Read 20 Allegro Anti Aging Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 0 3 star: 0 2 star: 0 1 star:  18
Bottom Line: 10% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-20 of 20
Sort reviews by:

  • 41 out 42 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Corona, California,
    • Jan 22, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered this product thinking I was getting a sample. Instead, I was charged twice on my credit card. Once for $103 and once for $106. Citi Bank would not help me, so I called Allegro. They laughed and said there was no refund. I had sent back two out of three of their shipments, but they would not give me a refund.

    Stay away from Allegro. They are a crooked organization.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 45 out 45 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    I ordered the trial on 11-16-2016. I never received the product. I actually forgot I had even ordered until my account was charged $160.50 today. I called customer service , via the number provided from my bank account transaction, to let them know I hadn't received the product and wanted a refund. They told me to contact my postal service to obtain the package so I could send it back to them after he had already looked up the packages tracking number which he says indicated that it had been delivered to my address. I never received a package, not even a trial. I requested he send the tracking number via my email address of which they have on file and he confirmed with me. I've yet to receive this email. Something isn't right with the way this company handles things. I don't know what to do from here. I would enter an order number but I do not have one.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 39 out 42 people found this review helpful

    Good cream

    • Lexington, KY,
    • Nov 29, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    The cream is good, but the company is the worst I have ever worked with. I ordered the sample and besides the sample charge, I also received other charges. I told them not to charge me anymore, but after 2 months of charges. aAnd to make matters worse, I never received the first shipment or any for that matter. I talked to the company but got no results, so I finally had to close my credit card because of their unethical treatment of their patrons. This was the worst company I have dealt with in my 67 years, I would not recommend anybody do business with the company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 35 out 35 people found this review helpful

    Terrible Product and service

    • Morocco, IN,
    • Nov 26, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Do not buy this product! Terrible product and service. I tried to cancel and they make it very difficult. It was advertised on $4.95 for trial for shipping. If I keep the product, I will be billed over $100. They don't put that in their ad.

    I tried to leave a comment on their website but it does not let you do. That should tell you it is a scam!

    This does not work, it's a scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 29 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Deplorable Business Practices

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Nov 16, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    First, I would like to say that the product is no different than any other cream, there is nothing special about this product.

    However, the worst thing is that this company has no integrity and is purely a money making scam.

    They send you additional products for which you declined & charge you the shipping for them which you don't see on your order screen, but appear in your confirmation receipt, also promising that you will have the product in 3 days which doesn't happen either.

    Then they're cancellation policy in which they state you need to call a specific number to cancel, however, no one answers that phone line. Not to mention, it isn't stated as to when the 14-day trial begins, given that I received the product 9 days after I ordered.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 29 out 29 people found this review helpful

    This is a scam

    • New Mexico,
    • Oct 18, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    This company and cream is a scam. We bought this cream for the $5 shipping cost. Only to be sent a bottle of cream that's making my husbands eye twitch. And about two weeks after we ordered it they charged our card $189.00 and right after we shut down that card they tried to take another $89 out.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 31 out 31 people found this review helpful

    Horrid, I only order a trial size but they stole from me!

    Do not order a sample or anything from this company. They do not tell you that they will deduct money from your account and not tell you.

    It does not give you the option to select anything. They make you think you are getting a free sample then charge you for the full amount!

    It's a scam, don't fall for it. The stuff is not even real creams and will do nothing. Do not order it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 30 out 30 people found this review helpful

    Scam for sure

    • GA,
    • Sep 17, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered the $4.95 trial of wrinkle cream and was charged that PLUS $69.99. When I finally spoke to someone in customer service (and then a supervisor), they said I also ordered some combo pack at the same time. Advised me that it had already shipped (ordered on Sunday morning at about 2am, spoke to them Monday night about 2am on Labor Day 2016) and that not only would I have to pay to ship it back, but they would charge me a $20 "restocking fee". I managed to argue it down to $10, but I am still out money for an item I never ordered or wanted.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 69 out 71 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • New Jersey,
    • Jun 7, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    Please do not fall into the trap of getting a sample for $4.95 -- you will be charged the full amount of $103 in 14 days that will be deducted from you credit card as a monthly automated charge. Reviews I've seen claim there is not enough information to know if the product actually does what it promises. I called the company to cancel and IF I return the so called sample then I will be charged a $10 restocking fee. The product can be bought for $59 on Amazon. A total scam.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-20 of 20

Write a Review for Allegro Anti Aging!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review