American Home Shield Reviews

American Home Shield

Overall Rating

1.1

559 Customer Reviews

Summary

American Home Shield is a home warranty company that provides protection plans intended to cover repairs or replacement of primary systems and appliances within your home. Learn how customers are rating this company.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.1 Stars out of 559 Reviews
5 Star:1% 4 Star:0% 3 Star:1% 2 Star:3% 1 Star:94%
3% Recommend This Company
Start your review of American Home Shield:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Oct 14, 2020

Home Shield

By Scott A., New Jersey, Verified Reviewer

Please review your contract and policies that American Home Shield has in place in handling disputes with services rendered and when canceling your annual policy.

We had an issue with no AC during the summer at it took over 1 week to resolve. The HVAC company failed to respond in the 48 hours required by AHS. When calling to ask for assistance, they were happy to provide another contractor but that could have resulted in another 48-hour response delay so I stayed with the original contractor. AHS was not able to appropriate an emergency HVAC visit unless the house was under 105 degrees Fahrenheit in the house. Thankfully, I have a healthy family and the house temp was never above 96 degrees.

When canceling the policy, I was told there was an administrative fee egual to 1 month of my monthly contract, which I was not aware of. That is on me and is a welcome reminder to read the contract before signing.

Take home message, please review your contract and policies that American Home Shield has in place in handling disputes with services rendered and when canceling your annual policy.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

The current policies in place for problem resolution serve the company 1st and the consumer last

Posted on Oct 10, 2020

Do not use them!

By Zheng Z., Tempe, AZ, Verified Reviewer

Worst customer service ever! No one answer phone calls, and hang-up phone calls. If I want a service, I have to wait for a month to be scheduled. I tried to cancel three times, they either hang up my call, or agreed to cancel but never really canceled it! Do not use them!

Length of Use: 1–2 years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Its name

Once signed, they don't cancel your contract

Bad customer service

Posted on Oct 7, 2020

Beware! Ultimate rip-off company.

By Handmaiden C., Philadelphia, PA, Verified Reviewer

Our 30-year-old dryer needed repair/replacement. AHS would not approve the purchase of a replacement dryer and we could not find the needed parts, so they sent us a check for $10. Yes, ten dollars! Then they closed out the incident report as if this would be satisfactory to anyone anywhere at any time! Well, smoke was spewing from the top of my head! This company is dangerously inept, unreliable, crooked, lying, stealing, and no good. I immediately canceled my membership as this is the second time these thieves got ahold of my hard-earned money. Save a little each month for surprise repairs and you're way better off than having a rip-off warranty from American Home Shield!

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Lack of customer care and service

Customer service outsourced outside USA

Lack of integrity, respect, and workmanship

Posted on Oct 6, 2020

Used to be better

By Yolanda D., Indianapolis, IN, Verified Reviewer

I have used them before and am about to cancel. I will never use them again. I ordered service on 8/11/20 and have been waiting since then for a part for my dryer. I have called every week until finally I was told I would just be paid out for the dryer. My issue is that for the last 3 weeks every agent has told me my case would be escalated and they or a manager would call me back. It NEVER happens. So I have to call back and the agent goes through the same process every time. They call Sears, I wait on hold for 30-40 minutes, they come back and say it's being escalated and I will get a call in 24-48 hours, and no one calls. So I have to call again. I'm pretty sick of it. I just wish this could be resolved! Oh yeah, not to mention I was never told of the $65.00 cancellation charge when I signed up either. I was very clear in asking because if I'm in a contract or have an ETF, I want to know. So I asked, no, there's nothing. Of course, now there is. I really used to like these guys and would recommend to everyone. Never again!

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Pricing

The warranty covered just about everything

Never hid anything, they fixed everything I asked for with no extra fees

There is no way to comment about their service on their website

Ineffectual problem solving

You can't get past an agent to speak to anyone higher

Posted on Oct 3, 2020

Would rate zero if possible

By Mitchell F., Deltona, FL, Verified Reviewer

I was with them for over 15 years with multiple homes. Over the past 4 years service has declined to the point where you have to wait over a week to get most anything fixed. First they won't answer the phone, I waited on hold for 2.5 hours in the middle of a Monday last month before giving up. Then they don't just order a repair, first you wait 24 to 72 hours, not including weekends, for a tech to schedule an appointment. Then they come out and evaluate the problem even if you've told them exactly down to the part what is wrong. Then the tech returns to the office to submit for approval, then they reschedule for possible repairs if they have the parts. If you live ion a rural area, good luck, they will just tell you "sorry, we don't have anyone in your area, can you call someone to come out and sent us an estimate for approval?" That's not how it used to be.

Then the contract clearly states cancel any time. Right, as long as you don't mind them sending you to collections for the balance of your contract, which is not at all what the contract says. As soon as you try to end the contract though is when you find out where all the telephone folks work, they call every 2 hours to get you to keep them.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Website easy

Over 3 hour hold times

Over 4 days for repairs

Don't honor contract

Posted on Oct 1, 2020

Absolutely horrible inept experience

By Nancy B., Rocklin, CA, Verified Reviewer

They did not send a repair company for our refrigerator in a timely fashion. 10 days instead of 2 days. The one they sent was unable to repair it, so they sent us to one that also could not repair it, so they sent us to one that does not even repair refrigerators AT ALL! Then they said they never heard from the repair company that came to our home. Then I provided a photo of the receipt and diagnoses. Then they claimed it was unreadable. Then I contacted the contractor who came to our home and was told that they had indeed contacted the company and promised to call again.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Unresponsive

Inept

Never provided the promised service

Hours on hold

Posted on Sep 30, 2020

Save your money

By Debbie K., Ormond Beach, FL, Verified Reviewer

We have been without a fridge since August 26th. They have canceled on us 5 times and refuse to let us speak to a supervisor, stating they can’t because they work from home. We have two kids under 3 in the home without any customer support with the parts sitting on our table for the past 3 weeks. Horrible customer service and impossible to get a repair done. Save your money.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Customer service

Less than timely repairs

Hold times

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 29, 2020

Scam!

By Nicholas S., Phoenix, AZ, Verified Reviewer

Made a service call for an AC unit on 9/4/2020, AC has still not been repaired almost 30 days later. I live in Phoenix, AZ and it is an average of 105 on the daily this month! AHS has failed to respond or uphold their service agreement/contract. Call center wait times are 2 hours plus minimum just to speak to foreign nationals who do not even speak English! Do not be fooled. Stay away!

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Costumer service (trash)

Call center wait times are 2+ hours

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 29, 2020

Scam - avoid this company at any cost

By Craig A., Texas, Verified Reviewer

They have useless and hopeless customer service. Takes at least 1 hour to reach the agent, the call center is in the Philippines, hard to communicate. They rarely transfer to the US call center. Because of this experience, most of their vendors are inefficient (or looking for new business). Vendors come and fix partially, then AHS authorizes only to fix temporarily (not to replace anything). The problem keeps repeating, they make money on contract fees and service fees, it's a vicious circle. Over the period of time their service degraded so much, stay away from this company at any cost. Deserves negative stars.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Philippines customer service and US sales, hold for hours

Poor quality, inefficient vendors

Lie after lie in resolving

No emails

Required credit card on file

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 26, 2020

Scam

By James L., Riverside, CA, Verified Reviewer

American Home Shield is definitely a scam. We should have read the reviews before subscribing to AHS. A hinge on the top of our Samsung washer broke loose from the top of the washer. This controls the function of the washer. We notified AHS and a technician was sent out two weeks later. The technician, a vendor of AHS, assessed the damage and took pictures. The vendor sent the report and pictures to AHS for approval.

Shortly after we received a letter from "Frontdoor" telling us that Section 1, item No. 6a of the contract states: "AHS is not responsible or liable for repairs or replacement when the malfunction is due to: a Misuse, abuse, or mistreatment including but not limited, removal of part or damage by people, pests or pets". They stated, when we were finally able to contact them, that the vendor said the top of the washer was cracked, which it wasn't - the hinge simply broke loose from the lid. We requested a copy of the report and it was refused. AHS offered to send another technician for a second opinion for an additional $125.00, we refused. We did not "misuse, abuse, or mistreat" the washer, which was confirmed by another repair company. The cost for the part, which required a new top, was $325.00. AHS knew this and simply found a way to not meet the obligations of our agreement.

AHS doesn't even rate 1 star.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Their representations are false

Posted on Sep 26, 2020

Disappointing experience

By Beth T., Idaho Falls, ID, Verified Reviewer

We were selling our home and were under contract.

8/1/20 - A/C blows air but is not cooling. Requested service from AHS. Assigned a technician 50 miles away.

8/4/20 - No communication from company. Called the number provided. No voicemail available. Only accepts text messages. Very confusing text responses. English is his second language.

8/7/20 - Tech arrived in unmarked vehicle, no identification, and did not confirm a time. He held a tool over the register, said air was coming through, and we needed ducts cleaned. In his broken English he said that is all that was necessary.

8/11/20 - Duct cleaning service squeezed us into his schedule to accommodate our upcoming closing and sale. Nothing major found - normal dust - nothing to prevent A/C from cooling the home.

8/11/20 - Desperate now to get the A/C in working order to accommodate the closing. Called the service that originally inspected the unit to accommodate buyer's request. Doug's Repair squeezed us in, brought tool bag, testing equipment, and supplies. He removed the cover and demonstrated with his testing equipment that the capacitator had failed. He replaced it. The unit immediately began blowing cool air.

We had spent:

$75 for the AHS service call.

$459 for the duct cleaning.

$138 for the correct diagnosis, part, and labor.

Total $672 of which $75 to AHS should have sufficed.

Called AHS after the 8/14/20 closing to explain our experience. I was given an email address to send the receipts and explanation.

Three weeks later AHS responded in an email:

"Use of unauthorized services. Denied. Case closed."

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

24 hour response

Sent a technician that lacked skills, tools, and communication in English

When we followed the AHS technician's advice, the problem was not resolved

In accommodating an upcoming closing and sale, it was necessary to resolve the issue quickly

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 25, 2020

Raw deal!

By David H., Augusta, GA, Verified Reviewer

We've been with AHS for several years, no major customer service issues until 6/14/2020. Placed a service call for a washer repair. Technician placed an order for needed parts. AHS stated the parts were on backorder. We were offered a cash-out option, of which the customer service reps all gave a different rendition of how it works. We declined the cash-out option as it makes no sense to purchase a new washer but not get the full amount for the replacement. I've called weekly since July for a different update each time. The technician called in August to schedule a visit as the parts arrived; however, the parts were defective so they canceled the visit. I have called AHS for updates and each time I'm told the claim has been expedited to the purchase department with no ETA. Please remember, we have been without a working washer since June. We called today, 9/19, and got nowhere with the customer service agent. We asked to speak with a supervisor, we asked to cancel our contract as we are wasting our money making monthly payments with no results, no service, and frustration.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

In prior years, they were very responsive

No “cons” were specified in this review

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 17, 2020

Worst ever!

By Gary S., Henderson, NV, Verified Reviewer

Broken frig on 7/12/20. Three contractors contacted. The second walked off the job after failing to repair by replacing the main power board, TWICE!

Sub-par contractors if you can get one. AHS representatives are useless. No follow up. Forget talking to a supervisor or manager! No email address so you are stuck with the service request number and could be on the phone for hours with no resolution.

A word to the wise, self insure!

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

They're on the other side of the country

Toll free number

24/7

Problem resolution

Long wait times on hold

No email contact

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 16, 2020

Worse service ever

By Tony B., Surprise, AZ, Verified Reviewer

The worst customer service ever. Over two weeks and no AC. I have been lied to numerous times. They sent a technician and he gave a diagnosis. They requested a second opinion, same diagnosis, and they still haven’t fixed it. Was bever able to talk to a manager. Find another warranty company before using them. Would give them a zero if I could.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Lied to

Can’t get a supervisor or manager

Emails are sent back

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 11, 2020

Complete waste of time and money! SCAM!

By Nathan H., Wallis, TX, Verified Reviewer

I've been with AHS for several years. During those first years, nothing really big broke. They are barely acceptable for small minor things like an ice machine, dishwasher, microwave, etc. But if you have a big ticket item such as water heater or A/C replacement, you're pretty much on your own!

I have had to replace both a 16-year-old water heater and 20-year-old A/C units this year. Both times, AHS sent out people that I would hardly call "professional" and both times their people were ridiculously over-priced requiring me to call around and find more reasonably priced "professionals". But when you go this route, and use someone you would rather do the work, you must use their "cash out option". This is where it gets real crazy. After you have paid AHS their service fee for their unprofessional tech to show up and give you some ridiculous repair bill, if you disagree, you then have use your own time and effort to find someone else that you trust more in your home and is better priced. Forget trying to get AHS to send another party out. After you end up doing the extra work and time and find someone to do the same work cheaper, do you think AHS care or wants to help? NOPE. They want to only pay a few cents on the dollar for the replacement.

Example, the people AHS sent for my A/C units said that 2 units were bad and after they speak to AHS, they would return with an estimate to replace. Later that afternoon another guy returned and said he had spoken with AHS and they would cover $4,000 to replace the units and then preceded to quote me a replacement cost of over $18,000 that's with the $4,000 he said AHS was paying. I tried explaining that I felt that was too much and that I needed to speak with AHS and possibly get a second opinion. This guy wasn't taking "no" for an answer and kept trying to get me to sign his form! I kept explaining that I wasn't signing anything that day. I almost had to throw him out of the house!

I immediately called AHS but the person you speak to can never tell you anything you need, they always say they will put a note in your file. I explained that I needed to have my A/C units repaired quickly because it's over 100deg here in this south TX heat and it was imperative that I speak with someone concerning the coverage to replace my A/C units. The lady said, "yes, someone will contact you shortly". Several more days went by, I had 3 other contractors estimates by this time and still haven't heard from anyone from AHS! I called multiple times and got the same message about "someone will contact me". I had to do something. I have a disabled girlfriend and her 2 kids living with me. So, I got someone to replace the units to the tune of $17,500.

Again, for weeks after I called AHS trying to speak with someone, still nothing. I did get 2 letters stating what they were not going to cover but still no one would answer my call. Finally, about 3 weeks after the A/C install, a lady from the "cash out department" calls and says she'll only pay me $200! Then tries telling me that the people AHS sent out said I only needed 1 part for 1 unit. I said no, those people said I needed 2 complete units and that AHS would cover $4,000 of it! (I actually have it ALL in writing from the guy). She laughed and said well, that I would just have to call those people and discuss it with them! Which I did but they kept saying that extra money was a "discount" and kept sidetracking the real issue that they lied to try to get the work.

Again, I have it all in writing! I'm planning to go see an attorney over this ordeal to see if it's worth fighting. But as it stands, American Home Shield is a joke! Not worth the money they charge and aren't willing to lift a finger to help you in any way. I'm done! Please take my advice and stay away from this company.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

Being able to request service online

Not adequately paying for covered items

The hours long wait times to speak to someone

The lack of responsiveness when needed

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Sep 10, 2020

Scammers

By Allen M., Waukesha, WI, Verified Reviewer

All they do is cash your payment and then point fingers at the contractors. Nothing is covered and your home is never repaired.

Do not fall for this company's line. This is a fraudulent company.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Fraud

Theft

Lies

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 5, 2020

Liars!

By Kahlen A., Verified Reviewer

They tell you that you only have to pay the deductible once per appliance, but they lied. It only applies if the same thing breaks within 60 days of the first repair. LIARS. They hide it in the fine print but the salesperson selling the policy outright lies about it. I was told once I pay for a specific appliance the first time they come out, I never had to pay again.

They tell you that if something breaks in your home, they will fix it and if they can't fix it, they'll replace it. I had one issue in a year. My ice machine in my refrigerator stopped dispensing ice. They fixed it, however, the "if it breaks again, we fix it for free" is a lie. They tell you when you call to fix again that there is another fee of $100 (that I had to pay the first time, despite the warranty), and that they covered a repeat fail is only 60 days no matter the size and scope of the repair. I just paid over $750 for this warranty and all I got was a small repair on my ice maker. I know it's an insurance policy, but it is worthless. Even if you get a repair on something big like a hot water heater, then in 3 months it stops working, they won't replace it as they say.

I'm canceling and telling everyone I know NOT TO fall for American Home Shield's scam!

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

They tell you that you only have to pay the deductible once per appliance, but they lied

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 5, 2020

I would give zero stars if I could

By Adam W., Ventura, CA, Verified Reviewer

I would give zero stars if I could. They don't cover what is in your contract, then when you try to speak to a Supervisor they ALWAYS say they are not available but tell you a Supervisor will call you back, but that never happens. Then they try to double charge you on service calls you already paid for and they let you know this by email that you cannot respond back to because it's one of the no-reply emails so you are forced to call them at their overseas call center and wait on hold for 2 hours, on average. And then when you get through they will not answer your question outright and then they hang up on you. When you ask them for their legal representative's point of contact so you can have your attorney contact them they outright deny that to you.

I will never ever ever use this fraudulent company again. Oh, and did I mention their website has no other number you can call but their overseas call center? And they conveniently have a no class action lawsuit clause in your contract, only small claims court, which they give you no information when requested so you can give it to your attorney to make case for small claims court. Do yourself a favor and look at all the scams they have pulled on people on YouTube.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Customer service call center

Outright disrespect

Overseas call center that does not care

No supervisor engagement

Call center does not listen to what you are telling them

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 5, 2020

Horrible customer service!

By Jai S., Maryland, Verified Reviewer

This company was a waste of my money. The minute I went to make a claim, they looked for every reason not to cover it in full. When I asked to "cash-out", meaning get the funds to get my own service technician, then they wanted me to do that upfront. Then they stalled for over a month to even acknowledge proof of my receipt. Anything not to pay! Then they claimed it would take another 14-21 days to get a check to me. They want to ensure they get their price or more in fees before they cover...so they purposefully stall. WAIT TIMES on a call are anywhere from 1-2 HOURS! And then they stall and lie from there. Had 3 reps all on the same day who told me three different things! Canceled my warranty immediately thereafter.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Poor representatives who lack knowledge

Stalling tactics

Untrustworthy

Helpful Review? 1 Person Has Voted

Posted on Sep 5, 2020

Worst company ever!

By Edgar O., California, Verified Reviewer

Any company is better than AHS. They buy their reviews and hide all the bad ones to fool you. They do everything in their power to not cover anything. And they price gouge you on any little thing they can.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Scammers

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 31, 2020

Beyond terrible

By Matt T., Columbus, OH, Verified Reviewer

On a $1600 AC repair they are covering $407, after hours of my life wasted on the phone and two months later. It’s not a warranty, it’s a company that just collects money.

Length of Use: 6–12 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 22, 2020

Scam company

By Kris P., Pittsburgh, PA, Verified Reviewer

They sent out a repairman after waiting 2 weeks with no air. The guy says you need a new air conditioner, won’t say what’s wrong or give a quote, called AHS and he called his boss then came and said, oh it’s the coil...then left. They finally answer, tell me they will get back to me, never do. I call back after a number of days, they say the repair will cost me $2400 they will pay $900. I said the guy said it has to be replaced, we will call you back...two weeks, still no call. I call them, they say you will have to talk to the cash-out department to get paid for repairs but we can’t get them on the phone, you call them at 833-839-7892. No answer...ever. This place is a legitimate scam. Do not give them your money.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Scam

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 20, 2020

Electrical wiring

By Brenda S., San Antonio, TX, Verified Reviewer

The electrical company they referred me to will absolutely not return any of my calls. My service request has been opened for 6 weeks and they refuse to transfer my service request to another electrical company. Customer service I think is somewhere in China since they hardly speak English.

Length of Use: 3–6 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Calls not returned

One hour wait

Hardly any American reps

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 18, 2020

Comfort until you need them

By Pete H., Godley, TX, Verified Reviewer

Had them for years and felt protected until I needed them. When I finally did I paid their service fee, they sent a tech out who said I needed a new part and that they would call me back. They never did and AHS closed my case without reason. Multiple calls and emails have gone unanswered. I issued a stop payment on their automatic payments and now they are trying to collect additional money long after I sent them a cancellation email. Maybe it’s possible to get them on the phone if you hold for over an hour but I don’t have time for that. Save $60 a month for repairs and you will be better off than giving it to AHS.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 5 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 18, 2020

Worst ever

By William R., Clinton, MD, Verified Reviewer

I put an order in on Father's Day, my oven and electricity are still not working. It was their customer service. Snd still not fixed. They won't answer my calls or call me back.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

One company was good, the other was bad

First company called and said AHS wanted to do a short cut

Customer service is very bad

Helpful Review? 2 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 18, 2020

A/C nightmare

By Donna L., Billerica, MA, Verified Reviewer

As I was new to this company this has and will be my only experience with AHS. On July 18th I called to request service for my A/C units. They could not find anyone to come out to take a look so they authorized me to get my own contractor. I found someone to come out on July 20th. Tried to call to get authorization but the hold time was better than 50 minutes and recording said to try again later. I can't believe they expect contractors to hold for that long. After more than 9 calls and them deducting my $100.00 service fee (NO services were provided), I decided to cancel and after 12 calls to do this and try and get my money back I finally got the policy canceled. I still can't seem to get my $100.00 back which I would think is against the law since they DID NOT provide a service. Also, for each call made it was between 30 and 60 minutes on hold.

Length of Use: Less than 3 months

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Customer Service is saying they would call back and never did

Hold time and being lied to by Customer Service

Not able to get my Service Fee back when no service was provided

Helpful Review? 4 People Have Voted

Posted on Aug 13, 2020

"That's a personal problem."

By Gerald B., San Tan Valley, AZ, Verified Reviewer

On July 24, 2020 my washing machine stopped working and a tech was sent out on Tuesday the 28Th (4 days so far). I called for a week to see if any update on my work order had come about. On August 3rd they finally updated my record and that someone would contact me. Did not happen.

I called today, August 11th, and the representative was clueless about what was going on with my account. I had to instruct him to read the notes. He then told me that it would be another 10 to 15 days before I would receive an email on the next step. So now we are looking at August 21-26. I then asked, "Then what?" He said it is to be resolved in another 7 days after I receive the email from resolution. Me: "Perfect, so who do I send my cleaning bill too for reimbursement as well as mileage and gas? I live 17 miles from the nearest laundry mat." Representative: "That's a personal problem."

I have had numerous issues with this company and I can only say don't use them, they are the absolute worse. Non-U.S. representatives. You will never get a manager to call back! They could give a darn about your issues. They hope you get to the point where you go out and replace the item yourself as I had to do with a hot water heater in the middle of winter, and you're stuck with the bill.

Length of Use: 2+ years

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Pros and Cons

No “pros” were specified in this review

Resolution

Non-U.S. representative

Time it takes to get anything done

Helpful Review? 3 People Have Voted
Showing 28-54 of 559

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.