, I've had a terrible experience. These didn't arrive for close to nine months, and when they did, the left earbud didn't even work. I'm trying to figure out if there is a way to return with the "one year warranty" and considering contacting my credit card company about the payment to see if its possible to cancel it at this point, although unlikely.

    Like others, customer service has not gotten back to me for over a week. I used them twice until the left earbud, which basically had one initial charge, crapped out within two short uses.

    I have never been so disappointed with a purchase. Honestly, turned me off of Indiegogo entirely.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Right earpiece drops signal

    • California,
    • Aug 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    It does not work. They have not replied to a replacement request after ten days. When the left side is covered or in a pocket, the right side drops the signal. The charging tube looks good, but not well designed, and the closing switch keeps turning and can be pulled opened even when it is supposedly locked.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Dishonest company

    • London, England,
    • Aug 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The timeline for full delivery of all units has now passed since their last email which was over a month ago. I still have received nothing, and all my support emails are ignored. I even found a phone number and called and got an answering machine.

    Basically, they stole my money. What a huge scam and I hope they get taken to court for every penny they have to their names.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 83

Write a Review for Air by crazybaby!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review