42 Consumer Reviews for Arctic Air Cooler - Page 3

Average Consumer Rating: 1.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 1 3 star: 2 2 star: 5 1 star:  33
Bottom Line: 5% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 42
Sort reviews by:

  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy!

    • New Jersey,
    • Jul 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered two, thought I would give it a try. Well, they sent four, and T DOES NOT WORK. It cost me $50.50 to send back, they would not reimburse me for postage, so now I am out $50.50. And I just want to warn everyone else how bad this company is to deal with, and their products don't even work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • New York, NY,
    • Jul 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Arctic Air should be called out of all the stores and online because it works for one day then it gives up, and leaks water everywhere. They are made very cheap, this is the worst product I have ever bought, I am still waiting on my refund, money back guarantees. Lies.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 11 out 11 people found this review helpful

    A scam

    • New York, NY,
    • Jul 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered using PayPal over four weeks ago, and I have still not received it in the mail.

    When I call their business phone number (1-800-400-0388), I always get a pre-recorded message saying they are closed.

    After reading the reviews here, I am feeling like I was a sucker. Never again will I make this mistake.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 21 out 21 people found this review helpful

    They are thieves

    • Apache Junction, AZ,
    • Jun 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They say $39.95, no shipping, however, when I ordered it they charged me for six and expected me to pay $140.00. They do not give you a chance to cancel until you submit, then they show you the bill. Then you're screwed. I told them to cancel and they will not. I went to my bank and had to file fraud charges against them. Be careful people, they are thieves, out to get your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 22 people found this review helpful

    Company lies waste of money and time total rip off

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jun 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband bought me two units on Amazon Prime for $78.98 total. Much higher prices than $40.98 for two units (price fraud?).

    The first unit was flimsy; worked one day and failed, and won't start, even though I am doing everything correctly, it doesn't work anymore. Unit two out of the box was broken and the electric connection USB cord was not soldered properly. So much for the 60-day money back guarantee. The phone number doesn't work on the pamphlet. So I use Google and find the company phone number and they tell me to throw out defective units and two new units in route (lies).

    I call Amazon two weeks later, and they say no units are being shipped and I have to argue with them to get a refund. They agree to refund in 3-5 business days, reluctantly, and I got an email that my husband's account will be credited. I don't dare throw out defective units until a refund is on our credit card. I am holding on to the merchandise in case I have to go to the state attorney's office. I wish I never threw out the first box and the insert about operation guide and 60-day guarantee, I thought it would be ok. The unit just visually looks pleasing but does not work! Just a piece of plastic without a working motor or decent cord and connection.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Tennessee,
    • Jun 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The filter molded after just two weeks. The machine shuts off on its own. You have to sit within 6 inches of it to feel it and then it just a light breeze. I have two I bought, and they both shut down on their own. I paid $40 a piece on Amazon for them and neather Amazon or the company will give me a refund, so I'm stuck with junk. So buy at your own risk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 25 people found this review helpful

    Does NOT live up to the hype!

    • Little Rock, AR,
    • Jun 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The Arctic Air fan motor is NOT quiet, bought two of these units and the 350W motor is noisy on medium and high, and softer at the low setting, however, it doesn't blow much cool air at low setting.

    This unit goes through water like you wouldn't believe. There is NO way this thing can go eight hours as advertised on one fill-up of water.

    Very disappointed consumer. I would not recommend this unit.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 42 people found this review helpful

    Arctic Air

    • Florida,
    • Jun 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    For the price it's a great little cooling system, it doesn't use chemicals or compressor to cool air. A lot of these people on here leaving reviews think it's going to cool like their house A/C unit or a portable window A/C, but it's not. It's a mini cooling device made to be used in a small area up close. It's amazing how ignorant these people are and it's truly sad. People this will not replace your two-ton A/C unit! What happened to America's education system? OMG, these people truly have no clue or any sense of reality. For the price and if you are a person with a brain, it's a great little cooling system.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 22 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Horrible and waste of money!

    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jun 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Works as advertised to an extent, but its lifespan is something to be questioned. For $40.00 you figured maybe a few months out of it, but I got a week out of it before the plugin on the back of the device wouldn’t work. By day two, it was already loose and falling out. Definitely not worth the hassle or money. I will gladly sell mine to you for $10 if you want to see how crappy this thing really is and save you $30. Don’t buy this thing, not worth the headache or the water mess you need to clean up.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 23 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Mold in filter

    • Pittsburgh, PA,
    • Jun 15, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just bought this a month ago, and the filter is already moldy. They said the filter should last for six months but I don't see how that is possible. I always run it until the water is empty. I didn't expect to have to buy more filters so soon - it's just the beginning of summer! This is very disappointing.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


  • 24 out 24 people found this review helpful

    Awful

    • Wisconsin,
    • Jun 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I just got stuck spending 40 bucks from my Social Security check to buy this. They make it sound so good that I thought I could save money on my electric bill for the air conditioner. The boy was I wrong. You can hardly feel the coolness, and you have to be by a plug. I sure would like to know how they plug this when they are on the beach like they show in their advertisement.

    This is a piece of crap. Buy at your own risk, but don't say I did not warn you. Time to throw mine in the garbage and turn the air on. I just won't eat for a week for buying this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (0)
    View all 0 commentsHide comments

    Do you have an account? Log In before commenting.

    (If you don’t have an account – don’t worry, you can create it after)


Showing 23-33 of 42

Write a Review for Arctic Air Cooler!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review