Read 83 Air by crazybaby Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 2 3 star: 3 2 star: 6 1 star:  68
Bottom Line: 8% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-44 of 83
Sort reviews by:

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Stay far away!

    Leaving aside the already known delay, during calls just the left earbud is working, and people are complaining about an echo or noise coming from the microphone. When playing music, the sound is not bad but nothing impressive. But during my waiting, I bought others at less than 10 EUR with much better sound quality and better bass. The phone I just bought is an iPhone 7.

    In addition, service is not answering. Honestly, I don't think if it can be worse. If I had time and money I would go for legal actions.

    Because of this experience, next time I'll go for a product already proved in the market avoiding giving my money to people just playing with it. No more crowdfunding from my side.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Stopped working, zero technical support

    My earbuds stopped working within a week of receiving them. I emailed customer support and got an automated reply saying I'd receive some help within 36 hours, but after a week I still hadn't heard from them. Poor quality product, even worse customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy it

    • Spain,
    • Sep 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Read the other one-star reviews. Everything they said is exactly the experience I had. They sound really good, but they just don't work as it's supposed to do. I contacted support recently, so it's normal I haven't received an answer yet. I still hope the support team can give a real solution. In the meantime, I don't recommend to buy it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Bad purchase

    • Kolding, Denmark,
    • Sep 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought them a year ago while they were campaigning on IndieGoGo. They just arrived yesterday. So, the audio quality is mediocre at best, the light on the sides as they show it on the campaign videos are nonexistent basically, and for the worst, the Bluetooth literally loses connection if the phone is not next to them. If you put your phone in your front pocket, then it will every second lose connection. On the back pocket, you don't hear anything.

    All in all, overpriced Chinese garbage. I won't buy anything from Indiegogo again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Poor

    • London, United Kingdom,
    • Sep 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Like others have mentioned, the sound continually drops, especially the right ear. Lousy product. This is such a shame as the packaging looks great and we were promised a premium product.

    Avoid. There must be better products out there.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Very good once you know the tricks

    • Prescott, AZ,
    • Sep 17, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Yes, I waited ten months for these things and wasn't too happy about that. They turned out to be a great purchase. It's living up to all the hype but that being said, I do understand the negative reviews about earbuds cutting out or not working at all. The big trick is to make sure they're being charged properly. That probably takes care of 50 percent of the complaints about earbuds not working. I don't remember if the instructions said to remove the plastic film from the earbuds contacts, but that's a given. While you have the tube open, drop the earbuds in and MAKE SURE the red light on the earbuds start blinking. If not, drop it in again until it does. No blinking light, no charge. You may have to reseat one of the earbuds multiple times before it charges.

    I bet you that's the #1 cause of these things not working or not wanting to turn on. Once they're charged, they're fantastic! Once in a blue moon, the right one will drop out momentarily when you turn your head, but for me, that hasn't been a problem. If there's a problem pairing them, take them out of your ear and make sure they're both turned off, it may take several tries. Then turn them on, left side first and they should pair. Once I figured these things out, they work great.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Totally underwhelming

    This product had so much potential but just has way too many flaws. Given that the product was delayed for so long so that they could make improvements before going into full-scale production (I was an early backer on IndieGoGo), it's really disappointing. The right ear keeps dropping in and out again (sound), the buds do charge properly in the case and the alleged listening time is nowhere near as promised.

    The control buttons on each bud are so stiff that when you do try and control them whilst in the ear, you have to press so hard, that it pushes them further into your ear and it creates a painful pressure vacuum.

    It's a real shame, as when they do work, the sound is amazing and they are really comfortable to wear.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 8 people found this review helpful

    A bad company

    • Melbourne, Australia,
    • Sep 15, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Fans waited eagerly for the Air by crazybaby to be released. After the January launch date failed, crazybaby urges the supporters to be patient since new products have new product difficulties and they were short on resources as a crowdfunded project. That makes sense at face value (if you don't think about the 5420% over-funding they received and the close to $3 million raised). So many fans defended crazybaby while we waited.

    And we waited. Then when they finally delivered in July and August, the REAL nightmare began. Consumers who received a working set are RARE. Here is a rundown of what you will receive:

    - If people ordered more than one pair, they will only get a MAXIMUM of one pair of their order. Then crazybaby ghosts you. That makes commercial sense since crazybaby saves costs if they don't even deliver you the product right?

    - If you only ordered one pair, 1 of 3 things may happen: you may receive a working pair. If that happens, go surrender yourself to a zoo because you are a unicorn. You may get a faulty pair. You may never see your buds.

    - Bluetooth connectivity is state of the art for a potato. Mine does not connect at all (albeit it's a more unusual fault amongst all the consumers). The two buds pair with one another but no one's phones can pair with it (I've tried Samsungs, iPhones and HTC Ones).

    - The warranty button is fake. You paid for a one-year warranty? Warranty, to crazybaby, is the name of their automated machine that says "we will respond within 36 hours." You can talk to warranty all you want, but warranty kind of doesn't talk back.

    - All phones are dead in crazybaby. You may contact them in any way you wish, but unless you call the Ghostbusters, you will never hear a peep from crazybaby. Because they ghost you.

    Do NOT purchase Air by crazybaby, unless you want to throw money at Allen. He loves that, and he's expanding as we speak.

    Report this product where you can. Flag it to your friends to stay away. Unless you don't like your friends, then recommend this to them, then get a new set of friends later because they will hate you for it.

    Now how do I give less than one star?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy!

    • Montreal, Quebec, Canada,
    • Sep 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Like others, I bought it on IndieGoGo. Nice packaging but the product left much to be desired. Music fades in and out, but most importantly, when making phone calls the other side either cannot hear me at all or say I sound like I'm distant and in an echo chamber. They may have a decent speaker but a TERRIBLE microphone. Also, the left and right, though charged, keep turning off or making a sound as if it is.

    I left a message with help desk's answering machine but have low expectations as they cannot fix mine and at this point just want a refund.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Forget you crazybaby!

    • Toronto, Canada,
    • Sep 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    A year later I got the garbage. They sent it to the wrong address after I submitted a new address and moved. But even though I canceled the order and changed the address, they ignored both of those. So I got them. They cut out. No battery life indicator. I will try to return if the company ever responds.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Is this a scam?

    I paid for the product and supported their campaign but the only thing I ever received was multiple prefab messages and no answers! These people/company present themselves as shysters! I really believed the product, but now I feel duped! I just want my money back!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-44 of 83

Write a Review for Air by crazybaby!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review