• 499 Customer Reviews
  • 3% Recommend This Company
1.1 out of 5
5 star: 1% 4 star: 0% 3 star: 1% 2 star: 3% 1 star: 93%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Fraudulent company

    • By Benjamin T.,
    • Florida,
    • May 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This company is trying to charge me a monthly fee for something I never signed up for in the first place. I have heard of them but never ever liked them at all so how do they think they can charge me for a service I never even signed up for?

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • SCAM!

    • By Karen K.,
    • Arizona,
    • Apr 30, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Although I've had negative experiences with this outfit in the past (they've tried to negotiate out of a payment that was part of the contract in a previous encounter), I secured a contract for my house based on the recommendation from my RE Brokerage (CB Real Estate). What a joke!

    I submitted a claim on my $550 annual premium after 10 months, was told I'd get a call from the subtractor, NOT! No answer at the AC company when I tried to call. Been on hold for 28.44 MINUTES, so far, with AHS, no reply. Call just disconnected. SCAM, do not buy!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Air conditioning repair

    • By Reshaye S.,
    • Texas,
    • Apr 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I been with AHS for 15 years and rarely use them and when I do, the majority of the time it is an issue. My air conditioner was not cooling and they replaced the compressor in September 2019, here it is April 2020 with the same issue and they replaced the compressor again. The first time I had to pay $300 for freon plus the $75 service fee. The second time $240 for freon plus $75 service fee. The contractor recommended a new AC Unit but American Home Shield likes to keep patching instead of replacing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • American Home Shield is TERRIBLE

    • By Nancy Y.,
    • Florida,
    • Apr 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    American Home Shield is the WORST home warranty I have used. I am a realtor and I will NEVER recommend them to anyone. They charge you, then they find a way not to do the work and say it is not covered but they charge you anyway. Service providers do not like working for them because they do not pay them very well. I guess that is why the work is not done. I think they pay the service providers to say they cannot fix it because they do not want to spend the time to fix it. They just want to move on to paying customers.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Updated review

    Resolved

    • By Jeff B.,
    • Mechanicsburg, PA,
    • Apr 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Update to the review: AHS reviewed the case and has reimbursed me for the service call.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Mar 30, 2020

    Flat out fraud

    Cracked toilet - went online to file a claim. They have you check boxes to get to the problem, and verify that it would be a covered claim. There was even a check box specifically for "cracked toilet". They charge $75 upfront for the service call.

    Guy came out, took a photo, called back to American Home Shield, came back in and said not covered. Told me they won't cover it until it's leaking, and advised that I have it repaired right away because it's about to fail and will cause water damage. And AHS does not cover water damage to your property. AHS calls me, tells me the plumber said it doesn't need fixing (lie, he told me it's urgent to get fixed), and said they do not cover cracked toilets anyway. Even though there's a check box for cracked toilets.

    If I was trying to concoct a tale of fraud, I couldn't do a better job than what actually played out with the fraudulent, immoral, and fake home warranty known as American Home Shield.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Terrible coverage, high deductibles, and questionable contractors

    • By Brian T.,
    • Cincinnati, OH,
    • Apr 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Got a warranty with the home we purchased in March 2019. Just after moving in, we had both toilets start to leak. Made an online claim and had to pay $75x2 deductible. Plumber said the work was done, but one still leaked. Online again, and we had to pay another $75. Plumber came and said he fixed it, but after he left it still leaked. Called AHS and they sent the plumber back out for "free" (sans $225), new plumber came out from the same company and said the previous plumber had been let go because it turns out he was not a certified plumber. New plumber said the toilet was no longer fixable, but AHS would not cover a replacement. New one would be $450 installed.

    Sump pump was failing. AHS covered the sump pump, but not the backflow valve ($80).

    Toilet leaked again, replacement was not covered and while the plumber was there he pointed out that the 1/4 turn shutoff valve was not working. Said he couldn't fix it because AHS would not cover that because the call was for the toilet and not the 1/4 turn valve. I could call, pay another $75 and they would come back out to fix the valve.

    Turned the AC/heat pump on in the summer, but no cold air. Paid $75 for a tech, tech came out and found a leak. Repaired the leak and handed me a bill for $360 because AHS did not cover the refrigerant that the leak caused.

    Well pump had no pressure. Paid $75 for a tech to come out and tell me that while AHS covered the pump, they did not cover the pressure tank or the water conditioning system that were also completely shot. $2600 out of pocket.

    Kitchen sink leaked, paid $75 for a tech, new plumbing company came out fixed it and left and it still leaked. Called AHS, plumber came back for "free" (aka $75) and told me that the basket strainer was stripped, but AHS didn't cover that and it would cost me $125 for one to be installed. Went out and bought one for $8 and put it in myself.

    Two appliances failed - not covered because the policy did not include appliances. $3200 to replace them.

    Useless warranty. They say you are covered but they don't completely cover you and the contractors are sub-par.

    Would never, ever recommend them.

    They have, however, been relentless trying to get me to renew.

    Never - Ever.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • BEWARE OF THIS COMPANY

    • By Garry P.,
    • Augusta, GA,
    • Mar 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After paying this company for years and finally using them for a service, I now realize that they are a bunch of scam artists. I opened a claim for my hot water heater and they sent out a plumber to assess. The plumber said that the damage to my heater was due to high water pressure, which voided service through AHS. I ultimately had to pay more than $500 out of pocket to fix my water heater and to install a PRV. However, for about three months after that, I’ve had so little water pressure in my house that I couldn’t have to faucets running at the same time. I finally called AHS again when I start my sprinkler system for the first time since they installed this PRV and realized that there wasn’t enough water pressure to make one sprinkler head work.

    It took over three hours until I got a customer representative to help me, after two substandard customer reps hung up in my face, and one customer rep putting me on hold for about 30 mins. To make things worse, these reps went into my AHS account and changed my phone number, address, and email so that when I attempted to call through the AHS automated service, the service was unable to find my contract when I used my phone number and zip code for authentication. I had to go into my account twice and fix my personal information before the automated service could associate my personal information with my contract because these no good reps were deliberately changing it so I couldn’t use the telephonic service.

    It turned out that I already had a PRV on my system (at the main water valve) and my original water pressure was correct at 80 psi. When I asked AHS if they’d reimburse me for this screw-up, they said NO, and that I’d have to contact the plumbing service myself. When I began telling another rep how this was unfair and that I wanted to talk to her supervisor, she also hung up on me (third time). I closed my account with these scumbags and is now giving Choice Warranty a try. BEWARE OF AMERICAN HOME SHIELD!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Customer service

    • By Jeannette H.,
    • Bedford, VA,
    • Mar 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After 5 years of the monthly payment being increased, I never had a claim, I looked around for another company and found one. I contacted AHS to cancel my policy. I received the cancellation notice and was assured that I would not be billed any further. I was billed the next month. I contacted the company by phone and was told that it was a mistake and they would take care of it and call me back. Surprise, no call and no refund. I don't know what would have happened had I needed them.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • American Home Shield is a rip off

    • By Samuel H.,
    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Mar 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My boiler stopped working. They authorized J.A. Heating, South Hills, PA to come out. They came out and analyzed the problem wrong. They were to install a safety switch and call back. They never did. American Home Shield was supposed to authorize S&S Climate Systems, told me they would authorize payment. Nothing was entered into the record, they refused to pay. Customer service even hung up on the repairman from S&S Climate Systems. American Home Shield reps were disrespectful, lied, and refused to pay the repairman for S&S Climate. I have canceled the warranty for everything in my home. American Home Shield is not a reputable warranty company. Don't do business with American Home Shield, they will rip you off!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Refused to allow service provider to correctly fix issue

    • By Janine K.,
    • Elk Grove, CA,
    • Mar 6, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The plumbing in my whole house drained slow; plus the toilets repeatedly were stoppage. AHS sent out a Budget Rooter plumber service who refused to do what was needed to fix the problem because they stated AHS would not pay them. The plumber came out 4 times and never truly fixed my issue. So I had to hire an outside plumber to come to fix the issue. Home Warranties limit what can actually be fixed so I believe they are a waste of money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Worst experience ever

    • By Susan K.,
    • Menifee, CA,
    • Feb 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We purchased a home warranty from American Home Shield and had several disappointing experiences. Most of the technicians barely spoke English and had a heavy accent. One guy was here to repair our A/C and didn’t even bring a ladder to get up on the roof!

    When we tried to cancel our warranty, we were bumped from 1 representative to another trying to sell us different coverage. Finally we were told that it would cost us $39 to cancel!

    It’s a racket and NOT worth the money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Washing Machine Repair

    • By Percy B.,
    • Oxford, AL,
    • Feb 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We have been trying for the last eight weeks to get our washing machine repaired. The first time it took over a week to get a serviceman. Then it took two weeks to get parts and another week to get the serviceman back. It worked for a week and then had the same problem. It took another week to get a serviceman. Then it took five days for them to send the wrong part. The serviceman asked them to overnight the correct part but they didn't. Four days later we call and were told it was under review, at that point the washer wouldn't work at all so we thought they were considering replacing the washer. Two days later (today) we call and what they were reviewing was sending the part. My conclusion is American Home Shield is not going to replace your washer. We are going to buy a new washer. We can't wait any longer to have a washing machine.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Billing department not very good

    • By Joan E.,
    • Orange, CA,
    • Feb 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Joined December 2019, got the Pick 10 plan. A couple of weeks later I added electrical for a one-time payment of $24, they took out the payment of $24 four times, I wanted my credit back for $72! Account was overdrawn due to them taking out more money...they use part of the money for another payment and we’re gonna keep the money for all the payments and I want my $42.01 back. It’s taken three weeks now to get them to do it, to fill out the form. They lost my billing information, it’s ridiculous, so they had to put that back in and they’ve already billed me before now. They say it’s gonna be another seven days because they filled out another form so don’t plan on me staying with this company long.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Three service fee charges for 1 service call

    • By Billy C.,
    • Bowman, SC,
    • Feb 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My credit card has been charged 3 times for one service call on January 30th. The charges were at about 4:30 PM and 8:30 PM on January 30th. Another charge of $75.00 at about 10:30 PM on February 1st. Three charges for 1 service call.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Total scam

    • By Linda P.,
    • Newcastle, WY,
    • Jan 27, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We have been with American Home Shield and our Whirlpool Washer had a Code come up on it. So we called American Home Shield to get it fixed. They could not find a technician in our area. So they told us to find a tech to come fix it. We could find no one in our area to come fix the washer. Troubleshooting the problem we bought the parts to replace what could be the cause. Our washer still was not working, after 7 months without a washer, we contacted American Home Shield and sent the list of parts used and the cost. They would not reimburse us for the parts. We told them we could not find a technician. We finally went and bought another washer, which they refused to reimburse us for.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Pay attention to all these negative reviews

    • By Paul G.,
    • Tucson, AZ,
    • Jan 24, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My hot water heater went out. They charged me $75.00 for the initial call. The contractor came out the next morning. After examining the heater he told me a wire in my thermostat was broken, "I can't prove it but I think he intentionally cut the wire", and told me I needed a new hot water heater. He then went to his van to contact AHS, after a few minutes he came back and told me their system was down. No explanation. Then he left with no word. I contacted AHS the next Monday. AHS told me that my hot water heater was full of sediment, and that my claim was denied. The contractor and AHS both boldface lied to me about what was wrong with my heater. At that time I called AHS again, yelled and screamed at them until my voice quit working. I ask for my money back and they flat out refused. After going up the chain of command I finally got to someone who could speak clear English, and in a so-called supervisory position. I explained my problem for the umpteenth time, to no avail. I specifically canceled my contract with them and asked for all my money back that I have been paying into them for several years. Of course they refused, but were generous enough to refund me $13.00. The one and only time that I ever called for service from them. The next month I checked my bank statement and found out they were still charging me their monthly fee. I called them back again and asked why they were still charging me their monthly fee, and they said I never canceled my contract. These people are LIARS, CHEATS, AND THIEVES. THIS A HUGE SCAM.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Assurances are pretty but are not facts

    • By Maranda S.,
    • Clinton, TN,
    • Jan 24, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Assured multiple times from American Home Shield and realtor that yes they would most definitely cover and repair or replace any appliance necessary. $700 for a year (I was told a "special time offer") and $100 for each call out for service ($300 so far). So far $1000 shelled out. What I had repaired? A cheap thermostat and a wax ring for the toilet. Def nowhere near $1000 worth of service or work. Now for the third visit, my HVAC is out. Was assured once again before purchasing by American Home Shield and relator that yes they covered and would replace unit if necessary. The guy that came out was condescending and annoying. Said compressor needed to be replaced and that yes, American Home Shield would cover it and had to order a part.

    A few days later the same guy calls like a salesman on behalf of American Home Shield offering us a deal on behalf of American Home Shield. Says American Home Shield will give us $1000 down towards a new HVAC. (So basically they KNOW it needs to replaced but refuse to do so as promised.) We cannot afford a new HVAC, which is why we got this coverage to begin with upon the assurance (lies) that American Home Shield WOULD DEFINITELY cover or replace the unit. Obviously we turned them down. If we had money to replace everything we wouldn’t need them! Two weeks later American Home Shield contacts husband, says the part is in but that unit needs freon, which is $900 but will only cover $90. I am in the process of asking for a refund. So we could have gone into debt even further after going into debt for a new home, and had $1000 to assure our children had heat all winter, but instead we're assured broken promises by American Home Shield and basically threw away $1000.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Paid for no service

    • By Eirleen B.,
    • Slidell, LA,
    • Jan 23, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been under contract for at least 3 years, paying every month. I asked them to fix my AC/heat pump; they made me pay $125 beforehand. Nothing was done, although the repairman came and left. I heard nothing about what was wrong so I called back, only to be told it was not covered. They said that even though they did NOTHING, because it was not covered, they refused to refund the $125, I REPEAT -NOTHING WAS DONE, NO DIAGNOSIS WAS MADE. No one asked me questions that might have made a difference. Furthermore, had I not called after a week, I would not have known anything because no one contacted me. I could have waited forever.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Total scam!

    • By Terry S.,
    • Tustin, CA,
    • Jan 22, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I signed up for AHS last summer. I called them last week to check out my heat pump. The guy that came out said that the service valve was broken and that it was caused by somebody stepping on the line from the unit to the building. They denied my claim. I looked at the valve and the line and there was no damage. When they denied the claim they told me that I could use the guy that came out to fix it if I wanted and he would do it for $800. I called a reputable local AC company and they came out. The valve is fine, the line is fine, it was low on refrigerant and had a small leak somewhere in the system. There was no leak around the valve. He put in some sealer and refrigerant and said that should do it. Don't buy American Home Shield insurance. When you need them they will find a reason to deny your claim!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • American Home Shield has never properly fixed anything I've called on

    • By Dave S.,
    • Montgomery, TX,
    • Jan 21, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Last year I was without AC in SE Texas for two weeks in August. When they finally fixed, the repair lasted two weeks. Getting ahold of someone to remedy was near impossible.

    Last Friday I reported a leaking washer. Tuesday someone came without parts. Wednesday they called to schedule coming back Thursday between 10-2 because they need more information before ordering the part. It's after 2 pm and nothing. Online AHS says the job is completed. I tried to update as not completed without success. My 2 years is up in February and I'll drop them like a lead balloon.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Poor communication and customer support

    • By Lydia Q.,
    • Washington,
    • Jan 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I've had a problem with my plumbing for over three weeks now. I was sent a plumbing company that couldn't resolve the problem and obviously needed a camera to see where the blockage is, as per the first plumbing company's suggestion. I called AHS several times about the problem and my plumbing issue is still not resolved. A company was assigned and I was hoping that they will bring a camera, well, I was told by the second company it wasn't in their order and so they snake it anyway but it still didn't work. So here I am, I have three weeks of plumbing issue. So I called AHS again and tried to talk to a supervisor or customer support but no one is available. Of course that's what they will say. The second plumbing company stated AHS will not pay for a camera.

    I will complain to the Business Bureau if this is not resolved soon.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • HVAC installation

    • By Gail B.,
    • Louisa, VA,
    • Jan 17, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First I would like to state that we will not be bullied by American Home Shield or A-Advanced Heating and Air. You have both stated that unless we allow A-Advanced to come back into our home, all warranties will be voided. I'm curious to know how a warranty can be voided when the work was not been completed satisfactorily and we have records of numerous calls to A-Advanced and scheduled appointments to fix the problem. Also, since the line set was the original problem according to Nick from A-Advanced, explain how you can void a warranty when the line set has never been replaced. After conversations with other HVAC companies, they are all in agreement when they say that an R-22 line set should NEVER be used with a 410 system. They warned that there could be major problems down the road and that there is no time frame for problems to come. So unless you both plan to be dishonest about the actual work done, I see no way your threats will hold up in court. As far as AHS suggesting that they will have the manufacturer come in to ensure all is proper, why don't you have them come in and bypass A-Advanced? Manny himself stated to Byron and I that they are unfamiliar with this type of unit, so why would we have an inexperienced repairman work on our unit again?

    We feel the problem is this: AHS has religiously taken our payment every month. We contacted them about a problem and they sent A-Advanced to our home. We were told the line set had holes and was leaking and that it didn't make sense to repair the line when R-22 would be unavailable after December 31, 2019. So we decided to replace the entire system. The repairman came and did so but stated no thermostat was sent. He noted that the old thermostat was incompatible with the new unit. I contacted Heather at A-Advanced and she said they would locate one and someone would be out. The first appointment for the thermostat, the repairman was a no show, no call. The second appointment, two men came and after attempting to install the thermostat for approximately 1 hour and 45 minutes, they said they could not make it work, and put the old thermostat back on. I contacted Heather again and explained the situation along with the fact that the repairmen had tracked mud on my dining room carpet. I did not realize at that time how much mud there was and I told her I would try to clean it myself.

    The next appointment, Manny came and installed the thermostat and stated that this was a new system and they were unfamiliar with it. I showed him the carpet at that time and he stated that his guys don't always think, but that they have a carpet cleaning service they use for situations like this. No one from A-Advanced has bothered to contact us about our carpet being cleaned. The morning after Manny left, the temperature downstairs was 48 degrees. The unit was running but not heating. I turned on the emergency heat to try and heat up the house at 6:30 am. I forgot to turn it off when I left at 7:30 am and it ran all day. When Byron got home, the temperature was still 48 degrees and the unit was still running. He had to travel 15 miles that night to buy kerosene to use in our heater. We complained again and someone was supposed to come out on the Sunday before Christmas. At that time, Heather also mentioned that they needed to come out to replace the line set. It was not until then that we realized the line set had not been replaced when the new unit was installed. That means that the old line with R-22 was used on the new system, which is 410. On Sunday, the repairman did call to say he had car trouble and would not be able to come.

    No follow-up appointments were scheduled by A-Advanced. We were lied to about the line set obviously, since they used the old one with the new system. We have been lied to about the carpet being cleaned. We were lied to by AHS when one of the representatives told us on the Tuesday before Christmas that someone from the department that oversees the contractors would be getting in touch with us. To date, that has not happened. Now we are being told that no such department exists.

    We have no faith in this system at this point. Some days it heats fine, other days our downstairs is freezing. A resolution in our opinion would be to have this system removed and a new one installed with a new line set. We don't feel that A-Advanced has the experience with this type of system to satisfactorily install this unit. We also don't feel that AHS has represented itself in the best light. We are your customer yet you seem more interested in assuaging the feelings of A-Advanced than satisfying your customer.

    Again, we reiterate, we will not be bullied by either of you and we won't be giving you thirty (30) days to fix this problem. No satisfactory solution from you within 14 days will result in consultation with our attorney. We have already contacted the BBB about both companies and will contact any and everyone else we can think of to report your business practices.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • BAD CONTRACTOR

    • By Carolyn G.,
    • Charlotte, NC,
    • Jan 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I called on 12/16/19 to have my washing machine repaired. I called to set up a time with the repair person from Fast Tech. I came out on 12/16/19 at about 6 pm. He told me after diagnosing my washing machine that it needs a belt.

    I had to wait about 2 weeks for a part and then another 5 days before he would put the part on. He came on Saturday, December 28th around 6 pm again. After he put the part on now he said the washing machine needs another part and just walked out of the house mumbling something. This is a sham of a contractor and when I called AHS I told them I do not trust him and please send someone else out. I got yelled at by a supervisor, disconnected, and told that since he started I have to keep him. No one from the company has called to let me know anything. I have been a customer for over 2 years. Please help me get this resolved ASAP. I need my washing machine.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Excellent home warranty company

    • By Robin C.,
    • Winder, GA,
    • Jan 9, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I can't speak highly enough about American Home Shield (AHS)! Our washing machine stopped going through all of the cycles. AHS sent a repair person out, they diagnosed the problem, ordered the part and instructed me to call once the part arrived. We scheduled an appointment once the part arrived. We had to be available from 8:00 am to 5:00 pm and took a day off from work to be available. They canceled the appointment at 6:30 pm. I was certainly displeased with A&E and contacted AHS. They immediately scheduled another technician with a different company to come out and install the part to the washing machine. Excellent service! They immediately scheduled for the initial issue and corrected the resulting issue as soon as possible. I'm certainly impressed with their follow-through and couldn't ask for more. They had no control over A&E canceling but the took corrective action with positive results. I strongly recommend AHS for all your home warranty needs.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money. Skip it!

    • By Angela C.,
    • Phoenix, AZ,
    • Jan 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Another terrible home warranty company. I was with OneGuard prior to switching and decided to switch to AHS. When switching, I specifically asked if they covered refrigerator coolant as I knew OneGuard was going to stop covering it and an old AC unit was really the only thing I was looking to cover. Finally this AC unit went down. JJ’s Fire and Ice was my assigned contractor. I was told they needed a small part and would call me when they had it. Three weeks later I called them and was told they were still waiting on it. Two weeks after that I got an email from AHS stating that my "service was complete". Nothing had been done and nobody from JJ’s Fire and Ice had even attempted to contact me. I then called AHS, who told me they would look into it. Today, another two weeks later, I got an email from AHS stating that the part is in, but it would cost $770 for coolant.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Beware

    • By Lea L.,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • Jan 2, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This company should not be allowed a business license in Nevada.

    The WORST customer service. On hold for over an hour two times attempting to get service on my appliances. Terrible customer relations and they use companies that are equally as bad.

    I canceled my contract and would rather pay a specialist in my appliances to come out and avoid the aggravation.

    You can follow my advice or find out yourself how horrible this company operates.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Emergency service denied!

    • By Rosalie C.,
    • Independence, OR,
    • Dec 30, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    We had a plumbing problem a few weeks ago that required immediate attention. They said they couldn’t have anybody out for 3 days even though I told them I had a disabled person in the home and driving her to a gas station several times a day was NOT an option! I ended up having to go through someone else and it cost me $500!

    Now a few more weeks later they denied me again for an electrical issue that should have been covered!

    I’m livid! Do NOT hire this HORRIBLE HORRIBLE company! It’s a complete ripoff!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 28-54 of 499

Write a Review for American Home Shield!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
American Home Shield