About Alluracell Skin Restore

What images does the name Alluracell Skin Repair conjure in your mind? Pictures of beautiful skin, achieved through modern science? An alluring formulation that will leave your skin flawless?

Probably so! After all, the manufacturer claims that maximum strength Alluracell can diminish wrinkles, dramatically repair skin, give you a smoother complexion, and counter the aging effects of stress. All you have to do is wash your face, apply the cream, and “enjoy instant, incredible results.”

Alluracell Skin Restore’s manufacturer even claims that it was shown to cause an 84% decrease in fine lines and wrinkles, a 95% increase in collagen production, and 73% decrease in the appearance of dark circles.

Quick question: Have you ever gambled before? Well, if not, we think you’ll definitely be gambling your money with Alluracell Skin Restore. In fact, we’d say that the odds are 99.9% not in your favor.

But how can we be so sure? There are 3 main reasons, which we’ll explore below.

Reason #1: Alluracell Skin Restore’s Trial & High Price

If nothing else, you’ve got to hand it to companies like Alluracell, who just keep rehashing the same scam over and over again. Why stop if it keeps working, right?

First, they entice you by only selling Alluracell through a “free” 14-day trial. You’ll pay $4.97 to cover S&H charges, but will receive a full 30-day supply of the cream.

Then, they hook you in by charging you $94.94 after the trial has ended, and enrolling you in a recurring shipping program. This ensures you’ll keep receiving a new bottle of Alluracell Skin Restore every month, and charged the ultra-high $94.94 price each time.

And to top it all off, they’ll try to string you along as long as possible and make the customer service experience as difficult as possible. Think it’ll be easy to cancel your trial, stop the automatic shipments, or process a refund?

Sure, you can give it a try by giving them a call at 800-453-7383, but we think you won’t achieve anything other than frustration. How do we know all of this though? Why are we so positive this is the case? That’s what brings us to reason number two.

Reason #2: The Same Website Design, Over & Over

Any time you encounter any of the following claims, we think you should immediately close the website and walk away:

  • “Better than Botox!”
  • “Amazing new Hollywood secret”
  • “Advanced wrinkle reduction for dramatic, clinically proven results”
  • “Injection free solution for younger looking skin”

But why? These exact same claims are always used on websites for products like Alluracell. In fact, not only are their claims identical, but their entire website designs are too! What’s going on here?

For an in-depth look at the situation, we’d strongly recommend reading Avoid These Anti-Aging Sites Like the Plague. But for now, here’s the situation in a nutshell:

Basically, dozens of products use the exact same website template as Alluracell Skin Restore, including BellaVita Anti-Aging Serum, Encante Cream, Brilliant Skin Serum, and many more. Only the website address, name, and product image are changed.

What we believe happens is that once enough consumers complain about one product, the company will shut it down and launch the exact same product under a new name. This way, they’re able to stay one step ahead of consumers and keep the scam going.

Pro tip: It might even be the case that a single company manufactures all of these products!

Don’t believe us? Just read the HighYa reader reviews for the products above. They all come with very poor ratings (usually 1.5-stars or below) based on complaints of failure to work (and occasional severe reactions), high price, and bottom-of-the-barrel customer service (difficulty cancelling free trials/autoship programs, rude personnel, etc.). As such, we think you’ll experience the exact same with Alluracell.

Finally, this brings us to the third reason we think you should avoid Alluracell Skin Restore: its ingredients.

Reason #3: What’s In Alluracell Skin Restore, Anyway?

Remember how we talked about gambling in the first section? Well, not only will you be gambling with your money and your time with Alluracell, but you also might be gambling with your health. Why?

Because we’re told almost nothing about the ingredients it contains. We do know that Alluracell contains Biosphere, QuSome Delivery, and Biofil spheres, but you know what? Among these, only QuSome is a real ingredient!

That’s right; all the others are completely made up, and are only found on sites that use the same anti-aging template as Alluracell Skin Restore!

Sure, we’re also told that the cream contains a face firming peptide, as well as essential vitamins and antioxidants, but this terms are so broad that they’re essentially meaningless.

So, should you risk your time, money, and your health on Alluracell? You probably already know what we’re going to say, but let’s go ahead and wrap everything up in a nice, neat little bow.

Bottom Line: What Reason Do You Have To Try Alluracell Skin Restore?

After everything we’ve talked about so far, it’s easy to see that you’re taking a big leap of faith when it comes to Alluracell Skin Restore. You’re basically putting a completely unknown substance—from an unheard-of company—on your face, and paying a heck of a lot of money to do it.

And if you’re not satisfied (which we think is all but certain), you’ve got a big battle ahead of you when it comes to speaking with customer service.

Why put yourself through all of this? Instead of wasting your time and money on Alluracell, why not try these 18 ways to look younger? Ultimately, we think they’ll provide a much better bang for your buck!

Sign Up for HighYa Newsletter

Sign up for HighYa newsletter and get our best content delivered in your inbox as well as 3 free eBooks to help you save money and shop smarter. Enter your email below to get started!

38 Consumer Reviews for Alluracell Skin Restore

Average Consumer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  36
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 1-11 of 38
Sort reviews by:

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Horrible Product! It should carry a warning label

    • Munster, IN,
    • Dec 21, 2015

    I read up on this product. I thought I would give it a try. I'm in so much pain and burning around my eyes. Do not use this product. I called to tell their so called customer service that I have had an allergic reaction to the product. They don't care. Due to the fact that my reaction started on day 14 of use, according to their fine print, you are charged the full amount for this poison. I'm in pain, which is the worse part!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 13, 2016

      Mary,

      This a scam. I lost money.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Very disappointed.

    • California,
    • Dec 26, 2015

    I was invited to try this product on Facebook. I paid for shipping and handling of $4.97 and surprised to see the E\eye cream, which went along with it, was charged to my credit card also for $5.97 in shipping (total $10.94). I didn't use half of the cream yet and my card was again charged $89.97, twice (total $179.94) for the Vitamin C and the eye cream. I called their number twice to ask if the charge was for the outgoing supply, but heck no, it was for not giving feedback on time. I never saw that in the ad when I clicked yes, send me a free trial.

    I could not say if it does work because it has been only three days since I tried it. However, this is a total rip off. You can get your money's worth somewhere else! I am sure there are more affordable creams that definitely work out there which will not cost you a total of $190.88. Do not ever say yes to that free trial. Learn from my experience.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Don't do it!

    • Pasadena, TX,
    • Dec 26, 2015

    Don't use this product! Not only is it a scam, but it burned my face and my eyes. I tried to get my money back, but they only gave me half of the money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 11, 2016

      Crystal,

      I've used it for couple days already and my eye area is red, inflamed and it burns. I stopped using it, calling my credit card to take off charges.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Dec 26, 2015

    It is a big scam. Still trying to get my money back. They didn't even wait the 14 days, charged me 4.97, 5.97 and 90.00 all on the day I ordered.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Cancellation and Sample

    • Seattle, WA,
    • Dec 28, 2015

    After receiving my introduction sample, I had a reaction. I tried to cancel account online but this is not an option. You must speak to 3rd party off-shore group that will make entire process as difficult as possible. Agent will promise to cancel account but then make subsequent threats that used products are to be returned and any charges will only stop once used product is received by warehouse.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 12 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Horrible, expensive, and a total scam

    • Colorado,
    • Jan 4, 2016

    A total scam. They tell you they will send you a trial size, but what they really do is send you the products then charge $90.00 for each container, not to mention the $4.97 and $5.97 that they took from you for the trial. Customer service is awful, they left me on hold for over 6 minutes, then wanted to give me back only 15%. That was not acceptable since the product burnt my eyes and left red, burnt patches on my cheeks. Do not buy!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Alluracell

    • Clearlake, CA,
    • Jan 5, 2016
    • Verified Reviewer

    I signed up for the free trial size of Alluracell. I received it yesterday and decided to call them to make sure I am not on the list to automatically receive more product each month. The person I talked to said my account is being charged $38.71. I told her I did not sign up for that and that this was a free trial which I paid $1.98 for. I did not want additional product sent to me. Stay away from these sites. Total scam. Now I have to put time and energy into straightening this out. I told them I would contact the CA State Attorney General's off and the Better Business Bureau if I did not receive my refund. By the way, they charged my Credit Card the $38.71 two days ago.

    Keep away from these scams. As the old saying goes, there are no free lunches.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy from these people!

    • Goodrich, MI,
    • Jan 6, 2016

    I received this product about a week ago and have been charged $87 plus for a new shipment that hasn't arrived yet. They are claiming I am past the free trial dates. I called them and talked to a very unfriendly person that repeated their stand over and over again. The first day of trial starts when the product gets shipped. Apparently it is on the terms and conditions on their website. It was not on mine until I pushed the order button, as I wanted to avoid anything to do with automatic payments. Customer service is not to service customers, but to have a robot repeat their terms and leave you with the feeling of "that's tough". This free trial was for you to see if it works and since I only had a week, how is this possible? I now have my credit card company working on it as this looks like a scam to get big money fast! This fast speaking lady is only there to discourage you not help in any way. I would not recommend dealing with this company.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Garnerville, NY ,
    • Jan 12, 2016

    This is a con. Don't fall for this. They tell you it's a $5.99 free trial for the face serum. However, if you don't cancel both the face and eye cream, which by the way is under a different company name called Clarify Eye, they will charge you an additional $85 for a supposedly free trial. So in total you'll be charged over $130.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jan 13, 2016

      Vivian,

      This is fraud. They tell you that it is a trial, but then they take more money out, so be careful with this company.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 10 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Alluracell eye products in a 14-day free trial? Baloney!

    • Oregon,
    • Jan 12, 2016

    Do not fall for this Scam! They say it's a 14 day free trial and that you only pay $4.97 for shipping and handling and if you're not satisfied, simply cancel. Before the two weeks are up, the 13th day, they charge your card the full amount of $94.00! I tried to cancel the auto renew shipment and she said it was past the expiration date to do to so. I kept saying that it hasn't been two weeks. She tells me that I have to pay for a 30 day supply and so she will take 25% off of $94.00! No, it's a free trial and I canceled! We kept going back and forth and she kept explaining to me that I had a full 30-day supply and that she can give me a discount. I was so frustrated. This company is misleading.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Would not recommend to anyone

    • Oregon,
    • Jan 16, 2016

    For starters, the price you pay is scam, a couple weeks later they will charge you more money. The product they sent you and the jar are extremely small. The cream burnt my skin so bad and the cream for the eyes made my eyes swell and puff up so bad. It also caused my eyes to water very badly too and they became very red. I had a bad reaction to the eye cream. I would never recommend this to anyone. I canceled my account immediately.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 1-11 of 38

Write a Review for Alluracell Skin Restore!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review