Read 83 Air by crazybaby Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 7)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 1.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 4 4 star: 2 3 star: 3 2 star: 6 1 star:  68
Bottom Line: 8% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 67-77 of 83
Sort reviews by:

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Pure junk, no support, no followup from crazybaby

    The product/company looks good on paper but does not perform. The company has been completely non-responsive to purchasers with problems. See Indiegogo.

    I made seven attempts to reach the company, and the only response was a single form letter email explaining that they did not have the manpower for individual responses. I tracked down a registered business phone number finally for their US operations and was told that the business was registered to a person that no longer exists at that "home" number!

    This group is not to be trusted.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Stay away!

    • Dayton, Ohio,
    • Aug 20, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    After months and months of waiting and many times contemplating canceling, I hung in there as they baited me along with "we will ship in three weeks...ran into a problem and will ship in four weeks" etc. I was so excited to receive my headphones I purchased three sets! Yes, three.

    Well, here are the issues. I only received two of the three that I ordered. I tried to contact support, and it says they will respond in 36 hours, but it has been almost two weeks and there is no responses and no updates.

    I set up one of the headphone set, and the right one does not work. I sent an email, created a ticket, and of course got no responses. I guess it was great marketing as I bought into this product concept and the product does not work as described. I wasted about $300 on these; stay away!

    I am still waiting on a response and am very frustrated with this!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    No customer service and product not working

    I was so excited to get my Air by crazybaby headphones, but they are very disappointing.

    The right earbud kept dropping the signal from the get-go. I used them for one listening session of about one and a half hours, and the battery died (at least on the left bud, which is the main). Now they do not seem to be charging at all. The light comes on in the charging tube but stays orange the entire time, no matter how long I try to charge. To be honest, I really don't know if it is supposed to change when the charge is complete because the instructions that come with these are basically non-existent. The left earbud will only stay on for approximately 3-4 minutes, and the battery level for them on my phone shows that it is low no matter how long I try to charge them for in the charging tube.

    I contacted crazybaby through their website's "support" page four days ago (I've added a note every day) and have not heard from them other than one electronic reply stating that they've received my message.

    It sucks because I think these have a great fit and good sound. Keep your money and use it on a product where the company actually cares about their quality and customers.

    I also backed Air by crazybaby headphones on Indiegogo in November with a promise of a January delivery and did not receive the headphones until mid-July.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Over-hyped

    • New York,
    • Aug 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Those headphones have multiple problems:

    - Connectivity: The left ear is the master piece and has a strong connection. The right ear connects to the left ear and drops the connection from time to time. Enough time to notice it and be annoyed by it.

    - Microphone: One of the functionality highlighted on their website is the quality of the microphone. Well, nobody hears me when I am on a call. Moreover, when I pick up a call, only the left ear works, the right ear doesn’t have audio during the call.

    - Battery: After a full charge overnight, I get two hours of play time, worse than my previous $20 Bluetooth headphones.

    - Charging sleeve: Although the sleeve is nice looking, it is too big to carry it in a pocket or even a suit jacket. So if you don’t want to carry it in your hands, you’ll have to leave it home.

    The idea was good, but the execution was poor, and the final product doesn’t live up to the hype and is definitely not worth the premium price.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 0 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Love these earbuds

    • Draper, UT,
    • Aug 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love the sound and noise canceling features, the sound just seems to flow from within your mind. The design looks nice and feels comfortable; much better looking than the Apple earbuds. They work great for traveling and working out.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Audio lag and distance issue

    I too was a backer, and at the time only the Apple earbuds were an option for me, but I didn't like the way they looked. These looked perfect, so I bought two!

    It is August 1st, and I just received one of the two that I ordered. These are white. They were charged when I received them, and I had no difficulty pairing them, and the sound seemed fine. That's the good part of my review.

    The cons are that there is a significant audio lag when watching YouTube. I thought maybe it was the video, so I plugged in my Apple wired earbuds, and everything synced up, then back to the crazybaby one, and the lag was back. I walked away from my phone, about eight feet, and the connection was dropped. Not good. I was expecting the connection to work for a much longer distance. I am disappointed.

    I've only had them a few hours, so I haven't gotten any other comments about charging them, etc., but if I had known about the audio lag, I would not have bought them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 14 people found this review helpful

    How cheap of you crazybaby

    • Kerala, India,
    • Aug 1, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am a backer of their Air by crazybaby from Indigogo and I placed an order almost a year ago, and they were supposed to deliver the product by January of this year. It's the end of July, and still, they have not even arranged any shipment to me. On the other hand, they are selling on Brookstone website for the people who have placed an order just a couple of weeks ago. What about us backers? How can these people be so bad? I am never going to back these guys again.

    A pathetic company came across so far.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Awful support and right ear bud drops

    • New York,
    • Jul 30, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I funded this product on November 4th with a promise of January delivery. I just received them mid-July. Their communication during the funding campaign was pathetic and non-existent. I almost canceled my order many times but held on.

    They look fantastic. They fit fantastic. The sound is adequate. The charging tube is neat, BUT the right ear bud constantly drops. I've paired and unpaired and even paired up with my wife and son's phones to make sure it wasn't my phone. Same results.

    I contacted support a week ago and again three days ago with NO response except for an automated email response promising that they would contact me within 36 hours. If you go to any review site, you'll see that the right ear bud drop issue is a common problem. Stay away from these until they've fixed the audio drop issue.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Bad product

    • New York,
    • Jul 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I've had mine in black for almost two weeks and from the get go the right ear peace drops the signal. The customer service is slower than molasses. I see them going nowhere with this product but to Claims Court. I am willing to work with them because when they do work, they sound good, but they don't answer my questions.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 9 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Non-existent product, a myth - buy a unicorn instead

    • Texas,
    • Jul 26, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    Would be ZERO stars if I could submit that level. I was an early contributor to this company and ordered two of their Air headphones due to arrive in January. I received a few updates about great enhancements, revolutionary design and more. Was promised a March delivery. Then emails about shipping delays due to improvements (April shipment) and final tweaks to create the perfect product, then a July shipment.

    Next a few more emails about the shipments beginning to reach customers mid-July. Still nothing. Now requests for support have gone unanswered. Absolute rip-off. I will be reporting their inability to fulfill their orders and the issue with payment for a product that I have never received. Promising technology, promise broken. Save your money and buy a unicorn!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Stay away from a defective product

    • Austin, TX,
    • Jul 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I received the product and the left ear bud was Dead on Arrival. I sent an email to their help desk.

    Never heard back from them. Stay away, they don't care about you after you pay for their product.

    Their help desk said they would get back to me in 36 hours and they never did.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 67-77 of 83

Write a Review for Air by crazybaby!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review