• 82 Customer Reviews
  • 26% Recommend This Product
2.0 out of 5
5 star: 14% 4 star: 7% 3 star: 7% 2 star: 6% 1 star: 64%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Air Hawk never again

    Overall Experience:

    I saw this advertised on The Shopping Channel, and it looked really nice. I ordered it for a Christmas present in December of 2017 for my man. When it came, he loved it.

    He used it four times. The fifth time was in May of 2018, and to our surprise, there is no power. It will not charge from the car battery or the cigarette lighter. I feel I should also mention that the hose is very short and means that the person holding it has to bend way down.

    NO, I would not recommend this product, and I would like to know where I can send it to get my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Updated review

    Update

    • By Cinda B.,
    • Florida,
    • Jul 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have only used it plugged in to the cigarette lighter because I heard it works better than the battery.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Jul 12, 2018

    Great product!

    I have two car tires that chronically leak air. After going to dozens of gas stations whose air compressors are broken, I finally broke down and bought this at Walgreens. Best 60 bucks I've ever spent. I have used it dozens of times on all four tires, and it has performed perfectly. Yes, it is fine if you screw it on the valve stem and leave it hanging from the top.

    I always follow the rules about never pumping air for more than 15 minutes at a time, or it will overheat. 15 minutes of pumping will get you a very long way though it isn't quite enough to completely fill a dead flat car tire. I have noticed it doesn't have a tip for the smaller bicycle valve stems however.

    (read moreread less...)

  • So far so very good

    • By Alan R B.,
    • Gwynedd, Wales, United Kingdom,
    • Jul 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just received and tried out my Air Hawk max for the first time. I was a bit worried as subsequent to ordering had seen a number of negative reviews. But you need not have worried as mine performed exactly as per instructions. I charged the battery for the advised three hours, ignoring the green light that appeared after one hour. The setup procedure went exactly as stated and the ample 50 cm flexible air hose had a quick snap on adaptor for easy connection to the tire valve. Pull the trigger and it burst into life with negligible noise and automatically stopped at the required pressure. I did this for all 4 Jaguar tires from about 32 psi to 36 with no effort or loss of power and no noticeable heat. Everything stored neatly away in the case.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Piece of junk

    • By Allan B.,
    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jun 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I had a flat offroad. I had never used it before this so it's brand new. I put it on the tire and about halfway through pumping it made a whirring noise and stopped pumping. I tried customer service, no luck. I tried to email, no answer. The warranty is only 30 days so I figured I'd take it apart and find the problem. WELL, the large master gear is stripped and it is mostly made of plastic except for a motor mount, etc. I would never recommend this to anyone; NO customer service, NO warranty, NO parts, etc., etc.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money!

    • By James L.,
    • Calgary, Alberta, Canada,
    • Jun 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It took over three months for this misrepresented piece of trash to arrive, and when it did, pieces fell off as the temperature increased. Send me your money instead, at least I’ll say thanks!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Seems to do what it's supposed to

    • By Jason P.,
    • London, United Kingdom,
    • Jun 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the Air Hawk Pro a couple of months ago and I haven't had any issues with it at all. It does a decent job on tires and inflatable toys. I used it recently to inflate a completely flat car tire and it inflated to the proper operating pressure in around two minutes. The device did get hot, but I was still able to comfortably remove the unit from the tire valve. No complaints on this product as yet.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Replacement or upgrade parts are NOT available!

    • By Diana S.,
    • Louisiana,
    • May 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased an Air Hawk Pro from HSN which has a short, hose - less than 6" long. Unless the valve stem is at the bottom of the tire, the unit has to be held, which defeats the purpose of being able to press the button and let the tire fill.

    When I saw the Air Hawk Max, which includes a 20" hose, I thought it would be simple to purchase a 20" hose to use with my Air Hawk Pro. I'd already spent money on the unit - why would the manufacturer not sell me an additional hose for $10-$20?

    I contacted the Customer Service department by email explaining the situation. Here's the response I received:

    "Dear Air Hawk Customer,

    We are committed to providing the best products and friendliest customer service.

    We apologize for the inconvenience. The Air Hawk Max is offered in retail stores

    only. We do not have replacement hoses for sale. Thank you for your business.

    Best regards,

    Air Hawk Customer Care Team"

    What a joke! Friendly customer service?! Customers need GOOD customer service. If they're committed to providing good customer service, they should sell not only the longer hose but also replacement hoses! What kind of company doesn't sell a replacement part for their products? The only ones I know are those that don't stand behind their products.

    I WOULD NOT buy this product again knowing what I now know.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Great

    • By Ed M.,
    • Aston, PA,
    • May 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I use my Air Hawk all the time. It's great for keeping up the tire pressure on all of my vehicles. The Air Hawk does get warm after continuous use so keep that in mind during use. Overall, I am very happy with this product. I would recommend this to my friends.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • If I could give this a zero I would

    Overall Experience:

    I purchased my Air Hawk Pro mainly because for my lawn tractor, about a year ago. I hadn't needed it until a few weeks ago while going out of town (kept in the car for emergency). I had a hard time getting it to start and when it did start, I know it wasn't pumping any air into the tire. Ok, I needed it today and now it won't even work. I tried using a battery and then a 12V dc Adapter and it still didn't work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Overheats

    Overall Experience:

    Really good to top off tire pressure monthly. As far as inflating a flat tire, no way. It constantly overheats the battery and doesn't hold up. You'll be better off with a $5.00 can of fix a flat. I am very disappointed in the Air Hawk. I would not recommend it to anyone. Not at this price. Maybe $10-$15, tops.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Perfect for me

    Overall Experience:

    I got the Air Hawk for my birthday in March of 2017. I checked the air in my tires every two weeks and when necessary, filled them. Beats going to the gas stations and waiting in line, not to mention paying for AIR! It worked beautifully until yesterday. The battery is charged, I loaded it and hit the trigger. It started but then quit. I tried the corded battery, but nothing. I guess I burned it out. Because of the convenience, I will buy another. If you don't expect it to be a professional compressor, it's perfect for small needs, and it fit mine perfectly.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Love the Air Hawk

    • By Sherman Scott,
    • South Carolina,
    • Mar 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I recommended this to all my friends.The Air Hawk works great; no more messy cords, no heavy air compressor to drag. The Air Hawk compressor is amazing, you just set your tire pressure to go, and the Air Hawk stops when it reaches the set amount air that you need. Thanks, this product is a lifesaver.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Service, what service? None.

    • By Graeme Walsh,
    • South Dunedin, New Zealand,
    • Feb 25, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have called the TV shop for two weeks now, and when I did reach someone, they couldn't take my order. Two days later someone called me back and said the stock will be in on Monday. So I called on Tuesday and someone else said it is out of stock. They would call me in a couple of days when the stock was in. I am still waiting. I have tried emailing them and they said they would reply in two days, but I am still waiting. All I want is the charger that plugs into the wall. I did get to talk to one chap, and he said he would look in their warehouse. He must have gotten lost because he hasn't gotten back to me. That was two weeks ago.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Customer service

    • By Edward Metz,
    • Fort Walton Beach, FL,
    • Jan 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I lost my AC charging cable, so I contacted Air Hawk customer service wanting to purchase a new one. They said to order one on their site.

    They don't offer AC charger cable. They were unreceptive to my emails explaining exactly what I needed. Terrible service and don't even try to get through to their customer service telephone!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Air Hawk Pro tire inflator

    • By Jeff Collins,
    • Massapequa, NY,
    • Jan 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The first one I bought was this past April 2017. It worked great, but then after a few days, the Flexible Air Hose would not tighten into the attachment lock. I had to buy another one! The feature I like is that you can program it to the correct PSI of the tires and it will shut off automatically.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Avoid like the plague

    • By Brian,
    • Illinois,
    • Jan 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The first attempt to use it, and it wouldn't connect to the tire and left all the air out. It's a piece of junk. Beware of this commercial on TV. I wouldn't recommend it to my worse enemy. I'll buy a reputable one from Home Depot.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Garbage

    Overall Experience:

    What a waste of money! I got one for Christmas, and of course, my wife got a flat tire that day. Good time to put it to the test.

    Out of the box, I had a terrible time just putting it together. The instructions don't tell you much, and I pretty much had to figure it out for myself. The battery only lasted about 5 seconds and quit, so I had to use the DC adapter. It worked but took like half an hour to inflate the tire enough that I could take it to the shop and get it fixed.

    The unit got extremely hot while I was using it and I was not impressed at all with its performance. I put the battery on the charger and charged it until the indicator light turned green. I removed the battery, put it in the unit, turned it on and it ran for about 8 seconds and quit.

    I tried to contact customer service but the email address is not valid, and the phone number I called just plays piano music which after 10 minutes I just gave up and hung up, twice. Don't waste your money on this piece of junk. It belongs in the trash, not on the shelf. I would not recommend it to a friend, or even an enemy for that matter.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Piece of crap

    • By Mary Huey,
    • Rothschild, WI,
    • Dec 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought this a while ago but I had not needed to use it. A couple of weeks ago I noticed my car tire was running low on air so I opened up the Air Hawk to go blow up the tire and there was no way for the gadget to hold on to the stem of the tire; it kept falling off. I contacted customer service and they said it was only a 90-day guarantee, so I paid $70 to $80 and I never even got to use it. This is what I call a real scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Good tool, built cheap

    Overall Experience:

    I bought this tool and paid $80 for it. It worked great, although it took some time.

    After a month of use, every 4 days, the plastic gear that runs the air pump stripped out. It still runs, but can't compress air.

    This is a good tool if you are using it on something that does not require a lot of air pressure. I would say 20 PSI max. It is not to inflate car tires.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk

    • By Thomas Naef,
    • Howard Beach, NY,
    • Nov 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased it at BJs for $45. It wouldn't inflate a balloon. My neighbor saw me struggling, so he brought over his Craftsman inflator, and it worked fine. The Craftsman cost him $39. I went out and purchased one the next day. It's fantastic, and the Air Hawk went into the garbage.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not what it says it is

    Overall Experience:

    Not as powerful as advertised. It takes 3 hours to charge the battery that lasts only 15 minutes. You can only use for 15 minutes or it overheats and takes 15 minutes to cool down. I took 2 lbs of pressure out of a tire to test and it took 1-hour operational time (plus 1-hour down-time) to reinflate tire. It took 3, plus 3 hours to inflate 4 tubes for under pool cover. Blew up 4 more tubes by mouth in 45 minutes. It is only good if you're in the middle of nowhere and need enough pressure to get somewhere safe.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Air Hawk

    Overall Experience:

    I purchased this product a few months ago. I used it on my lawn tractor, and it worked okay. The second time on a car tire and the air compressor locked up. As far as it being able to air tires quickly, that is bogus at best. The truth of the matter is, I wasted my money. The product is a fraud, and I'm going to let people know via social media not to buy this product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk

    • By Adrian Fritz,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Oct 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got mine at Walmart today where they had the "Seen as on TV" selection. So I spent like $60 on it and thought I would give it a try. Well, I'm using it a part breaks. The other part works, and it gets so hot that I had to quit using it. I was lucky enough that I didn't break it when I dropped it. But this thing is very poorly made. I suggest the ones that just have a cord.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Absolute waste of money!

    Overall Experience:

    This unit is garbage, period. There is no reason inflating a car tire should make a unit HOT enough to burn my hand when I grab the unit to shut it off. Dry compressors often have this issue, however, they usually do not get this hit at only pumping up 15 psi! The attachment lock behind the red cap is missing somehow, and I didn’t even unscrew it all the way.

    Save your money and just get a tire inflator from AutoZone or Advanced Auto Parts. This Chinese sweat shop assembled piece of crap is not worth the effort or the money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • The Air Compressor nozzle

    • By Sun Hale,
    • Alabama,
    • Sep 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought one of these Air Hawks for convenience, but it is giving me a headache trying to keep the nozzle on. I followed the instructions, and it is not secure, it falls out. I am very disappointed spending that much money on something I have to fight to use. You can tell it was cheaply made or I just got a defective device. I can't take it back to the store because I don't have my receipt, so I guess a loss for me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Does not work

    Overall Experience:

    Right out of the box, I followed the instructions in the manual. I charged the battery until the green light turned on. I attached the battery and pressed the power button, but it did not turn on.

    I called the number in the instruction booklet, but the operator said the number changed to 1-800-508-6679. I called the number, but it did to call between 9 am - 6 pm ET.

    I would not recommend it to anyone, friend or foe.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • What a disappointment to say the least!

    • By George,
    • Aug 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Do not buy Air Hawk, it will break! After my third time using this, the screw where you screw the hose nozzle on has broken and I cannot screw on the hose! I am requesting a full refund, or I will file a complaint with the BBB. The BBB doesn't take any mess from these rip off companies! You WILL get results.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 28-54 of 82

Write a Review for Air Hawk Compressor!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Air Hawk Compressor