Read 138 Arctic Air Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 11)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 19 4 star: 16 3 star: 5 2 star: 15 1 star:  83
Bottom Line: 28% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 111-121 of 138
Sort reviews by:

  • Not worth the money

    • By Lillian R.,
    • Tampa, FL,
    • Jun 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered three of these machines (I know, so gullible). I put one in my bathroom, one in my bedroom, and one in my exercise area. The one in the bedroom leaked repeatedly, and the lights would come on and off randomly throughout the night, so I moved it to the bathroom. It still leaks, but the countertop is waterproof. The machine in the bedroom no longer leaks, but the lights also go off and on randomly throughout the night. I have not bothered to set up the machine in the exercise area as I am very disappointed with the two machines I have already used.

    The amount of cool air that comes out of the machine is less than a tabletop fan. I tried to find a way to return the product because apparently there is a 60-day warranty, but I have not been able to find any details for this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Arctic Air is perfect! Not fake - it is the real deal.

    • By Julie M.,
    • Running Springs, CA,
    • Jun 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    We purchased two, one for each side of our bed. It cools down so quickly we found one was efficient for our bedroom. I wanted to purchase more and they were back ordered through Amazon. We are considering purchasing more for our guest rooms as we do not have air conditioning.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • It's a leaker

    • By Jimmy M.,
    • Collinsville, IL,
    • Jun 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It works marginally if you are right up against the device. My problem was the leaking. For the first few weeks, there would be puddles around the unit, which I thought could have been condensation. Then this morning (while off), this unit leaks its entire contents onto the table and surrounding floor. Grrrrrrrr.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Cheap materials. High maintenance.

    • By Becky R.,
    • Columbia, SC,
    • Jun 5, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I thought I had ordered two Arctic Air units (buy one, get one) and ended up with four. The plastic units were not all exactly alike - slightly off enough that I had to force the filter into one. It only works to cool a space as long as the reservoir has water in it.

    I tried to contact the company about the extra charges on my credit card, and never got a response. Beware of the “neweasy.com” website, also. Buyer beware. It’s best to buy these convenience products locally so that you can see and feel them, really read the instructions - and return them if necessary.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • It worked fine, just like they said, do not expect too much.

    • By Kim L.,
    • San Antonio, TX,
    • Jun 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I liked this device, even though I live in San Antonio, Texas, it kind of humid here and in the last few days, the temp in my house was 88 degrees Fahrenheit.

    I used it while I am watching TV and while I sleep, with an extra regular fan, and the mixture makes you feel good. I feel the cool air of the Arctic Air, mixed with the regular fan. Like they said, don't expect too much, just be happy with it. After all, it is only $30 if you buy two, with free shipping.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


  • Stopped working after a day

    • By Lisa K.,
    • Amherst, NY,
    • Jun 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don’t waste your money! I bought this for a very small bedroom, and it hardly cools off the room. You really only feel the effect standing directly in front of it. I used it for just a few hours. When I tried to use it again, the thing won’t even turn on. I tried refilling the water, the machine is plugged in, and it still doesn’t turn on.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth the money

    • By Steve W.,
    • Champaign, IL,
    • May 31, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This is a waste of money. You literally have to sit inches away from it for you to get any cold air. You get more air out of a desk fan, and I don’t even think this fan blows out any colder air than a regular fan. I didn’t expect it to cool a whole room but at least thought I could tell a difference. Also, I paid for fast shipping, and it didn’t get here for two weeks.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • What does one expect for thirty nine plus dollars

    • By Carlos W.,
    • New York City, NY,
    • May 30, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I only had the Arctic Air for less than a week and the lights no longer come on. As of yesterday, it came on. Today nothing. Perhaps it may come back on later, but I seriously doubt it.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Scam

    • By Robert Davis,
    • Alpharetta, GA,
    • May 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don’t you dare order this! There is no confirmation page after you are presented with several additional options for additional fees. Then, there is no way to cancel online. The available number is for ordering only. They say you have to call another number to cancel, but it isn’t available until the next business day. They hung up on me when I asked why there is a number for ordering but not to cancel. Beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Arctic Air

    • By Karen Wells,
    • Las Vegas, NV,
    • May 19, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It doesn't last eight hours and only cools a very small area. I was hoping for a lot better air force. Maybe if you put in front of a fan. I was hoping it would work for my RV.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Impressive

    Love it! Beyond my expectations. I didn't expect it to work so well. Silent as well. The other will go to my daughter. She has limited space. She'll love it as well. Prevents me from having to put the larger unit in the window soon.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend


Showing 111-121 of 138

Write a Review for Arctic Air!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Arctic Air