Start your review of Arctic Air:
  • 140 Customer Reviews
  • 27% Recommend This Company
2.1 out of 5
5 star: 13% 4 star: 11% 3 star: 3% 2 star: 10% 1 star: 60%

 Our Promise to You

To safeguard you and ensure helpfulness and relevance, our compliance team manually assess every customer review before it goes live.

We have a zero-tolerance policy for fake reviews, and companies cannot control or alter any reviews at any time.

Sort reviews by:

  • Arctic Air

    • By Exeline V.,
    • Cahokia, IL,
    • Jun 29, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I cannot go outside when the temperature is over 80. This Arctic Air has allowed me to be outside a little more. I bought it at Walmart and I am satisfied for now.

    Using the product bedside at night is wonderful. Just enough air for me. After all, I did buy it for personal use. Arctic Air works just like the box said it would.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Not bad for a little extra

    • By Heather P M.,
    • Alberta, Canada,
    • Jun 28, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have been using the Arctic Air for about two weeks and I found it to be not a bad little unit. I use an extra fan which helps to make it a little cooler than without. I feel for the money it works about as well as a normal house fan with a bonus of some extra moisture in the air. Not bad.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • What a piece of crap!

    • By Pam L.,
    • Saint Paul, MN,
    • Jun 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    This isn't a portable air conditioner - it's a FAN, plain and simple. It does not cool a small room - it has to be right in front of you for you to even feel the cool air, and you have to fill the water reservoir every 4 - 6 hours depending on what setting you put it on. Who wants to get up in the middle of the night to add more water?! I had mine for only two weeks, and the motor burned out. Biggest waste of $40 ever!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Beware of mold!

    • By Tara R.,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jun 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I have two problems with this little machine:

    #1 - It doesn’t work very well. It only cools the immediate area of the room. You basically have to sit right in front of it.

    #2 - More importantly, this machine easily develops mold. I had the machine for two days when it started to develop a weird smell. I took it apart to look at the filter, and the filter had disgusting mold on it. After only two days…a colony of mold!

    Buyer definitely beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Unhappy with product performance and return policy

    • By Anthony G.,
    • Boston, MA,
    • Jun 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    First, I think this is totally false advertisement. I bought two units, and when received them, I opened and carefully followed the simple directions. After two or more hours of running this unit, I realized this was nothing that I expected from what I saw on television. There was nothing ARTIC about this product, it was more like "Miami Air."

    So, to add insult to injury, I called to ship them back and was told that I was responsible for shipping them back at my own expense. So I told the guy that from my experience online or over the phone, the company usually sends return labels in case something is not right. Well, they said that their policy is the customer must pay for return shipping.

    I actually paid more to ship it back than the two units cost; I paid about $52.00 to return.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Arctic Air fan

    • By Sue S.,
    • Tacoma, WA,
    • Jun 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    For me, it feels very cool, but it was only 66 outside. Even if it may not work? On a hot day? It feels very good on the upper body and the face it helps to relax anxiety or depression.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Piece of crap

    • By Mary Beth L.,
    • Houma, LA,
    • Jun 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    After one week, the unit leaked from bottom on my nightstand and on to my expensive wood floor!

    I am so mad and disappointed in this piece of crap. It cooled nicely at first, and I liked it. But I am infuriated that this company ripped me off!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad!

    • By Michelle W.,
    • California,
    • Jun 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    My boyfriend's mom bought an Arctic Air fan. I put my hand in front of it to see how cold it was and to see how far I could feel the air. The air felt the same temperature as a fan on high speed. And I could only feel it with my hand less than 6" away from the fan.

    And she said that the representative she talked to told her that she should only have to fill the water once every 8 hours. But she fills at least two times every 8 hours.

    I give Arctic Air fan 0 stars. Definitely not worth the money. And does not measure up to the advertisement!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money, sucks

    • By Jamie R.,
    • California,
    • Jun 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    Don't waste 40 bucks on this crap; all it is a little small fan that doesn't keep a room cool at all and they just use those LED lights to CON PEOPLE into buying it. Don't buy As Seen On TV.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth the money

    • By Barbara R.,
    • Kansas,
    • Jun 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    It has a good concept, but even when the fan is on high, you need to be right in front of it to feel the cool air. If they could improve on the fan speed, it would be pretty good. As for now, what you see on the commercials about cooling your kitchen or bedroom is not true.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad Arctic Air

    • By Sharon L.,
    • Longmont, CO,
    • Jun 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer
    Overall Experience:

    I got two. Bad choice. It is no better than my personal fan. What a waste of money. I see they are selling them at Walmart. I would like to put a sign on the display saying "Don't waste your money."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 100-110 of 140

Write a Review for Arctic Air!

Share your experience to help others discover great products!

Write a Review
Arctic Air