Read 83 Air by crazybaby Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 5)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 2 3 star: 3 2 star: 6 1 star:  68
Bottom Line: 8% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 45-55 of 83
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Worthless product

    I received my Air headphones in July. They immediately suffered from constant dropouts. In one 4-minute song, I counted 9! This made the product unusable. I contacted their support, and they said they would get back to me in 36 hours. Two months went by and I still heard nothing, so I reached out to them again. Their response illustrates how much of a sham product this is better than I ever could.

    Enjoy:

    We understand that you concern is “dropping out and connection” and we would be glad to assist for the same.

    In practice, all Bluetooth device (even mono headset) will in some conditions give slight connection problems. Ordinarily in our day to day equipments we don’t noticed as it is not streaming music in our ears. However, the sound may cutout temporarily if the connections is lost for longer than the earbud’s buffer can compensate for. We have seen that the earbuds will work better with some phone models than others, depending on how well that music player’s antenna was designed.

    For an optimal listening experience, please reduce the object in between your left earbud and music player. As bluetooth signals do not cross through the body. It is also important to minimize interfering objects between the bud themselves.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Worthless, pointless, useless

    • East Riding of Yorkshire, England,
    • Oct 2, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have held back on commenting on these hopeless earphones. The company appeared to have taken on too much and after a nine-month delay rushed out this heap of crap. They seem so fundamentally flawed with no customer support (other than an eventual patronizing explanation of how Bluetooth is not perfect) that I really doubt the provenance of ANY reviews that suggest anything above poor performance. Dropout, poor charge (though I give up on them after less than 15 minutes each time whenever I try them out), and yadda-yadda. They are nice looking, but that only rubs in how garbage they are at what they're intended for. It took nearly $3M. Avoid.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Rubbish product and non existent customer service

    • United Kingdom,
    • Oct 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got my headphones a month or so ago. Straight away right earbud kept disconnecting. I contacted them and got told to reset the headphones. A day later it got worse and I got told to hold my phone closer to my left ear.

    Then the charging station stopped charging correctly, and I got no reply. Then both kept disconnecting, and I got no reply and again another five times now a month or so on. And the right headphone has packed up completely. Guess what? No reply.

    By far the worst connection ever and I’ve had cheap wireless headphones which are much better. Really poor, which is a shame because they sound great when they work if you put your in your device literally on the left headphone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Worse ear buds

    • Singapore,
    • Oct 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The sound was good but keep on disconnecting and not charging properly. Worse, there is no customer service. I tried to email and got no reply. Why was this earbud released in the market with this kind of performance?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Don't buy it.

    Too many issues to use in daily life. The connection between the left and the right bud is very unstable, and it drops out every time I turn my head. And latency is very bad; they have about a 0.5-1 second sound delay.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Waste of money

    • York, United Kingdom,
    • Oct 19, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    They kind of work okay indoors and the sound quality is good when they do. As soon as you go outside, the Bluetooth connection to the left bud is irregular, and the connection between the two buds is erratic, to say the least. The charging cradle is a good idea, and if the basic product worked, it would be good value. As is it is no value! Oh, and if you do buy one and have issues, their customer service is non-existent.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Design flaws

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Oct 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was an early backer of this new product by Air, and was so excited to receive them! I followed instructions, got them going, but still found that I could only hear phone calls out of one ear (my left) and it was extremely hard to hear the call.

    Naturally, I thought this was a product construction or hardware issue, so I contacted customer support to resolve. The initial response was, "try resetting the Bluetooth." Did that, no luck, and replied that it had not worked.

    I wrote probably five more emails to ask for assistance before I gave up.

    Today, it was announced that they had a "new and improved" customer service center, so I go to check it out, and voila; I find that there is a section regarding my specific issue.

    And there I find that they have not designed the product for stereo sound for phone calls. They believe it poses a safety concern. Now, imagine only one of your earbuds worked when you're speaking to someone in a busy environment. Would that be alright with you?

    For me, it's not. They won't be used for 80% of the reason I bought them. The sound quality is nice for music, no issues there, but it's not the primary reason I bought it, so naturally, I feel scammed.

    I encourage you to think about your needs closely before purchasing this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Refuse to honor warranty. Defective and worthless!

    • Boise, ID,
    • Nov 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have had a defective pair of Airs since they were delivered in August. I have sent dozens of emails and IM's and they didn't respond until November 1st. Then they promised an RMA and replacement and then once again ignored me. The right earpiece has NEVER worked and as far as I am concerned they have NO WARRANTY.

    What a bunch of thieves. That is what it is called when you take someone's money and provide them nothing in return.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Don’t trust this company

    • Munich, Germany,
    • Dec 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought the crazybaby Air and want to give you 2 reasons not to do it.

    1. I waited 6 months longer than promised on my product, meanwhile outdated, and the company didn't bother for months letting anyone know whats happening.

    2. After my airs broke (1 month of usage), I sent them back and except for a note that my buds arrived there is no chance to communicate anymore. It has been THREE MONTHS since I am waiting for a replacement and I don't even know whats going to happen.

    Bottom line: Just another Chinese company that promises quality they can't deliver. Neither built-quality nor support-quality. Don't waste your money and nerves on this company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 2 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Worst company ever

    The worst customer service. Don't expect them to refund your order even if it is malfunctioning. I supported them on Indiegogo more than a year ago, and still haven't gotten most of my orders. These guys just want money without the care their customers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Stay well clear

    • United Kingdom,
    • Dec 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I backed this campaign in November 2016, and like so many other backers, the Airs have never arrived!

    After many months of patiently waiting I went back onto the backing website (Indiegogo) and was shocked at the huge number of comments from other backers in the same position as me.

    However, it seems that for 99% of the people that have actually received their Airs, they are appallingly bad quality and just do not work. Quite how such glowing reviews for these appear on the web is very suspicious.

    I suspect that the whole "campaign" is essentially a scam to get money out of backers and then give little or no backup.

    Crazybaby should be avoided at all costs; spend your money elsewhere.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 45-55 of 83

Write a Review for Air by crazybaby!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review