Read 83 Air by crazybaby Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 2 3 star: 3 2 star: 6 1 star:  68
Bottom Line: 8% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 83
Sort reviews by:

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Bad product, even worse customer support

    • Palm Beach, FL,
    • Sep 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've had these Air by crazybaby now for two days, and I am extremely disappointed with the product. Forget the sound. I wish I could listen long enough to assess it without them constantly dropping. The right earbud drops, and like others, zero response from "customer dis-service." I will NEVER buy another product from the dis-honorable company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Lousy product, non-existent customer service

    I have received my headphones, and I am very disappointed in this product that I was anxiously awaiting for a long time.

    Crazybaby markets it as comparable and somehow superior to Apple Air Pods but there are a few issues that make these headphones simply sub-standard.

    The first and the most important issue is the sound drops when the head is turned (changed distance to the source). That was the main reason why Apple delayed the delivery of Air Pods by three months. As a result, they had resolved the issue, and the sound stream is flawless on Air Pods, and it is extremely irritating to hear all the clicks and disruptions while listening to the symphony on your headphones.

    I don’t even want to mention other uncomfortable features, such as having to turn on each bud separately vs. having ear sensors in air pods (no turning on/off at all), but that you didn’t promise, hence it was not expected.

    A refund was requested via customer service ticket #24671, but it has never been answered, not within 36 hours as promised, nor ever!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Absolute garbage!

    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Sep 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was an Indiegogo backer. Horrible company. Lied to, ignored, sold an inferior product that was delayed, according to crazybaby, to ensure only perfection was delivered, waited six months past promised delivery only to receive a set of junk. So no idea what was improved during the six-month delay. Poor connection. One side constantly drops. Audio lags. Poor battery. Stay away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Bad battery life and right ear drops out

    Right ear continually drops signal or falls out of sync with the left ear. I charged the head phones and capsule over night to use for a workout the next morning. The charge lasted maybe ten minutes. Customer service for this product is basically non-existent with multiple unanswered emails and phone calls. Was it worth investing in back in November on Indiegogo? NOPE!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Need to hold phone up to my face for this to work

    • London, England,
    • Sep 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Forget about putting the phone in pocket, moving the phone or head, or even relaxing hands holding the phone from an "up to face" position. Music drops off in all the above cases. I waited months longer than promised delivery date, no response on emails to the company, now I'm left holding the (crazy?!) baby.

    Does the Office of Fair Trading come in here? We've each dropped close to £100 ($130.47) on this defective, delayed product!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Very very bad sound quality

    I was looking forward to getting these, so much that I endured almost a year of delays. Finally, I got it yesterday, and the big promise is a sham.

    The sound quality is very very bad, and I cannot use it for phone calls as the sound is in the left ear only and very faint. I won't recommend it to friends or to anybody. I feel I was cheated.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    The Air is a shame and the company is worse

    • Sydney, Australia,
    • Sep 8, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    It is now September. The promise for delivery was January 2017. The so-called updates just pushed back delivery. But still, I wait for the so-called product. Customer service does not respond. Indigo simply passes the buck. This is an example of the high risk of crowd funding.

    When will I receive the order I placed last year? Probably never, but all is not lost. I now have an experience I can draw on for many purposes.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Signal dropout - no customer service response to emails.

    • Staffordshire, England,
    • Sep 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have waited very patiently for these headphones, about a year. They arrived four days ago. My excitement was soon quenched when I started listening. Why? Signal dropout, intermittent dropout is occurring on the right speaker, it is not predictable and has nothing to do with proximity or battery charge. It happens when fully charged, and on different devices. I have tried an Huewai Android phone and a Fiio X5 Gen 3, and there was dropout on both devices.

    To make matters worse, I have gotten no response to three emails I have sent. I have been waiting four days now. I have posted comments on their Facebook page to vent my frustrations. I have comfort knowing others are experiencing the same problems as I am.

    This is not a good way to start a new product and promote sales. Potential buyers should definitely not buy these headphones right now as there are clearly issues with the manufacturing process. I really don't know why they are doing this, talk about shooting yourself in the foot. The product has been released too soon in my opinion.

    I want my money back Air crazybaby!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Good marketing, inferior product

    • London, England,
    • Sep 11, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I backed these earbuds on IndieGoGo almost immediately. I was truly on board the hype train from the moment I looked over the promotional material.

    Ten months later and the long-awaited day finally arrived!

    The Case: The tube, sleek and stylish in all the promotional material, is, well, nice. However, it's a bit chunkier than the promotional images led us to believe (apparently IndieGoGo is like Tinder in that respect). Intentional or otherwise, this was not a good start.

    The Audio Quality: They sound fantastic. There's no way around that. I have much more expensive headphones from Sennheiser, and these earbuds rival those. But...

    The Darn Connection: The right earbud. The right earbud cuts out probably 5-6 times a minute. Which is absurd. I won't harp on this too much as many other reviewers have said as much but needless to say, I'm dumbfounded by the fact that they found their way into consumers hands with such a fundamental fault.

    Conclusion: I hadn't heard of crazybaby before backing these earbuds, but they're going to do some serious damage control if they want to keep afloat. Or they doom themselves to a very short shelf life as a flash in the pan when they could have been so much more.

    Unfortunately, high-quality audio isn't enough when it only consistently works in one ear. Steer clear of Air by crazybaby. Give it a year or so, and superior products will likely be much more mainstream.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Is this a scam?

    I paid for the product and supported their campaign but the only thing I ever received was multiple prefab messages and no answers! These people/company present themselves as shysters! I really believed the product, but now I feel duped! I just want my money back!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Forget you crazybaby!

    • Toronto, Canada,
    • Sep 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    A year later I got the garbage. They sent it to the wrong address after I submitted a new address and moved. But even though I canceled the order and changed the address, they ignored both of those. So I got them. They cut out. No battery life indicator. I will try to return if the company ever responds.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 83

Write a Review for Air by crazybaby!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review