Read 83 Air by crazybaby Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 6)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 2 3 star: 3 2 star: 6 1 star:  68
Bottom Line: 8% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 56-66 of 83
Sort reviews by:

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Right ear dropping - no support

    • Australia,
    • Aug 31, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Hi All.

    From the first day of receiving the unit, the right side keeps on dropping at the turn of the head. Sometimes it drops even stationary. I emailed support 14 days ago and still no feedback.

    Obviously, quality control for the device is lacking. Customer support from the company is currently non-existent.

    If I can give a ZERO-star rating, I would. Stay away from this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Air by crazybaby don't work and customer service will not respond

    • Asheville, NC,
    • Aug 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received my "Air by crazybaby" over three weeks ago. I found out immediately that they were not working, and sent an email to support@crazybaby.com. They never responded to this first email. I have sent many emails over the last three weeks, and the only response has been an autoresponse saying they were creating a ticket and would get back to me within 36 hours. Never happened.

    The headset has problems connecting to Bluetooth (iPhone 7 that has zero problems connecting with multiple other devices). When it does connect, the right ear continually disconnects several times a minute. So music listening is impossible.

    On phone calls, neither the caller nor the answerer can hear. The earphones are completely unusable, and so far I have been unable to get any help whatsoever from the company.

    I was an early backer through Indiegogo and waited with eager anticipation created by their advertising. It took over seven months longer than they projected for me to receive the product. That would have been OK if the product just worked. Even if it was not acoustically stunning. This whole experience with "Air by crazybaby" is completely unsatisfactory.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Really bad and I would advise others to stay away.

    • Oslo, Norway,
    • Aug 29, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I placed an order since last November (2016). I was promised delivery in January 2017, but I received mine on 8/14/17.

    The right ear bud constantly drops signal. I managed to pair them on the first try, and the sound is great actually. However, the battery lasts 1.5 hours top, the charging process is not necessarily intuitive, and the guideline that comes with it is basically crap. I mean, the information on it is so poor that you don't even need it. What you actually need is not there, like how are you supposed to charge them? What is the purpose of the charging tube if you can't charge them without an electricity connection (when they said the tube contains two extra charges when it is fully charged). It never works for me. And I can't even connect them to my laptop while all the other Bluetooth devices that I have work quite great.

    What makes it even worse is their customer service, which I think is non-existence. I contacted them several times just to receive a stupid automated reply response. So, no help from them. I got angry and demanded a refund from both crazybaby and Indiegogo (their supporting platform). And surprise surprise, no response from both.

    Bottom line: Please stay away from them, you will save the time, money and your frustration.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Dishonest company

    • London, England,
    • Aug 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    The timeline for full delivery of all units has now passed since their last email which was over a month ago. I still have received nothing, and all my support emails are ignored. I even found a phone number and called and got an answering machine.

    Basically, they stole my money. What a huge scam and I hope they get taken to court for every penny they have to their names.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Right earpiece drops signal

    • California,
    • Aug 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    It does not work. They have not replied to a replacement request after ten days. When the left side is covered or in a pocket, the right side drops the signal. The charging tube looks good, but not well designed, and the closing switch keeps turning and can be pulled opened even when it is supposedly locked.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Terrible, terrible, terrible

    • Massachusetts,
    • Aug 28, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Like many other reviewers, I've had a terrible experience. These didn't arrive for close to nine months, and when they did, the left earbud didn't even work. I'm trying to figure out if there is a way to return with the "one year warranty" and considering contacting my credit card company about the payment to see if its possible to cancel it at this point, although unlikely.

    Like others, customer service has not gotten back to me for over a week. I used them twice until the left earbud, which basically had one initial charge, crapped out within two short uses.

    I have never been so disappointed with a purchase. Honestly, turned me off of Indiegogo entirely.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    Right ear bud constantly drops for first 15 minutes

    • Singapore,
    • Aug 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received my set last week. The earbuds fit nicely, but after one to two hours of usage, the ear felt a little sore.

    The sound quality is more towards bass. The sound quality sounds like pushing a normal in-ear headphone into your ear, which makes it sound more bass.

    Pairing the earbuds is easy, but it requires a lot of luck for the sound to come out perfectly on both side. The right earbud constantly drops for first 15 minutes after that the connection is quite stable with one or two drops per hour. On bad days, the left side doesn't play sound even if you paired the earbuds with the phone. You will need to put everything back to the charging tube and repair everything again.

    I have not tested the battery to the extreme, but it could last for my two-hour trips.

    This is my first truly wireless Bluetooth set. I felt that the Bluetooth performance and sound pales when comparing to my previous Bluetooth headsets, Jaybird X1 and X2. Hopefully, it can last.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    Poorly built

    • Germany,
    • Aug 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    1. Opening and closing the tube creates a remarkable scratch noise, there was already damage on the aluminum when I received it. Edges do not meet and things stand off. The whole thing seems poorly built.

    2. Charging the earbuds within the tube does not work as expected. The gold pin connectors seem not to be able to reach the earbuds. Every time I have "fully charged“ the earbuds, the phone (iPhone 6 Plus) tells me the battery is only half full. I have never been able to use them longer than 30 minutes before they die.

    3. Connectivity issues occur regularly, even if the phone is right in front of it. Especially the right earbud goes silent on a minute basis.

    4. Using as headphones: Taking a phone call or recording an audio memo causes the right earbud to shut down immediately, and the microphone and speaker are completely and instantly turned off.

    5. The buttons on the earbuds are way too hard to press, it actually hurts your ear if you simply want to pause a song.

    I waited nine months for this, and it sadly turned out to be a bad, hastily assembled product that at best is in its alpha status. I lost my trust in crazybaby and won’t support these guys anytime soon again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Stay away!

    I was a backer with a promised January 2017 delivery date. Production delays "for quality improvements," finally early August 2017 delivery! Pairs well, looks good, sounds good, and like others experiences, the right earbud drops, and like others, zero response from "customer dis-service." I will NEVER buy another product from the dis-honorable company!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Right side constantly cuts out

    • Long Island, NY,
    • Aug 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Shipping for the white pair was essentially when crazybaby advised. However, as others have said, there seems to be an issue with my right ear bud. The right side frequently cuts out, even though I am stationary and my phone is two feet away from me. I've messaged support with no response so far. I cannot recommend unless something changes.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Warning - these are really bad!

    • New South Wales, Australia,
    • Aug 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've had these Air by crazybaby now for two days, and I am extremely disappointed with the product. Forget the sound. I wish I could listen long enough to assess it without them constantly dropping. If I don't sit perfectly still with my phone in front of me, then dropouts begin. Forget putting your phone in your front jeans pocket and going for a walk; it sounds like a really bad phone call where you'd give up after 10 seconds and call back. The product was four months late on delivery and works like a beta model at best. Avoid these like the plague people. They look good, perform TERRIBLY.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 56-66 of 83

Write a Review for Air by crazybaby!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review