• 83 Customer Reviews
  • 25% Recommend This Product
2.0 out of 5
5 star: 14% 4 star: 7% 3 star: 7% 2 star: 6% 1 star: 65%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Works just fine

    • By Aaron Suleske,
    • Winchester, VA,
    • Apr 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm certain that most complaints are made because the audience is too impatient to wait for the task to be completed. Example: I find my tire at 27 psi and want to have it read 30. I set the item in motion according to the instructions and walk away to do something. I come back, and it's done. So what is more simple? I did an entire truck while cleaning it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Air Hawk Hand Held Compressor Deluxe

    Overall Experience:

    I must admit I was a little skeptical ordering this item from a TV Commercial since I had just ordered a Maglite which was not worth a hoot.

    It was supposed to hold a metal service to assist you in dark areas.

    Needless to say, it fell from the side of my truck and wham, into the radiator. Goodbye. Now that was a scam and I am sure you have seen it on TV.

    Back to the Air Hawk. It is not a scam. I ordered it, it took about 10 days to arrive, I kept tracking it and the dated changed, but finally, it arrived.

    It was well packaged. Being as I said skeptical, I immediately jumped in and tried it out. Was I surprised? I started with my vehicles my emergency generator tires, riding lawn mower tires, a football, and basketball and soccer ball. I didn't have beach items to air, but I had fun.

    This little compressor's advertisement speaks for itself, and it is no scam as I said.

    Now let’s not forget that it will cost you at least $1.25 to air all your tires and that is if you run around fast like a rabbit. Well, I have said my piece.

    I intend to purchase another for my truck. I don't think it will help on the road with a flat as the advertised, but around the home, you cannot beat it for the price. I rate it 5, it's easy and recommend to all.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Thank you to the honest reviewers

    • By Helen Wilkinson,
    • New South Wales, Australia,
    • Jul 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'd like to thank those people who gave honest feedback good and bad. You greatly helped me with my decision to not purchase this item. It's being advertised on TV here and it caught my interest.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Up to expectations and more!

    • By Nick Smith,
    • Melbourne, Victoria, Australia,
    • Jul 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Was initially apprehensive about the Air Hawk Compressor and whether it would do what is claimed. I used it on two vehicles upon receiving it and was relieved to discover that it certainly does what is claimed and is so quick and easy to use. I am amazed at how quickly it inflates a tire to the level required. Highly recommended.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love the Air Hawk

    • By Sherman Scott,
    • South Carolina,
    • Mar 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I recommended this to all my friends.The Air Hawk works great; no more messy cords, no heavy air compressor to drag. The Air Hawk compressor is amazing, you just set your tire pressure to go, and the Air Hawk stops when it reaches the set amount air that you need. Thanks, this product is a lifesaver.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great

    • By Ed M.,
    • Aston, PA,
    • May 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I use my Air Hawk all the time. It's great for keeping up the tire pressure on all of my vehicles. The Air Hawk does get warm after continuous use so keep that in mind during use. Overall, I am very happy with this product. I would recommend this to my friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • So far so very good

    • By Alan R B.,
    • Gwynedd, Wales, United Kingdom,
    • Jul 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just received and tried out my Air Hawk max for the first time. I was a bit worried as subsequent to ordering had seen a number of negative reviews. But you need not have worried as mine performed exactly as per instructions. I charged the battery for the advised three hours, ignoring the green light that appeared after one hour. The setup procedure went exactly as stated and the ample 50 cm flexible air hose had a quick snap on adaptor for easy connection to the tire valve. Pull the trigger and it burst into life with negligible noise and automatically stopped at the required pressure. I did this for all 4 Jaguar tires from about 32 psi to 36 with no effort or loss of power and no noticeable heat. Everything stored neatly away in the case.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Updated review

    Update

    • By Cinda B.,
    • Florida,
    • Jul 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have only used it plugged in to the cigarette lighter because I heard it works better than the battery.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Jul 12, 2018

    Great product!

    I have two car tires that chronically leak air. After going to dozens of gas stations whose air compressors are broken, I finally broke down and bought this at Walgreens. Best 60 bucks I've ever spent. I have used it dozens of times on all four tires, and it has performed perfectly. Yes, it is fine if you screw it on the valve stem and leave it hanging from the top.

    I always follow the rules about never pumping air for more than 15 minutes at a time, or it will overheat. 15 minutes of pumping will get you a very long way though it isn't quite enough to completely fill a dead flat car tire. I have noticed it doesn't have a tip for the smaller bicycle valve stems however.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Love this product

    • By Pam J.,
    • Saint Cloud, FL,
    • Oct 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I initially purchased the Air Hawk for my husband for Father's Day. He loved it so much he had me purchase them for my son and brothers for Christmas presents.

    They are great for airing up low tires on a car or pool floats. My brother uses his on his Mule when 4 wheeling. The size and portability are awesome.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Works good

    • By Dennis M.,
    • White Oak, PA,
    • Dec 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've used this product over six times for a slow leak I had in one tire on my car. It worked great and I was able to put 42 lbs in the tire the day I took it to the shop for repairs, and it shut off once it hit 42 lbs. It took about 12 minutes but what people don't realize is that it is operated by a small battery. It isn't meant to fill your tire as fast as a real air compressor (DUH?). It is great for an emergency, and it does the job.

    Customer service sucks though.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • A must have inflator!

    • By Steve B.,
    • Brookhaven, PA,
    • Feb 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Without a doubt one of the best gifts I ever received, to inflate car tires mainly but anything that needs inflating this Air Hawk Pro is the answer.

    Keep in mind it's a handheld air delivery system, it doesn't store air, so it's really not a compressor, it's not for commercial use but if common sense is used this unit will last and last.

    I have two right now, for some reason the battery wouldn't take a charge, I called the company and explained the situation.

    They said don't take any charges with that battery, they not only sent me a new battery but a brand new entire replacement, and told me to keep the first one on them.

    Customer service, in my opinion, is top shelf.

    It's a product that is more than worth the cost, especially on a cold windy day when your car tire needs air, that's priceless.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Works for me

    • By Daniel R.,
    • Florida,
    • Oct 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the product at a CVS drug store on a whim. I had seen it advertised but did not know much about it. I tried one before, or a similar product I should say, but it was slow. I was pleasantly surprised by this product, but I had to remember how I broke it down after each use. It was especially good with bike tires - so much easier than my bulky electric compressor. I would not recommend a bike pump either. I liked it so much, I purchased one for my nephew.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great bit of kit

    • By Mahesh Singadia,
    • Manchester, United Kingdom,
    • Jul 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got an Air Hawk cordless pump a couple of weeks ago and I think it's fantastic. I have not had any problems, and so far so good. It works fine and it keeps its charge very well!

    I'm very very happy with my new toy, but I'm after a spare battery for it? And so if the company reads my review, can you please let me know where and how I can purchase a spare battery? My email address is above.

    Thank you,

    Mesh.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Air Hawk review

    • By Barry Lerer,
    • Arizona,
    • Jul 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Let me start by saying that all "dry" compressors will get hot due to the fact that there is no oil in them, they are treated with Teflon, most instructions will tell you when to stop and let it cool down, but this is normal. So far I've used it to inflate 12 cars and two motorcycle tires, and it performed just fine. I checked the accuracy of the gauge, and it is within a pound.

    If you're tired of dragging your air hose around the garage and driveway, or need a good portable compressor, this unit is fine. Remember to push the left button to PSI if you live in the U.S. Like anything else, READ the owner's manual first!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Perfect for me

    Overall Experience:

    I got the Air Hawk for my birthday in March of 2017. I checked the air in my tires every two weeks and when necessary, filled them. Beats going to the gas stations and waiting in line, not to mention paying for AIR! It worked beautifully until yesterday. The battery is charged, I loaded it and hit the trigger. It started but then quit. I tried the corded battery, but nothing. I guess I burned it out. Because of the convenience, I will buy another. If you don't expect it to be a professional compressor, it's perfect for small needs, and it fit mine perfectly.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Seems to do what it's supposed to

    • By Jason P.,
    • London, United Kingdom,
    • Jun 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the Air Hawk Pro a couple of months ago and I haven't had any issues with it at all. It does a decent job on tires and inflatable toys. I used it recently to inflate a completely flat car tire and it inflated to the proper operating pressure in around two minutes. The device did get hot, but I was still able to comfortably remove the unit from the tire valve. No complaints on this product as yet.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Car charger of the Air Hawk burned out

    • By Deborah J.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Feb 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love my Air Hawk, it does what it was supposed to do until the car charger part burnt out. Now all I'm left with is the house charge part which that's not going to be any good if I'm out and about and need air because I won't be at home to recharge the second battery. The car charger thing that you stick in the little doohickey burnt out. I'm not happy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good for me

    • By Paul U.,
    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the unit at the local Canadian Tire store. I've used in on my Sebring convertible's slowly leaking tire. The main reason for the purchase was for use on my '51 Lincoln Cosmopolitan. The car has a six-volt system so won't run the inflators that are plugged into the cigarette lighter/power plug. So, this portable unit is perfect to have in the old car just in case. I've mentioned this to several colleagues in the collector-car field. So far the unit has performed perfectly. No complaints.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Works for me

    • By Mike,
    • Hammond, IN,
    • Mar 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Please people, how can you recommend a product if you haven't even received it? It seems most of you are dissatisfied because you haven't received it. Mine works, and I've had it for six months.

    The only problem I see it has is that the battery may run out before tire is completely inflated, but this is for EMERGENCY use!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Good inflator

    • By Tom Deaton,
    • Texas,
    • Jul 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It is a pretty good at inflating tires, but in the dark, I lost the rubber seal that you put the hose into behind the red screw cap. I cannot find a new one. I am going to have to figure something out, so I can use it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not what it says it is

    Overall Experience:

    Not as powerful as advertised. It takes 3 hours to charge the battery that lasts only 15 minutes. You can only use for 15 minutes or it overheats and takes 15 minutes to cool down. I took 2 lbs of pressure out of a tire to test and it took 1-hour operational time (plus 1-hour down-time) to reinflate tire. It took 3, plus 3 hours to inflate 4 tubes for under pool cover. Blew up 4 more tubes by mouth in 45 minutes. It is only good if you're in the middle of nowhere and need enough pressure to get somewhere safe.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Air Hawk Pro tire inflator

    • By Jeff Collins,
    • Massapequa, NY,
    • Jan 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The first one I bought was this past April 2017. It worked great, but then after a few days, the Flexible Air Hose would not tighten into the attachment lock. I had to buy another one! The feature I like is that you can program it to the correct PSI of the tires and it will shut off automatically.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Hot

    • By Sue O.,
    • Missouri,
    • Aug 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just bought it today and tried it on two tires. First one was fine but air hose and tire spin it got hot. Second tire was fine. Did not make the noise on second. Will take more time to try it when needed. Also assembly felt like it was getting hot too.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not good quality

    • By Jack H.,
    • Agoura Hills, CA,
    • Nov 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    When I used the Air Hawk for the third time it would not turn off unless I removed the battery from the pump! It is still usable, but not convenient! Also, it is not useful for a flat tire as it heats up and the hose comes out of the pump. It is reasonable for topping off a tire that is only low by a few lbs/sq in!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By Hank Rivers,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Aug 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Disappointed. The Air Hawk keeps shutting off during inflation, it gets really hot, and also takes a very long time to inflate large objects like tires or large pool toys. It does seem to get the job done, but you must be patient.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Good tool, built cheap

    Overall Experience:

    I bought this tool and paid $80 for it. It worked great, although it took some time.

    After a month of use, every 4 days, the plastic gear that runs the air pump stripped out. It still runs, but can't compress air.

    This is a good tool if you are using it on something that does not require a lot of air pressure. I would say 20 PSI max. It is not to inflate car tires.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Replacement or upgrade parts are NOT available!

    • By Diana S.,
    • Louisiana,
    • May 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased an Air Hawk Pro from HSN which has a short, hose - less than 6" long. Unless the valve stem is at the bottom of the tire, the unit has to be held, which defeats the purpose of being able to press the button and let the tire fill.

    When I saw the Air Hawk Max, which includes a 20" hose, I thought it would be simple to purchase a 20" hose to use with my Air Hawk Pro. I'd already spent money on the unit - why would the manufacturer not sell me an additional hose for $10-$20?

    I contacted the Customer Service department by email explaining the situation. Here's the response I received:

    "Dear Air Hawk Customer,

    We are committed to providing the best products and friendliest customer service.

    We apologize for the inconvenience. The Air Hawk Max is offered in retail stores

    only. We do not have replacement hoses for sale. Thank you for your business.

    Best regards,

    Air Hawk Customer Care Team"

    What a joke! Friendly customer service?! Customers need GOOD customer service. If they're committed to providing good customer service, they should sell not only the longer hose but also replacement hoses! What kind of company doesn't sell a replacement part for their products? The only ones I know are those that don't stand behind their products.

    I WOULD NOT buy this product again knowing what I now know.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 83

Write a Review for Air Hawk Compressor!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Air Hawk Compressor