42 Consumer Reviews for Arctic Air Cooler - Page 2

Average Consumer Rating: 1.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 1 3 star: 2 2 star: 5 1 star:  33
Bottom Line: 5% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 42
Sort reviews by:

  • 14 out 15 people found this review helpful

    Don't do it.

    • Corbin, KY,
    • Jul 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    On June 13th, I ordered the Arctic Air. After ready the reviews I emailed and canceled the order. On June 3rd, the money was taken out of my account. When I emailed again to cancel, nothing happened, so I called them, they said package had gone out and I could refuse. The package has yet to arrive and I can't get my money back until I return it. Their reviews are really bad, talking about leaking, please check them out before you purchase. Tracking shows nothing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 10 people found this review helpful

    It's ok BUT...

    • England,
    • Jul 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I first bought mine from a company called JML, everywhere else it was sold out, so I went direct and waited a week for it. I had to pay postage. I filled it up and I loved it. Two days later after filling several times a night, it started switching itself off. Then bang, it leaked. Luckily my new laptop wasn't close by. Then the next night it leaked all the water out again. I'm going to contact them tomorrow. I paid by PayPal so I was able to get my money back, but this is the only thing that's keeping me from my hot flashes, which are due to M.E. and getting worse. Very disappointed as pillows even melt...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 9 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Waste of time and money

    • East Chicago, IN,
    • Jul 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This product is a shame. It doesn't cool anything off. The fan doesn't blow strong enough. I highly wouldn't recommend this product to anyone. This company is a fake, all they want is your money. Whoever made this product should've taken more time on it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Tylertown, MS,
    • Jul 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I put water in it and I waited 20 minutes to turn it on. All the water had drained out all over my table. I tried again with a small amount of water. Then I turned it on again. A very small breeze and it was turned on high. My old fan blows cooler air.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 17 out 19 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    The worst item ever bought, won't take it back. I bought four units, the biggest mistake I've ever made. The product does nothing it says it does, very poor performance, doesn't cool at all. Don't buy this product, I promise you will be disappointed like I am. It's a scam!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 15 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Huge Disappointment

    • Ontario, Canada,
    • Jul 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am so disappointed in this product. It cost me over $100.00. The water reservoir is supposed to last 8 hours, it lasted half an hour. It's very loud, and barely cooled the air. You literally have to stand right in front of it to feel anything. It was a total waste of money. I do not recommend this product to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 19 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Bad, very bad service

    • Denton, TX,
    • Jul 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ordered this product June 20th. Was told it was on backorder. Finally showed that it shipped on July 3rd. This is not true. When I called customer service on the sixth I was told that it was at the P.O. for delivery. It was not at the P.O. Called again on 9th and was told it had NOT been picked up and was still at the warehouse. I was told I would get a $10 refund for my inconvenience but even that has not happened.

    Fact is this company just lies. Do order from this company. They do NOT follow through on the orders. They just take the money and let you wonder where the merchandise is. Not good business!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Total rip-off!

    • California,
    • Jul 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought Arctic Air as a Father's Day gift for my father. I hooked it up and read directions on how to operate it. I was extremely disappointed with this item! I do not recommend anyone buying this item. It's false advertisement; it does not operate the way it says on TV! Do not waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Total rip off

    • Show Low, AZ,
    • Jul 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered two units from them on June 22nd and it is now July 7th and nothing. My order number was 25953716, and the cost was $80.97. The order confirmation was from a noreply@buyarticair.com. There was no way to get ahold of them to see about any shipping information. So when my credit card statement comes in, I will dispute the charge for what good it will do me.

    How can this company still be in business after all of the complaints I have read? I only wish that I had been aware of this before I placed the order. I am 81 years old and live on social security, so this really hurts. Please, I hope many people will read this before buying anything from this company, if it even is a company rather than just some thieves taking advantage of unsuspecting people like myself.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Arctic Cooler

    • Fairfax, VA,
    • Jul 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The instructions tell you to fill the water reservoir, then let it sit for three minutes. I did so, then turned it on. Seemed to work, doubt it would actually cool anything other than your face. I then shut it off to move it to a better location, when I was presented by a massive leak. All the water in the reservoir had leaked out. I bought it at ACE Hardware, taking it back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 16 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Too right, it's a scam!

    • Montreal, Quebec, Canada,
    • Jul 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Particularly if you are a Canadian, do not buy this! I ended up paying $165 CDN (with two extra filters at $20 for both), and I had bought only one unit, would you believe? I agree with what other people wrote. You will just throw your money to the garbage!

    I am very disappointed. I should have read the numerous negative comments before buying Arctic Air that I should rename Africa Air and not being far from the very truth!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 12-22 of 42

Write a Review for Arctic Air Cooler!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review