• 546 Customer Reviews
  • 3% Recommend This Company
1.1 out of 5
5 star: 1% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 3% 1 star: 93%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Great service, reasonable price

    • By Patricia Bowman,
    • Ringgold, GA,
    • Jun 24, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    I have been with AHS for four years. The first year was a "freebie" when I bought my home, but I decided to keep up the warranty after 2 HVAC calls during that initial year. The parts alone made the service fees worth it. I have since had multiple repairs on a washer and a plumbing issue.

    I have read reviews stating they don't use reputable contractors, but I have not had that problem in my area (north GA/SE TN). The contractors have all been very prompt, professional, explain the repairs to me and have not had to be recalled for the same repair. However, if you are looking for replacement appliances, that is not what this service is geared towards.

    Their place is to repair if at all possible, replacement is only after a prescribed set of breakdowns for the same problem. I was very, very uneasy about taking out a home warranty after reading horror stories online, but AHS has been easy to contact, responds quickly and has been a definite money saver for me.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Great service

    • By Ann Ferraro Ferraro,
    • Fort Worth, TX,
    • Jun 26, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    After researching several home warranty companies, I chose American Home Shield. We have been with for over four years and I have decided the monthly rate is the best money I spend. They have always exceeded my expectations in service and use of qualified, experienced service venders. In fact, I have had several, separate plumbing problems and they sent the same national vender and the same service person. I have told several people of the quality I have experienced and they in turn have signed with American Home Shield.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Amazing, saves us tons of money

    • By Kari,
    • Colorado,
    • Apr 21, 2017
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We have had this whole home warranty for almost one year. We have used it for ceiling fans, faucets, and a furnace. They always fix or replace what needs it. It has saved us THOUSANDS of dollars.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Exceptional service

    Overall Experience:

    I called American Home Shield to request a plumber, and everything went well and they sent out Home Source Corp. from Melvindale, Michigan, and the plumbers were very professional, knowledgeable and friendly. They did an excellent job with the repairs and explained everything in detail. Matt Martin was one of the plumbers that came to my house, and he was totally awesome! I love it when I have service technicians come to my house that are friendly and approachable, and the plumber that was with him was also very approachable and friendly.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Three calls for repairs in 3 months, quick and efficient online request and immediate reply.

    • By Jeff,
    • Indiana,
    • Jan 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have used American Home Shield in the past, and I have had to be very direct and write a BBB complaint that they have been responsive and fair.

    You MUST read your contract and ensure the appliance is NOT working (making noise, rust, looking bad), because if it is working and you will pay your fee for nothing.

    I have had a $3000 refrigerator replaced because after the 3rd try they could not get it to stop freezing up the drinking water.

    I had a power vent that failed, and the cost of the vent was $300 for the part my cost $125 deductible, and it was fixed in one working day by a professional company.

    I have another (different house) refrigerator freezing my drinking water, and they came out and are waiting for a new door and will replace it. $125 bucks for $400 service call and parts.

    Now I have my Jenn Air Oven on the frits. I just got online, put in my service request, got a test, and they I will get a call in the morning and schedule a service call. Last time the company came out the same day they called.

    Read your service contract like any you have, terms and conditions you accepted, and you should be aware exactly what is covered and how it should be reported and presented to the service provider to get it covered.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Very satisfied customer

    • By B W.,
    • Alabama,
    • Jul 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My experience with AHS has been a good one. This is the second time that I have had to call them. The contractor they sent out to fix my garage door was Magic City Door. Their technician, Willey, was very polite, professional and knowledgeable. He had my garage door opener repaired and working in no time. Thanks AHS and Magic City Doors!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Several friends have signed up

    • By Aaron B.,
    • Indianapolis, IN,
    • Aug 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Not being handy, I researched home warranty companies through Consumer Reports and found American Home Shield. Most of the negative reviews I read about them, seemed to come from the people who either didn't want to follow the rules or wanted to rush the process.

    I moved into my first house and signed up with them. All calls to AHS ended in satisfaction. Our next home, as an incentive, the seller offered a one-year home warranty with a different co. It was awful, these people wiggled out of all repairs! We resigned with AHS and since have used electrician service when 1/2 the light switches and outlets in the house stopped working. Plumber when a pipe burst inside wall. Call for garbage disposal and another for kitchen faucet and sprayer. Both were replaced with BRAND NEW, TOP QUALITY BRANDS.

    These are my true experiences. Several friends have signed up because of our positive experiences with AHS.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent home warranty company

    • By Robin C.,
    • Winder, GA,
    • Jan 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I can't speak highly enough about American Home Shield (AHS)! Our washing machine stopped going through all of the cycles. AHS sent a repair person out, they diagnosed the problem, ordered the part and instructed me to call once the part arrived. We scheduled an appointment once the part arrived. We had to be available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm and took a day off from work to be available. They canceled the appointment at 6:30 pm. I was certainly displeased with A&E and contacted AHS. They immediately scheduled another technician with a different company to come out and install the part to the washing machine. Excellent service! They immediately scheduled for the initial issue and corrected the resulting issue as soon as possible. I'm certainly impressed with their follow-through and couldn't ask for more. They had no control over A&E canceling but the took corrective action with positive results. I strongly recommend AHS for all your home warranty needs.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • A good deal, but understand your contract

    • By John G.,
    • Vestavia Hills, AL,
    • Aug 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    AHS gets some sketchy reviews. They do have some less than clear policies, specifically with Freon, which I think is unethical but 100% disclosed in the contract. They do what they say. The problem most of these reviewers have is the customer didn't either read the contract, or didn't understand it. That is not AHS' fault.

    AHS is a business; they are in business to make money. That is how this works. As a customer, we are taking a gamble that our premium is less than a broken item that IS COVERED. That is the key. Everything isn't covered. AHS is obligated to fix it, not replace it. They are going to do their best to do just that. However, if they can't it is getting replaced.

    I have had the service for about 6 years and we have had our oven totally replaced with the same higher end model we had - GE Profile, not some off brand - that alone exceeded nearly two years of premiums. We have had our hot water heater repaired twice and then replaced entirely. We have had a water pressure regulator fixed. We have had a shower valve fixed, we have had our microwave fixed, we have had a garage door opener replaced. We have had our dishwasher repaired. And we were given about $900 in lieu of a repair on our AC because we opted to upgrade it, not fix it.

    You must read the contract. AHS is not responsible for some things, such as required building code changes or modifications, but that is disclosed. AHS isn't responsible for outside water line issues - but that too is disclosed. If you have a question just bypass the automated phone system and ask a person. They can be fairly rude, but what can you except for a $10 an hour employee? Seriously.

    All in all, I would and have recommended them to people. If you read and understand the contract, you will better understand the service and can better decide if it is a gamble you want to take.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • You're not allowed to pick

    • By Tracie,
    • Texas,
    • Jul 28, 2015
    Overall Experience:

    Overall if you own a home that's old, get this insurance.

    The good: Got my washing machine fixed, dish washer fixed, heater, air conditioner, some plumbing.

    The bad: When you call you don't get to pick which company comes out. It might take the company three weeks to come out. You can call Home Shield back but they will make you stay on the phone and have you confront the company not them If the company is bad you still have to pay them even if they didn't show and you have to pay the next company that comes out.

    They have some really bad companies and even if you had a bad experience and asked Home Shield not to call them they still pick them. If you state you don't want them you still have to pay and do another work, order and that same company will be picked. The companies excuse is its who ever is available and first on he list.

    The ugly: Water leaks flooding your floor is none emergency. No heat in 0 to 30 degree weather with a new baby is a none emergency.

    Took one company a month and a half to restore our heat in the middle of winter and Home Shield was part of that problem.

    So why three stars? Over all saved money. Customer service always there, though sometimes very hard to get through. Company would be fantastic if they listened more to customers. (Sorry for any typos, written from cell phone)

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Broken appliance since September 14.

    • By Jerome Marshall,
    • New Orleans, LA,
    • Jan 20, 2016
    Overall Experience:

    I called for service around September 11. The repair guy came out and rigged the washing machine up to run. After he left it didn't work. Called them back (American Home Shield and Sure Tech) and they told me he can come back Wednesday, and I told them I was going to Las Vegas then Chicago followed up by San Diego and would not be back till October 2nd. When I got back I called the company back, the guy came out to my house, from Sure Tech I believe, or not. He was a loaded as a wolf, so after he ran a diagnostic test, Home Shield tells me it takes 5 weeks for the parts and they offered me some buying options for $500 and $44. So here it is October and my washer is still not fixed. Sure Tech called me the Monday before Christmas and told me that they would be there between 11 and 3 Wednesday before Christmas Eve. I explained to them that I had a house full of guests, about 11 people. They never showed up and they never called. I've been calling American Home Shield to no avail. I just spoke to the supervisor tonight, January 5th, and they just turn it over to somebody to find out why it doesn't work. This month it will be four months since I first called. I don't know what's up with you guys, you started out pretty well but now I feel like somebody's fumbling the ball.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Impossible to deal with!

    Overall Experience:

    The fact that the people you FINALLY get to talk to after more than 30 minutes on hold are usually polite, courteous and try to be helpful, the FACTS are that fewer and less reliable resources as services are available to us subscribers!

    But most aggravating, I wish their help would contact YOU quickly with follow-up concerns! AND not have to endure multiple 1/2 an hour or more times on hold!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Longer than usual to answer

    Overall Experience:

    On 11/07/2017, a technician for AC unit came to my home to do a job on my AC unit because the heating element was not working. After working for almost 2 hours, I find out that the heating strip for this unit was corroded due the climate effects in Florida and the very little use we have for it. But now we are anticipating this coming winter, and this element is not working.

    I have spent one hour yesterday and one hour today for somebody to pick up the line and be able to discuss this problem, however, when I dialed the number to get a new contract before I finish with the last word, I have someone on the phone trying to sell me one contract from Home Shield. This means they have quick service for a new contract and a terrible waiting time when there is a claim. Very unfair for a paying customer with a problem.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • They were good in 1997

    Overall Experience:

    In 1996, I moved my father into a new home near me so I could care for him. I got AHS for him. They were great at fulfilling a few claims. A broken garage door opener and two different toilets. After my father's death, I had stopped the service.

    I was thinking of signing up with them again, but the massive complaints I see has changed my mind. I'm not going to pay them money if, in the end, I have to take care of it myself at a greater expense.

    When I see they are taking care of their customers, I'll come back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • AC problems!

    • By Larry H.,
    • Suffolk, VA,
    • Jul 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We have been paying AHS almost $50 per month for several years. I had a problem with the central air conditioning system last year during the hottest part of the summer. It took about a week before anyone came to fix it. Fortunately, it was a minor problem and could be resolved.

    Our AC system broke down again three weeks ago. After waiting about a week, AHS sent contractor, who said they had fixed the problem. WRONG! We are still sitting in a hot house waiting for the same company to return to try once again.

    My confidence in the competence of the people AHS contracts with is not very high.

    If we did not have a contract with AHS, this problem would have been taken care of by now! As it is we are still hot and waiting!!

    Will keep y'all posted.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Updated review

    Resolved

    • By Jeff B.,
    • Mechanicsburg, PA,
    • Apr 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Update to the review: AHS reviewed the case and has reimbursed me for the service call.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Mar 30, 2020

    Flat out fraud

    Cracked toilet - went online to file a claim. They have you check boxes to get to the problem, and verify that it would be a covered claim. There was even a check box specifically for "cracked toilet". They charge $75 upfront for the service call.

    Guy came out, took a photo, called back to American Home Shield, came back in and said not covered. Told me they won't cover it until it's leaking, and advised that I have it repaired right away because it's about to fail and will cause water damage. And AHS does not cover water damage to your property. AHS calls me, tells me the plumber said it doesn't need fixing (lie, he told me it's urgent to get fixed), and said they do not cover cracked toilets anyway. Even though there's a check box for cracked toilets.

    If I was trying to concoct a tale of fraud, I couldn't do a better job than what actually played out with the fraudulent, immoral, and fake home warranty known as American Home Shield.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Over one hour waiting with only machine automated services

    Overall Experience:

    The repair service is okay, but the waiting time to speak with someone about an issue is up to one hour or more. Yes, you will be on hold for over an hour for help. My fairly new A/C went out after two weeks from the precious repair (leaking Schrader valve). All the service request is automated, and there's no human interaction.

    The recent automation has someone coming in two days. I have two babies, and the house is 85 degrees. I can't simply talk to a person to request another A/C company. There's no place to email anyone and the only people to pick up the phone are in sales. They nicely tell you they can only help sell policies. If you like talking to automated machines and problem-solving for days, with no human to explain the logic, this is your warranty. I feel subhuman. Get a local company quicker.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Horrible and frustrating to work with

    Overall Experience:

    I was given a home warranty by the seller when buying a new house. There were several things wrong with the house so I had to keep submitting service calls.

    The first call was for repair to kitchen appliances, and a new fridge was needed. I opted for the cash in lieu payment. That was two months ago, and I still haven't received a payment. They have told me that the payment has been sent three separate times. Each time I call to find out what's going on I have to go over my case to a different person. They try to help, but each time they screw it up. To get a supervisor on the phone, you actually have to submit a written request.

    On top of that, I have another service order in to repair a water heater (an item covered under my plan). Each time they contacted a plumber to come out, the plumber declined service. I was given authorization by the warranty company to get my own plumber and then they would pay me back for the work. Nope! American Home Shield denied my claim stating they require the plumber to contact them before work is done. Something which was never brought up in any of my conversations with them.

    What a joke. I've worked with other insurance companies before, but these guys are the worst. Don't use them unless you're into masochism.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Hot in Houston

    • By Eric J.,
    • Texas,
    • May 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    On 5/8/18, I placed a request with AHS to have my A/C looked at. Three Brother's A/C came out and said I needed a compressor and placed the request for authorization with AHS. AHS approved it and told me they would cover the compressor, labor and the first $10 for every pound of Freon. That meant I had to pay $770 for the 14 lbs over Freon that would be needed.

    Another AHS rep called and said the part was ordered and gave me the cost I was responsible for. When I asked the contractor if they were going to repair the A/C that day, they said AHS would have to supply them with the part. I called AHS and asked Ashley (AHS rep) if I could save them the $140 on the Freon and get it done cheaper myself and I was told I could not. It was either let the contractor do all the work or cash out.

    I asked for a break down on the costs of everything and Ashley said she could not provide that. I asked how much would I receive if I cashed out and got it done myself and she said she would have to refer me to the cash out dept. Little did I know, that would halt the delivery of the compressor and Ashley did not share the info with me.

    On 5/14/18, I called AHS looking for the part, and Janell drops the bomb Ashley neglected to tell me. Janell placed me on hold to order the part and Ashley calls me. She gives me the number to the cash out department for me to call myself. Why wasn't that done on 5/9/2018? When Janell came back to the line and I told her Ashley had called while I was on hold and she had given me the number to the cash out department, Janell told me that was not proper procedure and the cash out department should have emailed and called me.

    I asked for a supervisor and Janell referred me to the customer support department. I spoke with Curisha and she was sympathetic and waived my $75 service fee. She said that was all she was authorized to do, however, I thought much more should have been done. By the way, why does AHS care were I get my Freon when they are only covering the compressor and the installation? Maybe because since the contractor does not make anything on the part AHS provided and they probably have an hourly labor rate already established between the two, allowing the contractor to make their money on selling me the Freon.

    When I asked if the delivery of the compressor would be expedited or if AHS will pay for some of the hotel costs, I was informed the hotel would need prior approval, and it would have to be 103 degrees to be expedited. Dang, it was only reaching 95 degrees outside! The final kick in the pants came when I went to pay the contractor with my credit card and discovered they charge 3% of the bill to run a charge card, even I told them the day before I would charge the freon. Well, they didn't get that 3% and I paid with a check.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Refuse to install a new furnace and AC

    • By Lynn B.,
    • Dexter, MI,
    • Sep 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought a house in December 2017 and it came with an AHS warranty. My furnace went out while I was out of state working. When I got home, the house was 47°. I scheduled an appointment online, which took about 72 hours as I got home on a Friday night. No heat, but I went and bought a couple of radiant heaters.

    The company came out and said a valve was stuck but that I needed a new furnace as it would not last forever being over 30 years old. It went out again while I was away working and they sent a different company. I told them what the other company found and they jammed a rubber tube in the valve and said it was fixed. My AC has not worked all summer, but I was away working. They sent a company out to fix it today. He said it needs to be replaced but that unless it is cracked in the relay, they won’t replace it. He ordered a new control board.

    Bottom line: I am concerned that while I am away working this winter for two months, the furnace will go out and my pipes will freeze. Are they going to pay for the damages to my home? I doubt it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not very good service

    • By Patricio R.,
    • Roanoke, VA,
    • Sep 18, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have had several contracts with AHS in two different states. All in all, not a good service. They are brokers for services. You contact them, they go to their pool of contractors whom they instead tag with the requested service. I am sure those contractors do not get the full dollar for the service as they get for someone who contacts them directly, so you go to the bottom of the list and hope to at some point get your service. You call AHS back and good luck getting someone to help you. Once they have assigned your job, they feel they have done their job.

    Their contracts are like HBO, once you sign up, it is almost impossible to get out of, except AHS does not offer you three months free. I just called them to not renew my contract, and instead of just doing it, they want me to call again the day my contract expires. So, I just waited 20 minutes (not bad for them) trying to talk to someone, and I have to do it again in a few weeks. I used to think Service America was not great, but after trying AHS (at least in Florida), I went back to Service America.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Been fairly satisfied until today

    • By Jami G.,
    • Tucson, AZ,
    • Oct 11, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Today I came home to my smoke alarms going off. When I unplugged them to change the battery and reconnected the wiring back to the ceiling, the detectors still went off. Long story short, I spend 45 minutes on hold to make a service call. When I asked to speak to a supervisor to share my concern about the wait time, I was put on hold, and after approximately 20 minutes was disconnected.

    I made a second attempt and after 30+ minutes was finally answered and transferred to a supervisor again, only to be disconnected. After my third attempt and getting a supervisor, George, after hearing my crankiness, hung up on me. I WAS pretty cranky, but apologized for the mood, but wanted assurances that this will not be happening again. His solution was to go online to schedule a repair. I told him that if it was a dishwasher, I would have, but smoke detectors were a concern that I possibly needed urgent service for.

    I will be happy to provide phone records to prove the time I spent waiting for a service that I pay too much for. Also, when there is a disconnect on the line, I don't understand why representatives don't call back. THAT would be good customer service.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It shouldn't be this hard...

    • By Anthony O.,
    • Wesley Chapel, FL,
    • Oct 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The pool maintenance company I use said the filter for my pool was the wrong size...it was too small. Instead of paying them over $100 for the correct one, I called AHS to see if it was covered and it would only cost me the service call of $75. I asked the customer service agent at AHS if the pool filter was covered...she said "yes."

    They gave my appointment to a local pool repair company to service. That company reported to me that the filter cartridge was changed out and AHS charged me the $75. Shortly after that, the pool maintenance company told me that the old cartridge is still there. So, AHS charged me a fee for work I never received. I called them for a refund. They said they would refund me half (I pointed out it was their rep who should've gotten the proper info from me, they didn't care). They said they still have to charge me for sending out the pool repair company. I reluctantly agreed, but when the rep said to hold on so she can transfer me to the person who will handle the partial refund, the call dropped off. I called back and it dropped off again.

    I am now currently on hold again...15 minutes and counting. I finally got a live rep who assured me that my refund would come within two weeks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Updated review

    Update

    • By Jim L.,
    • Roseville, CA,
    • Mar 23, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    March 18, 2019: AHS contacted me and was willing to refund the service call. Because of their willingness to work with me and understand my side of the story, I have made this a 2-star review. I still do not like how they are not upfront, nor willing to work before hand with their customers to give them the best experience possible. I do not call them often, only when big problems arise, and it is a learning experience for everything. Do not expect them to diagnose problems, you need to be an educated consumer before calling them for service, and then only call them when you know what the problem for certain that it is covered by warranty. To do that, you must call and talk to a customer representative. That can take over an hour sometimes, so be prepared to spend the morning on the phone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Mar 16, 2019

    Deceptive coverage policy and charges

    You can't talk about American Home Shield without the word "fraud" coming up. In my latest go around with them, my torsion spring broke on my garage door. I have additional coverage for garage door openers. Thinking that since the spring was required for the garage door opener to operate that it would be covered, I called them to schedule a repair. They contacted service technicians and within 2 days they came out. The service tech called for authorization and was denied because the spring was part of the "door" and not the opener. Now being stuck with a non-operational door, I had to get it serviced. The technician told me how much the repair would be, and I paid the full amount. I later receive a charge for my trade service call from AHS, even though they denied coverage. When calling them to complain, they said that since I used them to contact a technician, I still owed them the fee. So this company will charge you even though they deny claims. FRAUD. FRAUD. FRAUD!

    (read moreread less...)

  • Substandard service, refused refund

    • By Robert N.,
    • Birmingham, AL,
    • May 9, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have a home warranty through American Home Shield (AHS). On March 31st I arranged a service visit for a clogged floor drain, a covered service under the contract, through AHS. They arranged for a contractor, to come to fix the clog. The company technician properly diagnosed that the drain was clogged and attempted to clear the clog through the floor drain. He could not clear it and left. We later received a notification from AHS that the contractor said we needed cleanouts installed to clear the clog and installation of such was not covered. We, in fact, already have two cleanouts installed, one inside and one out, but the contractor did not take the time to find and use them. Since AHS said we were not covered and we needed working drains we got another company to clear them. We requested a refund of our service call fee, $75, and AHS refused (2 and ½ hours of phone wait time) even though we believe the work performed was clearly negligent since the contractor did not take the time to find the clean outs, and mistakenly told AHS that we did not have the required clean outs.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fridge/Freezer not working

    • By Roger B.,
    • Miami Beach, FL,
    • Jun 10, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We've been covered by American Home Shield for many years. The good news is that repairs get taken care of. The bad news is that it may take a while. Currently, it's been eight days since our refrigerator/freezer has stopped cooling. The first contractor they sent didn't know how to fix it, so they just assigned it to another contractor, who can't come until next week. If it needs a part, that probably means another week. I'm sure they will eventually get it fixed, but 2-3 weeks without a refrigerator/freezer is a very long time for a family with kids!

    After waiting long periods of time on hold, I tried to explain this to their representative, but I was told it's up to the customer to work out timings with the vendors. I tried to explain that my contract is with AHS, so I asked if they could try to get the vendor to expedite the repair. They refused, even though my contract is with AHS, my payments go to AHS, and AHS at first sent an unqualified vendor.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • AC leak

    • By Beatrice L.,
    • Houston, TX,
    • Sep 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Waiting impatiently for the assigned contractor to schedule repairs. Tech has been out and looked at my AC and no word back and tomorrow it will be 7 days! Unacceptable! Part of the ceiling had already collapsed in the hall due to the leak and that’s when I made the call to AHS. I have called the contractor - Sevier Climate Control - and got a runaround. Then I called AHS and another runaround - I need to get this fixed before the rest of my ceiling falls through due to a leak!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 546

Write a Review for American Home Shield!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
American Home Shield