Dutch Glow Cleaning Tonic Reviews

Dutch Glow Cleaning Tonic

Overall Rating

1.8

33 Customer Reviews

Summary

Dutch Blow Cleaning Tonic is a kitchen cleaner concentrate that is designed to clean burnt-on foods and other various forms of stains. Learn what customers are saying about this product.

Write a Review

Customer Reviews

1.8 Stars out of 33 Reviews
5 Star:18% 4 Star:3% 3 Star:0% 2 Star:0% 1 Star:78%
22% Recommend This Product
Start your review of Dutch Glow Cleaning Tonic:
Sort Reviews By

Posted on Feb 27, 2016

$100 Fraud at Cleaningtonic.com, no customer service department, call answering service only

By Kristin, California, Verified Reviewer

Do NOT order online. The website is designed to force a purchase OVER $100, and you cannot confirm or review your order/invoice, so you cannot authorize your own purchase. Their customer service department, aka call-answering service, states that "the website does not have this, it is not a cart. If you choose the quantity as "1", the website inserts "3" instead, and if you click on "no", the website adds that item to your order instead. If you call to cancel the order immediately after, the call-answering service will tell you that your order has already shipped and they can do nothing. So then you must call your bank or credit card company to report it as fraud, and to cancel payment and/or credit card, and then return the shipment, unopened, with a tracking.

Do NOT order anything from a website that does not show you a "cart" to review in the end, and do NOT order any of these products by phone or online. This is cyber highway robber, and it is time that the cyber police shuts this fraud down.

Discovering cyber fraud may be slightly better than actually receiving and opening the product shipment, only to discover that it is no better than water, and then trying to return it for a "refund". It is best not to order by phone and accept even a shipment of an item that needs a refund, but best is NEVER to order online or by phone. This is clearly a TV scam, and much worse, since the website is designed to FORCE a purchase of over $100!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 236 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 25, 2016

Not a cleaner, more of a scam

By Marie Tinker, Kerens, TX, Verified Reviewer

I order the Dutch Glow cleaner with the buy one, get one for $7.00 shipping and processing. I got the order, and I was charged $14.99 for the first bottle, $7.99 for the shipping and handling on the second bottle, and a $2.00 processing fee for whatever. I mixed it up and guess what, the cheap cleaner I buy off the shelf cleaned better than their so called wonder cleaner, and the wonder is this, why the heck did I buy it in the first place. Sure, they have returns, but out of the $34 charged to my card, I would only get back $14.99. Then I would have pay to return it, and that would be the second screwing I would get from them. Bottom line is, don't waste your money, the product is NO GOOD as a cleaner.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 184 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 28, 2016

Cleans your bank account

By Jo Jones ,

The only thing this cleans is your bank account based on my personal experience.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 176 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 22, 2016

Scam Artist to stay away from!

By Edward, New York, Verified Reviewer

I honestly have never been so angry at a company before. I made the order online for $14.95, plus shipping, and got asked a series of questions to up sale me. I was asked to buy about ten other items, each time refusing it and moving on, but then I hit the purchase button and was charged almost $40! I then called the company, who told me the order was not in their system, and therefore could not be canceled yet, and to call them back in the morning.

So I called back in the morning, and waited for about 25 minutes on hold. Then somebody tells me sorry, the order has already been shipped, although on the bottom of my order sheet, it states that it will ship in 6-8 weeks!

I then checked the reviews, to find out that I actually bought garbage, because the item doesn't work like they say it will, and therefore receiving one star out of five. My credit card charge has been stopped!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 169 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 16, 2016

Amish cleaning tonic experience

By Larry Hubert, Schenectady, NY, Verified Reviewer

This Amish Cleaning Tonic doesn't work. It doesn't take off burnt particles from the oven burners or stove top. I think it's a rip off.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 149 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 20, 2016

Scam

By Sheila Firment, Mentor, Ohio, Verified Reviewer

I ordered this product, in hopes of it working as promised. First of all, I feel scammed because the total shipping for two bottles was over $58.00! That alone was crazy. I tried my best, while ordering online, to cancel, due to the extreme shipping cost, but I could not. The automated service kept trying to add additional products, of which I didn't want, like magazines, etc.

Three weeks later, I received the product, and tried it the same day. What a joke, because I may have been using just plain water to receive these results! So instead of diluting the product, I used it straight. Guess what? It did not remove any grease from my pan.

This product is 100% a scam. Do not order it!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 147 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 15, 2016

Crazy

By Glenda Redinger , North Dakota

I have not used this product but I have some concerns about a product that has to have an arbitration in it. Why? If this product works as good as it says it will, then it should be an easy thing.

You sell the product knowing that we the consumer will be happy with the way it cleans. There should be no argument about that, but if a person is not happy with it, then they should get all their money back.

What is with the shipping charges? They are ridiculous! I don't even pay that much for a heavy bigger box. I think this whole thing is a rip off.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 133 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 20, 2016

Thieves

By Kendall Young, Louisiana, Verified Reviewer

Do not order from this company, they are rip off artists! They make up bogus orders, charge your credit card, and you are stuck. Buyers BEWARE, they are dishonest.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 121 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 14, 2016

This product is totally worthless and a total scam.

By Lorenzo Davalos, Houston, Texs, Verified Reviewer

This product is totally worthless. It does not clean anything, especially cooked on grease on a stove as shown in the promo. In addition, the scam is that when tou order one bottle for $15+. Through the goodness of their hearts, they will send you 2, they never ask you if you want 2. The scam is they bill you for one order, send you two and bill you shipping for two orders at $7+ for each order. With tax, your order now comes to $34+. When you call to ask for a refund, you are informed that they can only refund one order, since the second order was free. Since it will cost you $6+ to send it back, they offer to refund $5.00, the refund to be placed in your credit card account. Guess what? They don't even send the $5.00.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 111 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 19, 2016

Total rip off!

By Ruth, Verified Reviewer

I placed an order for this product, and ended up paying $32.00 for a supposedly "$14.99 plus $7.95 shipping and handling charge" order in the first week of January. They charged my credit card and everything was processed, but here I am, a month later, and my order has been canceled, and my money vanished into thin air. Not worth the hassle. The Awesome (sold at dollar stores for $1) works great for all my problems, and I would recommend that, instead of being ripped off by this product.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 102 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 13, 2016

A very disappointed customer

By Remi Lee, Nashville, TN, Verified Reviewer

I ordered this product and number 1, didn't expect a $14.99 total to turn into $32.00 by the time they were done with you. When it finally arrived, the contents were damaged and liquid had spilled through the box, the mailman had to put it into a plastic bag to protect everything else.

I tried to call them, but all you get is the constant, “all of our customer reps. are busy” then a busy signal, or you're asked to hold and that's all you do, hold. I don't think they even have any human representatives there. Now I'm stuck with a mess and loss of $32.00.

Do not buy this stuff or do business with them. There are too many other products that works better!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 99 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 10, 2016

Does not work

By Dakota, Bronx, NY, Verified Reviewer

I ordered this product and was very disappointed – it does not work. I ordered one and they sent two orders. When I finally got through to them, they told me I ordered two, which I did not. It costs me twice to send back the two orders. On the second order they added all sorts of fees, which then came up to over $37.00 (where the first over was $33.63). When I questioned them, they couldn't give me an answer.

Not only am I disgusted, but really frustrated with the fact I was sent two orders when I only ordered one. I had to leave this comment to tell you it does not work. The scrub pad that comes with it is also a piece of crap, it started to break when I used it. Upon returning it, I also included the pad and it's broken pieces.

Again I repeat, save your money, this product is a fraud. Doesn't do what they show you on TV, at least this is my experience.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 97 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 25, 2016

Misleading advertising. Will not allow cancellation.

By Henry Lackey , Calhoun City, MS

Went through the whole process of placing order. When the proposed invoice was posted they said I had ordered $58.00 worth of product when in fact I had ordered $14.99 worth. Clicked on delete and screen stated order submitted. Tried to call but could never speak with a human, only electronic voice. Could get the home phone of Obama easier than speak with human. Intend to refuse to accept delivery and notify credit card company. Their sales procedures are fraudulent in my opinion. Should not be allowed to dupe the public.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 90 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 10, 2016

Dutch Glow Cleaning Tonic

By Susan Martinez , Houston, Texas

This product did not work and does not deserve any stars. I feel scammed and ripped off.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 82 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 27, 2016

Bad experience

By Jimmy Brown , Bonifay, FL

This company uses an automated system to take your order and all of a sudden I realized that I was ordering multiple things, including magazine subscriptions, etc. I finally hung up after listening over 20 minutes to an automated service. I called back and repeatedly pushed 0 on my phone and got a live person. She was no help at all. She told me to call customer service and I started trying that at 8 AM EST and all I got was an automated voice saying all CS reps are busy and then a busy signal. DO NOT order from this company. I assure you they are not used to being customer friendly.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 77 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 30, 2016

Internet scam

By Ron Atherton, White Pigeon, MI, Verified Reviewer

I tried to order their online special for $14.99, but in the end the credit card charge showed $96.19. As soon as I saw the total I emailed them twice to cancel the order, but it did not work. I cannot get them on the phone either. This a big, greedy scam.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 69 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 9, 2016

Scam

By Francisco Aramburu , Chicago

1) The product is no good. Compared side by side to the Orange clean, there is no contest. Orange clean is 10 times better.

2) They advertise a price, but their shipping and handling (called something else) is double the price of the product.

3) You have to be VERY careful on their website or they will sneak other equally useless products.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 61 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 9, 2016

Do NOT buy! Total and unabashed rip off.

By Mollybeth , Minnesota

The shipping costs alone are a rip off and you do not get to see your final total before placing the order. Felt like a scam from the get-go. When my product was delivered I was deeply disappointed in how it worked. It may as well have been water.

Although it says your satisfaction is guaranteed, you have to pay the return shipping and then get $14.99 refund for the product. So after all said and done, you end up paying $38.78 for nothing.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 57 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 9, 2016

Poor cleaner

By R. B. Hopkis , Alabama

Off the shelf household products clean better than this. Even $1.00 cleaners from a dollar store excel compared to this. Will not clean the toughest of stuff - olive oil spatters on a stove. Simple Windex products will shine stainless steel more effectively. This is a $34.38 headache and an inconvenience.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 51 People Have Voted

Posted on Apr 13, 2016

Total scam

By John Whitbeck, Santa Fe, NM, Verified Reviewer

I found the ad for this product on line. The ad states Double Offer for just $14.99. I placed my order, was never provided the breakdown of costs. When I attempted to click on a link to find the costs, I got the following, “Thank You! Your order is complete”. They charged my credit card $63.78, not $14.99. Also, this happened this Saturday morning, Their customer service is only available Monday through Friday.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 50 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 5, 2016

This is a joke.

By R. Hopf , Ramona, South Dakota

This cleaning tonic is a JOKE. It does not clean stoves, whatsoever. Soaking the stove top on plain water would produce the same result. Do not buy this product. It is a scam.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 36 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 10, 2016

Giant Price ripoff

By Craig , Denver, CO

I placed order on website, clicked okay. It then reminded me that I had not taken advantage of the "double the offer" deal and said I needed to respond below. I did and selected "No" for all additional screens having various offers. It then presented a "Thank You! Your order is complete" with the first presentation of the invoice at $96.12. I called customer service who couldn't help me because it was too close to closing. They told me to call back tomorrow.

I will try to cancel payment by my credit card. The website is confusing and is a big rip-off.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 36 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 10, 2016

shipping

By Miss Ebbie , Hemet, CA

All these "Buy One Get One Free" offers aren't so great. You are charged $14.99 plus $7.95 in shipping and then another $7.95 in shipping for the second unit. Then a $1.49 insurance fee and a $2.00 Web processing fee! That $14.99 has just morphed into nearly $35.00. Well you are getting 16 bottles. Well I don't need 16 bottles right now and I can get just as good green cleaning products right off the shelves of the super market for about $2.50 a bottle. There hasn't been anything in my 56 years of living in my home that I couldn't wipe off with soap water and a little soak and elbow grease. Save your money with this and all "get another one free, just pay shipping and handling " offers. Don't buy it.

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 31 People Have Voted

Posted on Feb 10, 2016

Wasted money

By Annette R. Smith, Naples, FL, Verified Reviewer

Advertised at $14.99 But by the time you add shipping and processing, with the extra free bottle, the total is about $35. I tried it on a frying pan as directed. It still did not clean anything with three applications. So I tried a stronger concentration, and that got a small amount off. However, even that took a lot of scrubbing.

It's no better than cleanser and a regular scrub pad. Does not work at all as advertised. Returning it, after paying more shipping, would only get me about $10 of my money back. Hardly worth it. However, I did call customer service and complained. Don't buy this!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 28 People Have Voted

Posted on May 28, 2016

It works

By Connie Williams, Tampa, FL, Verified Reviewer

For years, I have been looking for something to clean the wax build-up on my Councill Mahogany BR and DR furniture. I was in Bed Bath & Beyond and noticed one Dutch Glow Amish Wood Cleaner on the clearance table for $7.00. The box had been opened, but the bottle still had the safety seal, so I bought it. Not knowing what to expect, I was very surprised when I could definitely see the difference.

I can understand the people having problems with ordering and shipping (and price) giving a bad review on as far as that goes, but the stuff DOES work. It may take several times to get the wax off, but I am thrilled with how much better my furniture looks!

Helpful Review? 28 People Have Voted

Posted on Jan 17, 2017

Not worth the money!

By Thonda, Ocean Springs, MS, Verified Reviewer

I purchased this Cleaning Tonic and was very dissatisfied with it. It doesn't really clean anything well. It didn't work on my oven or stovetop. I used it on my microwave vent filters, used diluted and then used full strength, and it cleaned maybe half of the filter out, using 3/4 the bottle (not diluted).

I wouldn't take it for free and pay for shipping. Fantastic, Simple green, or Pine-Sol all work better than this crap, and it's a lot cheaper. Beware!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 20 People Have Voted

Posted on Mar 21, 2017

Water is better than Dutch Glow for cleaning

By Ron Joyce, Winston Salem, NC, Verified Reviewer

We purchased Dutch Glow Cleaning Tonic concentrate and followed the directions with the product. We tried the product on pots and pans with not cleaning results; the product did not clean anything. We reduced the amount of water with the same result. Our last attempt was using the concentrate straight from the bottle, still no results.

When I called customer service about our poor results, their answer was to try it with hot water! Water alone is just as good as this product. Save your money!

Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

Helpful Review? 18 People Have Voted
Showing 1-27 of 33

Our Promise to You

In order to safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.