• 83 Customer Reviews
  • 25% Recommend This Product
2.0 out of 5
5 star: 14% 4 star: 7% 3 star: 7% 2 star: 6% 1 star: 65%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Paul U

    • By Paul D.,
    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Aug 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 6–12 months
    Overall Experience:

    In my first review I extolled the virtues of the Air Hawk. Well, since purchasing it on December 28th of last year and using it sparingly the thing gave up the ghost. I used it to inflate a flat tire on a couple of occasions and now it's dead. The battery charger light is green telling me the battery is fully charged but the machine is dead. I now see what the other reviewers have been reporting is correct.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • It died after a few uses. I've only had it seven and a half months.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Good for me

    • By Paul U.,
    • Toronto, Ontario, Canada,
    • Mar 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the unit at the local Canadian Tire store. I've used in on my Sebring convertible's slowly leaking tire. The main reason for the purchase was for use on my '51 Lincoln Cosmopolitan. The car has a six-volt system so won't run the inflators that are plugged into the cigarette lighter/power plug. So, this portable unit is perfect to have in the old car just in case. I've mentioned this to several colleagues in the collector-car field. So far the unit has performed perfectly. No complaints.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Air Hawk is not customer friendly

    • By Fred Z.,
    • Woking, England,
    • Jan 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After only being used 4 times it stopped producing air, the motor would run but no air came out.

    I stripped it down and found that the Piston had broken off of the crankshaft. I cannot seem to be able to find a source to buy spares from Air Hawk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It will not compress!

    • By James L.,
    • British Columbia, Canada,
    • Jan 8, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    While trying to inflate my car tire, it just stopped compressing! Prior to this problem, I loved my Air Hawk! I let it rest as per instructions, but it would not compress, but the light works and the device just sort of whines! Everywhere I looked, there is no troubleshooting help, and when I called Air Hawk direct, and left a message, no one contacted me as to what I should do! Terrible customer service and I am not happy!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not good quality

    • By Jack H.,
    • Agoura Hills, CA,
    • Nov 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    When I used the Air Hawk for the third time it would not turn off unless I removed the battery from the pump! It is still usable, but not convenient! Also, it is not useful for a flat tire as it heats up and the hose comes out of the pump. It is reasonable for topping off a tire that is only low by a few lbs/sq in!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Air Hawk battery is way too small and tube too short

    • By Russell S.,
    • Birmingham, United Kingdom,
    • Nov 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Fully charging the battery (even when new) is not enough to inflate 4 tires when upping the pressure for a heavily laden car (e.g. vacation time). The battery is woefully inadequate.

    The compressed air tube is very short and could do with being 8 inches longer to reach the tire inflation point.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Works for me

    • By Daniel R.,
    • Florida,
    • Oct 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the product at a CVS drug store on a whim. I had seen it advertised but did not know much about it. I tried one before, or a similar product I should say, but it was slow. I was pleasantly surprised by this product, but I had to remember how I broke it down after each use. It was especially good with bike tires - so much easier than my bulky electric compressor. I would not recommend a bike pump either. I liked it so much, I purchased one for my nephew.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very poor from start to finish

    • By David A.,
    • Augusta, GA,
    • Aug 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After several weeks I finally received the unit. It was missing the battery pack as well as the A/C adapter. I tried many emails back and forth with the company which included pics as they requested. Obviously I was dealing with people who were uncooperative and had problems communicating in English. I finally contacted Visa and got the charges reversed.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not happy

    • By Ann C.,
    • Mount Dora, FL,
    • Aug 15, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the Air Hawk specifically for my Golf Cart and Riding Lawn Mower. I bought it from HSN a year ago. I have used it three times and have had a problem each time. The battery is low already. I hate this thing. It's not even easy to screw on to the tire. Waste of good money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Hot

    • By Sue O.,
    • Missouri,
    • Aug 14, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I just bought it today and tried it on two tires. First one was fine but air hose and tire spin it got hot. Second tire was fine. Did not make the noise on second. Will take more time to try it when needed. Also assembly felt like it was getting hot too.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Beware - rogue dealers

    • By Robert E.,
    • Isle of Man,
    • Aug 1, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This inflator bears no similarity to the advertised item. I connected my new inflator, attempted to put air into one tire, it overheated and then stopped working. No redress from the company, so tried to claim through PayPal. Rogue traders informed PayPal that I had significantly altered the device, so PayPal decided in seller's favor! Do not trust these people! Device does not mirror the easy inflation shown in their videos, quality of the unit is questionable and customer service is suspect. I know I have been scammed!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Still waiting on delivery

    • By Wayne B.,
    • Georgia,
    • Jul 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Over 8 weeks and no product. Chinese email replies with bogus shipping numbers. Please redo your shipping number, it has shipped. Tired or waiting. Calling bank to report a scam. Ordered off of ad on Facebook.

    Here is the email they sent the reply from:

    发件人: Wayne Bennett

    发送时间: 2019年7月11日 6:58

    收件人: kai kai

    主题: Re: 回复: 回复: Air Hawk purchase

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not what advertised

    • By Andy B.,
    • Crawfordsville, IN,
    • Jul 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I didn’t get the battery and charger. After several e-mail exchanges with Chun Chun, I was told to just go to a store and buy a 12-volt battery. Oh yeah, I was also offered a $6.00 refund. Try to buy a 12-volt battery for $6.00. LOL.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Problem

    • By Lori S.,
    • Campbell River, British Columbia, Canada,
    • May 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Hi, my Air Hawk, it stopped. I don’t want help and you just stopped and I don’t know why. It's on, everything put it in the tires, it just started and then it just stopped. I don’t know what happened so please help, or something I don’t know...help!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Car charger of the Air Hawk burned out

    • By Deborah J.,
    • Massachusetts,
    • Feb 12, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love my Air Hawk, it does what it was supposed to do until the car charger part burnt out. Now all I'm left with is the house charge part which that's not going to be any good if I'm out and about and need air because I won't be at home to recharge the second battery. The car charger thing that you stick in the little doohickey burnt out. I'm not happy.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • A must have inflator!

    • By Steve B.,
    • Brookhaven, PA,
    • Feb 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Without a doubt one of the best gifts I ever received, to inflate car tires mainly but anything that needs inflating this Air Hawk Pro is the answer.

    Keep in mind it's a handheld air delivery system, it doesn't store air, so it's really not a compressor, it's not for commercial use but if common sense is used this unit will last and last.

    I have two right now, for some reason the battery wouldn't take a charge, I called the company and explained the situation.

    They said don't take any charges with that battery, they not only sent me a new battery but a brand new entire replacement, and told me to keep the first one on them.

    Customer service, in my opinion, is top shelf.

    It's a product that is more than worth the cost, especially on a cold windy day when your car tire needs air, that's priceless.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Air Hawk tire inflater

    • By Bob W.,
    • Bloomfield Hills, MI,
    • Dec 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This is a terrible product. The battery was fully charged, and then dead in 36 hours. The cigarette lighter power option doesn't work at all. I tried it in two sockets. Dead. Nothing. The switch was on, not locked. Also, about 90% of the reviews online are terrible. Don't recommend this to anyone. I told the manager at Bed Bath & Beyond that they shouldn't order any more.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Works good

    • By Dennis M.,
    • White Oak, PA,
    • Dec 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've used this product over six times for a slow leak I had in one tire on my car. It worked great and I was able to put 42 lbs in the tire the day I took it to the shop for repairs, and it shut off once it hit 42 lbs. It took about 12 minutes but what people don't realize is that it is operated by a small battery. It isn't meant to fill your tire as fast as a real air compressor (DUH?). It is great for an emergency, and it does the job.

    Customer service sucks though.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • One year and done!

    • By Web B.,
    • Woodhaven, MI,
    • Dec 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have had my Air Hawk for just about one year. In that time period, I haven't had to use it all that often. I went to use it the other day for filling up an automobile tire that was low; it didn't work right and stopped filling the tire after just an increase of five pounds of air pressure. I would not have purchased it if I knew it would quit working so soon.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Deceptive advertising. Worst product ever.

    • By Samuel C.,
    • Florida,
    • Nov 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The commercial showing a tire inflating in seconds is a complete sham.

    It takes about 10 minutes to inflate a tire, and it dangerously heats up to the point that it can burn you.

    Useless, expensive, ineffective scam. Not worth $10.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • No support for parts

    • By Henry M.,
    • Texas,
    • Nov 2, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Calling 1-844-570-9860 tells you to call back during work hours, regardless of day or hours called. www.AirHawkParts.com does not list parts. The rubber grommet over the threaded connector came loose and lost. I tried calling alternate numbers and was placed on hold until dropped. I will never buy another Air Hawk product.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money

    • By Jonathan P.,
    • Hudson Falls, NY,
    • Oct 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It doesn't work good at all. It doesn't hold a charge and the gauge isn't accurate at all. I wish I didn't buy it. I've used it five times and have had nothing but problems every time I try to use it. I wish I could return it, but I can't. I didn't use it until a few months after I bought it, so it has been too long now.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth the money

    • By Clifton I.,
    • Bloxom, VA,
    • Oct 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased the Air Hawk in June 2018 on HSN and used it a few times. I tried to use it again and it would start and stop. When I called the company, they said that they only guarantee it for 90 days, so I paid for something that doesn't work. And it is not worth the price. The company wanted to sell me another for $50.00, no thanks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Can't tell you how good it is or isn't

    • By Art L.,
    • Freeport, IL,
    • Oct 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I carried it in the car for emergency use, but when I needed it, the hose would not connect to the pump. Whatever is under the red tightening device isn't in there. I refuse to call customer service because of the bad reports about them. I'll just make it another trophy on the shelf. I still have a hand tire pump that has worked for 50 years.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Love this product

    • By Pam J.,
    • Saint Cloud, FL,
    • Oct 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I initially purchased the Air Hawk for my husband for Father's Day. He loved it so much he had me purchase them for my son and brothers for Christmas presents.

    They are great for airing up low tires on a car or pool floats. My brother uses his on his Mule when 4 wheeling. The size and portability are awesome.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Poor battery life

    • By Stephen P.,
    • Pompano Beach, FL,
    • Sep 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    All was well and good with the Air Hawk Pro - the first couple of times it was used, over a period of four months. The battery then disappointingly became unable to keep any charge. Considering it was used so few times and the replacement battery is almost as much as the complete unit it was a major disappointment. Regret the purchase.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Don't waste your money.

    • By Kenneth C.,
    • Vestal, NY,
    • Sep 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've had an Air Hawk for six months. It worked good until today when it stopped registering the tire's PSI. It pumps for about a minute then shuts down. Whatever happened to products lasting a lifetime?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 83

Write a Review for Air Hawk Compressor!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Air Hawk Compressor