Read 137 Arctic Air Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 19 4 star: 16 3 star: 5 2 star: 15 1 star:  82
Bottom Line: 28% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 137
Sort reviews by:

  • 8 out 10 people found this review helpful

    Great help

    • Los Angeles, CA,
    • Jul 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My landlord doesn't allow us to use the AC a lot, and it's 111 degrees here today.

    I got an Arctic Air the other night and bought a second one the next day. They are great!

    I read some of the negative reviews. I think the company overstates how much space the Arctic Air cools. Basically, it's helpful blowing on me, and that's it. Having two really helps.

    It does blow cold air. I agree that it doesn't last the 8 hours as advertised, more like 4. But so what? You fill it up again.

    I find the Arctic Air has saved me in this hot weather and I'm happy to have them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 11 out 13 people found this review helpful

    Best $40 spent

    • New York,
    • Jul 20, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I usually don't do reviews. I feel I have to after I see so many bad ones. This will not cool your room. It just cools you. I keep mine on a mini folding table. As close to me as possible. I also use ice cold water and voila! I am cool. It even works as a humidifier. I haven't woken up all stuffy since I bought this gem. That's it, now the choice is yours. If mine didn't work, I was just going to return it. I haven't and don't plan too. Maybe, all the bad reviews just bought a defective one. I bought mine at Bed Bath & Beyond FYI.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 1 people found this review helpful

    As expected

    • Arizona,
    • Aug 10, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    No surprises and worked as it advertised. Quiet operation and since we live in a dry, hot climate, adding humidity is a plus for your sinuses. For the cost, I can't complain. Great for putting it on the bedroom nightstand since it is a quiet unit. It is a cooler and should be treated as one, not an air conditioner. I would recommend this for the dry climate states where it is 110 degrees now and 91 at night.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 11 people found this review helpful

    Not bad

    • California,
    • Sep 17, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I purchased one for our desert home. It works great at cooling personal space. I didn't expect much, but it works great. I bought a second one for our second bedroom. If I keep the door closed, I can tell a difference when I go into each room I have one in. If you have the fan on high you will need to replace the water more often. I really don't mind when it's over 100° degrees in the middle of the afternoon.

    I got mine at Walmart and the gentleman I spoke with said that he has seen no returns.

    I have not had any issues such as leaking. I suggest if you want to try one out, buy it at a store. I never purchase online because of potential problems.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 19 people found this review helpful

    I live near the border of New South Wales AND Queensland, Australia

    • Australia,
    • Jan 6, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have mod-severe COPD (emphysema) and on very hot humid days I find I have trouble breathing, so I thought this might help me if only directed at my upper body and face. It helps me enough to get some oxygen into my blood to the lungs. I had no great expectations like cooling a room, just to get some cooler air to breathe. It has worked for me and stops me perspiring. I'm glad I bought it, hopefully, it will keep me out of the hospital. It would be great for little babies in the heat.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 3 out 3 people found this review helpful

    I love this thing!

    • Lexington, SC,
    • Jul 16, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I love the Arctic Air cooler. It sits on my desk about a foot away from me, and I use it only on extremely hot days when my two conventional window air conditioners in my room aren't cutting it (they are lower-BTU units because I have small windows). When it says 95 or hotter outside, I'm fairly uncomfortable in my room at my computer. When I run the Arctic Air, which sits just to the left of my keyboard, I'm quite comfortable (which is saying a lot because I'm a pretty big guy and I keep it as cold as possible in here). I used this unit last year when one of my ACs broke, and bought a replacement filter when it started heating up again outside this year. If this unit ever breaks, I'll be buying the new Arctic Air Ultra. Keep in mind, this thing works best when you are in a low humidity environment.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 7 out 9 people found this review helpful

    For mature people from hot country!

    • Camano Island, WA,
    • Aug 5, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I get a great chuckle from the review downers on this item, one young man expected it to keep an aluminum camper very cool in direct sunlight! Items like this have been used since 1932 that I am aware of, and explanation for idiots is as follows: In the depression years, only the very rich could afford air conditioning. The rest of us used a bucket of water with a family water dipper for drinking by the back door or any door in the home behind screens that had a breeze. The water stayed COLD and the room behind the family water bucket stayed COOL AND NO ONE CAUGHT A COLD. This is NOT an air conditioner (for the idiots), it is a ROOM COOLER! I was born on 8/8/1932 in the desert in Eastern Washington.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 1 out 2 people found this review helpful

    Menopause survivor tool

    • New York,
    • Sep 8, 2019
    • Verified Reviewer

    I was visiting a family member in New York and her house doesn’t have central air like we do in the south. This unit was pointed at my face all night and kept me very comfortable while I was sleeping. Got hot when it did run out of water. Perfect for me because I am pre-menopausal. Hot flashes could be better with this machine but I am not fully menopausal.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 37 out 43 people found this review helpful

    Arctic Air deluxe

    I just received two Arctic Air deluxe, and I have one in place of a small fan near my bed. This seems to be a nice, little cooler, not an AC but with the water, cooler than my fan. I think it will work out nicely. So far so good. It is sixty degrees right now, but with this one, it feels like forty-five. It was easy to start and fill up the water tank, The size is fine for small areas. I am glad I bought them.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 34 out 40 people found this review helpful

    Question on the Arctic Air

    I call the Arctic Air not an air conditioner but a swamp cooler, small and portable. It works fine when used on a table and you are the only person there, but if you step to the side of it, you do not get any cold air. I use ice cold water from the fridge. Now, my big problem is their ad saying fill every 8 hours. When I run it on 3, I fill it every hour. I can see where it is almost empty. If I run it on the lower speed, it is every 2 hours. The water seems to go down fast. That is the only drawback, otherwise, it blows cold air great. And people who try and cool a room down will never do it. It's made for one person, and that is it. It's a good little machine. It's only me here and I use it on the coffee table watching TV and being cool. Thank you. I just need an answer about the use of water.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

  • 14 out 23 people found this review helpful

    It works for me!

    I use this in my bedroom. It works as advertised. Since I spend most of my off work time in my bedroom, I'll be using my central A/C a lot less this year. It's 85 degrees here today, and the A/C is off! I would recommend this product to anyone who wants to cool just their personal space. I would suggest one unit for each person in your home.

    Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this to a friend

    Help others find the most helpful reviews

    Was this review helpful?

    yes no

Showing 12-22 of 137

Write a Review for Arctic Air!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review