Read 46 Arctic Air Cooler Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 3)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 2 4 star: 1 3 star: 1 2 star: 6 1 star:  36
Bottom Line: 7% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 23-33 of 46
Sort reviews by:

  • 20 out 21 people found this review helpful

    Bad, very bad service

    • Denton, TX,
    • Jul 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Ordered this product June 20th. Was told it was on backorder. Finally showed that it shipped on July 3rd. This is not true. When I called customer service on the sixth I was told that it was at the P.O. for delivery. It was not at the P.O. Called again on 9th and was told it had NOT been picked up and was still at the warehouse. I was told I would get a $10 refund for my inconvenience but even that has not happened.

    Fact is this company just lies. Do order from this company. They do NOT follow through on the orders. They just take the money and let you wonder where the merchandise is. Not good business!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Total rip-off!

    • California,
    • Jul 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I bought Arctic Air as a Father's Day gift for my father. I hooked it up and read directions on how to operate it. I was extremely disappointed with this item! I do not recommend anyone buying this item. It's false advertisement; it does not operate the way it says on TV! Do not waste your money!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Total rip off

    • Show Low, AZ,
    • Jul 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered two units from them on June 22nd and it is now July 7th and nothing. My order number was 25953716, and the cost was $80.97. The order confirmation was from a noreply@buyarticair.com. There was no way to get ahold of them to see about any shipping information. So when my credit card statement comes in, I will dispute the charge for what good it will do me.

    How can this company still be in business after all of the complaints I have read? I only wish that I had been aware of this before I placed the order. I am 81 years old and live on social security, so this really hurts. Please, I hope many people will read this before buying anything from this company, if it even is a company rather than just some thieves taking advantage of unsuspecting people like myself.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Arctic Cooler

    • Fairfax, VA,
    • Jul 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The instructions tell you to fill the water reservoir, then let it sit for three minutes. I did so, then turned it on. Seemed to work, doubt it would actually cool anything other than your face. I then shut it off to move it to a better location, when I was presented by a massive leak. All the water in the reservoir had leaked out. I bought it at ACE Hardware, taking it back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 17 out 17 people found this review helpful

    Too right, it's a scam!

    • Montreal, Quebec, Canada,
    • Jul 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Particularly if you are a Canadian, do not buy this! I ended up paying $165 CDN (with two extra filters at $20 for both), and I had bought only one unit, would you believe? I agree with what other people wrote. You will just throw your money to the garbage!

    I am very disappointed. I should have read the numerous negative comments before buying Arctic Air that I should rename Africa Air and not being far from the very truth!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    Do not buy!

    • New Jersey,
    • Jul 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered two, thought I would give it a try. Well, they sent four, and T DOES NOT WORK. It cost me $50.50 to send back, they would not reimburse me for postage, so now I am out $50.50. And I just want to warn everyone else how bad this company is to deal with, and their products don't even work.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 14 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • New York, NY,
    • Jul 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Arctic Air should be called out of all the stores and online because it works for one day then it gives up, and leaks water everywhere. They are made very cheap, this is the worst product I have ever bought, I am still waiting on my refund, money back guarantees. Lies.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 12 out 12 people found this review helpful

    A scam

    • New York, NY,
    • Jul 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered using PayPal over four weeks ago, and I have still not received it in the mail.

    When I call their business phone number (1-800-400-0388), I always get a pre-recorded message saying they are closed.

    After reading the reviews here, I am feeling like I was a sucker. Never again will I make this mistake.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    They are thieves

    • Apache Junction, AZ,
    • Jun 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    They say $39.95, no shipping, however, when I ordered it they charged me for six and expected me to pay $140.00. They do not give you a chance to cancel until you submit, then they show you the bill. Then you're screwed. I told them to cancel and they will not. I went to my bank and had to file fraud charges against them. Be careful people, they are thieves, out to get your money.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 23 out 23 people found this review helpful

    Company lies waste of money and time total rip off

    • Chicago, IL,
    • Jun 23, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My husband bought me two units on Amazon Prime for $78.98 total. Much higher prices than $40.98 for two units (price fraud?).

    The first unit was flimsy; worked one day and failed, and won't start, even though I am doing everything correctly, it doesn't work anymore. Unit two out of the box was broken and the electric connection USB cord was not soldered properly. So much for the 60-day money back guarantee. The phone number doesn't work on the pamphlet. So I use Google and find the company phone number and they tell me to throw out defective units and two new units in route (lies).

    I call Amazon two weeks later, and they say no units are being shipped and I have to argue with them to get a refund. They agree to refund in 3-5 business days, reluctantly, and I got an email that my husband's account will be credited. I don't dare throw out defective units until a refund is on our credit card. I am holding on to the merchandise in case I have to go to the state attorney's office. I wish I never threw out the first box and the insert about operation guide and 60-day guarantee, I thought it would be ok. The unit just visually looks pleasing but does not work! Just a piece of plastic without a working motor or decent cord and connection.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 25 out 26 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Tennessee,
    • Jun 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    The filter molded after just two weeks. The machine shuts off on its own. You have to sit within 6 inches of it to feel it and then it just a light breeze. I have two I bought, and they both shut down on their own. I paid $40 a piece on Amazon for them and neather Amazon or the company will give me a refund, so I'm stuck with junk. So buy at your own risk.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 23-33 of 46

Write a Review for Arctic Air Cooler!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review