• 147 Customer Reviews
  • 27% Recommend This Product
2.0 out of 5
5 star: 13% 4 star: 10% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 61%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • It is a scam

    • By Haydn M.,
    • Willemstad, Curaçao,
    • Sep 4, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    It does not cool, it is just a fan blowing whatever kind of air that is in the back of the product (hot or cold).

    Stay away.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Its shape
    • Does not cool
    • It leaks water all over the floor

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • False advertising

    • By Alfred D.,
    • Hesperia, CA,
    • Sep 1, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I bought the Arctic Air Ultra to use it in a semi-truck that the area is only 6 feet wide and 10 feet long. The ad says that it can cool a room down. So I thought about it and bought two of them for the truck. I did what it told me to do for max cool air - freeze the filters in my freezer and add cold water into the storage. The fan only blew the air out about 12 inches, that's it. I put one next to my bed and the other on the front seat aiming for the bed - did not feel anything. I get up and started the truck to run the A/C. Don't waste your money. I returned it back to the store. If it can't cool down a truck cab how can it cool down a whole room like it says?

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Fan is loud
    • Waste of my money
    • Makes a mess with the water

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • One star, didn't even wanna give it that. Wouldn't cool a mouse even. Don't buy Arctic Air.

    • By Betty H.,
    • Cabazon, CA,
    • Aug 18, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    So I went to Walmart and saw an Arctic Air on sale for $39.88, something like that, or $38.99. I figure what a deal, I saw two other name brands on TV at 2 for $89 so I figured I'd pick one up for my bathroom. It did absolutely nothing. When I took it out of the package the little vents were broken and had fallen off. I played hell getting them back on, I did everything the manual told me to do and it did absolutely nothing in a 2 by 3 bathroom. Thank you, have a blessed day, do not buy Arctic Air.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Didn't work at all
    • Blew very little air and it was hot
    • It's was a total rip-off

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Piece of crap

    • By Mark F.,
    • Veradale, WA,
    • Aug 11, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    What a low-life company! They don't send you an invoice statement with the product. I have been trying to find the purchase on my credit card. The company ad says they will not give you a full refund if the box is open. The box WAS open when I received the darn thing!

    I put water into this crap thing and it leaked out all over the place. If I could go on every major news network and tell the world about this ripoff I wouldn't hesitate. The people that think this thing is cool are the jerks that are stealing/lying scum who are ripping off one person after another, day after day.

    Don't be stupid like I was thinking this will help you in 100-degree heat. A good ol' fan is 100 times better!

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Does not hold water
    • Could they make this piece of crap any cheaper?
    • Waste of money

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Works for me

    • By Glen P.,
    • Whiting, NJ,
    • Aug 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: 3–6 months
    Overall Experience:

    Bought it at Ollie's for $15. Works well.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Portable
    • Cooling
    • Wish it had 2 filters, that way, one can be used with the other still in the freezer, alternate

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Shipped without power plug

    • By Lisa C.,
    • Creighton, MO,
    • Aug 3, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    I purchased 2 of these Arctic Air coolers. Honestly can not review the product because they both arrived with no power cord or wall adapter as advertised on the box. When I contacted the company they were no help what so ever, stating that they do not have the power cords. I would not recommend this product to anyone. It is a joke.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • DON'T BUY THIS GARBAGE

    • By James M.,
    • Elmhurst, IL,
    • Jul 28, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    This is all hype, buyer beware. A fan will work MUCH better if you follow the instructions, it will last an hour or so. This is a con. I was burning up after 4 hours. I dozed off and woke up it was 90 degrees in here, cooler anywhere else, as soon as the filter and water heat up it gets hotter and hotter, motor from the fan gives heat and the electric plug is very warm, to put it nicely. If you like to really sweat, this is for you.

    Pros and Cons:

    • No “pros” were specified in this review
    • Everything they say is a lie
    • They con you, these people should be arrested

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • A total waste of money

    • By John B.,
    • Washington, DC,
    • Jul 5, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    Only the lowest form of human being would take money for this thing. The idea is that of a child. Cheap plastic fan blows air over melting ice cubes and soaks the useless filter. Don't even bother plugging it in. If you can get your money back, well, good luck.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Arctic Air is a raggedy piece of crap

    • By Sojo T.,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jun 20, 2020
    • Verified Reviewer
    • Length of Use: Less than 3 months
    Overall Experience:

    The slats in the grill/front keeps falling out every time you touch it or take the filter out to put water in it. When you put one slat in two more falls out, and you can go back and forth with it each time. It's not worth the time or the money, plus it's not so easy getting the filter in the tray once you take it out.

    Pros and Cons:

    • Advertisement
    • False advertisement

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Noisy

    • By Jenny K.,
    • Nelson, New Zealand,
    • Dec 13, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Very noisy. Not whisper quiet. There was no paperwork with it to tell me how to return it, just the user guide. So I can't give you an order number. Very disappointed. Now, this review won't go until I have written 180 characters.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Sort of works but not worth the aggravation

    • By Donna J.,
    • Texas,
    • Nov 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Even though I have central air, my home office gets stuffy...this little fan helps move some air as long as it is pointed straight at me and isn't very far away. Living in Texas, the "inventors" story about creating for his daughter's dorm room that had no A/C just doesn't make sense...it's Texas - EVERYthing has A/C. Also, if it was in the high 90's in the room there is no way this unit would have cooled the room down as described.

    There are a couple of major problems...it comes with NO instructions. At first I put water in the receptacle on top and turned it on - air blows but not very cool...EVERY time you so much as touch the vanes in front, they fall out of their holders. In the process of trying to get vanes back where they belong, I discovered the filters inside that were to be soaked before use...after soaking them, getting them back inside the unit was very challenging...again, the front vanes were falling out all over the place!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Menopause survivor tool

    • By Lisa W.,
    • New York,
    • Sep 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I was visiting a family member in New York and her house doesn’t have central air like we do in the south. This unit was pointed at my face all night and kept me very comfortable while I was sleeping. Got hot when it did run out of water. Perfect for me because I am pre-menopausal. Hot flashes could be better with this machine but I am not fully menopausal.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Updated review

    My belief

    • By Fran W.,
    • Aldersyde, Alberta, Canada,
    • Sep 3, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    MY BELIEF - I advised them of the problems with the supplied unit and they fully refunded my money. I can recommend them as an online shopping site. But as always - buyer beware.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend

    • Previous review
    • Aug 27, 2019

    Arctic Air - waste of money

    I purchased an Arctic Air unit from My Belief. I received an "Antarctic Air" unit yesterday. It is nothing like the pictures they website show and the unit is not worth the money - AT ALL.

    It leaks - thank goodness I didn't set it on a wooden surface - it only damaged all the papers that I had on the same countertop.

    It offers a menu button that does NOTHING!

    It really did nothing to cool the air - I could easily get the same cooling result from a dollar store hand fan.

    Now, I'm not sure if the Antarctic Air is the cheap cousin to the Arctic Air and if the Arctic Air actually works any better, but regardless, My Belief advertised a product they did not provide and I am very unhappy with their service/product.

    How do people sleep at night sending crap to folks that pay good money and attempt to trust. How disappointing.

    (read moreread less...)

  • Bad warranty

    • By Roy R.,
    • Lovelock, NV,
    • Aug 29, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I ordered three of these units. Two work just as advertised. One, the water just runs through. COOLAIR will not respond to my requests to what to do to fix this problem? Their warranty is written as to be impossible to follow. Purchase at your own risk.

    As far as recommending to a friend. The two units work fine.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • For mature people from hot country!

    • By Richard W.,
    • Camano Island, WA,
    • Aug 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I get a great chuckle from the review downers on this item, one young man expected it to keep an aluminum camper very cool in direct sunlight! Items like this have been used since 1932 that I am aware of, and explanation for idiots is as follows: In the depression years, only the very rich could afford air conditioning. The rest of us used a bucket of water with a family water dipper for drinking by the back door or any door in the home behind screens that had a breeze. The water stayed COLD and the room behind the family water bucket stayed COOL AND NO ONE CAUGHT A COLD. This is NOT an air conditioner (for the idiots), it is a ROOM COOLER! I was born on 8/8/1932 in the desert in Eastern Washington.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It's a fire hazard if it runs over 1 hour, cord it gets very hot

    • By Evelyn B.,
    • Battle Ground, WA,
    • Aug 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I saw the commercial, something about the Arctic Air, sounded pretty good. I bought it but turned it on for about an hour and the cord got so hot it almost caused a fire. It didn't blow cold air, it's a joke, I want my money back.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Fan to keep you cooler

    • By Robert S.,
    • Southern Nevada,
    • Jul 31, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    The problem with this unit is that if you want to make it work correctly you need to have the water tank at the bottom of the unit and have some type of pump that will move the water from the tank to the top of the filter to let the water flow on the filter fins to really provide a true swamp cooler type of portable fan.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It's ok

    • By Lynwood S.,
    • Colorado,
    • Jul 24, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bought one at Bed Bath & Beyond after being bombarded with the TV commercials. Hacks from other reviews were to wet and freeze the filter before each use. Bloody clever - works like a (really small) charm. When it's hot in the room, just point it to the small area you want cooled. It really won't cool down a room, nor should anyone expect it to. But it is smaller and less noisy than a table fan. It's ok...I would recommend to a friend who understands that it is not an air conditioner!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Taking it back to the store

    • By Evangeline C.,
    • Wakefield, MA,
    • Jul 17, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I bought two of the Arctic Air units because my son said he saw two good reviews online. They do not work. I followed instructions. Turned it on and closed the door to the room. I left and returned in 30 minutes. It did nothing. If I stood right in front of it I could feel a light breeze on the part of my body that was directly in front of the unit. There was no air cooling around the room in any direction. You have to be within 12 inches of the unit to feel any coolness. And that only affect the part of your body that's in line with the vents. I paid $87 for two of these.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • I love this thing!

    • By Reid M.,
    • Lexington, SC,
    • Jul 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I love the Arctic Air cooler. It sits on my desk about a foot away from me, and I use it only on extremely hot days when my two conventional window air conditioners in my room aren't cutting it (they are lower-BTU units because I have small windows). When it says 95 or hotter outside, I'm fairly uncomfortable in my room at my computer. When I run the Arctic Air, which sits just to the left of my keyboard, I'm quite comfortable (which is saying a lot because I'm a pretty big guy and I keep it as cold as possible in here). I used this unit last year when one of my ACs broke, and bought a replacement filter when it started heating up again outside this year. If this unit ever breaks, I'll be buying the new Arctic Air Ultra. Keep in mind, this thing works best when you are in a low humidity environment.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Author is a bit off his rocker

    • By Rod R.,
    • Pennsylvania,
    • Jul 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    While some aspects are accurate, he misses completely on others. This gizmo is simply a teeny tiny swamp cooler, nothing more. And yes, evaporating moisture off of dampened media into dry air does cause a marginal amount of cooling, it is in no way comparable to how a regular refrigerant based air conditioner works (in fact, it is completely the opposite of!). A swamp cooler ADDS humidity to the air. A refrigerant-based system REMOVES humidity from the air. But, a refrigerant-based system goes beyond just that. It can even cool already dry air, with simple thermal mechanics of heat being drawn to cold. A swamp cooler can't do this, and is extremely limited to the moisture capacity of the air around it. Maybe (a very small maybe) one could boost performance by super-chilling water in the reservoir in a brine solution, but may cause negative issues, such as loading up the evaporator media with salt, or simply not evaporating at an efficient rate at such low temperatures.

    I also highly question 250 watts from a USB port, but when making pie in the sky claims...

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Water drainage

    • By Neal C.,
    • Seattle, WA,
    • Jul 2, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bought 2 of the units and 1 of them, the water is gone in two, and the other unit never uses much water at all, will last a week. So neither one works as it was described to, 8 hours before having to add water again.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Arctic Air "Ultra" - I was surprised how good it works

    • By Laurie F.,
    • San Francisco, CA,
    • Jun 27, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Yeah okay, I bit when I was offered the Arctic Air "Ultra". It has 3 speeds vs. 2 speeds. When I purchased this unit, the temperature in the City of San Francisco was in the upper 90's and it was a 3-day event. Needless to say, this was an impulse purchase. Yes, a few times per year, the temperature in the City skyrockets and I live in the hottest zone...Mission Dolores. My apartment heats up during the day and DOES NOT cool off at night. I will also be using Arctic Air when temps are in the high 70's and 80's, so I thought I'd have this handy-dandy little Arctic Air just for those times. (Btw, the majority of San Francisco apartments DO NOT have air conditioners!)

    The unit is a little plastic job with vents, an interior filter, and water tray. It is recommended that you remove the filter and rinse with a bit of cool water first. After a little rinse, you can also put the filter in the freezer for a few minutes before putting it back in the unit. Anyway, I did that and then put some cold water in the unit (after plugging it in) and then pushed the 'fan' button to the highest (#3) level. I was really surprised at the amount of really cool air that was coming my way! And it was pretty quiet, too. No, it is not going to cool off my entire living room or the entire bedroom during hot spells. But it will keep me comfortably cool if it's strategically placed within several feet of me in the room. My fan just made the whirring noise and blew hot air in my direction.

    If I weren't "ok" with my purchase of the Arctic Air Ultra, believe me, I'd say so! I would ONLY recommend it to friends who live in SF and who are bothered by abnormal high heat conditions several times during the year. One thing that I recommend is that you DO NOT DO order a second unit! I paid a full price for two upgraded units, but the rip-off is the EXTRA $19.99 I was charged for a 2nd unit!

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Piece of crap

    • By Chris O.,
    • Madison, AL,
    • Jun 21, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Bought this piece of crap a year ago, gave it a chance, but once again, I was fooled. First you have to fill it with water and wait 24 hours for the filter to soak it up fully. Second (and mentioned before), it doesn't cool like it said it would. And third, the plug falls out, not very good construction. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone trying to find a cool place.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Total rubbish, a POS

    • By William H.,
    • Florida,
    • Jun 19, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It is a 100% scam, use common sense, it does not blow, nor cool. I am a technician, and was hopeful, and yet, so disappointed. Run, don't walk away from this scam. Please, pass these very sound words forward, buy a window unit before throwing your hard-earned money away.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Piece of JUNK!

    • By Will S.,
    • South Carolina,
    • Jun 11, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It worked for about 15 minutes. I tried for days to contact Arctic Air without any reply. Do NOT buy this junk. You're better off drinking a glass of ice water. This is not a reliable product and the company knows it. They are a SCAM. SCAM!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Option to fix leaking water

    • By Russell P.,
    • Oriental, NC,
    • Jun 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My Arctic Air cooler started leaking water. I tried fixing by going to a YouTube video. It stopped the leaking but didn’t allow water from the reservoir tank to flow and wet the filter for cool air. I discovered if I removed the filter and saturated it under cold water from a faucet, reinstalled, the flow of air was much cooler for a long time! Give this a try to hang on to this device before tossing it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 1-27 of 147

Write a Review for Arctic Air!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Arctic Air Reviews