38 Consumer Reviews for Alluracell Skin Restore - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 1.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 0 4 star: 1 3 star: 0 2 star: 1 1 star:  36
Bottom Line: 0% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 38
Sort reviews by:

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Rip Off

    • Vancouver, WA,
    • Feb 10, 2016

    The product did nothing! Well it did dry out my skin more then it's ever been. Not sure what they are talking about? Reduced wrinkles, nope. Softer smoother younger looking, nope. I took pictures every three days, I looked worse by the end of the third week. Stopped using it. And they only give you 14 days from the time you order product. It took a week to get. Then they charged me 89.97 for the eye cream and 87.97 for the face cream. Total scam. I'm mad at myself for falling for it. Don't do it. I canceled thru the site. We'll see if it works. Backing it up with a block on my credit card.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Alluracell

    • Cleveland ,
    • Feb 10, 2016

    This company should be shut down. They are a big scam. Do not order. They claim money back guarantee, but if you are lucky to get someone on the phone, you are just talking to a person on their cell phone who cannot help you. Before I knew it, my $4.95 trial cost me $180.00.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Feb 16, 2016

      Jerry Whorton

      I thought Dr. Oz backed this product?

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    All around bad experience

    • Yankton, SD,
    • Feb 9, 2016

    This product actually burned the skin around my eyes. I used it as directed. I was sent not one order of trial products, but two and of course, charged for both. Then, the company went ahead and sent additional products though I did both call and email it to cancel any additional orders. The most frustrating part was the character of the call center employees who were rude, defensive and made insinuations that I was lying about my previous correspondences. It was terrible. Don't order from this company and don't use these products.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 7 out 7 people found this review helpful

    Total scam!

    • Feb 9, 2016

    Ordered my Alluracell yesterday. Of course seeing good reviews on their page, only to look further into it later and see the real reviews. Instead of 5 stars, they actually have 1.5 stars (surprised they get the half star). I called today to cancel after seeing what others have gone through with this company. Apparently I can't cancel. How is it that within 24 hours of ordering I can't cancel?

    This product stated "FREE TRIAL" and just to pay shipping and handling. Wow, seems like a great deal. Right? They state to try it out for free, then if not happy, I just wouldn't order anymore. Easy, right?! That's not the case at all. They automatically charge your card after 14 days, for your free product. So what am I getting for free? I paid shipping and handling to receive it and now have to pay to return? It's mostly the aggravation. Don't advertise as "free" when it is fact not free.

    And to top it off, I called to cancel only to have customer service HANG UP! Applause for good customer service. I think scamming people then automatically charging someone's card with out their knowledge should be fraud, This is probably the only reason this company is still in business. They collect the shipping and handling charges and do it to so many. Is that how they make their money? Or charging people over $100 after 14 days? Thankfully I caught this before they could change my card more money. I'm sure they have this listed in the "fine print" of course.

    Maybe they should state all of this with the blinking free trail. If it's such a great product, then they should back their product up. Don't waste your time or money!!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Scam, do not order from this company.

    • California,
    • Feb 8, 2016

    This company is dishonest! Protect yourself, do NOT order anything from them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 8 out 8 people found this review helpful

    Terrible product and a racket

    • Dayton, OH,
    • Feb 7, 2016

    This is the worst skin cream I have ever used. It burned my skin, especially the eye cream, and made my skin red and irritated. It is also a racket because they enroll you for automatic shipments after the initial "trial". I specifically looked for this feature, because I have seen this with other products. The notification that you are signing up is well hidden.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Seepy skin for an unexpected high price

    • Roanoke, Indiana,
    • Feb 6, 2016

    I received the Alluracell Skin Restore eye and skin cream quickly, and started using both the next day. For the first two days, I noticed a firmness around my eyes and thought that it must be working. I continued using the products, and within the next two days noticed open seeping sores around the bridge of my nose. Also, the skin under my eyes was crepe-like, and very sensitive and tender. In order to get my skin back, I had to discontinue using the products, slather triple antibiotic ointment around my eyes, and not wear makeup for a couple days. I also want to note that my actual eyes were extremely watery and red.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Mar 4, 2016

      Jo Roper

      Scam. Is not a free trial. It has cost me big.

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Alluracell Skin care trial is a scam

    • Colorado,
    • Feb 6, 2016

    So here I am. I ordered the trial, and nothing indicated that this will be a recurring order. I called their customer service. The representatives were rude, telling me that they couldn't hear me (supposedly there was a bad connection), so I would not call again. Do not order the trial for $4.95. I immediately canceled by account over the phone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 6 out 6 people found this review helpful

    Bad choice for me

    • Sikeston, MO,
    • Jan 31, 2016

    I received the free-trial skin and eye cream. After two days, my face and eyes swelled and burned, as if I had an intense sunburn. After three days, I discontinued the cream. My face has recovered, but peeled like a sunburn. I give it no stars!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 5 out 5 people found this review helpful

    Terrible don't use! SCAM

    • Indiana,
    • Jan 30, 2016

    The eye cream and face cream burned my face after two days and I had to stop using it.

    I saw this on Facebook and went to the link off of that and there was NOTHING about a 14 day trial and NOTHING in the package that they sent about 14 days to respond resulting in an $85 charge per piece for each product.

    I called customer service and they would only refund 50% of my money despite me not actually receiving the product. Do not use, scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 4 out 4 people found this review helpful

    Scam Alert

    • Houston, TX,
    • Jan 30, 2016

    Although this product's videos seemed too good to be true, I thought it seemed like an inexpensive shot, since I was under the impression that I would try a sample and simply pay for the shipping and handling. The website gave me an option for other skin products I might be interested in, and it never gave an option to select nothing. I assumed they were going to send a sample of another product, again no big deal. My credit card was charged once for $4.97, the next day was charged again, for $5.97. The product came in the mail, it didn't work the way they showed in their video, but I chalked it up as a harmless try and I only paid for the shipping and handling.

    Two weeks later, my card is charged $85.97, then $89.97. I called the company confused, I didn't understand. Apparently, you have 14 days to "try" the product before your account is charged for the real cost. When I complained, the customer service representative offered to give me a 15% discount. I was stunned, and said that I wanted to send the junk back to them. She then offered me a 30% discount and said she would cancel my account. I didn't want this product at all and wanted to speak to a supervisor, but no one was ever going to be available. I insisted on holding, and she hung up on me. I have no idea what else they'll be charging to my credit card.

    I called back and spoke to someone else who offered to credit me back the larger two charges and cancel my account. This is a scam, and I feel like an idiot for giving these crooks my credit card information. Avoid this company! I would give 0 stars if I could.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 38

Write a Review for Alluracell Skin Restore!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review