• 85 Customer Reviews
  • 26% Recommend This Product
2.0 out of 5
5 star: 15% 4 star: 7% 3 star: 8% 2 star: 5% 1 star: 63%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • The Air Compressor nozzle

    • By Sun Hale,
    • Alabama,
    • Sep 13, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought one of these Air Hawks for convenience, but it is giving me a headache trying to keep the nozzle on. I followed the instructions, and it is not secure, it falls out. I am very disappointed spending that much money on something I have to fight to use. You can tell it was cheaply made or I just got a defective device. I can't take it back to the store because I don't have my receipt, so I guess a loss for me.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Does not work

    Overall Experience:

    Right out of the box, I followed the instructions in the manual. I charged the battery until the green light turned on. I attached the battery and pressed the power button, but it did not turn on.

    I called the number in the instruction booklet, but the operator said the number changed to 1-800-508-6679. I called the number, but it did to call between 9 am - 6 pm ET.

    I would not recommend it to anyone, friend or foe.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • What a disappointment to say the least!

    • By George,
    • Aug 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Do not buy Air Hawk, it will break! After my third time using this, the screw where you screw the hose nozzle on has broken and I cannot screw on the hose! I am requesting a full refund, or I will file a complaint with the BBB. The BBB doesn't take any mess from these rip off companies! You WILL get results.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cannot obtain needed part

    • By John Larsen,
    • McMinnville, Oregon,
    • Aug 23, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Upon second use I accidentally unscrewed the red attachment lock losing a part behind the lock into the grass. Instructions do say "do not remove lock completely." These instructions were not emphasized and made it sound like you didn't need to remove the lock rather than DO NOT REMOVE the lock. Why have a removable part that should not be removed? I was having trouble screwing the nozzles in place and wondered what was behind the lock not knowing I would make the Air Hawk useless.

    The manual advertises on the back page that you can call a number or go to a website for spare parts. I was willing to pay for the part, but they only stock extra batteries and the air hose. All they could do was offer to sell me another without shipping and handling charges. That would be throwing good money after bad.

    My simple mistake and their design flaw ruined the Air Hawk and the company cannot or will not help me with a reasonable solution.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Disappointed

    • By Hank Rivers,
    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Aug 4, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Disappointed. The Air Hawk keeps shutting off during inflation, it gets really hot, and also takes a very long time to inflate large objects like tires or large pool toys. It does seem to get the job done, but you must be patient.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Up to expectations and more!

    • By Nick Smith,
    • Melbourne, Victoria, Australia,
    • Jul 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Was initially apprehensive about the Air Hawk Compressor and whether it would do what is claimed. I used it on two vehicles upon receiving it and was relieved to discover that it certainly does what is claimed and is so quick and easy to use. I am amazed at how quickly it inflates a tire to the level required. Highly recommended.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Thank you to the honest reviewers

    • By Helen Wilkinson,
    • New South Wales, Australia,
    • Jul 24, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'd like to thank those people who gave honest feedback good and bad. You greatly helped me with my decision to not purchase this item. It's being advertised on TV here and it caught my interest.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Good inflator

    • By Tom Deaton,
    • Texas,
    • Jul 12, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It is a pretty good at inflating tires, but in the dark, I lost the rubber seal that you put the hose into behind the red screw cap. I cannot find a new one. I am going to have to figure something out, so I can use it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Air Hawk review

    • By Barry Lerer,
    • Arizona,
    • Jul 7, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Let me start by saying that all "dry" compressors will get hot due to the fact that there is no oil in them, they are treated with Teflon, most instructions will tell you when to stop and let it cool down, but this is normal. So far I've used it to inflate 12 cars and two motorcycle tires, and it performed just fine. I checked the accuracy of the gauge, and it is within a pound.

    If you're tired of dragging your air hose around the garage and driveway, or need a good portable compressor, this unit is fine. Remember to push the left button to PSI if you live in the U.S. Like anything else, READ the owner's manual first!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great bit of kit

    • By Mahesh Singadia,
    • Manchester, United Kingdom,
    • Jul 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got an Air Hawk cordless pump a couple of weeks ago and I think it's fantastic. I have not had any problems, and so far so good. It works fine and it keeps its charge very well!

    I'm very very happy with my new toy, but I'm after a spare battery for it? And so if the company reads my review, can you please let me know where and how I can purchase a spare battery? My email address is above.

    Thank you,

    Mesh.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Garbage

    • By Chuck Daddy,
    • Coral Springs, FL,
    • May 27, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Avoid this piece of garbage at all costs! They even lied about the case they will send. Don't be a sucker. I hate the product and the deception of its company. The case received is not even close to the case shown in the commercial. Complete embarrassment.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Junk

    • By Brian Chisholm,
    • Central Otago, New Zealand,
    • May 25, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have a number of uses for a tool like this, but this ain't it! Vaughn the halfwit marketer had all the right answers, "I used mine to re-inflate my grandfather's flat tractor tire," but he neglected to tell me how many days it took. He did say it only took one charged battery, what a load of crap! Upon receiving it, I charged it immediately before use. It took six and a half minutes to inflate 1 x 195/65 x 15 tire, and it was really warm by the time it achieved a 2-kpa (30psi) pressure. It's going back tomorrow.

    In short, this is cheap Chinese crap, don't waste your time and money buying it! If you do, you deserve the result.

    Cheers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • This is junk

    Overall Experience:

    I finally got my Air Hawk. I was expecting something better from seeing the commercial. It does not hold a charge at all. I am definitely getting a refund; it wasn't worth the cost. Do not waste your money on this product made of cheap plastic.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not

    Overall Experience:

    I have yet to use my Air Hawk. I got it as a gift for my birthday, and it arrived defective. The company said I would need to provide a receipt for them to replace the defective part (the 12 volt CD power unit), which I cannot do. Without this, they will not replace the not working part. It is easier to deal with a flat than their "customer service," which is as lacking as air in a flat tire.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • What a cheap made piece of junk

    • By Joseph Camard,
    • Fredericksburg, VA,
    • May 6, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This gadget shows how tough and strong it is. It is a cheap plastic piece. The end tip broke off after the second time. It took forever to pump up 5 lbs of air in a riding mower tire. Don't waste your money on this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Air Hawk Hand Held Compressor Deluxe

    Overall Experience:

    I must admit I was a little skeptical ordering this item from a TV Commercial since I had just ordered a Maglite which was not worth a hoot.

    It was supposed to hold a metal service to assist you in dark areas.

    Needless to say, it fell from the side of my truck and wham, into the radiator. Goodbye. Now that was a scam and I am sure you have seen it on TV.

    Back to the Air Hawk. It is not a scam. I ordered it, it took about 10 days to arrive, I kept tracking it and the dated changed, but finally, it arrived.

    It was well packaged. Being as I said skeptical, I immediately jumped in and tried it out. Was I surprised? I started with my vehicles my emergency generator tires, riding lawn mower tires, a football, and basketball and soccer ball. I didn't have beach items to air, but I had fun.

    This little compressor's advertisement speaks for itself, and it is no scam as I said.

    Now let’s not forget that it will cost you at least $1.25 to air all your tires and that is if you run around fast like a rabbit. Well, I have said my piece.

    I intend to purchase another for my truck. I don't think it will help on the road with a flat as the advertised, but around the home, you cannot beat it for the price. I rate it 5, it's easy and recommend to all.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Minus three stars!

    • By Sheila Rigo,
    • Johnson City, NY,
    • Apr 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This does not work. It did not hold a charge any length of time, did not come with a plastic case, and now I am in the process of sending it back for a refund. If they give me any crap, I am calling the Attorney General and BBB!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Garbage

    • By Melissa,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Apr 14, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was so excited when I ordered this because I thought I hit the jackpot. It was a birthday gift for my Dad. We opened it up immediately the day it came, and it was a total and complete letdown!

    I paid over $100 for the upgraded Air Hawk, and I was told the battery was stronger and all around better with kicking out air pressure and holding a charge. I was totally disappointed when I read it took three hours to charge, which ain't long at all; however you were only able to use it for 15 minutes before having to recharge it for another three HOURS! It starts to overheat within 10 minutes, and every single time we set the automatic gauge to stop filling, it overfilled by 7-9 lbs!

    When I reached out to customer service, they gave me the run around on refunding my money. I provided them with the UPS tracking number, and it got received on March 24th at 4:11 PM, even with showing that info they still tried to say it was never received. Not until I threatened to call the BBB and the News did they magically find it.

    But they still ripped me off with my refund, only giving me $39.95 back, citing I opened it and therefore they don't know if I broke it! The same day I got it I contacted them asking for a return label, and I ended up paying shipping 3 TIMES!

    Do not buy this; it is NOT worth the money or aggravation!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • For motorcycle

    • By Jesse Bare,
    • Abingdon, Maryland,
    • Apr 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The hose is too short, and it is hard to reach jobs.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Misrepresentation and poor quality

    • By David Ruben,
    • Florida,
    • Apr 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The product is flimsy, poor quality, and does not deliver. To make it worse, the company does not have a friendly customer interface that easily allows you to return the product. Having been an EVP of a leading consumer products company, with many household brands and been part of the infomercial industry, this company is a bit shady and would not recommend dealing with them and buying their product. Save your money, please!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Works just fine

    • By Aaron Suleske,
    • Winchester, VA,
    • Apr 3, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I'm certain that most complaints are made because the audience is too impatient to wait for the task to be completed. Example: I find my tire at 27 psi and want to have it read 30. I set the item in motion according to the instructions and walk away to do something. I come back, and it's done. So what is more simple? I did an entire truck while cleaning it.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Wouldn't blow up a balloon

    Overall Experience:

    The one I received, after waiting six months for it, wouldn't blow up a balloon for a birthday party!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Air Hawk Pro

    • By Don Carroll,
    • Waller, TX,
    • Mar 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I received my Air Hawk Pro today. The hose would not attach to the unit. I called the customer service number, and he gave me an RMA# to ship the unit back (at my expense) and said they would send me a replacement for the defective unit. I guess if the replacement also doesn't work, I will be out the expense of shipping two units and have nothing to show for it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Works for me

    • By Mike,
    • Hammond, IN,
    • Mar 18, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Please people, how can you recommend a product if you haven't even received it? It seems most of you are dissatisfied because you haven't received it. Mine works, and I've had it for six months.

    The only problem I see it has is that the battery may run out before tire is completely inflated, but this is for EMERGENCY use!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Bait and switch

    • By Ron,
    • Cranston, RI,
    • Mar 10, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I saw this on TV and thought it was an awesome product.

    I called them after about two weeks to check if it has been shipped yet and was told they were on back order. I finally received it, (I actually ordered two of them). It took three hours to charge the battery just to be used for 15 minutes. That's the maximum amount of time the manual recommends.

    Wait, it gets better! The TV ad shows everything that comes with it, including a plastic case where all the parts have a specific spot, but they come in a plain cardboard box. So I opened one of them and guess what? There was no plastic case. Instead, it came with a small cloth pouch that wouldn't fit two pairs of socks. The pouch was totally useless.

    I called their customer service, and they said they changed the case for only God knows why! I told the representative I would be calling the state attorney general to file a complaint, as well as the Better Business Bureau. The representative almost begged me not to do that and offered to credit me $40. I was tired of talking, so I took the $40 credit.

    I'm still thinking of calling the authorities to file a complaint about this false advertising. I could go on and on, but I will refrain. I think you get point.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No battery charger? No manual?

    • By Anthony Yarn,
    • Virginia Beach, Virginia,
    • Mar 5, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have waited almost two months for the Air Hawk to arrive. I am sure it was a slow boat from China. They claim they were out of stock. That's ok. However, they arrived today and I took it out of the box to put it together, and when I put the battery in, it was fully charged? It seemed fishy at first. It ran well, however, I am still looking for the battery charger plug for the charging cord it came with. There is no plug on it to be found, and no charger in the box.

    I am definitely disappointed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • My order

    • By Zaldy,
    • Carson, CA,
    • Feb 16, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Please do not order this. They charged my card, and up until now, I haven't received my order yet. After you order this they will email you stating that your order is on back order.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 55-81 of 85

Write a Review for Air Hawk Compressor!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Air Hawk Compressor