Read 138 Arctic Air Customer Reviews and Complaints (Page 2)

Write a Review
Average Customer Rating: 2.1
Rating Snapshot:
5 star: 19 4 star: 16 3 star: 5 2 star: 15 1 star:  83
Bottom Line: 28% would recommend it to a friend
Showing 12-22 of 138
Sort reviews by:

  • Not worth the money

    • By Lillian R.,
    • Tampa, FL,
    • Jun 6, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I ordered three of these machines (I know, so gullible). I put one in my bathroom, one in my bedroom, and one in my exercise area. The one in the bedroom leaked repeatedly, and the lights would come on and off randomly throughout the night, so I moved it to the bathroom. It still leaks, but the countertop is waterproof. The machine in the bedroom no longer leaks, but the lights also go off and on randomly throughout the night. I have not bothered to set up the machine in the exercise area as I am very disappointed with the two machines I have already used.

    The amount of cool air that comes out of the machine is less than a tabletop fan. I tried to find a way to return the product because apparently there is a 60-day warranty, but I have not been able to find any details for this.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Save your money

    • By Mike S.,
    • Rio Rancho, NM,
    • Jun 7, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Wife bought one locally, and we followed the instructions. The water level never went down, and it was not blowing cold air. We took it apart, and the filter was never wet.

    She took it back, and we replaced it with another. The second unit does the same thing. The filter NEVER gets wet. How is it supposed to when there is no way for the water to get to the filter? We will take the second unit back tomorrow.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad Arctic Air

    • By Sharon L.,
    • Longmont, CO,
    • Jun 12, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I got two. Bad choice. It is no better than my personal fan. What a waste of money. I see they are selling them at Walmart. I would like to put a sign on the display saying "Don't waste your money."

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Bad!

    • By Michelle W.,
    • California,
    • Jun 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    My boyfriend's mom bought an Arctic Air fan. I put my hand in front of it to see how cold it was and to see how far I could feel the air. The air felt the same temperature as a fan on high speed. And I could only feel it with my hand less than 6" away from the fan.

    And she said that the representative she talked to told her that she should only have to fill the water once every 8 hours. But she fills at least two times every 8 hours.

    I give Arctic Air fan 0 stars. Definitely not worth the money. And does not measure up to the advertisement!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Not worth the money

    • By Barbara R.,
    • Kansas,
    • Jun 14, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    It has a good concept, but even when the fan is on high, you need to be right in front of it to feel the cool air. If they could improve on the fan speed, it would be pretty good. As for now, what you see on the commercials about cooling your kitchen or bedroom is not true.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Waste of money, sucks

    • By Jamie R.,
    • California,
    • Jun 21, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    Don't waste 40 bucks on this crap; all it is a little small fan that doesn't keep a room cool at all and they just use those LED lights to CON PEOPLE into buying it. Don't buy As Seen On TV.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Piece of crap

    • By Mary Beth L.,
    • Houma, LA,
    • Jun 22, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    After one week, the unit leaked from bottom on my nightstand and on to my expensive wood floor!

    I am so mad and disappointed in this piece of crap. It cooled nicely at first, and I liked it. But I am infuriated that this company ripped me off!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Unhappy with product performance and return policy

    • By Anthony G.,
    • Boston, MA,
    • Jun 24, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    First, I think this is totally false advertisement. I bought two units, and when received them, I opened and carefully followed the simple directions. After two or more hours of running this unit, I realized this was nothing that I expected from what I saw on television. There was nothing ARTIC about this product, it was more like "Miami Air."

    So, to add insult to injury, I called to ship them back and was told that I was responsible for shipping them back at my own expense. So I told the guy that from my experience online or over the phone, the company usually sends return labels in case something is not right. Well, they said that their policy is the customer must pay for return shipping.

    I actually paid more to ship it back than the two units cost; I paid about $52.00 to return.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Beware of mold!

    • By Tara R.,
    • Atlanta, GA,
    • Jun 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    I have two problems with this little machine:

    #1 - It doesn’t work very well. It only cools the immediate area of the room. You basically have to sit right in front of it.

    #2 - More importantly, this machine easily develops mold. I had the machine for two days when it started to develop a weird smell. I took it apart to look at the filter, and the filter had disgusting mold on it. After only two days…a colony of mold!

    Buyer definitely beware!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • What a piece of crap!

    • By Pam L.,
    • Saint Paul, MN,
    • Jun 27, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    This isn't a portable air conditioner - it's a FAN, plain and simple. It does not cool a small room - it has to be right in front of you for you to even feel the cool air, and you have to fill the water reservoir every 4 - 6 hours depending on what setting you put it on. Who wants to get up in the middle of the night to add more water?! I had mine for only two weeks, and the motor burned out. Biggest waste of $40 ever!

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


  • Arctic Air. Is it worth it?

    • By Danny G.,
    • Killeen, TX,
    • Jul 3, 2018
    • Verified Reviewer

    If you want a fancy nightlight, buy it. Other than that, stay away. I put my face right up to it and could not feel anything cold. It was blowing so slow, it was unbelievable. I had to fill it up every two hours. A waste of my hard earned money. Hopefully, not yours.

    Bottom Line: No, I would not recommend this to a friend


Showing 12-22 of 138

Write a Review for Arctic Air!

Share your experience to help others shop smarter & discover great products.

Write a Review
Arctic Air