Read 42 Arctic Air Cooler Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 4)

Write a Review
Average Consumer Rating: 1.4
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 1 4 star: 1 3 star: 2 2 star: 5 1 star:  33
Bottom Line: 5% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 34-42 of 42
Sort reviews by:

  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Disappointed

    • North Carolina,
    • Jun 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I am generally very hot and having this blow in my face at night is cooling. However, after about three weeks of use, it began to smell horrible. The filter had already molded. I certainly cannot afford a new filter every three weeks. Again, you have to be very close to the unit to feel any difference.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 19 out 19 people found this review helpful

    BOGO offer is a scam

    • Denver, CO,
    • Jun 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I called to order the buy one get one free offer. Total scam! The first one you can get for two payments of $19.99. The second one is not free as they claim. You need to purchase the free one for an additional $19.99. Basically, you get two Arctic Airs for $60, NOT $40 as advertised.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 20 out 20 people found this review helpful

    Filter issues.

    • Alabama,
    • Jun 13, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased mine in store. The unit is a lot smaller than I initially thought. That being said; it doesn't circulate well, unless you get right up next to it. The air it blows is only SLIGHTLY cooler than room temperature. I put mine behind a box fan, and that helped a great deal. The filter is a pretty significant issue. First, there's supposed to be an extra filter (there wasn't). Second, the insert said the filter would last a few months (4-6 I believe?). I've had it 9 days now. The filter change indicator came on during day 6, and the unit stopped blowing air at all. I didn't expect a miracle, but I'm extremely disappointed that I didn't even get a solid week of use.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Negative

    • Florida,
    • Jun 9, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't fall for this. I was stupid and fell for it. Unless you stood right in front of it, you couldn't feel it. Also, I paid to send it back, which was $28.95. Not worth the hassle. When I called the company to complain, I was told that when I send it back to call and give them the tracking number and my card would be credited back. I called to give them the number but they said they didn't do that, but when the item was received they would credit it back to my card. I don't know if they will or not. Please don't fall for this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 15 out 16 people found this review helpful

    Scam

    • Hyattsville, MD,
    • Jun 8, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This thing just blows wet air. The temperature does not lower. Waste of money. I did not buy it online, I got it in a store. It also left a wet spot on my table. I do not recommend this to anyone.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 13 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Filters get moldy

    • Florida,
    • Jun 4, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I really enjoy the Arctic Air. We bought it out of necessity. The filters only last about a month. They get moldy, and then the unit starts to smell. Yes, I wipe them out. Yes, I am using distilled water. Also, if you are in a high humidity state like Florida, it can overwork your CHA (trying to pull the humidity out).

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 18 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Difficulty contacting customer service

    I received my order promptly and in good condition. I was most anxious to install a unit near my wife’s sleep area. After installation, we were disappointed how close she had to be in order to feel any cooling effect at all. I have searched high and low for someone to obtain a return authorization to no avail.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • May 25, 2018

      Pam P.

      You may be in too humid of an environment to get the best effect. These work best in LOW humidity!


  • 10 out 18 people found this review helpful

    Best $40 portable comfort you will find!

    • Nashville, TN,
    • May 16, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have literally purchased eight of these and given them to some friends, two in my room, and two for camping/poolside. I run them off my keychain phone chargers and take them anywhere. Blows 12-16 degrees cooler than my room (71° in-house, 58° blower temp). I also own Evapolar but unless you get it on sale for $50 then it's not worth the extra money (five times) of the Arctic Air.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no
    Comments (1)
    View all 1 commentsHide comments
    • Jul 17, 2018

      Denis B.

      I don't trust you. You are the only one who likes this machine. You must be working for them. LOL


  • 52 out 55 people found this review helpful

    It leaks.

    I have had the Arctic Air for less than a month, and it has started leaking. I didn't save the box that it came in because I never assumed that it would tear up so quickly. It worked great until the leaking started. I guess that's $40 washed down the drain!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 34-42 of 42

Write a Review for Arctic Air Cooler!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review